Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,794 reviews
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Exclusive resort overlooking one of Sardinia's most stunning beaches

  • Treat yourself to a relaxing break at the excellent Thalassa sea & spa center

  • Sailing, horse-riding, cycling - and just as many activities for children

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private enclosed outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • ELMAS CAGLIARI
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • icon_thalassoNearby
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 4 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

viale dei Ginepri 3
SARDEGNA
09049
villasimius
italy

Tel: +3907079791

Fax: (+39)070/797285

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ELMAS CAGLIARI At 55km / 34.18 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    Cagliari At 50km / 31.25 miles

  • By helicopter

    Cagliari At 60km / 37.5 miles

GPS :39.121271, 9.516478

Our accommodations

Our 275 rooms and suites all have either a garden view, a mountain view or overlook the bay, with private terrace or balcony. All feature some comfort amenities for a stay in our resort

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, garden side

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Phone
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, bay side

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Bay view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Phone
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, 1 Single Size Bed, garden side

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Phone
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, garden side

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Phone
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR EXECUTIVE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, 1 Single Size Bed, garden side

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Phone(...)

SUPERIOR EXECUTIVE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, garden side

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Phone
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, bay side

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Bay view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Phone
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, 1 sofa bed, bay side

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: Bay view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Phone
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR EXECUTIVE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, bay side

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Phone
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR EXECUTIVE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, 1 Single Size Bed, bay side

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Phone
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR SUITE, 1 King Size Bed, 1 sofa bed, garden side

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Phone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

IL MEDITERRANEO

Type of cuisine: International

Lunch menu.

Lunch

12:30 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

22:30 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA VERANDA

Type of cuisine: International

The half board accommodation includes the breakfast and the dinner- buffet by this restaurant. We propose a different theme every evening. Drinks are not included

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

I GINEPRI

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

all meals are charged as extras.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BEACH BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

VIP CLUB

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our thalasso and spa offers

The Thalassotherapy Institute offers a vast range of programs and treatments to choose from, giving you total freedom to enjoy the treatments that suit you best.

Visit the Thalassa Sea & Spa site
Thalassa Sea and Spa

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 360 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

Find out more
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

1,997 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,794 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2018

excellent stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Bettina J Couples - 21/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every single moment, very friendly staff, fine food, clean rooms, attentive service and a beautiful beach. We can highly recommend Pullman Timi Ama and will certainly be back.

Excellent vacations. Specially the food.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent service, very good facilities and superb food.

Amazing experience in Villasimius

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Delphine M. Families - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We really enjoy the Timi Ama hotel especially the location, facilities, services and staff who is great and problem solving for all requests. The executive room was clean and peaceful. Services and SpA structure enjoyable. We have been surprised about the cooking that was a little bit far from the Sardinian standards in term of dishes proposed. A lot about pasta and risotto but little attention about the local specialities & drinks such as water and olive oil.

Eccellent facilities and staff. Food disappointing.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Paola Solo - 27/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were wonderful, and the facilities too. Loved the fit trail and jogging around in the property. What was truly disappointing was the lack of vegan-protein meals both at breakfast and in the room_service menu. No legumes whatsoever, no cooked vegetables at breakfast and a very limited choice of raw ones, not to mention the lack of tofu, seitan and any other vegan food. I've had to live on carbs for a whole week, which is very unhealthy and quite disappointing for a hotel that claims to provide a healthy stay with an eye for the environment.

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at the Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna by responding to our survey. Our guest feedbacks are of primary importance to us as they allow us to detect any room for improvement and deliver an even better service in step with the changing needs of travelers. For this reason, we thank you for all your kind words of appreciation regarding our facilities and excellent staff, and also for your suggestions to enrich the offer of vegan food in our breakfast buffet and room service menu. Actually, allow me to say that a large choice of food suitable for vegans is available at our breakfast buffet on a daily basis. In our “Active Breakfast” corner you can find raw vegetables, fresh fruit, nuts, cereals and grains in plenty. As a matter of fact, we don’t offer special foods such as tofu and seitan on a regular basis. These could be wasted, since their consumption is not that widespread, especially in Italy. However, these foods can be specially purchased on request. If we’ll have the chance to have you as our guest again in the near future, please let us about your dietary requirements and will be happy to satisfy all your requests, as we already do for other guests with the most varied food intolerances / allergies. We particularly care about the well-being of our guests and we regret that you didn’t highlight this aspect during your stay, we could certainly have remedied and made your experience with us even more enjoyable. Thank you once again for your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna. Best regards, Patrick Recasens GM Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

Some facilities not available just before the hotel closed for the season, but otherwise excellent.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Glen Couples - 28/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We were disappointed that the beach restaurant closed after the first of our 4 days as we were intending to eat there every night and were not informed of such closure in advance. The one meal we had there was excellent. The alternative, buffet in the main restaurant, would not have been our choice, though was actually quite good, and we enjoyed the final night when the buffet was replaced by a served dinner. The hotel is in a nice location with enjoyable walks to a marina which had good local restaurants for lunch. Staff were all very pleasant.

Decreasing in service levels

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sapstar Couples - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

This was our eighth stay at Timi Ama and compared to two years ago, the service standards had fallen significantly. The hotel remains clean and well maintained, but the restaurant quality and service levels are not to the level we expect of a 5* hotel. One key problem is that few of the staff members speak a second language and as a result, the service becomes very impersonal, sometimes to the point of single words. At the end of the season, the main choice was the Veranda where one restaurant is simply not sufficient for three meals per day over a longer stay. i Ginipri no longer serves pizzas and closed during our stay - the Mediterranee restaurant was not open and the pool staff would not serve by the pool. Food quality has also fallen - once the last business group left, there was no fresh orange juice at breakfast and we also notice fruit and salad left over from the night before being served. There were no longer lobsters at the evening buffet and the choice at the Sardinian evening was lower the second week - the outdoor grill no longer operated. Poolside, the round sun bed cushions are no longer in acceptable condition (dirty and some torn), partly because the staff now leave them out overnight in the rain. It gives a poor impression. Cushions were also removed from the pool bar. Overall, when there is rain overnight at the hotel, the options are quite limited, also at the beach. However, the overall standard remains good.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna by responding to our survey. I'm sorry to read that your last experience with us was not as positive as the previous seven, and that you had the impression of a general decreasing in service levels. However I think there are some inaccuracies in what you write, so I would like to take this opportunity to clarify a couple of points. You stayed at our hotel on the last two weeks of the season, but it’s not true that only La Veranda Restaurant was available during your stay. I Ginepri, our beach restaurant, closed its season on Saturday October 13th, just 3 days before the hotel closing, while Il Mediterraneo Restaurant was operative until the end of the season. You have probably been misled by the fact that, due to bad weather conditions (wind and rain), in those days the service of Il Mediterraneo Restaurant was often done at the nearby La Veranda restaurant, which has a porch and an indoor dining room (while Il Mediterraneo Restaurant is almost an open-air restaurant). Regarding the fresh orange juice at breakfast, this was never lacking actually, but the hotel occupancy was so low on the last few days that the presence at the buffet of a member of the staff in charge of squeezing oranges was not justified. So the fresh orange juice was available on demand like all other hot drinks. As for the fact that you noticed “fruit and salad left over from the night before being served”, I can assure you that this is absolutely not possible for hygiene reasons. The buffet is completely dismantled after breakfast and after dinner. Of course, the fruit is not thrown away if it is still good, but is carefully selected and washed again in order to offer the highest levels of quality and food safety to our guests! With regards to the lacking of lobsters at the buffet, please be informed that lobsters are not always present in the menu, and sometimes are not available in the market. Finally, regarding your comments on the state of the round cushions by the pool, they were actually been ruined by the heavy rains of the end of the season. Unfortunately, we are not always able to remove them before it starts raining and, once they get wet, they become really heavy. Anyway, rest assured that next year, as every year, they will all be replaced. I warmly thank you for sharing your feedback, for us even more valuable as it comes from a loyal customer as you are. I’m really sorry that your last experience didn’t meet your expectations, but it is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Until then, Best regards, Patrick Recasens GM Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

I really enjoyed the spa but was disappointed by the hotel.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Christelle Solo - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I chose this hotel for the spa treatments as I wanted to rest. However, I found the hotel very noisy: cleaners shout in the corridors early in the morning, there at dancing nights close the swimming pool (my room was with view on the swimming pool), you can hear TVs from other rooms. Besides, I had the feeling that this hotel is not a 5* one.

Much less variety of seafood at dinner buffets this year

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

mickyt834 Couples - 01/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

My wife and I stayed in Pullman Timi Ama 11 nights from Sep.17 to Sep.28 (Room 3208). This was my forth stay in the hotel and the second for my wife so we could compare. Pros: 1. Great hotel location with close access to Cagliari airport and Villasimius (small town definitely worth visiting!).2. Lovely beach with white sand. The hotel management was kind to provide us with the first line beach lounges (instead of room upgrade to me as a platinum member as the hotel was fully booked) which my wife enjoyed a lot.3. Friendly and helpful staff in the reception, restaurants, tourist center, Agora desk – always greeting guests with a smile. Nothing was a trouble for them – e.g. to find a nearby store to urgently repair broken iPhone, to arrange a tour to Cagliari etc. Sole and Ariana are the dancing stars, friendly and easy-going. Natalia was of great help with booking the shuttle and Olesya does excellent job as a Russian-speaking hostess. Cons: 1. Dinner buffet choice of seafood was a lot worse this year. Generally, it is getting worse year by year. Neither lobsters not omars, king prawns at the best and generally less dishes as compared to last September (We made photos what was offered on the tables previous years and now). HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT as this is the main reason why we keep choosing Timi Ama hotel. At the same time, the hotel raises their rates at the beginning of every year, which is not fair. 2. Poor room service or hotel economy? Even we always tipped the housekeeping, the toiletries and coffee capsules were not replenished the following day throughout the week. Our complaints at reception helped to solve the problem.3. We could only see TWO different theme evening shows at the amphitheater during our 11 night’s stay, which was less than in the previous years. The show due on Monday, September 24, was just cancelled to our great disappointment on one of our final days, most likely because the hotel was not so full with guests that week. Overall, we would rate this year stay as enjoyable but current price-quality ratio (mainly in terms of seafood dinner buffet!) will most likely make us search for another summer vacation place next year…

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your last stay and for your loyalty to our hotel. I’m so grateful for your kind appreciations regarding our hotel location, the beach, our friendly and helping staff in all departments and outlets. Rest assured that your compliments has immediately been shared with the rest of my team, particularly with the staff you personally wanted to thank - namely Sole, Arianna, Natalia and Olesya. I regret that, due to the fact that the hotel was full, we weren’t able to offer you a room upgrade as required by your LCAH Platinum status, but I’m happy to read that you appreciated our gesture of providing you with front row beach mattresses instead, which are normally sold for 70 € a day. On the other hand, I'm sorry to learn that you also detected several drawbacks during your stay. First of all, I am at once sorry and surprised to read that you found our choice of seafood at the dinner buffet worsened compared to last year. As it is normal, year after year we make some changes in the menu, but the proportion between seafood, meat or vegetarian dishes remains unchanged. So, on a weekly basis, you will find for example steamed prawn, crab tartare with avocado, prawn tails with cucumber, grilled prawn, Catalan-style spiny lobster, Dublin bay prawn with pea cream, oysters and several other specialties (based on the fish of the day available). Regarding your remark on room rates, I would like to inform you that that our rates are absolutely consistent with those of other 5-star resorts in our area. For more precision, rates have risen by 3% on average compared to last year. These are simply the rules of the market. Anyway, I would also like to emphasize that these annual increases are justified by all the improvements and additional services offered (e.g. beach bag, flip-flops, complimentary water in the rooms, better quality of bed linen and towels, etc). That said, I think I also clarified that no economy was done on room amenities. I’m sorry that there was little attention from our chambermaid in the daily replenishments of the toiletries and coffee capsules in your room. Believe me, this was an exception to our normal practices and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Finally, with regard to your comment on the evening entertainment, as far as I know it’s not possible that there were only two shows at the amphitheater during 11 days. In fact, our Entertainment & Lifestyle Manager confirms that there were 4 different stage shows (on the 17th – 20th – 23rd – 27th) and the number of this typology of performances has definitely not changed compared to last year. Furthermore, on September 24th no show was scheduled in the amphitheater. On the program there was a Latin theme evening at the pool bar. I would also like to clarify that the shows are not scheduled according to the hotel occupancy rate and when the shows are unfortunately canceled, it is only because of bad weather conditions. Convinced as we are that there is always room for improvement, we would like to thank you once again for sharing your precious feedback. I'm really sorry that your stay didn’t meet your expectations in full, up to the point that you are considering another destination for your next summer holiday. I sincerely hope that you will change your mind and that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Patrick Recasens

Much less variety of seafood at dinner buffets this year

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mikhail A. E. Couples - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

My wife and I stayed in Pullman Timi Ama 11 nights from Sep.17 to Sep.28 (Room 3208). This was my forth stay in the hotel and the second for my wife so we could compare. Pros: 1. Great hotel location with close access to Cagliari airport and Villasimius (small town definitely worth visiting!). 2. Lovely beach with white sand. The hotel management was kind to provide us with the first line beach lounges (instead of room upgrade to me as a platinum member as the hotel was fully booked) which my wife enjoyed a lot. 3. Friendly and helpful staff in the reception, restaurants, tourist center, Agora desk – always greeting guests with a smile. Nothing was a trouble for them – e.g. to find a nearby store to urgently repair broken iPhone, to arrange a tour to Cagliari etc. Sole and Ariana are the dancing stars, friendly and easy-going. Natalia was of great help with booking the shuttle and Olesya does excellent job as a Russian-speaking hostess. Cons: 1. Dinner buffet choice of seafood was a lot worse this year. Generally, it is getting worse year by year. Neither lobsters not omars, king prawns at the best and generally less dishes as compared to last September (We made photos what was offered on the tables previous years and now). HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT as this is the main reason why we keep choosing Timi Ama hotel. At the same time, the hotel raises their rates at the beginning of every year which is not fair. 2. Poor room service or hotel economy? Even we always tipped the housekeeping, the toiletries and coffee capsules were not replenished the following day throughout the week. Our complaints at reception helped to solve the problem. 3. We could only see TWO different theme evening shows at the amphitheater during our 11 night’s stay, which was less than in the previous years. The show due on Monday, September 24, was just cancelled to our great disappointment on one of our final days, most likely because the hotel was not so full with guests that week. Overall, we would rate this year stay as enjoyable but current price-quality ratio (mainly in terms of seafood dinner buffet!) will most likely make us search for another summer vacation place next year…

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your last stay and for your loyalty to our hotel. I’m so grateful for your kind appreciations regarding our hotel location, the beach, our friendly and helping staff in all departments and outlets. Rest assured that your compliments has immediately been shared with the rest of my team, particularly with the staff you personally wanted to thank - namely Sole, Arianna, Natalia and Olesya. I regret that, due to the fact that the hotel was full, we weren’t able to offer you a room upgrade as required by your LCAH Platinum status, but I’m happy to read that you appreciated our gesture of providing you with front row beach mattresses instead, which are normally sold for 70 € a day. On the other hand, I'm sorry to learn that you also detected several drawbacks during your stay. First of all, I am at once sorry and surprised to read that you found our choice of seafood at the dinner buffet worsened compared to last year. As it is normal, year after year we make some changes in the menu, but the proportion between seafood, meat or vegetarian dishes remains unchanged. So, on a weekly basis, you will find for example steamed prawn, crab tartare with avocado, prawn tails with cucumber, grilled prawn, Catalan-style spiny lobster, Dublin bay prawn with pea cream, oysters and several other specialties (based on the fish of the day available). Regarding your remark on room rates, I would like to inform you that that our rates are absolutely consistent with those of other 5-star resorts in our area. For more precision, rates have risen by 3% on average compared to last year. These are simply the rules of the market. Anyway, I would also like to emphasize that these annual increases are justified by all the improvements and additional services offered (e.g. beach bag, flip-flops, complimentary water in the rooms, better quality of bed linen and towels, etc). That said, I think I also clarified that no economy was done on room amenities. I’m sorry that there was little attention from our chambermaid in the daily replenishments of the toiletries and coffee capsules in your room. Believe me, this was an exception to our normal practices and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Finally, with regard to your comment on the evening entertainment, as far as I know it’s not possible that there were only two shows at the amphitheater during 11 days. In fact, our Entertainment & Lifestyle Manager confirms that there were 4 different stage shows (on the 17th – 20th – 23rd – 27th) and the number of this typology of performances has definitely not changed compared to last year. Furthermore, on September 24th no show was scheduled in the amphitheater. On the program there was a Latin theme evening at the pool bar. I would also like to clarify that the shows are not scheduled according to the hotel occupancy rate and when the shows are unfortunately canceled, it is only because of bad weather conditions. Convinced as we are that there is always room for improvement, we would like to thank you once again for sharing your precious feedback. I'm really sorry that your stay didn’t meet your expectations in full, up to the point that you are considering another destination for your next summer holiday. I sincerely hope that you will change your mind and that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Patrick Recasens General Manager

Nice place to relax and swim

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Gegebru Couples - 24/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

A very nice place, with a swimming pool and the sea. A big hotel but extremely well built, so that you are not bothered by neighbours. Nice service with people able to express themselves in several languages. Good local and international food. Wine is perfect. If you want to relax go there...but with your cream against the mosqitoes!!!!

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Pullamn Timi Ama Sardegna.. It is a pleasure read comments like yours, Pullman hotels always try to offer the best service and quality. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and you have found the staff friendly. Hoping to welcome you again in a future stay I take this opportuniyt to offer you y best regards, Patrick Recasens GM Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

A very special stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

travellingbassist04 Couples - 19/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

My wife and I stayed at the fabulous Timi Ama for just 3 nights. The rather unusual driveway leads up to a hidden gem! The welcome at the award festooned doorway was sincere and the check-in was fun. We were late as our flight had been delayed so the restaurant had been held open for us which we were grateful for except that the waiter with his tattooed neck made it very clear that he wished he wasn't there. That was a pity. otherwise everything else was great - the room, the beach, the facilities, the minibus to Villasimius, the walk to the Torre and not least of all, the complimentary wine to celebrate our anniversary! We hope to return one day.

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry to know that the waiter give you the impression that he wished he wasn't there, but I can ussure you that is not that the case. The Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna hotel Always tries to offer the best service and quality, be assured that your relevant comment will provide valuable support to all of the staff. My team and I are really thankful for your kind words that are a true reward for the effort we put every day in our profession, as we strive continuously to reach excellence. Hoping to welcome you again in a future stay, I take this opportunity to offer you my best regards, Patrick Recasens GM Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anthony F. Couples - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Wonderful beach. Wonderful staff. Our room, however, was extremely lacking character and charm. Just a big white open room. We did not love the room. It needed more character. The pool, beach, and grounds were all wonderful.

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna. I'm sorry to know that you did not like the room, you booked an Executive room, this type of room is a renovated furnished in a modern and sophisticated style, probably has not met his personal taste. I am glad that you found the beach, the pool and the staff wonderful. Hoping to welcome you again in a future stay, I take this opportunity to offer you my best regards, Patrick Recasens GM Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

Very High Standards

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staying 3 nights at Pullman Timi Ama was the best of our Sardinian trip. The hotel really puts all the attention to detail. It is not just a luxury hotel, it's a superbly run resort with full attention to every little detail that makes the whole difference. I can only say that everything, from checkin to checkout, was just perfect but I would highlight the fact that the hotel dimension is on the spot. You always feel privacy on every areas while not feeling that the hotel is just empty. Will definitely come back and stay longer!

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the kindness of our staff, our services and the hotel location. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Patrick Recasens GM Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Byoungsung S. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Not educated stuff.

Dear sir s., Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna by responding to our survey. I regret the standards of our services did not meet your expectations and I ask you to accept my most sincere apologies but, at the same time allow me to make some clarification. First, I am surprised to read that you found our staff unprofessional. We usually receive a lot of compliments, towards their professionality and kindness. You also may have notice that every day a Manager is present to every service; in addition to the obvious role of coordination and supervision, he approaches the guests to establish contact and collect impressions, suggestions and criticism. I am sorry that you haven’t took this opportunity to let know about your concern. As for the flies, our Chief and staff take care to regularly check the status of the buffet and honestly we have never received negative comments on hygiene, which you can imagine is very important for us. You also have to consider that the restaurant is an open-air area, we cannot always control nature and it happens that sometimes flies fly around, but our staff is very implicated to make sure that they don’t bother. Regarding your mention of ‘’hair’’, it is the first time a guest pointed out that matter; as you have noticed during your stay, all of our staff working in the restaurant has a cap for hygienic reasons but our guests are free to do their hair as they wish. Of course if this is noticed by our staff, the dish is changed right away. Then finally, regarding your comment on the drink that you have found ‘’standard’’, I am sorry that it wasn’t of your liking. Our barman has however a lot of experience and propose a large variety of drinks, but please note that I have transmitted your concern to our Food & Beverage Manager. I would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence. Yours sincerely, Patrick Recasens GM Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

Paid for 5 star and got 4 star at best

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kevan Families - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

In a word 'disappointing' As a family we paid for a 5 star experience which based on previous hotels was not provided. Certain aspects were excellent as expected so positives first. Beach, sea, location, food and front line staff excellent. Negatives management of the hotel was poor, too much focus on profit rather than guests 5 star experience. Bottled water in room why give San Pellagrino on day of arrival and then for other days change to a local water? Suppose management want to create a good first impression and then care no longer? Half board - I feel the hotel should provide basic water for the table at no cost rather than 5 euros a bottle for San Pellagrino!!! why not an option for the cheaper hotel room water or just provide free???? With local Sardinian wine costing 2 euros a litre I feel the half board should include free local wine for all guests maybe half a litre per person or even a free glass with dinner. At a 5 star hotel we would have loved to have had wine with our meal but at a minimum of 32 euros a bottle this would have added an additional expense to an already expensive nightly rate. I really had a problem at dinner with the number of laptops being used on tables to pacify young children with no headphones or respect for fellow guests. The hotel need to manage this as you would not expect this in a 5 star restaurant and this may mean a family area to the restaurant. You have staff who manage guests to tables surely they should also manage this laptop issue. We also had numerous issues with smoking on adjacent tables. To be honest the whole evening dinner provision was certainly a 3 star at best provision. The fact that the spa at the hotel is exclusively for additional payment only is also a negative comment, I have stayed in hotel of a less star rating where all guests are given a 15min complimentary spa introduction treatment at quieter periods which is a lovely touch. To then visit the beach and find that to sit on the front row is 100 euros and next row back slightly cheaper is again more about profit than experience at a 5 star hotel. With a family again why are we expected to then pay to use water sport equipment, during our stay I never saw any used and I am not surprised based on the cost per hour. Management were also invisible and should be engaging with the guests to check on how things are going. This hotel certainly lacks managerial direction and should look at providing a true guest experience that warrants 5 stars because at the moment it does not. The management cannot rely on an excellent beach, great staff and location to maintain 5 stars it takes many small extras to give a true 5 star holiday and these are what the hotel lacks. Paying for water, no offer of free limited local wine, spa a rich playground and water sports for the wealthy. My family work hard and paid for a luxury hotel with 5 star rating and did not expect to pay 600 euros a night and then another 50 euros a night for a bottle of wine and 2 bottles of water. This is not the type of hotel review I wanted to write and never expected too with the hotel rating but we were disappointed as a family.

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your stay at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna. I am sorry that your stay was not completely positive and that the services provided haven’t lived up all your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies and, allow me to specify certain points. First, regarding the prices of water, wines and any kind of extras, be assured that they are absolutely aligned with all our major competitors in our area and you could be sure that you would find these kind of rates whether you would consider once again in any other resort in the South Sardinia. Every day are placed two free bottles of water in the rooms, generally very appreciated by all customers: the water is Italian, chosen among the best one available in the market and it is of high quality. But as it is commonly said, everyone’s taste is different and, if you were a San Pellegrino lover you could have asked our housekeepers this water every day, they would have given them to you with pleasure, as pleasing our guests is for us a priority. This is why saying that our ‘’Management is invisible’’ is in my opinion quite inappropriate. We do care for the well-being of our guests, and offering water in rooms is one among other attentions that we like to bring. Also, let me tell you that my presence and of all department heads is constant, I can assure you that we are always in touch with customers whether it is at breakfast, lunch and dinner time. Like that we are aware of what is happening inside the structure and many of our guests appreciate or presence. Then allow me to specify that as described in all our media, water and wine in half-board are not included. I am sorry to read that the smoke of other guests bothered you during dinner, but there are many tables outside where you can sit and in those parts of the structure smoking is allowed. As you have noticed, our La Veranda restaurant has a special corner for children where our little guests can sit and eat; but you can easily understand that many parents prefer to keep their children to share dinner time together. Thank you again for your precious feedback, I do hope to welcome you in a future stay to have the opportunity to regain your trust. Until then, Best regards, Patrick Recasens GM Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

Nice beach but outdated hotel facilities.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ccw Couples - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Overall was great but the hotel facilities and room just outdated for the value of money.

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna. I am sorry to read that you did not like the room, you booked a Classic room, that category of rooms are not renovated, are furnished in traditional Sardinia style, I would like to inform you that a restructuring plan has started a few years ago, and soon the remaining rooms will be renovated too. The renovated rooms are furnished in a more modern and sophisticated style, that probably could met better your personal taste. Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna always tries to offer the best quality and service. Hoping to welcome you again in a future stay, I take this opportunity to offer you my best regards, Patrick Recasens GM Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

Amazing start to a great honeymoon in Sardegna

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Pierre L. Couples - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We arrived and were quickly taken care of. The car parked while we were liberated from our luggage. The room was comfortable with a view of the garden area. We went down to the beach where we had booked the front row of beach beds and we were super happy as our beds had been upgraded! However a bit expensive they were definitely worth it for our first 2 days of relaxing on the beach. After having a delicious lunch at the restaurant by the beach we crashed out on the beach beds and slept for an hour or so. For the first night we had dinner in the restaurant. It was a decent varied buffet. Very tasty and good service. The next day was pretty much the same and very relaxing! The only downside came when we chose to have some clothes ironed. According to the booking ironing and dry cleaning was included however we got charged a hefty €100!!! Yes that's right more than the amount of the clothes. This was NOT made clear to us and we had checked on the website beforehand which services were paid for an which were free. Overall we were satisfied with the stay but the €100 charge left a sour taste in the mouth.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna. It is pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests, I am glad that you have appreciated the quality of our food and I was pleased that you found our staff welcoming, friendly and attentive. Be assured that your relevant comment will provide valuable support to all the staff. My team and I are really thankful for your kind words that are a true reward for the effort we put every day in our profession. As for the price of ironed clothes it seems strange to me that in the booking it was written that the ironing and dry cleaning was included, as this is a service that we offer but with extra charge, as well described on all our media and on the accorhtotels.com website. Furthermore, inside the room there is a paper where all the prices of the laundry service are written. Pullman hotels always want to offer the highest quality and excellence. I look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Patrick Recasens GM Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

Clean, modetn hotel, very nice rooms but too many people in August and a bit mistated room view

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Karin Couples - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Room was very nice and clean, however, the room 1202 doesnt really have the views we expected (bay view was rather a terrace/pool view). We loved the bedding and how clean it was. Excellent mattress, sheets and comforter and nice towels etc. The brakfast had a great selection, however the hotel was packed to full capacity and a rather „shoving and pushing“ experience at breakfast. Few little improvements like a secind station for the bread, would make a big difference. Pool is nice end rather big, beach is very clean with clear water but same here, lots of people that are a bit close together. Concierge are not having much of a selection on excursions. Gym very nice and clean. Stuff is very friendly.

Dear guest, I warmly thank you for sharing such positive and lovely comments about your experience at Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the pool and cleanliness of the beach. Be assured that your relevant comment will provide valuable support to all of our staff, as we strive continuously to reach excellence. My team and I are really thankful for your kind words that are a true reward for the effort we put every day in our profession. On the other hand I am sorry that your room hasn’t answered all your expectations. It is nevertheless, specify on all our brochures and communication channels detailed descriptions and realistic pictures of each room typology are present to allow our future guests to be aware of all the characteristics of each type of room. Regarding your experience at breakfast, you may have notice that our restaurant La Veranda is huge and offers the possibility to eat inside or outside by the pool with large number of seating and, a so huge place allows to have a lot of space in between the tables to ensure privacy. Plus the space of our buffet was especially designed and arranged in order to welcome all of our guests (we have the capacity of welcoming more than 500), this is why you will find different areas of show cooking. Breakfast opens from 7.00am to 10.00am, so in this long laps of time you will have moments where there will be more guest at once or on the contrary where there will be very few, it depends at what time you decide to go. I am then surprised regarding your comment on coffee: indeed as soon as a guest arrived our server ask which hot drink they would like: coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate etc. Those beverages are prepared in our open bar in front of our guests. Then we also have it is true machine for hot beverages too, in order to give our guests the choice of different services. Again thank you for your comments and observations. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon ! Best regards, Patrick Recasens GM Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

Wonderful relaxing place with excellent food and service

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Bob K. Couples - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We arrived with the expectation that this resort would be a base for explorations around that region of Sardinia. However, we found the facilities so hospitable that we settled in for three days and went nowhere else. The beach was beautiful and extremely well-organized to maximize comfort and convenience. Both the breakfast and dinner buffets were extraordinary, both in variety of food and quality of ingredients and preparation.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna. It is pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. We are glad that you have appreciated the location and the variety and quality of our food. Be assured that your relevant comment will provide valuable support to all of our staff, as we strive continuously to reach excellence. My team and I are really thankful for your kind words that are a true reward for the effort we put every day in our profession. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Patrick Recasens GM Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

Fantastic holidays!

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

trigon2000 Couples - 01/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Thank you very much Pullman team for the increadible time! The best buffet breakfast and dinner (half board) option I have ever experienced. Oysters, lobsters, steaks you name it. Fantastic beach and great service all together. Definitely back next year.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna. It is pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests, I am glad that you have appreciated the quality of our food and I was pleased that you found our staff welcoming and friendly. Be assured that your relevant comment will provide valuable support to all of our staff, as we strive continuously to reach excellence. My team and I are really thankful for your kind words that are a true reward for the effort we put every day in our profession. I look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Patrick Recasens GM Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou