Mercure Welcome Melbourne 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 4,688 reviews
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

Offering a range of convenient facilities, Mercure Welcome Melbourne strives to make each and every guest feel at home, with services such as WIFI access throughout the hotel, dry cleaning, reduced mobility access, paid babysitting and currency exchange.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttle
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Hot meals
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Business services
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street
3000
melbourne
australia

Tel: +61396390555

Fax: (+61)3/96637447

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Skybus :   Southern Cross Station

  • CHAPEL STREET / TOORAK ROAD :   TRAM 8

  • MELBOURNE UNIVERSITY :   TRAM 3

  • ST KILDA BEACH AND ACLAND STREET :   TRAM 16

  • By plane

    AVALON At 60km / 37 miles

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE TULLAMARINE AIRPORT At 25km / 15.53 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE TULLAMARINE AIRPORT At 25km / 15.63 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    SPIRIT OF TASMANIA At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

  • By boat

    YARRA FERRY TERMINAL At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

  • By helicopter

    MELBOURNE HELIPAD At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

  • By car

    HUME HIGHWAY At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By car

    MONASH FREEWAY At 4.8km / 2.98 miles

  • By car

    WESTGATE FREEEWAY At 6.4km / 3.98 miles

  • By train

    FLINDERS STREET At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN CROSS STATION At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

GPS :-37.812801, 144.964508

Currently, close to our hotel

Melbourne International Film Festival

From 01/08/2019 to 18/08/2019

At 625 m

Queen Victoria Market

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 932 m

Melbourne Aquarium, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 1.1 km

Melbourne Zoo, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 4.1 km

Discover the Great Ocean Road, Ecotour from Melbourne

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 5.7 km

Our accommodations

Visitors looking for stylish, affordable Melbourne accommodation should look no further than Mercure Welcome Melbourne. Tastefully appointed and contemporary, guest rooms at this impressive Melbourne hotel offer everything needed for a comfortable stay. A vailable in a variety of configurations - including Superior and Privilege options - guest rooms feature a range of convenient amenities, which include a TV with cable and pay-per-view channels, WIFI access, a work desk, a minibar and a modern ensuite.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Premium Standard Room 1 Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room 1 King and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Privilege Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 26
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room 1 King Bed Accesible Bathroom

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

SOUL CAFE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

The perfect place for a light breakfast, casual lunch or evening snack. Soul Café's menu offers something to please everyone including an abundant selection of hearty home-style food, premium Genovese coffee and a great selection of T2 herbal teas.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE LOUDEN KITCHEN AND GRILL

Type of cuisine: Regional

The Louden Kitchen and Grill is a contemporary restaurant offering a great value buffet breakfast & a la carte dinner featuring delicious Italian fare using simple, fresh ingredients and flavours with a modern twist

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

COCOON BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A chic and stylish haven, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of busy Swanston Street. Enjoy relaxed music, an extensive bar and cocktail menu and delicious bar snacks. Open 7 days from 4pm to late.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Welcome Melbourne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

16,413 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

4,688 reviews

overnight

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

brettric2019 Family - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

was more than happy with the room plenty of space had a 3 person room king and a single beds were comfortable had breakfast there was a good feed clean and staff helpful Would go back for sure happy with the stay

Dear brettric2019, Thank you for your recent patronage and your time to provide a review. Delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Great local and fair astheticsw

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Andrew C. Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed it staff were friendly

Dear Andrew c., Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

It was pleasant

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mareta Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was fine just a little noisey.

Dear Mareta, Thank you for staying with us recently. Sincere apologies that your stay was negatively impacted by the noises heard from your room. We hope to see you again for another pleasant stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I think we may have had a new cleaner, because when room was serviced the cleaner forgot and left rubbish bag on floor, and a dirty towel. Her offsider was outside our room talking loudly about all the procedures and what she wasn't doing right, very entertaining

Dear Kathryn, Thank you for your recent patronage. I am sorry to read that we did not tick all the boxes during your stay. Rest assured that I have personally addressed your concerns to our Executive Housekeeper, whom in turn has spoken with the relevant team members to ensure the incident remains isolated. Once again, our apologies and We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future for a better experience. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

It was ok

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was woken up a lot with doors opening and closing. The pipes above me made noise all night and also woke me. The room had a funky smell coming from the bathroom. I stayed at a different Mercure in the city a few weeks ago which was great. They gave me water and a full complement of bathroom toiletries which this Mercure lacked. My breakfast was also charged wrong, which the front desk sorted. I have to say the breakfast was great and the front staff where excellent

Dear Melaine, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We appreciate your kind words on the breakfast on offer as well as the excellent service provided by our Front Desk team. We hope that we can still look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Convenient location, good price, comfortable enough for a short stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Convenient

Dear Jennefer, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again for another comfortable stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

So conveniently located, very clean, friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Enjoyed our stay because of the convenience of the location allowing us to walk, shop & eat without stress.

Dear Keryn, Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

central location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rita C. Solo - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I've stayed here several times. I had appointments in Mount Waverley and Brighton, so it was very convenient for public transport. It's also very handy for shopping! I've always had clean comfortable rooms. My only criticism is that we are encouraged to keep towels for more than 1 day, but even when I've hung them up, they often still get changed.

Dear Rita C., Thank you for regularly staying with us and for taking the time to share your recent. We are delighted to read that you made the most of our central location and most appreciative of your constructive feedback. This has been passed on to our Executive Housekeeper, whom in turn has spoken with the relevant team member to ensure the incident remains isolated. Thank you again for taking part with our conservation program and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Box hotel with zero cleanliness

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tj Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The rooms are extremely small and weird designed. The roofs are rough finished and the roof had dust covered on the water pipes like it was never cleaned ever! The carpet on the alleys were horrible. It looks like 1950's carpet. All in all, I'm extremely disappointed.

Dear Tj, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Welcome Melbourne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Should you have let the Duty Manager know of how unhappy you were with the hotel, as I can assure you we would have done everything possible to rectify this situation, such as moving you to an alternate room. We have a Duty Manager in the hotel 24 hours a day whose primary purpose is to ensure that our guests are satisfied and that any of the small irritations they may experience are resolved. Once again please accept my apology and thank you for being constructive with your review. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Very good value for money. Great location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Amanda Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Housekeeping staff very kind and friendly. Concierge was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Our room was small, but very clean and you can’t beat it for the price and location.

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your time in providing your positive feedback after staying with us recently. We are most appreciative of your kind words and will be sure to share your feedback to our team. So happy that you found the accommodation provided to be of good value for money. We look forward to see you again and for you to have another great stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Great value for money

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Megan Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were very friendly and professional, excellent location, accomodation was clean and comfortable, open buffet breakfast was excellent, enjoyed evening meals they were moderately priced and staff were very professional and accommodating. Highly recommended

Dear Megan, Your recommendation means a lot to us and I will ensure our team knows of your excellent feedback. We look forward to see you again in Melbourne on your next travels. Thank you again for the encouraging review. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Functional stay in Melbourne

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Stuart D. Business - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Definitely improved from a service level over my last stay but still not the best.

Dear Stuart D., Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your experience and observation. Delighted to read that we are improving from your previous stay and have passed on your concerns to our management for their attention. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Issue of cleanliness or the lack of it...

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Weng A. Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I doubt how clean the room really was when i saw what i saw in the room... if only i could send the photos here...

Dear Weng A., Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your review. Your comments regarding the lack of cleanliness of the room is concerning and certainly not the level of service that the team is trained to provide. I do wish that you had taken the opportunity to let us aware of your concerns during your stay with us, as I can assure you we would have done everything possible to rectify this situation, such as moving you to an alternative room. We have a Duty Manager in the hotel 24 hours a day whose primary purpose is to ensure that our guests are satisfied and that any of the small irritations they may experience are resolved. Allow me to apologize that we were unable to provide you with an enjoyable stay on this occasion. Kind regards, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Juliet C. Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was great.

Dear Juliet C., Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, and very appreciative of your kind words on the helpful and friendly service provided by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

No hassles.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

James Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortably easy.

Dear James, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We hope that your next visit would be as hassle-free and comfortable as your previous stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Lovely professional staff including the breakfasts and dinner experience.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michael G. Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was neat and clean but noisy air conditioning and noisy refridgerator made sleeping difficult. The corodore carpet was not clean and seeing room laundry items and seeing a service trolly left unattended in the corrodore was not a pleasant experience. I understand construction upgrades and renovations are currently taking place so hopefully in the future there will be less diruption for you and your staff to deal with to improve the customer experience.

Dear Michael G, Thank you for being positive in what we do well and for bringing to our attention what we can change. I appreciate you highlighting our team’s professional attitude to customer service and will pass your encouragement on to them. It is helpful to know what we need to improve and rest assured that I have addressed all your compliments & constructive feedback to our team. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Brendan Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location couldn't have been better, staff were great, valet parking was very convenient. Booking direct through the hotel site was better because of the breakfast special. Only issue we had was the bed/bedding because the mattress felt old and the pillows were flat. I have stayed in cheap and expensive hotels and I did expect the bed to be a little bit better but it was still acceptable

Dear Brendan, Thank you for your time to review your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. It is helpful to know what we need to change to improve our service. I have passed on your feedback regarding the mattress and pillows to our Executive Housekeeper for his urgent attention. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Fabulous

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Priya S. Friends - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were friendly and helpful. the breakfast was yummy. Excellent location.

Dear Priya S., Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lorraine A. L. Friends - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

1 Percentage surcharge on online booking was unfair. 2 The staff at the front desk were not fully informed on the questions we asked. 3 The car to the airport was not clear as to the size of car and prices. 4 The Cocoon Bar was not available because of renovation. This was very disappointing. 5 The quality of the room was not comparable to the price we paid.

Dear Lorraine and L., Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review. Our sincere apologies that we were unable to provide you with a comfortable, enjoyable and well-informed answers during your stay with us. Allow me to apologize that your visit was not entirely enjoyable. If I can assist with any future plans, please do not hesitate to contact myself. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Clean & Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Daniel V. Solo - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent location right in the heart of Melbourne, staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was amazing. Would have been nice to be told a reason the bar was closed, also the hot water in the room I was in was intermittent. However still a really good stay, will definitely stay again.

Dear Daniel V., Thank you for returning to stay with us again recently and for your time in providing a compliment & constructive feedback on aspects of your stay that we can improve on. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced due to the intermittent of hot water in your room. This has been passed on to our Maintenance Manager for his urgent attention. We hope to see you again soon for a hassle-free and comfortable stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in melbourne