Hotel - ibis Zurich Messe Airport
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Zurich Messe Airport Hotel

3.5/5 1,523 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 80.00 CHF Non member rate
From 76.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 20  CHF
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • ZURICH
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)

Leisure and activities

  • Tennis  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 252 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 9 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 family rooms
  • 12 connecting rooms
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,576 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Zurich Messe Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,523 reviews
sharrattlisa Couples - 19/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Fantastic Staff »

Can not thank the staff here enough. Everyone we dealt with was so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was everything we needed and breakfast great. We have stayed before and will stay again. Australian staff could learn a lot from these guys.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear sharrattlisa, Thank you very much for your beautiful review! It is a real pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and also our friendly staff! We work harder everyday to make everyone feel home and comfortable. We hope to see you soon again very soon! We wish you a nice summer Best Regards Philippe Vaes and his Team

Dwight Solo - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The service was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dwight, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

I. S. A. Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent, but nothing to write home about. »

The necessities I had, a place to rest to wash up and to get ready for my next meetings, were thoroughly satisfied. The breakfast could be improved in a sense of diversity and quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear I. SIlviu A. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I'm sorry to learn our breakfast restaurant and buffet didn't meet up to your expectations. We try to put together an all you can eat buffet which offers a wide variety of hot and cold items, including typical Swiss breads and spreads. We will look into our buffet and see if we can make any improvements. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Anonymous Friends - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall great, a bit expensive »

Staff was relatively friendly, easy to get to the airport via shuttle and downtown via tram. Overall a bit pricey but okay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Kevin Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff were great »

The reception and house staff were excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Claire R. Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great food, generous breakfast, good sleep. »

I enjoyed the variety of food and fresh bread at breakfast. There were lots of people but there was room to sit down and the breakfast was fantastic. I also had lunch and enjoyed the food with herbs from the garden. I am also very grateful to the helpful staff especially the waitress from South Korea. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. Although there were a lot of people staying, it was quiet which was great. The one not-so good thing was housekeeping staff bursting into my room without knocking. I was told check-out time was 12 noon. I stayed in my room after 9 am to wait for the heavy traffic to stop and to do some work on my lap top. However, the housekeeping staff kept bursting in regularly. They obviously wanted to clean the room, but if check-out is specified as noon, then that is check out time. In the end, the disruptions became annoying so I left before 12. Please tell housekeepers to knock before they burst in and for those guests from different cultures, maybe you should tell them that housekeepers do this so they should put a “do not disturb” sign on their door to stop this happening. I have travelled all over the world and never encountered this before.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire R. Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay with us. We are very sorry for the disturbance through the housekeeping staff. We passed your comment to our housekeeping Manager for a training session of our housekeeping Team. We are always glad to receice such Feedback to a avoid future occurance. We hope you visit us again and wish you all the best Natalia Prange and team

Bill Couples - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« You know what your going to get at IBIS »

The beauty of IBIS is that you have consistent value and service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bill Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you feel comfortable with ibis and we look forward to see you again. Kind regards Natalia Prange and team

Andrii Couples - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall is good hotel for it's price »

Breakfast was good. The smell in the hole was terrible at least on our floor. Room was small but good enough for a short stay. It was just a bit difficult to move around with big luggage in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrii Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Indeed the room are quiet small but I hope they were cozy for you. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards Natalia Prange an Team

Anonymous Business - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr D. »

Comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Natalia Prange & Team

Luis Business - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Alles ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr Luis, wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Zurich Messe Airport. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Philippe Vaes & Team

Petrus H. Families - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and newlook hotel..good experience short living »

More varity breakfast...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Petrus h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Cockroach Business - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disgusting »

I believe this hotel damage your brand. The room stink and the coacroaches in the bad room. It was disgusting. Asked the reception for a room change and complained about the coacraches, showed them the pictures. They offered breakfast, but I was not trusting a clean kitchen also and did not take it. Although newly renovated, disgusting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. I am very sorry for the bad experience you had to go through at our hotel. I compeletely understand that you were disgusted when you saw the insect. I can promise you that this was not a cockroach but an insect which came through the open window as we are next to a green area and a river. We never had any hygienic problems at our hotel and we get tested twice a year through the kanton and also through a company who is specialised for hygienic controlls. As a matter of compensation we will add 1000 courtesy points to you le club account. We are very sorry for the experience you had to go through and hope to get a chance to welcome you again at our hotel. Warm regards Natalia Prange and team Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Business T. Business - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room for improvement, rate too high for the services and room »

Although I have checked-in online neither the company address was known nor was the credit card pre-authorized. The check-in and check-out process took very long, in other (Accor) hotels it would never take longer than a minute when I use online check-in. Several USB plugs in the room is a good feature. The doors are very loud, I´d suggest to adjust the automatic closure of the doors. Overall ok but I had so many better stays with other hotels (in Accor, too) that I would not recommend this hotel, especially not for this high rate. P.S. I have booked through a corporate online booking tool, you may want to add this to the options below...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G. Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. If you already did the online check in, it should not take longer than one minute, also at our hotel. Unfortunately I don't know which problem appeared but I think it might be a new team member which was not trained enough. We are sorry for the circumstances and hope to get a chance to serve you better during a future stay. Kind regards and all the best to you. Natalia Prange and team

Patricia L. Business - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect if you wanna stay close to the Messe. »

I had again one night at the Ibis Messe which was totally fine. But paying 19 francs on top for breakfast and then not even having enough forks or cups because there are too many people at the buffet and the hotel isn't able to cope with it is pretty annoying. 19 francs for breakfast and then not having breakfast is not a good deal... even in Switzerland.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs L. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. We are sorry that there were problems at the breakfast buffet. This of course should not happen at any time. We hope to get a chance serving you better during a next stay. Kind regards and all the best Natalia Prange and team

Luca Couples - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good solution »

Good experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luca Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Natalia Prange & Team

Anonymous Business - 21/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« clean room »

everything was okay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Hot P. Business - 20/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very busy and room incredibly hot »

Check in was good, breakfast was good. Hotel was full and people generally did not know what they were doing. Room was incredibly hot with no options to cool it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. We appreciate that you liked the breakfast and we hope, you had a good start into your day after that. You are completely wright, it can’t be that the air condition is off, but due to technical problems it – unfortunately – happened. Please notice, that we have been working on it, such as for your next stay – which will be hopefully soon – you will enjoy your whole stay with us. Till soon, Best regards Philippe Vaes & Team

Jayme Business - 20/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« charged for airport suttle at airport hotel??? »

airport shuttle should be included . your staff are rude

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Jayme Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Hospitableness is one of the main criterias and we will talk to our staff members to avoid future appearance. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Natalia Prange & Team

I. G. Business - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very small room - No value for Money - Very expensive »

Check in service at arrival was very good. The selection of food as displayed at the restaurant buffet was very poor - Very high price - No value for money. The room is very small comparing with other hotel at the same price level,Shower and bed are comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ISAAC G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The size of the rooms and bathrooms is something we can't change. There's so much to explore right at our doorstep that it would almost be a waste of time to stay in the room! Except for the comfort of our ibis sweet bed of course. Concerning the rates, Zurich is a beautiful, but pricy city. Advance bookings can help you get a lower rate. Please check accorhotels.com for the best available rates. I sincerely apologize for the fact that you felt let down. We always encourage guests to book in advance for the best available rates. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Anonymous Business - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not impressed »

Bed was actually worn. Surpriser compared to all other business hotells I have stayed on. WiFi was good Breakfast has improved since last visit but is still not up to the mark. Mostly because it is quite crowded and noisy. Flow under high load should be studied. The AC was out of order for more than 24 hours. This is a major concern as I get a feeling that it can be out of order for longer time as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. We appreciate that you liked the breakfast and we hope, you had a good start into your day after that. You are completely wright, it can’t be that the air condition is off, but due to technical problems it – unfortunately – happened. Please notice, that we have been working on it, such as for your next stay – which will be hopefully soon – you will enjoy your whole stay with us. Till soon, Best regards Philippe Vaes & Team

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 80.00 CHF Non member rate
From 76.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates