Novotel Szeged Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 535 reviews
Novotel Szeged
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, large work space, LCD TV

  • Hungarian and international dining, lobby bar

  • Sauna, solarium, kids' play area in the lobby

  • 5 versatile spaces for events that work

  • 5-minute walk to Anna spa, 10 to Dom Square

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Szeged

Maros utca 1
6721
szeged
hungary

Tel: +3662562200

Fax: (+36)62/562221

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    Budapest Ferihegy At 160km / 100 miles

  • By plane

    SZEGED At 6km / 3 miles

  • By helicopter

    Szeged airport At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E68 Szoreg-mako At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E75 Roszke At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    E75 Szeged At 6km / 3 miles

  • By train

    Rokus railwaystation At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    Szeged main railwaystation At 3km / 1 miles

GPS :46.257459, 20.159732

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic room with Double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Junior Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO2 Restaurant

Type of cuisine: International

In NOVO2, apart from excellent food, we also serve great entertainment. Come enjoy an evening full of attractions. Be sure to ask our staff about the event we have planned for today!

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NOVO2 Lounge Bar

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

NOVO2 Lounge Bar is a friendly place not only to our guests, but also to our whole planet. We pay special attention to the problem of excessive waste of food. Thanks to a special system for orders and deliveries, we use all the products effectively.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 198

  • Maximum capacity: 220 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 144 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Szeged

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

4,570 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

535 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Beautiful stay in best hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Iva Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is great. Staff is realy pleasent, rooms are amaizing with everything u need to feel like at home. Breakfast is also very good and the kids corner is a great thing.

Dear Iva, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience at our hotel. We are very happy that the comfort of our rooms ‘made you feel like home’ and you have found our buffet breakfast good. It is also really great to liked kids corner. This is really a super encouragement for our future work. We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Szeged. Yours sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Airco not working

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Luc B. Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Sweating in a hot room which means I could not sleep at all. Awful experience. This hotel is old and is not properly maintained.

Dear Luc B., Thank you for sharing your feedback to us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel Novotel Szeged. We hope you will give us the opportunity next time to gain back your trust. Best Regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ckh Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Room has balcony with good view of the riverside. Two lifts to room is good but not 2 lift breakdown at the same time.

Dear CKH, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies because of our elevators. I can assure you that thorough maintenance works has been started immediately. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Very clean and Good Location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nika Solo - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed one night while traveling. Reception staff was helpful and professional and spoke excellent English which I appreciated since my Hungarian is not so good. Room was very large, bright and clean. Balcony was lovely. Location was perfect for exploring the town and walking along the river.

Dear Nika, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Everything is functioning.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Petar V. K. Families - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleasant as always, everything is cosy and clean.

Dear Petar V. K., Thank for taking time to leave a review for the future guests. I am happy that you were satisfied with our hotel. You are always welcome to return to us. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Very confortable

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mirela Families - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was large enough and clean. Breakfast was great

Dear Mirela, Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

I like the hotel very much

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

pi0trluczak Family - 03/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is the best place for a temporary stay in the south of Hungary: there are friendly service, clean rooms, and tasty, varied breakfasts. I always stop here on my way to the south of the Balkans and on my way back. Ideal location just off the border with the Republic of Serbia and Romania

Dear pi0trluczak, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with other travellers and special thanks for pointing out our good location, the rich breakfast and our helpful staff. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Great!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Igor S. Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great expirience, nice, clean rooms. Friendly staff, good brekfast buffet, parking in front of hotel. Why I didnt give 10/10, both elevators were broken at the same time and staying on 5th floor was not fun.

Dear Igor S. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. As you mentioned our elevators broke down but I can assure you that thorough maintenance works has been started immediately. I am really sorry for the inconvenience. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Dejan K. Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The only thing , my younger girl expected gift she always get in Novotel, but she didnt get one.In June we were in Cannes Novotel and she got elefant toy so this was disaponting.

Dear Dejan K, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. We are really sorry for the missing present for your daughter. Next time please ask my colleagues if they forget to give it accidentally. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we can welcome you and your family back soon. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Saban Solo - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review

excelent

My second time here was simply perfect.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Klaudia S. Solo - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It’s like coming home. Colleagues are very friendly, helpful and thoughtful. On my birthday a sweet and gluten free suprise waited for me at my room. I cannot wait to return. The best hotel in Hungary!

In an international hotel net like Novotel, I expected more comfortable stay.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mery Friends - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was not painted very long. As well as the bath room was not cleaned each day as well. One of out of two lifts did not work all my stay, the second lift, only was useable was broken minimally ones a day. Stuff was very friendly. The food was good, but sometimes they used leftovers from yestarday for breakfast. But the hotel was quiet and friendly.

Dear Mery, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Szeged. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations entirelly. At the same time I am really happy that you found our staff friendly. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Not much to dislike ...

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

cbonsall Business - 29/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Szeged Novotel is an excellent, well-run hotel that offers excellent service and facilities and represents very good value for money. Parking is pay for, but secure and not expensive. Ask for a room on the 8th floor for good views over the city.

Dear cbonsall, Thank you for choosing and commenting our hotel. It is a special pleasure for me that you found our hotel to be good value for money. My team would love to serve you again in the near future, so let us welcome you back soon. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ivan K. Families - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The beds for children were ready and everything was smooth

Dear Ivan K., Thank you so much for your time to leave us your review. I am happy that you were satisfied in general. I am hopeful to see you in Szeged on your next visit. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Amazing as always

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Veselathomson Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed with my family and dogs, the hotel is great, clean and spacious rooms , staff is always welcoming and helpful, food is good. Thanks to all of the people working at this amazing hotel!!

Dear Vesela T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding to your stay at Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm glad our services met your expectations! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

A stop at a very good hotel.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Viorel ,. R. Families - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I stayed every year for a day at Novotel Szeged. The hotel has a beautiful position, on the banks of the Tiszei, comfortable rooms, quiet, clean, air-conditioned, minibar.The staff is welcoming, friendly, efficient. The breakfast and dinner are very tasty, the restaurant staff efficient and attentive. I assigned note 9 because the number of parking places is insufficient and it is difficult to park on the street.

Dea rViorel, Thank you very much for choosing Novotel for your stay in Szeged and for sharing your comments with us. I am happy that you were satisfied in general. I am hopeful to see you in Szeged on your next visit. Best regards, Petros PSIMMENOS General Manager

Completely satisfied and hope to stay in one of your hotels (or the same one) in the near future

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Goran Families - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a really pleasant stay in Novotel Szeged hotel for a five days as a family (two little children). We are all completely satisfied with the rooms and restaurant, as well as with the kids corner and hotel staff. Also, Szeged is very interesting city with great aqua park, good food and other contents - excellent for the short family trip.

Dear Goran, We very much appreciate your comments regarding to your stay at Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm glad our services met your expectations! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Impressive Service

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kk K. Friends - 17/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Impressive service

Dear KK K., Thank you very much for your kind review. I am more than happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and restaurant, especially with our staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am hopeful to see you in our hotel on your next visit. Best regards, Petros PSIMMENOS General Manager

Nice place with good view

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

krrkjkk Friends getaway - 17/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel .. We stayed on high floor and the view of the river and the city were excellent .. a little aged room but still good ... Breakfast was good ... Service was excellent ... Parking is sufficient ... a good location

Dear kijomamasita, We very much appreciate your comments regarding to your stay at Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm glad our services met your expectations! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

The hotel is in very good location, the room was clean enough, but the bathroom was is a bed condition.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was big enough for 3 person (2 adults and a child). The walls need a cleaning painting and the curves look very used, too but overall the room was good. However the bathroom was not clean enough: there were black, mold stains around the bathtub and the tub itself was injured. The room has a balcony but there is no possibilities to put your wet towels out to dry. When I asked a washing service, the receptionist said at the weekend there is not this service. And the parking is very bad around the hotel. Lot of driver use not allowed places for parking (eg. disability places) but the staff do not warning them. And if someone wants to use these places (by rights), it is not possible as they are used by someone who has not right.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Szeged. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor