Hotel - Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel

4.5/5 1,209 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 119.00 EUR Non member rate
From 113.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed 12  EUR
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Tanning salon  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

You can choose between our Standard rooms, our more spacious Superior rooms or

  • 76 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Fax machine
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,135 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,209 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Martín Friends - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lyon is great but did the hotel match the city ? »

A little bit underwhelming from start to finish. Prior to our stay the e mails from the welcomers were wrong about the rooms we had booked + there was no information about the parking arrangements in Lyon either which is essential and on arrival when we enquired about whether there was a Remembrance service the following day the receptionist did not know. The house was ridiculously hot too and the final thing was the cleaner clearly did not like our two lovely dogs and made it unnecessarily obvious several times so much so I had to say look they are really nice

Clare P. Friends - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel in lyon »

I consider this MY hotel when I am in Lyon. I have been coming back every year for the past at least 15 years. The hotel is in a great location in the city, the staff is welcoming and very helpful, the rooms are beautiful, the bed....ah the bed....is so soft and dreamy and I can't say enough about this hotel. I always look forward to returning.

Max Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Location perfect for exploring and shopping »

We had a great stay in Lyon, the hotel was in a superb location, standard of cleanliness and room very high. Just two things stopped it being perfect. 1] The mattress on our bed was so hard we barely slept at all it was so uncomfortable. 2] Before our stay the hotel contacted us to ask if our break was for a special event. It was my wife's 60th birthday. However no mention of this was made during a stay, no welcome message or congratulations note left in room or mentioned at check in. Why ask the question if you are not going to use the information?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Beaux-Arts. I am very happy to read that you had a nice time in our hotel even you encountered some little disappointment which I am very sorry for. We indeed opted for hard mattresses when refurbished the hotel in 2014 and I can understand that you would prefer softer mattress. Should you come back to Lyon, do not hesitate to contact me personnally and we will organize your coming together and add another topper to your room. Regarding your wife's birthday, please accept my most sincere apologies for the fact that we missed the opportiny to glorify this special occasion. It is our intention of course to use the information you give us following our "Enhance your stay" email but sometimes we don't succeed in doing it in time. I am very sorry for that and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better ourselves. Should you come back to Lyon, do not hesitate to contact me personnally to organize your coming and to make of this new stay a special moment. Faithfully, Rémi Martignago Directeur Général | General Manager

Nigel T. Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Want come back »

Hotel need serious revamping

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.T., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and I would like to express my sincerest apologies. As your feedback is very important to better ourselves, I would like to know more about the topics that did not reach your expectations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Faithfully, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Business - 04/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice hotel with friendly staff »

The hotel is in excellent location close to the shopping area and major attractions. The hotel staff are very professional and friendly. The are patient and they respond to all my questions and requests on professional manner. Rooms are clean and convenient, slightly small though. I had nice time in this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback ! I am thrilled to read that you had a nice time in Lyon and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Rémi Martignago General Manager

Traveler F. B. U. Business - 28/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice; Staff was friendly, helpful and gave good reccos on restaurants around town. »

Excellent. You guys are very friendly, welcoming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Ian C. Couples - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quiet, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, great location, good value,,,,,, »

Excellent. Our experience with the hotel started months before our stay. We asked them to make a few restaurant reservations for us, arrange for a a car to meet us at the airport, etc. The hotel’s staff were all over those requests. We were very pleasantly surprised to find that our room was ready for us when we arrived at the hotel around 9 a.m. All of the hotel’s staff were friendly and quite obviously service oriented. Our daughter works for a high-end retailer. They talk about “transforming the customer’s experience”. Your hotel staff helped to positively transform our experience of Lyon. We will be back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your stay amongst the Beaux-Artistes ! It was a great pleasure to have you as a guest and I am so happy that you enjoyed the time you had here. I am looking forward to your next coming. Faithfully, Rémi Martignago General Manager

John C. Solo - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel and wonderful location. »

Really lovely hotel in central Lyon a stone’s throw from lots of shops and restaurants, and the market on the banks of the Saone. Also a short walk to Vieux Lyon. Helpful and friendly staff, clean and spacious (Privelege) room and very good breakfast buffet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with the team.Your satisfaction is an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Super location, comfortable bed, nice view, lovely bedroom, good breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Chère Madame L., Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience suite à ce nouveau séjour au Mercure Beaux-Arts ! Je suis ravi que vous ayez apprécié la chambre dans laquelle vous avez séjourné et espère vous revoir parmi nous très bientôt. Rémi Martignago Directeur Général

Steve S. Business - 18/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice hotel in the heart of Lyon »

Everything was fine. Nice breakfast and great location. Rooms are comfortable and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Advara Business - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A well run hotel with an intimate atmosphere in downtown Lyon »

A one night business stopover, which has given us a taste for the ambience of Lyon. We will return for recreational rather than commercial purposes and will likely look to stay at this establishment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Craig H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Karen L. Business - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Loved it we will be back »

Excellent location, super clean and comfortable, great helpful and cheerful staff. Great place to stay in Lyon

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Dave L. Couples - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Happy with hotel chosen »

Good central location. Friendly & helpful staff. Room comfortable if a bit on small side. Little surprised no nice gels/shampoo etc. Breakfast good even if room small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

William K. Friends - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

June M. Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs June M. »

Convenient hotel in the middle of Lyon

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. M. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Anonymous Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and good facilities »

Nice room, good facilities including for our dog who was made very welcome. Parking nearby, would be even better if there were pre-booked spaces but we were able to get in anyway (I'm guessing this wouldn't be so easy in prime holiday periods). We enjoyed our brief stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. P., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Regarding the parking we are very lucky to have the Republique parking right behind the hotel that usually has availabillity as it has almost 800 spots. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Charles G. Couples - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Room was very good and the service staff were excellent. Great attitude and very helpful at all times. The only area for i ptovement would be the qualty of breakfast. For example the (apparent) use of powdered eggs for scrambled eggs which were very ordinary.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding your comments about the breakfast, I take in high consideration every feedback as it is very important for us to improve ourselves but be sure that the eggs we are serving are not made from powder. Accor Hotels have very high standards regarding the products served for breakfast and we are doing our very best to give you the best quality every day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Ivana Families - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Beautiful hotel in a gorgeous city. The location is perfect. Room was clean, comfortable and very stylish. Wonderful view of the square, especially at night. Staff were very professional and friendly. Couldn’t have asked for a better hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Donna S. Couples - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, great welcome and front desk help »

The hotel is ideally located in Lyon for exploring the city. We had a warm welcome, and, everyone was always helpful. The rooms are not large but are well appointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a good review following your stay amongst the Beaux-Artistes ! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the time spent in our hotel and be sure that I will share all your good thoughts to the team. I am looking forward to welcoming you again in Lyon ! Rémi Martignago General Manager

Louis P. Couples - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« satisfied »

disappointed in the amenities in the room.....disappointed in the size of the room even by European standards that we experience.Disappointed with the lack of a bar..you have to use the front desk. Location was fabulous for sure...lack of knowledge by front desk staff on local restaurants was disappointing being it is a gastronomic capital for food! Just expect a bit more from an Accor property commensurate to price/value. Otherwise everything was pretty much satisfactory

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you very much for leaving such a good review following your stay at the Mercure Beaux-Arts ! I am glad that you mostly enjoyed your stay amongst us even though you had some disappointment which I am very sorry for and that I take in high consideration. The room you had is athe Standard Room and I am very sorry that it did not meet your expectations, please note that we also have Privilège rooms that are bigger than the one you had as they are part of the upper category. Should you come back to Lyon I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you that the inconvenience you suffered from were just isolated events. We are indeed currently training new staff members so they may not be knowing all of our good recommendations for now. Looking forward to your next coming... Rémi Martignago General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 119.00 EUR Non member rate
From 113.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates