Hotel - Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 1,508 reviews
All hotels in Villasimius
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Private enclosed outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Breakfast
  • Thalassotherapy centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Private enclosed outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years (Paying)
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years (Paying)
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • ELMAS CAGLIARI
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years (Paying)
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years (Paying)
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Kayaking (Paying)
    • Pedal boat (Paying)
    • Private beach
    • Sailing facilities (Paying)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Archery
    • Boules/petanque
    • Football
    • Jogging track
    • Quad bikes
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 4 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-01:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-01:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Round off a successful day of meetings and conferences in our meeting rooms with a relaxing visit to the thalassotherapy center, or try your hand at water sports. Personalized welcome.

  • 275 rooms
  • 14 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 28 family rooms
  • 42 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our thalasso and spa offers

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,653 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,508 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Rh Couples - 08/10/2017
« One week in pearl of Sardegna »

Helpful staff, nice, but little bit weary and small room, very good thalasso.

AccorHotels certified review
Laurence J. Couples - 05/10/2017
« very nice resort in a beautiful scenery »

Perfect location ; Nice hotel but our room though completely refurbished lacked the cosy side.( the bathroom was perhaps too big in comparison of the bedroom but cold in terms of colour painting and decoration. The food was amazing+++ ,we had fresh fish every day The beach and the scenery left us speachless The staff very welcoming and the entertainment team great++. We will surely come back.

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Couples - 03/10/2017
« Overall, a pleasant resort hotel »

Front desk and reception experience was excellent. As per all our Euro Accor hotel experiences, little acknowledgement is made of Le Club or AccorPlus level, but we received a room upgrade at check in which was very much appreciated. The resort itself is a bit dated looking (colour scheme and room funrishing), and the gardens sparse ( a bit of bouganvillea against white walls wouldn't hurt), but the beach is nice, and the pool pleasant.

AccorHotels certified review
Mikhail Couples - 02/10/2017
« Overall good impression with some drawbacks »

This was my third stay in Pullman Timi Ama (2014 and 2015) and the first one with my wife (2017). During our stay I resumed all my good memories from the previous stay regarding excellent location of the hotel, services rendered, amenities, beach and similar. For my wife Elena who is also quite experienced in staying in various high-class sea resorts Timi Ama impressed a lot. She tried to use and to test as many sport facilities as she could and stayed satisfied with most of them. For easy reference I will list below all our observed pros and cons: Pros: 1. Due to my LeClub Accorhotels Platinum status a room upgrade to excellent fresh look executive one with sea view. 2. Overall friendly staff who always say hello and smile to you (with exception * in cons). We would like to specially emphasize Ginerpi restraunt administrator Vasiliy who can find an approach to any visitor and to solve any problem with meal. You should keep such a high professional here and similar ones on all positions in the hotel. 3. Various thematic dinners in the restaraunt (with the remark in cons**). 4. My wife participation in 4 days complimentary for her wellness program with Sarah Hoey, fitness ambassador for the Pullman hotels & resorts. The only thing we would be extremely grateful for - if the hotel adminitration could kindly send the link to the pictures done during the fitness program (as promised by Ms Lamia Salah). In addition, the sport animation team (Ariana and Serjio) were an absolute pleasure to work with, always helpful and very positive, not to say highly professional. Cons: 1. Comparing with my 2014 and 2015 experience thematic dinners now contain much less sea food variety. I would even say that Thursday and Friday dinners are quite poor comparing with Saturday, Sunday and Monday. It upset myself as sea food lover and my wife a lot. 2. * The principal administrator in hotel restaurant Zoo seems disliking Russian and emphasizes it in emphatic manner. He warmly greets all Italians, French, Germans and takes off the glance and misses greeting Russians. Initially we thought it was a mistake but then talked to other Russian couples. Suprisingly they shared the same impression on this person. You should do something with such a negative behavior from the senior personell. 3. Beach guy Luca who loves dressing up into woman cloth is very annoying. 4. Bathrobes and towels in room 2230 are very dated and scratch skin. 5. We were very suprised by the news that hotel has only Nespresso Ristretto Decafinatto capsules left in stock and replenished only such type of coffee capsules in the room during most days of our stay. As a result my wife could not drink coffee in the room at all. To sum up. Will we return to the hotel? Definitely yes, but some things there need improvement.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 02/10/2017
« Very good impression with some exceptions »

This was my third stay in Pullman Timi Ama and the first one with my wife. During our stay I resumed all my good memories from the previous stay regarding excellent location of the hotel, services, amenities, beach and similar. Timi Ama impressed a lot my wife as well. She tried to use and to test as many sport facilities as she could and stayed satisfied with most of them. Below our observed pros and cons: Pros: 1. Due to my LeClub Accorhotels Platinum status a room upgrade to excellent fresh look executive one with sea view. 2. Overall friendly staff who always say hello and smile to you (with exception). We would like to specially emphasize Ginerpi restraint administrator Vasiliy who can find an approach to any visitor and to solve any problem with meal. You should keep such a high professional here and similar ones on all positions in the hotel. 3. Various thematic dinners in the restaurant (with the remark in cons). 4. My wife participation in 4 days complimentary for her wellness program with Sarah Hoey, fitness ambassador for the Pullman hotels & resorts. The only thing we would be extremely grateful for - if the hotel administration could kindly send the link to the pictures done during the fitness program (as promised by Ms Lamia Salah). In addition, the sport animation team (Ariana and Serjio) were an absolute pleasure to work with, always helpful and very positive, not to say highly professional. Cons: 1. Comparing with my 2014 and 2015 experience thematic dinners now contain much less sea food variety. I would even say that Thursday and Friday dinners are quite poor comparing with Saturday, Sunday and Monday. 2. The principal administrator in hotel restaurant Zoo seems disliking Russian and emphasizes it in emphatic manner. He warmly greets all others but takes off the glance and misses greeting Russians. Initially we thought it was a mistake but then talked to other Russian couples - they shared the same impression on this person. 3. Beach guy Luca who loves dressing up into woman cloth is very annoying. 4. Bathrobes and towels in room 2230 are very dated and scratch skin. 5. Absence of any Nespresso capsules in hotel stock except Ristretto Decaffinato for guests rooms. To sum up. Will we return to the hotel? Definitely yes! But some improvements are needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property following your stay at the Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna. We are glad to learn that your experience was overall good and we would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation regarding the location, the services, the amenities, the general helpfulness and friendliness of our staff (your special plaudits to Vasiliy, Sergio and Arianna have been promptly transmitted!), the varied food served at the buffet. We are also happy that your wife was satisfied with the various sports facilities and appreciated the complimentary Wellness & Fitness Experience with the Pullman wellness coach and renowned nutritionist Sarah Hoey (by now, you should have received the link with the pictures from Lamia!). As for the cons you highlighted on your comment, please allow me to specify the following: regarding the thematic dinners at the buffet restaurant, we regret that you noticed less variety of sea food with respect to 2014 and 2015 and that you had the perception that some themed buffets were poorer than others. I can assure you that year after year it is our purpose to vary our menu trying to keep the same wide choice so appreciated by our loyal guests. Anyway, this comment has been transmitted to our Chef who will definitely take it into account for 2018 programming. As for the impression you had on the behavior of Mr Zou, I would like to reassure you that this was just a wrong impression. Neither him nor anyone else in our staff dislike the Russians. For us all guests are on the same level and we refuse any discrimination based on their origins. Also, we are sorry that you found our beach guy Luca annoying. Generally we receive positive comments on him, the majority of guests proving to find him very pleasant and funny with his disguises and jokes. Of course, one cannot please everyone! Finally, as for the drawbacks reported on the room amenities, unfortunately we have to admit that for a few days we were out of stock on coffee capsules as our Nespresso supplier mistakenly shipped our last order to another hotel. We apologize for this inconvenience. As for the towels and bathrobes that you found dated and scratchy, we’ll transmit this comment to our external laundry and ask them to pay more attention to this aspect. Thank you once again for your detailed review. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you even better in the near future. Kindest regards, Patrick Recasens

AccorHotels certified review
Anil K. Families - 01/10/2017
« Nice service, shame about the rooms »

Service, facilities and lobby excellent. Rooms badly in need of upgrading. Bathrooms very dated. Catering options slightly limited especially for vegetarians, but still not that bad.

AccorHotels certified review
Tanya Families - 04/09/2017
« big wish to come back »

we liked the location , personnel and overall organisation

TripAdvisor review
Daniar R Couples - 04/09/2017
« Way below five stars »

First of all, I would like to appreciate the services provided, as well as, the stress free aproach from the team at the reception. In six days at the hotel, I have seen/heard many requests, complaints, questions from various guests. And each lady at the reception provided best possible solutions within their competencies. We stayed in room 4140 and were not able to sleep due to lack of noise isolaton (one can hear everything of what is happening in the hall and at the reception starting from 6 am). The lady at the reception, reacted quickly and change our room at the end of the floor, which was helpful. Rooms: The rooms are cleaned two times a day (before lunch and late afternoon). BUT also.... the rooms are very, very small, we actually had to fight the ants in our bed, the sheets were not changed once in six days (!!), one can hear everything of what is going on in the hall as well as a floor above (or your neighbours next door), AC did not work properly and produced a weired smell when was on. Food: Overpriced and very average. Sometimes, we felt that it is like playing a "lottery" with restaurants in Pullman, some evenings were very tasty and others were terrible. At some point, we smply decided to eat out in city which was not bad when you find a good restaurant (example: Arcada (sorry if misspelled). The buffet at the hotel offers some good selection of dishes, but again, really depends on how lucky you are with the quality. Restaurant " I Ginperi" did not meet my expectations, although the prices are high. The fish is "ok", the meat is not good at all - went there two times, not including lunch. Beach & Sea/pool: Excellent! Always enough space! Language & Service : a small topic, however, a significant one in day-2-day life within the hotel. Some employees (not considering reception here), were not always friendly and service oriented. Plain simple. Some waiters did not understand English, so the food/drinks which were ordered were not correct. So, at some point we stopped arguing and ate our 3 portions of French freis, although ordered 2. In general, the location is great, but the quality of the hotel is 100% not 5*. Regards,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Firstly, I would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation regarding the good approach and responsiveness of our staff at the reception. I’m happy to read that you were satisfied with the solution to move to a room at the end of the corridor to avoid noise coming from the lobby. In both cases, you stayed in a classic non-renewed room. I’m sorry to read that you were disappointed by its size. These rooms have an area of 20 square meters as stated on all our media. Regarding the acoustic isolation, I would like to inform you that a major room renovation is underway (we have about ninety renovated rooms to date) with a remarkable improvement in this respect. I trust you’ll keep this information in mind for a possible future stay. I'm sorry that you didn’t inform the reception about the other two inconveniences occurred inside your room. As was the case for the room move, the timely intervention of our housekeeper and maintenance team would have solved both problems in a very short time. As for the ants, allow me to clarify that being your room located on the first floor and directly on the garden, unfortunately it may happen that some kind of insects come in when the door window is open. Regarding the weird smell produced by the AC, this could be due to filters that were to be replaced. Following a check however, I can ensure you that the air conditioning works properly in that room. Regarding your comments on the fact that the sheets wouldn’t have been changed once in six days, I’m sorry to contradict you but actually from the work sheets of our maids it turns out that the sheets have been completely changed on the 3rd day of your stay. For your information, as part of our commitment to positive and sustainable hospitality, we invite our guests to reuse linens to limit waste of water and energy. As per our standards, sheets are changed every 3 days unless express wish of the guest to change them more often. As you certainly have noticed, there was a specific collateral inside your room inviting you to place it on the pillow whenever you wished your bed linens to be changed. I find your comments about the quality of food at the restaurants very strange. As for the buffet, the only thing that changes is the theme (we have 14 different themed evenings featuring dishes of culinary traditions from all over the world) but not the quality as the raw material used is always the same cooked by the same chefs! Perhaps some of the themes were more of your liking than others? Finally, I’m so disappointed to learn that you found that some of our staff were not always friendly and service oriented. During their onboarding process, all new employees receive a lot of input regarding how to make each guest feel welcome and cared. In addition, each member of our team speaks at least one foreign language, that in the vast majority of cases is English of course. I'm surprised that several food/drink orders were not correct, I apologize but would tend to exclude it was a matter of linguistic incomprehension. At the Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. That’s why feedback from our guests is vitally important to us since meeting your expectations is our top priority. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards, Patrick Recasens

AccorHotels certified review
Emiliano G. Families - 30/08/2017
« experience in line with my expectations »

my vacation was relaxing and smooth, I also appreciated that the staff worked on some improvements based on our input we left in the previous year. Nevertheless for the next time I will try to avoid middle of august as I think i would enjoy more my experience in less busy periods

AccorHotels certified review
Marina Families - 28/08/2017

Unforgettable

AccorHotels certified review
Jean-bernard M. Families - 28/08/2017
« At home like every year ! »

Very friendly, superb renovated bedrooms and Hotel standars still at their best !

AccorHotels certified review
M. Couples - 14/08/2017
« Almost Perfect! »

Great pool, beach and superb kitchen. The first room was substandard and unrennovated but we bought an upgrade to a junior suite which was a good solution. The staff were exceptionally talented and fruendly. Some were amazing actirs, dancers and singers and made great evening shos for us. I am the type who orefers an a la carte quiet restaurant with a good sommelier rathaer than buffet. However, it must be said the food quality was really first class. The driveway to the hotel should be tarmacked but inside the compound it was stylish and generally well maintained. The WIFI was weak in the rooms which was very frustrating. In todays World, they mst accept we want oerfect connection wherever we are. So very good overall.

AccorHotels certified review
Adam Couples - 14/08/2017
« Mr Adam V. »

Welcome: very very poor - felt very scammy asking for extra money on arrival - treated like ryanair / easyjet passengers. "computer says no" approach. Food: very very good for a buffet Beach: overpriced (gazebo) but still great and very enjoyable Drink: Great wine selection Room: very comfortable

AccorHotels certified review
Jayne M. Couples - 13/08/2017
« Happy pleasant staff,great ambiance »

Very pleasant,nice rooms friendly staff ,very clean .Good food

AccorHotels certified review
Sam Families - 08/08/2017
« Sam »

Fantastic experience. Food was great, lot of activities, magnificent and clean sea. Very nice and agreeable animators The only thing to improve is to renew the rooms and I will rate my experience 10/10.

AccorHotels certified review
Amey Solo - 07/08/2017
« Fantastic hotel service in a beautiful location »

Went on a relaxing trip by myself...the hotel staff were absolutely lovely and accomodating! The location is in a beautiful place with a lovely private beach sectioned off.

AccorHotels certified review
Rica B. Families - 02/08/2017
« Excellent »

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly our only complaint was that the pool is very deep and not easy to play with children in the pool

AccorHotels certified review
Msz Couples - 28/07/2017
« Perfect vacation! »

It was once again a great stay in this fantastic hotel! The Food, the kidness of employees and the beach are so great. See you soon, Pullman Timi Ama :-)

AccorHotels certified review
Joan K. Solo - 26/07/2017

I had a very enjoyable stay, all the staff were polite and helpful. I was surprised that smoking was allowed in the resturant and other areas. I enjoyed the sardin bread, and meats supplied when we had a drink in the bar, which unfortunately stopped on Thursday and Friday. The buffet on the whole was very good, excspt when a child was screaming when you were trying to enjoy a meal.

AccorHotels certified review
Igor N. Business - 24/07/2017
« Igor »

The hotel is not bed. The stuff is very attentive. But the management is distant - 'super high sky'. I was staying in this hotel for 4 times before. This time I was planning to stay for 1 week. But in the middle, had received an urgent notice that my wife had to have a birth to child much in advance (9 weeks before the plan). I had to cancel urgently my staying in the middle of it and asked the management to move those (unused money for 3 days of not staying and app € 700 in the SPA deposit for our family return in this September.. In return the management said - not directly, via reception - No ! I understand, it was a high season (end of June) and they would prefer to rent out my room to somebody else for those 3 empty days, and earn more. BUT WHY SUCH AN ATTITUDE ?!?

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates