Hotel - Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Pullman Hotel

Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna Hotel

viale dei Ginepri 3  SARDEGNA 
09049  VILLASIMIUS
ITALY

1,465 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,465 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 316.00 EUR Non member rate
From 300.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Private enclosed outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Private enclosed outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years (Paying)
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years (Paying)
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air Conditioning
  • ELMAS CAGLIARI
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years (Paying)
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years (Paying)
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Kayaking (Paying)
    • Pedal boat (Paying)
    • Private beach
    • Sailing facilities (Paying)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Archery
    • Boules/petanque
    • Football
    • Jogging track
    • Quad bikes
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 4 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-01:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-01:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Round off a successful day of meetings and conferences in our meeting rooms with a relaxing visit to the thalassotherapy center, or try your hand at water sports. Personalized welcome.

  • 275 rooms
  • 14 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 28 family rooms
  • 42 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our thalasso and spa offers

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,589 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,465 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Tanya Families - 04/09/2017
« big wish to come back »

we liked the location , personnel and overall organisation

TripAdvisor review
Daniar R Couples - 04/09/2017
« Way below five stars »

First of all, I would like to appreciate the services provided, as well as, the stress free aproach from the team at the reception. In six days at the hotel, I have seen/heard many requests, complaints, questions from various guests. And each lady at the reception provided best possible solutions within their competencies. We stayed in room 4140 and were not able to sleep due to lack of noise isolaton (one can hear everything of what is happening in the hall and at the reception starting from 6 am). The lady at the reception, reacted quickly and change our room at the end of the floor, which was helpful. Rooms: The rooms are cleaned two times a day (before lunch and late afternoon). BUT also.... the rooms are very, very small, we actually had to fight the ants in our bed, the sheets were not changed once in six days (!!), one can hear everything of what is going on in the hall as well as a floor above (or your neighbours next door), AC did not work properly and produced a weired smell when was on. Food: Overpriced and very average. Sometimes, we felt that it is like playing a "lottery" with restaurants in Pullman, some evenings were very tasty and others were terrible. At some point, we smply decided to eat out in city which was not bad when you find a good restaurant (example: Arcada (sorry if misspelled). The buffet at the hotel offers some good selection of dishes, but again, really depends on how lucky you are with the quality. Restaurant " I Ginperi" did not meet my expectations, although the prices are high. The fish is "ok", the meat is not good at all - went there two times, not including lunch. Beach & Sea/pool: Excellent! Always enough space! Language & Service : a small topic, however, a significant one in day-2-day life within the hotel. Some employees (not considering reception here), were not always friendly and service oriented. Plain simple. Some waiters did not understand English, so the food/drinks which were ordered were not correct. So, at some point we stopped arguing and ate our 3 portions of French freis, although ordered 2. In general, the location is great, but the quality of the hotel is 100% not 5*. Regards,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Firstly, I would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation regarding the good approach and responsiveness of our staff at the reception. I’m happy to read that you were satisfied with the solution to move to a room at the end of the corridor to avoid noise coming from the lobby. In both cases, you stayed in a classic non-renewed room. I’m sorry to read that you were disappointed by its size. These rooms have an area of 20 square meters as stated on all our media. Regarding the acoustic isolation, I would like to inform you that a major room renovation is underway (we have about ninety renovated rooms to date) with a remarkable improvement in this respect. I trust you’ll keep this information in mind for a possible future stay. I'm sorry that you didn’t inform the reception about the other two inconveniences occurred inside your room. As was the case for the room move, the timely intervention of our housekeeper and maintenance team would have solved both problems in a very short time. As for the ants, allow me to clarify that being your room located on the first floor and directly on the garden, unfortunately it may happen that some kind of insects come in when the door window is open. Regarding the weird smell produced by the AC, this could be due to filters that were to be replaced. Following a check however, I can ensure you that the air conditioning works properly in that room. Regarding your comments on the fact that the sheets wouldn’t have been changed once in six days, I’m sorry to contradict you but actually from the work sheets of our maids it turns out that the sheets have been completely changed on the 3rd day of your stay. For your information, as part of our commitment to positive and sustainable hospitality, we invite our guests to reuse linens to limit waste of water and energy. As per our standards, sheets are changed every 3 days unless express wish of the guest to change them more often. As you certainly have noticed, there was a specific collateral inside your room inviting you to place it on the pillow whenever you wished your bed linens to be changed. I find your comments about the quality of food at the restaurants very strange. As for the buffet, the only thing that changes is the theme (we have 14 different themed evenings featuring dishes of culinary traditions from all over the world) but not the quality as the raw material used is always the same cooked by the same chefs! Perhaps some of the themes were more of your liking than others? Finally, I’m so disappointed to learn that you found that some of our staff were not always friendly and service oriented. During their onboarding process, all new employees receive a lot of input regarding how to make each guest feel welcome and cared. In addition, each member of our team speaks at least one foreign language, that in the vast majority of cases is English of course. I'm surprised that several food/drink orders were not correct, I apologize but would tend to exclude it was a matter of linguistic incomprehension. At the Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. That’s why feedback from our guests is vitally important to us since meeting your expectations is our top priority. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards, Patrick Recasens

AccorHotels certified review
Emiliano G. Families - 30/08/2017
« experience in line with my expectations »

my vacation was relaxing and smooth, I also appreciated that the staff worked on some improvements based on our input we left in the previous year. Nevertheless for the next time I will try to avoid middle of august as I think i would enjoy more my experience in less busy periods

AccorHotels certified review
Marina Families - 28/08/2017

Unforgettable

AccorHotels certified review
Jean-bernard M. Families - 28/08/2017
« At home like every year ! »

Very friendly, superb renovated bedrooms and Hotel standars still at their best !

AccorHotels certified review
Mills Couples - 14/08/2017
« Almost Perfect! »

Great pool, beach and superb kitchen. The first room was substandard and unrennovated but we bought an upgrade to a junior suite which was a good solution. The staff were exceptionally talented and fruendly. Some were amazing actirs, dancers and singers and made great evening shos for us. I am the type who orefers an a la carte quiet restaurant with a good sommelier rathaer than buffet. However, it must be said the food quality was really first class. The driveway to the hotel should be tarmacked but inside the compound it was stylish and generally well maintained. The WIFI was weak in the rooms which was very frustrating. In todays World, they mst accept we want oerfect connection wherever we are. So very good overall.

AccorHotels certified review
Adam Couples - 14/08/2017
« Mr Adam V. »

Welcome: very very poor - felt very scammy asking for extra money on arrival - treated like ryanair / easyjet passengers. "computer says no" approach. Food: very very good for a buffet Beach: overpriced (gazebo) but still great and very enjoyable Drink: Great wine selection Room: very comfortable

AccorHotels certified review
Jayne M. Couples - 13/08/2017
« Happy pleasant staff,great ambiance »

Very pleasant,nice rooms friendly staff ,very clean .Good food

AccorHotels certified review
Sam Families - 08/08/2017
« Sam »

Fantastic experience. Food was great, lot of activities, magnificent and clean sea. Very nice and agreeable animators The only thing to improve is to renew the rooms and I will rate my experience 10/10.

AccorHotels certified review
Amey Solo - 07/08/2017
« Fantastic hotel service in a beautiful location »

Went on a relaxing trip by myself...the hotel staff were absolutely lovely and accomodating! The location is in a beautiful place with a lovely private beach sectioned off.

AccorHotels certified review
Rica B. Families - 02/08/2017
« Excellent »

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly our only complaint was that the pool is very deep and not easy to play with children in the pool

AccorHotels certified review
Msz Couples - 28/07/2017
« Perfect vacation! »

It was once again a great stay in this fantastic hotel! The Food, the kidness of employees and the beach are so great. See you soon, Pullman Timi Ama :-)

AccorHotels certified review
Joan K. Solo - 26/07/2017

I had a very enjoyable stay, all the staff were polite and helpful. I was surprised that smoking was allowed in the resturant and other areas. I enjoyed the sardin bread, and meats supplied when we had a drink in the bar, which unfortunately stopped on Thursday and Friday. The buffet on the whole was very good, excspt when a child was screaming when you were trying to enjoy a meal.

AccorHotels certified review
Igor N. Business - 24/07/2017
« Igor »

The hotel is not bed. The stuff is very attentive. But the management is distant - 'super high sky'. I was staying in this hotel for 4 times before. This time I was planning to stay for 1 week. But in the middle, had received an urgent notice that my wife had to have a birth to child much in advance (9 weeks before the plan). I had to cancel urgently my staying in the middle of it and asked the management to move those (unused money for 3 days of not staying and app € 700 in the SPA deposit for our family return in this September.. In return the management said - not directly, via reception - No ! I understand, it was a high season (end of June) and they would prefer to rent out my room to somebody else for those 3 empty days, and earn more. BUT WHY SUCH AN ATTITUDE ?!?

AccorHotels certified review
Wendy G. Families - 21/07/2017
« It was good »

The hotel as always was impressive and the service was excellent

AccorHotels certified review
Mike Couples - 09/07/2017
« Amazing stay »

It was an amazing stay at the resort. The staff was always so helpful and fun to interact with. The meals were great, and we loved playing beach volleyball too. The massages that we got at the spa were amazing.

AccorHotels certified review
Kathy Couples - 07/07/2017
« The whole holiday met our expectations. »

We felt the room was a little dark but extremely comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space. We had a garden view room which was quiet and we enjoyed not being overlooked on our patio. Loved the variety at each meal. Although it was buffet, each day was varied, plentiful and delicious. Everyone in the hotel was extremely friendly and courteous. The swimming pool was beautiful and great for swimming. Poolside was never crowded and we loved finishing our afternoon with drinks by the pool and all the delicious nibbles which were provided. The beach was clean and the water crystal clear as well as being spacious with comfortable seating. The shuttle to the beach and town were useful and we enjoyed a walk to the port.

AccorHotels certified review
Minty Couples - 26/06/2017
« Wonderful, relaxing break that exceeded our expectations »

The hotel, staff and food exceeded our expectations. To be honest, the website is a poor reflection of the hotel, the services, atmosphere and facilities offered. The views are breathtaking - overlooking the beach and pool whilst eating the varied and fabulous buffet (which catered to even my very specific, and plain, tastes). The staff were unfailingly polite, courteous and friendly, from the maids to the restaurant waiters and especially the animation team. We never felt like the hotel was over-crowded and was very smoothly run. The room was good - chocolates and a daily water were welcome extra touches that gives the hotel the edge. The bed was a bit hard (in my opinion), but my husband loved it! Great that the Sky channels were a) free and b) available in English too. Thanks especially to Sergio (gym) and Nicola (gym and archery). Whilst being at the more expensive end of the scale, the hotel is located in a beautiful, albeit quiet location. But it has much to offer to keep you there, from activities like archery, table tennis, beach volleyball, aqua-aerobics and football. The gym is far better equipped than most hotel gyms I've been to and is not just a 'box ticking' exercise. There's an a mild emphasis on health and fitness which is very welcome but again, this does not come across on the website (thank goodness for Trip Advisor)!!!! Only other comment would be that the sun loungers by the pool lack any kind of foam mattress leaving them rather uncomfortable at times. The ones by the beach were superb as were the lovely showers and changing rooms on offer (brilliant)!

AccorHotels certified review
Fernanda Couples - 25/06/2017
« Good hotel but not many services included »

The staff is friendly, breakfast is delicious but the rooms are old. We first stand in a room where the airco was leaking. Someone came to fix it a day later and it got worse. We called the reception and asked to change the room, which was immediately done. The other room seems to be already renovated but the bathroom isn't close to a 5 stars hotel standards. Actually both bathroom are not.

AccorHotels certified review
Éva Friends - 22/06/2017
« Breathtaking-I would like to go back »

From the first time we arrived we knew that we couldn't be in a better place. The hotel building is wonderful the staff is really frendly and professional. The check-in was smooth and the welcome drink was a great touch after the long journey. Special thanks to Stefano Tronci who gave us an upgrade and a room with a view to the sea. First night we had dinner in the hotel's restaurant and we met Massimo who served us the dinner. He is a really special person for me. He was the most professional waiter (I don't know the title of him) and during our stay provided an excellent service. It felt that the hospitality was in his blood-fantastic staff member. I really missed him when he had day-off. For the dinner-I cannot find a word. Great selection delicious menu, changing every day?-really? I couldn't beleive it. The hotel area and the sea is magnificent. To sum up, I cannot find words. Thank you for the unforgettable memories!

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 316.00 EUR Non member rate
From 300.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee
See rates