Mercure Welcome Melbourne 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 4,665 reviews
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

Offering a range of convenient facilities, Mercure Welcome Melbourne strives to make each and every guest feel at home, with services such as WIFI access throughout the hotel, dry cleaning, reduced mobility access, paid babysitting and currency exchange.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttle
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Hot meals
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Business services
  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

265 Little Bourke Street
3000
melbourne
australia

Tel: +61396390555

Fax: (+61)3/96637447

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Skybus :   Southern Cross Station

  • CHAPEL STREET / TOORAK ROAD :   TRAM 8

  • MELBOURNE UNIVERSITY :   TRAM 3

  • ST KILDA BEACH AND ACLAND STREET :   TRAM 16

  • By plane

    AVALON At 60km / 37 miles

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE TULLAMARINE AIRPORT At 25km / 15.53 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE TULLAMARINE AIRPORT At 25km / 15.63 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    SPIRIT OF TASMANIA At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

  • By boat

    YARRA FERRY TERMINAL At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

  • By helicopter

    MELBOURNE HELIPAD At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

  • By car

    HUME HIGHWAY At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By car

    MONASH FREEWAY At 4.8km / 2.98 miles

  • By car

    WESTGATE FREEEWAY At 6.4km / 3.98 miles

  • By train

    FLINDERS STREET At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN CROSS STATION At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

GPS :-37.812801, 144.964508

Currently, close to our hotel

Melbourne International Film Festival

From 01/08/2019 to 18/08/2019

At 625 m

Queen Victoria Market

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 932 m

Melbourne Aquarium, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 1.1 km

Melbourne Zoo, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 4.1 km

Melbourne Magic Festival

From 30/06/2019 to 13/07/2019

At 5.1 km

Discover the Great Ocean Road, Ecotour from Melbourne

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 5.7 km

Our accommodations

Visitors looking for stylish, affordable Melbourne accommodation should look no further than Mercure Welcome Melbourne. Tastefully appointed and contemporary, guest rooms at this impressive Melbourne hotel offer everything needed for a comfortable stay. A vailable in a variety of configurations - including Superior and Privilege options - guest rooms feature a range of convenient amenities, which include a TV with cable and pay-per-view channels, WIFI access, a work desk, a minibar and a modern ensuite.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Premium Standard Room 1 Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room 1 King and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Privilege Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 26
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard room

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room 1 King Bed Accesible Bathroom

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

SOUL CAFE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

The perfect place for a light breakfast, casual lunch or evening snack. Soul Café's menu offers something to please everyone including an abundant selection of hearty home-style food, premium Genovese coffee and a great selection of T2 herbal teas.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE LOUDEN KITCHEN AND GRILL

Type of cuisine: Regional

The Louden Kitchen and Grill is a contemporary restaurant offering a great value buffet breakfast & a la carte dinner featuring delicious Italian fare using simple, fresh ingredients and flavours with a modern twist

Find out more and book

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

COCOON BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A chic and stylish haven, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of busy Swanston Street. Enjoy relaxed music, an extensive bar and cocktail menu and delicious bar snacks. Open 7 days from 4pm to late.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 12

  • Maximum size: 130 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 110 people

Find out more
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Welcome Melbourne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

15,766 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

4,665 reviews

room view of concrete wall

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

stevenjones11 Couples - 14/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great location in the cbd - easy walking everywhere and excellent tram service nearby. Great breakfast - well worth booking, Breakfast room run by very efficient staff with food stations constantly replenished throughout breakfast time with quality food and juices. As an Accor Privilege member, I was very disappointed with my room allocation. the room may have been OK for staying after an evening event, but my booking was for three nights! The room was dark and the view was of a concrete wall just a couple of metres away! In addition, the room itself was in general need of refurbishment and the corridors were quite messy and cluttered with cleaning of them only on our final day. I won't stay there again, and have doubts about ever booking an Accor hotel again.

Dear stevenjones11, Thank you for sharing your experience via TripAdvisor. Appreciate you highlighting aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and we do well, and apologies that the accommodation provided and its outlook were below your expectations. Should you have advised our Duty Manager during your three nights stay with us of how unhappy you were with your room I can assure you we would have done everything possible to make your stay more comfortable, including moving you to an alternate room if necessary. Feedback such as yours allows us to identify areas of improvement and I thank you for providing a review and apologies for the inconveniences experienced. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

My Personal Experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Thay T. Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I thought I was booking at Grand Mercure where I usually stay. I was directed to Mercure Welcome. The positive is the room is comfortable. The negatives are: 1. Small room compare to the upgraded Pullman I stayed some months ago. 2. Very tiny shower that my elbow kept hitting the wall or the glass pane. 3. The Room Service did not clean the used cups properly and I need to clean the rim of the cups having tea/coffee stains. 4. I did not ask for $10 in return of not changing my bed sheet. But the bed sheets were never changed for my 6 nights stay.

Dear Thay T., Thank you for your time in providing detailed feedback after staying with us. I am sorry to read that we did not tick all the boxes during your stay. Rest assured that all your concerns have been passed on to our relevant Department Heads. In regards to your comments regarding the bedding, it is quite standard practice for hotels to utilize what are referred to as King-Zipper Beds. These are 2 mattresses which are zipped together to make a full size King Bed, or which can be separated to be used as 2 Single Beds. I can assure you this was not an attempt to use 2 single beds as a King Bed. Generally this doesn’t cause a concern to our guests, I apologize that this was not the case on this occasion. Should you have taken the opportunity to let the Duty Manager of your concern regarding the bedding during your 6 nights stay, I can assure you we would have done everything possible to rectify this situation, such as moving you to an alternate room. Feedback such as yours allows us to identify areas of improvement and I thank you for being constructive with your review, and apologies for the inconveniences experienced. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mandy Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Weekend away

Dear Mandy, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next weekend getaway. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Shiry I. Friends - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great location, great staff, clean rooms but hotel needs updating. For the price would expect updated rooms, lift, foyer, restaurant etc

Dear Shiry I., Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to share your experience. Feedback such as yours allows us to identify areas of improvement and I thank you again for providing a review. Kind regards, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alex Families - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was ok, apart from not getting our twin queen bed room. On arrival was told that our room had been changed, one king bed. Which had to share with my mum, daughter and myself. I wasn’t happy so when I spoke to reception about situation, all they offered was for me to pay for another bed. That didn’t seem fair.

Dear Alex, Thank you for staying with us recently. I am saddened to learn that we were unable to provide you with a thoroughly comfortable and enjoyable stay due to the bedding configuration in the room. We are currently investigating this matter internally. If I can restore your faith in us in the future please contact me so I can help you make plans and add some value. Once again please accept my apology and thank you for being constructive with your review. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Easy & pleasant

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Liz Solo - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All went smoothly. Staff were very nice & helpful.

Dear Liz, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all went smoothly. We look forward to see you again for another easy & pleasant stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Central location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

David Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent location, adequate room and facilities. Noise from plumbing and paper thin walls was a bit off putting. Will probably book alternative Accor hotels in the future.

Thin walls, I'm glad I wasn't travelling with children

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jessica K. Friends - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great location. Friendly staff. THe internet was unbearably slow. The shower changed temperatures seemingly when other rooms used their water. Could hear the couple in the neighbouring room far too clearly, including sexual noises.

Dear Jessica K., Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. Apologies that we were unable to provide you with a comfortable stay due to the noises heard from the neighboring rooms. Appreciate you highlighting our central location and the friendliness of our staff. We hope that we can still look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a better experience. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Friends - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was nice and easy. The room was a good size and the bathroom was nice clean and modern. My only issue was the air conditioning and the slight dampness. There was no fresh air and it had a slightly dank odour.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Susan Families - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great service. Enjoyable stay. Only issue was the hard hard bed

Dear Susan, Thank you very much for your review after your recent stay with us. Your feedback are truly appreciated. I have taken a liberty to amend your profile to ensure a topper will be placed on top of mattress on your future stays with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Great location, modern clean rooms and attentive service. Thank you!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gerry Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great location, modern clean rooms and attentive service. Thank you!

Dear Gerry, Thank you for your feedback. I will share your words of encouragement with our team. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

staff great, room crap , you ripped me off by refusing to repay me for the 6 days we didn't use

Customer review rating 4.1/5

D. D. M. Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

WE WILL NEVER RETURN and I'm going public with how you manager refused to refund my money. I will recover the money through the travel agent as I am legally entitled to , that will make them unhappy with future dealings with such a sleazy outfit.

the experience was terrible , the hotel needs to classified as an ibis not a mecure

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michael G. Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a two night booking and left after one night , I was disappointed that the concierge did not give us a refund for the second night . The room we stayed in was next to the lift shaft and it mad it impossible to get a good nights sleep , in my view the room should be decommissioned and used for storage . The room was clean however could have done with a coat of paint , unfortunately the hall way looked like it hadn't been cleaned/ vacuumed for a while . can I suggest you implement a daily tour process where the manager actually walks all of the floors and checks what needs to be cleaned , this will give you a lot better hotel

Dear Michael G., Thank you for your time in providing a feedback. I am saddened to read of your recent experience with us. I was disappointed to hear that the staff you encountered on the Front Desk were not helpful and welcoming upon your arrival. We have 330 rooms in the hotel and I apologize for the inconveniences experienced due to its room allocation. When you came down on the morning, our Duty Manager asked if you have advised us of your concern about the noise? and you said No. Should you had you advised the Duty Manager of how unhappy you were with your room I can assure you we would have done everything possible to make your stay more comfortable, including moving you to an alternate room. I understand that you might not have the energy to advise us of your concerns at the time, however in future I would encourage you to let the Duty Manager know immediately if you are in anyway unhappy with your room as it is much preferable that we offer a solution to your concerns than allow you to spend an uncomfortable night in a room you are not happy with. If I can restore your faith in us in the future please contact me so I can help you make plans. Once again please accept my apology and thank you for being constructive with your review. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Central location but rooms dated & small

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Chris W. Solo - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Service good Trouble with shower Room not serviced one day Great central location was main feature Nxt time would upgrade to an apartment so I could do my own breakfast Staff v helpful

Dear Chris Walker M., Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are very appreciative of your time in providing a review. Apologies that we didn't tick all the boxes but appreciate your kind words on the helpfulness of our staff. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Poor

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Richard S. Business - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Before I began my current role at KPMG, I worked as a Guest Services Agent and Night Auditor for a hotel chain for three years. It takes a high level of dissatisfaction for me to take the time to even provide this feedback. Since working at KPMG for a number of years I have stayed in a large number of hotels and motels and unfortunately for me, the Mercure Welcome is the worst property I have ever stayed at. The room I was provided smelt strongly of cleaning chemicals, window faced a concrete wall and the bed was uncomfortable. These are things I can deal with as it was only for a few days. However, the air-conditioning unit was so loud that It could not be used, once I accepted dealing with the cold temperature over the noise and switched the ac unit off the noise from the fridge quickly presented itself as the next challenge. I actually switched off the fridge momentarily only to be met with the sounds of a couple moaning in the neighbouring room as the walls are thin. In addition to this, I placed a 'DnD' sign on the door and upon returning to the room found that the sign had been removed and the room entered. Two of the three nights I spent at the hotel I had another person attempt to use the door handle to access my room at approx. 3am. I have been intentionally staying at Accor hotels during trips to participate in the loyalty program. Given the experience during this trip I will no longer be doing so. This booking was made through our corporate amex booking engine, I will be making a complaint to Amex and requesting the property be removed from the booking engine to avoid another employee being subject to these conditions.

Dear Richard S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Welcome Melbourne. I am disappointed that we were unable to provide you with a comfortable & enjoyable stay. Richard, I have had a look at our Duty Manager's log and I did not see any entry of your concerns. Should you have taken the opportunity to let the Duty Manager know of how unhappy you were with the hotel during your 3 nights stay with us, I can assure you that we would have done everything possible to rectify this situation, such as moving you to an alternate room. We have a Duty Manager in the hotel 24 hours a day whose primary purpose is to ensure that our guests are satisfied and that any of the small irritations they may experience are resolved. You have indicated that you won’t be staying with us again and for that, I am really sorry. If I can restore your faith in us in the future please contact me so I can help you make plans. Once again please accept my apology. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

cleaning issue

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mohamad Solo - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was looking for power point behind the side table, The wall was very dirty, Make sure you’re cleaner are doing the Wright job Best Regards

Dear Mohamad, We are sorry to hear that your stay was negatively impacted by the sub-standard of the room's cleanliness behind the side table. Rest assured that I have personally addressed your concern to our Executive Housekeeper, whom in turn has spoken with the relevant team member to ensure the incident remains isolated. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Extremely clean and staff were brilliant

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sarah S. Solo - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was convenient, staff were friendly and professional, rooms were extremely clean. Would definitely stay again

Dear Sarah S., Thank you for the review. How great to read that you enjoyed everything when visiting us. We look forward to see you again and for you to enjoy another comfortable stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Friends - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good, location excellent.

Dear Amalee, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Welcome Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again for another satisfactory stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

A hotel we support on a regular basis

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Wayne F. Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Apart from the fact that we were allocated a room very close to the lift, our stay was as we anticipated

Dear Wayne F., Thank you for regularly staying with us and appreciate your time in providing a review. Sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced due to the room allocation on this occasion. I have taken a liberty to amend your profile to ensure a quiet room, away from the lifts is to be allocated in the future. Thank you again for your continuous patronage and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Easy no stress experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Svetla P. Business - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good customer service, good food and clean rooms. More that what you would expect for the price. Great value for Money

Dear Svetla P., We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your positive feedback was great appreciated. We look forward to see again for another stress-free experience. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in melbourne