Hotel - ibis Zurich Messe Airport
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Zurich Messe Airport Hotel

3.5/5 1,589 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 89.00 CHF Non member rate
From 84.55 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 20  CHF
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • ZURICH
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)

Leisure and activities

  • Tennis  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 252 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 9 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 family rooms
  • 12 connecting rooms
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,368 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Zurich Messe Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,589 reviews
Pete Business - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Really nice stay, friendly staff »

Everything was great, nice welcome from the staff, clean and modern room, nice breakfast, conveniently located.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ismail Elouazzani Assistant Manager ibis Zürich messe Airport

Aisling Business - 15/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Sleep despite smell »

The room is basic with all your needs, however on entry there was a pungent smell. Not sure was it the drains or something else, so I choose not to try and change rooms. The bed was amazing. Great nights sleep even with smell. Rom was clean. Late night snack in bar was delicious.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m sorry to learn that your stay was a little below your expectation. I already inform our Maintenance departement to check the issue in this room. We always invite our guests to contact the reception desk should there be any problem with the room, which gives us the opportunity to solve it within 15 minutes. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near futur. bets regards. Ismail Elouazzani Assistant Manager ibis Zurich messe Airport

Adriano R. Families - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff, quiet rooms »

Just passing through for a flight. Everything was done in advance online. Very professional and happy front desk.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adriano, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ismail Elouazzani Assistant Manager ibis Zürich messe Airport

Na Couples - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

Very clean , and good environment , the room is spacious

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nurul, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ismail Elouazzani Assistant Manager ibis Zürich messe Airport

Aurora K. Couples - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Staff were very helpful and friendly and they assisted with my requests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ismail Elouazzani Assistant Manager ibis Zürich messe Airport

Zhanna Friends - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyed Very much »

Very Nice hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Zhanna, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing every day of the new year to be filled with success, happiness and prosperity for you, happy new year. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Amanda Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A great experience! »

We enjoyed our stay from the moment we checked-in until the moment we left. All staff members were friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AMANDA M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Vinayak N. B. Couples - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Economical & Comfortable place to stay »

It was a nice stay at the ibis. Receptionists were friendly. Rooms were clean & well maintained. I found the breakfast little bit costly (18 chf), hence i did not opt it for.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VINAYAK B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At this beginning of the year 2019, we wish to all of you a very happy new year, Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Marco P. Couples - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Zurigo »

The room was small but confortable. There wasn't the boiler and the fridge. During the evening I asked for a mug of hot water and the bartender told me that he could't give me hot water. So the service is bad.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Zurigo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures with our food and beverage manger and his team to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Anyway we are sorry, that you did not get the warm and friendly treatment every guest deserve whilst staying with us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Have a good fall and winter season and we hope to see you again in Zürich. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Mick Solo - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Helpful and kind staff, very clean »

I was interested in a day tour to Lucerne and Titlis, the staff had materials and helped me book it for the next day. They were very helpful in helping me navigate the town—the hotel is a short walk from the tram. Great experience, I would love to stay there again. Very very clean room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mick We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very HAPPY AND HEALTHY NEW YEAR in 2019. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Brisbaneguy Couples - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overpriced for what it is »

Quick, short stay. I think the room's rate was overpriced for what it is. The room was too small for two persons. Love the efficiency on the space though but then again, I think it's overpriced. Staff was great. Checkout on January 1 morning was good too. The Smile Team was really cheerful considering most who were checking out were clearly hung-over. I also love that there were no unnecessary toiletries. The use of shampoo and body wash in one plus its container is really eco-friendly. Also love how the light and the mirror was combined to further save space.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Concerning the rate, we just would like toinform that we are on the same level of hotels in the same category in Zürich. We are hopping to welcome you again. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Nur S. Couples - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay! »

The checked in was done quite swiftly. The staffs were friendly too. Breakfast was good. Overall had a pleasant stay! just wish there was a kettle in the room so that we don’t have to go to the counter bar and request for hot water.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nur S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry but kettle and fridge are not part of our standard, but our crew is at your disposal 24h a day to serve you in our bar. I would also like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family a Happy New Year 2019. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Michael Couples - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An enjoyable stay »

Room was comfortable, the bar downstairs is great for a quiet drink. 35 CHF to check in 2hrs earlier wasn’t great, but is what it is. Airport shuttle was handy and punctual but should be included as it is an airport hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael Thank you for your review concerning your stay. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Have a good start into the new year and all the best to you Kind regards Natalia Prange and team

Sekai Families - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms »

The staff was very helpful, especially when we arrived the lady I can’t remember her name was very helpful and very polite and friendly, she always make sure that we are ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sekai, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We'd like to take this opportunity to wish all of you a safe Holiday Season and a happy and healthy New Year. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Tina Families - 26/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent for short trips »

Room was clean Free High speed internet, 100mbps Free shuttle from the airport, only 4 franc pp to return Friendly day staff Snacks are expensive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Concerning the rates, Zurich is a beautiful, but pricy city. I sincerely apologize for the fact that you felt let down. The entire staff wishes you and your family a safe and happy Holiday Season and a successful New Year Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Iwona Business - 25/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A cozy hotel for private and business travelers »

clean, quiet, good breakfast. The only thing I missed was the opportunity to make a warm drink in the room. I arrived late in the evening and after a shower I missed a glass of tea and I did not want to go downstairs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Iwona, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry but tea and coffee facilities and fridge are not part of our standard, but our team will be happy to greet you at the bar and 24 hours a day. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very HAPPY AND HEALTHY NEW YEAR in 2019. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Priya Couples - 22/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

Rooms were quite small and there was no kettle in the room. This was quite disappointing, especially during the cold period. Breakfast was average, not much choice. No label regarding the ingredients for some of the cereal items, which was an issue for my partner who has allergic reaction to specific ingredients. So, he ended up just having coffee and egg. Lots of noise from the bathroom, which was quite annoying. Overall, I feel like we overpaid for the value we received.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Priya, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The size of the room can be considered as 'cute', which is often the case in ibis I fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. Unfortunately we can't change the size of the rooms. If you're looking for a larger room, you're more likely to find an appropriate room in our Novotel at the airport I'm sorry to learn our breakfast restaurant and buffet didn't meet up to your expectations. We try to put together an all you can eat buffet which offers a wide variety of hot and cold items, including typical Swiss breads and spreads. We will look into our buffet and see if we can make any improvements. Our team is always at your disposal to inquire about breakfast products and answer your questions about products you may be allergic to. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Christos K. Business - 19/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good accomodation option in Zurich »

It was a bussines trip I had to do twice this year for 2 weeks each time. I think it was a very good choice in all aspects. Personnel, atmosphere, cleanlines, rooms... all of them are very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christos K. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you all a lovely holiday season, time to be with your family and friends, and all the best in the new year! Sincerely, Philippe Vaes & Team

Anonymous Friends - 19/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Budget »

- Staff were lovely. - The fold out bed otherwise known as “sofa bed” was very uncomfortable and you could feel the metal pole pushing into your back from under the mattess. We did ask for another mattess but there wasn’t one available, so the staff got us 2 extra blankets. - No proper soap provided - only shampoo and no other bits like shower cal ect - Hotel is purely just for a budget stay however very $$ and not worth the price! - Close to airport -

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Zurich Messe Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Natalia Prange & Team

Anonymous Business - 18/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« okay »

-

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Natalia Prange & Team

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 89.00 CHF Non member rate
From 84.55 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates