Hotel - Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 1,129 reviews
All hotels in Lyon
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 128.00 EUR Non member rate
From 121.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 12  EUR
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying, Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Tanning salon  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

You can choose between our Standard rooms, our more spacious Superior rooms or

  • 76 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Fax machine
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,736 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,129 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
AccorHotels certified review
Gillb Solo - 18/06/2018
« Excellent hotel within easy reach of everything you could want »

Arriving hot and tired, I had a lovely welcome and introduction to the hotel. My room was fine, the bed comfortable and the bathtub in my bathroom very welcome. The breakfast buffet didn't have a huge choice but was plenty to set me up for the day. A great hotel in a great position.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B. Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. It's a real pleasure to read that our welcome filled you, as well as you room ! See you soon in Lyon, Best regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Henk Couples - 11/06/2018
« Excellent »

Heelgoed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bart, Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I'm glad to read your enthusiastic comments and I hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Kindest regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 08/06/2018
« No complaints »

Nice clean room. Good service and great location. Appreciated wine and cheese left in room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A. Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst the Beaux-Artistes and more specificaly your "Welcome plate" with nice wine and cheese from the region ! See you soon in Lyon, Best regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nick Families - 07/06/2018

Very good excellent staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N. Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with all the team. See you soon in Lyon, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
John R. Couples - 06/06/2018
« Excellent front desk staff and quality room not matched by breakfast. »

Enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R. Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst the Beaux-Artistes and the help gived by all the team ! Hope to see you soon in Lyon, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Not S. A. G. H. I. P. Couples - 01/06/2018
« Pros and Cons »

Pros : Great location, clean room, comfy bed Cons : 1) Emailed twice to have a restaurant booked - was ignored. Spoke about this to concierge upon arrival, no acknowledgement that emails were sent through. Obviously restaurant could not be booked for that night - such a shame as we had travelled to Lyon to try this out. 2) Room was not cleaned on the second day because we needed to use the room until late afternoon. This was after housekeeping asked up what time we'll leave so should could come back. 3) Following from point 2, once back at the hotel - nothing was cleaned. Called down to concierge for towels explaining that room was not cleaned. No apologies whatsoever, but was told well if you want extra towels then please come and get yourself from reception 4) Water temperature was very temperamental from day 1, but we thought perhaps old building and everyone was showering at the same time. We decided to forgo this, however on our last night, temperature went from hot to cold. Spoke to concierge about this, some one came up to check and his solution was to turn the water to scalding hot if it gets cold, it is ok for him therefore should be ok for us. Conclusion - if you aren't too bothered about showering then good hotel to stay at, otherwise avoid. For the price, I am sure there are much better hotels - Okko Hotel for one was fab when we stayed last time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. W. Thank you for your constructive feedback, which I always appreciate. I would like to apologize for the areas highlighted in your review. This is certainly not our usual quality of product and service. After a double check, I didn’t find any mail from you for a restaurant reservation ; I’m so afraid you mailed the “automatical confirmation” which is not our email address. By chance, you had answered our “concierge” mail sent before your arrival and we had been able to book for you a table for the evening of your arrival. Concerning the room, I am so sorry to read that you had a problem with the cleaning service ; as all our room maids end their day at the same time, we are not able to offer you a cleaning service after 3:00pm. Having no concierge or room-service in our hotel, we need to ask to our customers to join us directly in the lobby to get back what they are lacking. I’m so sorry that it displeased you. One more time, please accept my apologies. I will make sure to rectify this and hope to see you soon in Lyon amongst the Beaux-Artistes team. Kindest regards, Rémi Martignago General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
B W. Couples - 30/05/2018
« Clean, comfortable, positive environment »

The staff was polite, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our breakfast with a great selection. Our room was clean and comfortable. Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W. Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst the Beaux-Artistes and more particularly our nice breakfast ! See you soon in Lyon ! Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kari M. Business - 28/05/2018
« AccorHotels loyalty program is not good! »

Quite long time in check-in despite Platinum card. First room was very small and i understand if the hotel is fully booked and they can not provide upgrade, but in this case they should tell me that they will check and offer me another room as soon it will be availible, i should not have to go down and discuss this with them and ask for it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M. Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. I would like to apologize concerning your Platinium card. Indeed, as soos as our availability allow us, we are pleased to offer you an upgrade. I'm so sorry to read that it wasn't possible at your check-in. Hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Craig Couples - 28/05/2018
« A funky, hip hotel in a great location! »

We chose the Beaux-Arts Hotel for it's location and updated modern design within an old building - it didn't disappoint! The staff were incredibly welcoming and went out of their way to assist. We stayed 3 nights in a privilege room - the room was huge with incredibly high ceilings and gorgeous full-length windows that opened out to the street with views across to the town square. Breakfast was included with our stay and was plentiful, fresh and delicious. The hotel organised a driver for our dinner at Paul Bocuse Restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised to be collected in a Maserati! We walked everywhere in Lyon and the hotel was so central that we weren't far from anywhere! I'd definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Craig ! Thank you very much for your wonderful review ! I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst us ! I've shared your nice comment with all the Beaux-Artistes team : it's always a pleasure for us to read how nice was your stay ! See you soon in Lyon ! Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mick S. Couples - 28/05/2018
« Smooth, friendly, convenient »

Arrived to a friendly reception and efficient check in. Room was excellent, clean, big enough and with a separate office space which was brilliant. The hotel couldn't be bettered for convenience - all the major sites within walking distance and handy for city bus and Metro too. Breakfast room a bit on the small side at busy times but service efficient and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike, Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. Best regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Maria Friends - 24/05/2018
« Lovely Hotel in a perfect location »

Lovely warm welcome. The rooms were bright, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for shopping, sightseeing and dining close by. Very happy we chose this hotel and wil definitely stay again and will be recommending the hotel to friends and family

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria, Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. Hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Kindest regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Michael L. Families - 23/05/2018
« location of hotel very convenient, hotel itself - nothing special. Would only retrun because of convenient location »

Like I said abve the location of the hotel is very good (city centre) The room are very small and basic. Breakfast room is WAY (!!!) too small -every day waiting in line until we finally got a seat

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our nice location in the city center of Lyon. I'm so sorry for the trouble encountered on the breakfast room during your stay. Sometimes, the room is crowded and you have to wait. For another stay, do not hesitate to ask the breakfast to be delivered directly in your room : you will enjoy our nice buffet without any waiting ! I hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes, Kindest regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Warren M. R. I. U. Couples - 23/05/2018
« Fine base from which to explore Lyon and environs. »

Check in and check out smooth. Small lobby with a few tables and chairs and evening availability of a glass of wine, etc. Very nice, well lit room with comfortable bed, plenty of electrical outlets and a tiny balcony from which to view the square, street and fountain, especially at night. Located two blocks from subway entrance and Tourist info location in one direction, shorter distance to pedestrian streets lined with cafes and restaurants an another direction and two blocks from the river with bridge to Old Lyon, ferry to Confluence and yet more cafes in a third direction. For Americans, the single cafe on the square, “Jacobins” has eggs for breakfast. That’s notable since man does not live on .croisant or baguette alone and breakfast is difficult to find in France.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Remi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 23/05/2018
« Really lovely Hotel in a perfect location »

We stayed for three nights in Mercury Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, we received a lovely warm welcome, the room was bright, clean and comfortable. The central location was perfect for shopping, sightseeing and dining close by. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family visiting Lyon in the future and I definitely hope myself to return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear traveler, Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your stay in our hotel ! I'm glad to read that you had a nice time in Lyon thanks to our central localisation. I hope to see you soon amongst us, Kindest regards, Remi Martignago General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Joachim Couples - 22/05/2018
« Schönes Zimmer - schlechter Service »

We have had the privilege of traveling in many 4 and 5 star hotels throughout the world - also labeled Sofitel, Pullman, Mercure and Ibis. I was surprised by the lack of attention given by your staff. On arriving I was visibly overcharged with luggage. The young man at the reception offered help - but it was obvious he didn’t mean jt as he was busy with office duties. I did guide him however to help the elderly couple that was also unloading at the same time and had visibly problems coping with carrying the luggage. No reaction whatsoever. There was no welcome - staff just handed me a closed envelope with some publicity and the room keys. A Lady from reception did show me to the room however a little but later. The rooms were nice although the toilet looks neglected and outdated; errors in carrelage were corrected in a rather amateurish way. The room was quite smelly. Then the breakfast: no service at table, re heated baguette, scrambled egg that was visible made from some conserves. Hot chocolate? Help yourself from the thermos and put some powder in (staff). I am sorry - but we did not book and pay for colonie des vacances! After my remarks to the reception and my wish to have breakfast outside and that the breakfast fee should be taken off my bill - reception staff replied that the breakfast was perfect and what I should expect from this brand. There would be no refund as I prepaid the room. I didn’t chose to prepay but was forced to by your booking conditions. I was shocked by the lack of empathy, attention and care.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In our hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I'm so sorry you didn't receive the help you needed at your check-in, we are not used to offering this kind of services. Regarding the breakfast, I'm also sorry you didn't like it. We try to offer the best services and the best products for all our guests. However, I can understand you prefer the service on table instead of the buffet we have. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Remi Martignago General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
L C. Couples - 21/05/2018
« Very nice room and great location, I would recommend it. »

The staff were very helpful, it was very clean and comfortable. Having a fridge in the room was unexpected and a pleasant surprise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lesley, Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. All the Beaux-Arts team hope to see you soon in Lyon ! Kindest regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
John A. Couples - 21/05/2018
« enjoyable »

comfortable room and friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. Hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew L. Families - 17/05/2018
« Enjoyed our stay »

Upgraded room was good size, window facing and sound proof. Service was responsive. Location is great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. l., Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. Be assured that we are pleased to offer you all the services you need : board & iron on demand, kettle if you need it ... For your next stay, do not hesitate to call us directly at the Reception if you need something more in your room ! Hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Kindest regards, Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 16/05/2018

Excellente

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Monsieur c., Je vous remercie chaleureusement d’avoir répondu à notre enquête de satisfaction ! Je suis ravi que vous ayez apprécié ce séjour lyonnais et j'espère vous revoir très bientôt chez les Beaux-Artistes ! Rémi MARTIGNAGO Directeur Général

AccorHotels certified review
Jacob R. Couples - 15/05/2018
« Good »

Good location. Good service. Not so modern facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. r., Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. Hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 128.00 EUR Non member rate
From 121.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 200 m Hôtel Carlton Lyon - MGallery by Sofitel
Hôtel Carlton Lyon - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 180.00 EUR Non member rate
From 171.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 200 m Mercure Lyon Centre Plaza République Hotel
Mercure Lyon Centre Plaza République Hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 490 m Hôtel Le Royal Lyon - MGallery by Sofitel
Hôtel Le Royal Lyon - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 180.00 EUR Non member rate
From 171.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 730 m Sofitel Lyon Bellecour
Sofitel Lyon Bellecour Hotel
From
From 204.00 EUR Non member rate
From 193.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LYON
See rates