Hotel - Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel

4.5/5 1,140 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 104.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 12  EUR
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying, Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Tanning salon  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

You can choose between our Standard rooms, our more spacious Superior rooms or

  • 76 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Fax machine
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,797 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,140 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant »

Room was pleasant. Staff at front desk varied greatly in their local knowledge and friendliness. Poor arrival welcome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H. Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I'm glad to read that all our recommendation suits you for your discover of Lyon ! Hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Kindest regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Caroleanne H. Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice stay except for sink issues. »

We arrived a day ahead of schedule due to the train strike, and the staff was wonderful in assisting us via email to ensure we had a room for the night, and they even made certain we paid the same rate as our existing reservation. Everyone was very helpful while we were there. I appreciated that my elementary french was accepted and that I was asked if I wanted to proceed in English so that I had the choice to continue in French even if it was a challenge. The only problem we had was that the sink in our room did not drain properly, though we never had a chance to mention it to the staff. Otherwise, the stay was ideal. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. H. Thank you so much for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments redaring our kind team ! I'm so sorry you had some trouble with the sink of your room : it can happen sometimes, but we have a fast solution when it arrives ! Hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Kindest regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Patricia C. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Services was great »

- Easy to access - Good client services - Receptionist with excellent communication skills and willing to help.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. C, Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your kind comment and hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Kindest regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Dave W. Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall very pleasant »

Very nice as usual, staff all polite and efficient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W, Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. This kind of review is always appreciate by us ! Hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Best regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Richard Families - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant and we'll located »

As above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B. Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. All the Beaux-Arts team hope to see you soonin Lyon ! Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Marc E. Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable Hotel. »

I enjoyed all aspects of my stay at the hotel. Great location. The rooms were quite comfortable, the staff friendly and very helpful (always a smile). Excellent breakfast (a bit on the expensive side).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. E, Thank you so much for your perfect review !. I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed amongst the Beaux-Artistes and see you soon in Lyon, Best regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Patricia M. Couples - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Almost ten out of ten »

This is a lively hotel, and the “privilege” tag on our room almost lived up to its name. Our view over the Place des Jacobins was superb. The room was very clean, and it was well-appointed, except for the Nespresso machine, which didn’t work. When we arrived the safe wasn’t working (we like to put our passports away for safety), but it was fixed very soon after we had reported it. We had to have our room keys updated a couple of times (when they failed to work), but this was quickly sorted. Bed - mega-comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. M. Thank you so much for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. I'm glad you enjoyed our bedding in our Privilege room ! See you soon in Lyon, Kindest regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Linda W. Friends - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A friendly , efficient hotel »

Staff excellent and very helpful and efficient at al levels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. W. Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards, Remi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Angie H. Couples - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average room »

I was a platinum member when i booked this room. Since got downgraded...does this mean I get a disabled room ?? A very average disabled room on the first floor with no view. . We were with other people who got a fifth floor and balcony. Won’t be booking this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay amongst the Beaux-Artistes. I would like to apologise for the areas highlighted in your review concerning your room. Indeed, your friends were there for an anniversary, and we like to offer this smaller rooms with a view for this kind of occasion. I'm so sorry your big room didn't live up to your expectations. Be assured that as soon as we have the availability, we upgrade all our members ! I hope to see you soon in Lyon, Kindest regards, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant stay »

Had a great stay and the concierge gave us fantastic recommendations for restaurants

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A. Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, espacially about our restanrants' recommendations ! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one, Kindest regards, Remi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Pjh Couples - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent for Lyon »

Location excellent, relatively easy to park in nearby underground car park, in hub of shopping and sightseeing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. H, Thank you for your nice review ! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our location in the city center and I would like to present you all my apologizes for the bedding your found too hard. Hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Kindest regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Gillb Solo - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel within easy reach of everything you could want »

Arriving hot and tired, I had a lovely welcome and introduction to the hotel. My room was fine, the bed comfortable and the bathtub in my bathroom very welcome. The breakfast buffet didn't have a huge choice but was plenty to set me up for the day. A great hotel in a great position.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B. Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. It's a real pleasure to read that our welcome filled you, as well as you room ! See you soon in Lyon, Best regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Henk Couples - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Heelgoed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bart, Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I'm glad to read your enthusiastic comments and I hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Kindest regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 08/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No complaints »

Nice clean room. Good service and great location. Appreciated wine and cheese left in room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A. Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst the Beaux-Artistes and more specificaly your "Welcome plate" with nice wine and cheese from the region ! See you soon in Lyon, Best regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Nick Families - 07/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good excellent staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N. Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with all the team. See you soon in Lyon, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

John R. Couples - 06/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent front desk staff and quality room not matched by breakfast. »

Enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R. Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst the Beaux-Artistes and the help gived by all the team ! Hope to see you soon in Lyon, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Not S. A. G. H. I. P. Couples - 01/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pros and Cons »

Pros : Great location, clean room, comfy bed Cons : 1) Emailed twice to have a restaurant booked - was ignored. Spoke about this to concierge upon arrival, no acknowledgement that emails were sent through. Obviously restaurant could not be booked for that night - such a shame as we had travelled to Lyon to try this out. 2) Room was not cleaned on the second day because we needed to use the room until late afternoon. This was after housekeeping asked up what time we'll leave so should could come back. 3) Following from point 2, once back at the hotel - nothing was cleaned. Called down to concierge for towels explaining that room was not cleaned. No apologies whatsoever, but was told well if you want extra towels then please come and get yourself from reception 4) Water temperature was very temperamental from day 1, but we thought perhaps old building and everyone was showering at the same time. We decided to forgo this, however on our last night, temperature went from hot to cold. Spoke to concierge about this, some one came up to check and his solution was to turn the water to scalding hot if it gets cold, it is ok for him therefore should be ok for us. Conclusion - if you aren't too bothered about showering then good hotel to stay at, otherwise avoid. For the price, I am sure there are much better hotels - Okko Hotel for one was fab when we stayed last time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. W. Thank you for your constructive feedback, which I always appreciate. I would like to apologize for the areas highlighted in your review. This is certainly not our usual quality of product and service. After a double check, I didn’t find any mail from you for a restaurant reservation ; I’m so afraid you mailed the “automatical confirmation” which is not our email address. By chance, you had answered our “concierge” mail sent before your arrival and we had been able to book for you a table for the evening of your arrival. Concerning the room, I am so sorry to read that you had a problem with the cleaning service ; as all our room maids end their day at the same time, we are not able to offer you a cleaning service after 3:00pm. Having no concierge or room-service in our hotel, we need to ask to our customers to join us directly in the lobby to get back what they are lacking. I’m so sorry that it displeased you. One more time, please accept my apologies. I will make sure to rectify this and hope to see you soon in Lyon amongst the Beaux-Artistes team. Kindest regards, Rémi Martignago General Manager

B W. Couples - 30/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, comfortable, positive environment »

The staff was polite, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our breakfast with a great selection. Our room was clean and comfortable. Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W. Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst the Beaux-Artistes and more particularly our nice breakfast ! See you soon in Lyon ! Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Kari M. Business - 28/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« AccorHotels loyalty program is not good! »

Quite long time in check-in despite Platinum card. First room was very small and i understand if the hotel is fully booked and they can not provide upgrade, but in this case they should tell me that they will check and offer me another room as soon it will be availible, i should not have to go down and discuss this with them and ask for it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M. Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. I would like to apologize concerning your Platinium card. Indeed, as soos as our availability allow us, we are pleased to offer you an upgrade. I'm so sorry to read that it wasn't possible at your check-in. Hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Craig Couples - 28/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A funky, hip hotel in a great location! »

We chose the Beaux-Arts Hotel for it's location and updated modern design within an old building - it didn't disappoint! The staff were incredibly welcoming and went out of their way to assist. We stayed 3 nights in a privilege room - the room was huge with incredibly high ceilings and gorgeous full-length windows that opened out to the street with views across to the town square. Breakfast was included with our stay and was plentiful, fresh and delicious. The hotel organised a driver for our dinner at Paul Bocuse Restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised to be collected in a Maserati! We walked everywhere in Lyon and the hotel was so central that we weren't far from anywhere! I'd definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Craig ! Thank you very much for your wonderful review ! I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst us ! I've shared your nice comment with all the Beaux-Artistes team : it's always a pleasure for us to read how nice was your stay ! See you soon in Lyon ! Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 104.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates