ibis Wellington Hotel 3.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,539 reviews
ibis Wellington
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Our central CBD location is ideal for business and leisure travellers who want easy access to the major sporting and cultural events, the Bluebridge Ferry Terminal and Wellington's popular waterfront restaurants and bars.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Wellington

153 Featherston Street
6011
wellington
new zealand

Tel: +6444961880

Fax: (+64)4/4961881

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • FEATHERSTON ST :   INTER CITY WELLINGTON

  • FEATHERSTON ST :   NORTHERNER CENTRAL

  • By plane

    WELLINGTON At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By boat

    INTERISLANDER FERRIES At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By helicopter

    QUEENSWHARF HELIPAD At 0.5km / 0 miles

  • By car

    GHUZNEE ST TUNNEL At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By car

    MURPHY ST OFFRAMP At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By car

    WATERLOO QUAY At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    WELLINGTON STATION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :-41.284084, 174.776693

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Ibusiness King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

VIVANT!

Type of cuisine: Regional

Refresh, reflect and refuel in Vivant! restaurant. Vivant! is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily with an affordable menu and an inviting access from Featherston Street offering guests and the public an uncongested meeting place.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

VIVANT! BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Vivant! Bar is ideal for casual dining in a relaxed, modern atmosphere, and is the perfect place to meet for a coffee, or simply unwind after a long day and watch the busy world along Featherston Street go by.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Wellington

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

6,246 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,539 reviews

Fabulous!!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Catherine Friends - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Fabulous time away for WOW! Great location, clean, helpful, great breakfast, all in all such a good place to stay!

Dear Catherine O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

This hotel is so convenient with every service close at hand.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris R. Business - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice to get room upgrade. Thank you. Good dinner & breakfast.

Dear Chris R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Pleasant Place to stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wayne B. Business - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very Good, comfy bed. Also had dinner and breakfast which was great. Friendly staff.

Dear Wayne B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

very relaxing

Dear Judy S., We very much appreciate your scores regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Could of been better.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Janette F. Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Disappointed for the price we paid. The fan was noisey in the room. We requested another towel to use as no hand towel in bathroom. Instructions about car park was different to what we had been initially told.

Dear F. J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellington. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Good hotel but noisy room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was clean and had everything I needed. The bathroom was a bit dated but was servicable. Unfortunately I was in a room on the first floor which seemed to be above the goods entrance and I was woken at about 4.30am both mornings with things arriving and leaving (including the glass bin being noisily emptied).

Dear Marj W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellington. I am sorry to hear that the noise impacted your stay. please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our Front Office team have noted your comments and we will ensure that should you return, we will not have you in the same room type. I hope apart from this you had an incredible stay with us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Great place to say with clean rooms and friendly, efficient staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stella Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Our stay was great. The room was nice and clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and quick to help. Would be good if wifi was free as room rate was high

Dear Stella C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We notice your comments regarding the WIFI , please feel free to contact me directly should you stay with us again, I can see what I can do . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Trisha Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The price of the room did not match the standard of the room. When I mentioned this the staff simply said that it was high demand and prices went up as high as $500 a night. When I looked online there were rooms for a third of the price I paid which was over $300 -my fault for paying so much but there is an element of price gouging

Dear Patricia M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellington. I am sorry to hear that the noise impacted your stay. please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our Front Office team have noted your comments and we will ensure that should you return, we will not have you in the same room type. I hope apart from this you had an incredible stay with us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kelly R. Friends - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely room. Friendly staff. Indira the housekeeper was very friendly and did an amazing job

Dear Kelly R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

G L. Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleasant, quiet location, staff were very good, liked $1 breakfast deal.

Dear Cameron L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Service was good, room was what was shown on internet, our parking was booked and available. No problems.

Dear Lorraine R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Everything was very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ngaire Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We think the hotel is very good, adequate, well serviced

Dear Ngaire B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Melanie T. Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Perfect location to attend WOW, room was comfortable and clean and staff were welcoming.

Dear Melanie T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assitant Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M.mae Friends - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location - only a block away from TSB arena Great room - clean, spacious, good amenity, comfortable beds, very quiet Great buffet breakfast - big selection of fresh food and drinks Friendly staff was always available at the reception. We enjoyed our stay and it was very pleasant.

Dear misako m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. I am pleased to know our location works well for you. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Staff friendly and helpful. Room tidy and clean. Not enough classes and towels supplied.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karyn Friends - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

All staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. We had 4 adults booked in, but the room did not have enough towels, cups etc for this number. Discussed with reception and they rectified. Did not use the restaurant or bar, so can't comment on that area of the hotel (only stayed one night). I would be happy to stay again.

Dear Karyn K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

WOW weekend at Ibis

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Beds were comfy, rooms were fine. Could have done with a hand towel in the bathroom to dry hands on. But otherwise all was good. Rooms nice and quiet.

Dear Nikki A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

the only thing that made it not 100% was the size of the shower

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sam J. Friends - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

couldnt fault service cleanliness etc

Dear Samantha j., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Clean and friendly but noisy and overpriced.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean and tidy room. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Noisy rooms however and overpriced, partially due to WOW.

Family weekend at WOW

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shona Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great weekend in Wellington. Nice stay at Ibis.

Dear Shona A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

We really enjoyed our overnight stay at the ibis.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Our room was very clean and tidy with a very comfortable bed. The sheer was very small but adequate. Our dinner in the restaurant was ok. The breakfast was lovely but needed to be better managed with plates, cups etc being regularly replaced. Food was great.

Dear Lindy L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in wellington