Hotel - Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel

4.5/5 1,195 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 119.00 EUR Non member rate
From 119.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Tanning salon  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

You can choose between our Standard rooms, our more spacious Superior rooms or

  • 76 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Fax machine
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,049 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,195 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
William K. Friends - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Comfortable

June M. Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs June M. »

Convenient hotel in the middle of Lyon

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. M. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Anonymous Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and good facilities »

Nice room, good facilities including for our dog who was made very welcome. Parking nearby, would be even better if there were pre-booked spaces but we were able to get in anyway (I'm guessing this wouldn't be so easy in prime holiday periods). We enjoyed our brief stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. P., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Regarding the parking we are very lucky to have the Republique parking right behind the hotel that usually has availabillity as it has almost 800 spots. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Charles G. Couples - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Room was very good and the service staff were excellent. Great attitude and very helpful at all times. The only area for i ptovement would be the qualty of breakfast. For example the (apparent) use of powdered eggs for scrambled eggs which were very ordinary.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding your comments about the breakfast, I take in high consideration every feedback as it is very important for us to improve ourselves but be sure that the eggs we are serving are not made from powder. Accor Hotels have very high standards regarding the products served for breakfast and we are doing our very best to give you the best quality every day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Ivana Families - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Beautiful hotel in a gorgeous city. The location is perfect. Room was clean, comfortable and very stylish. Wonderful view of the square, especially at night. Staff were very professional and friendly. Couldn’t have asked for a better hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Donna S. Couples - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, great welcome and front desk help »

The hotel is ideally located in Lyon for exploring the city. We had a warm welcome, and, everyone was always helpful. The rooms are not large but are well appointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a good review following your stay amongst the Beaux-Artistes ! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the time spent in our hotel and be sure that I will share all your good thoughts to the team. I am looking forward to welcoming you again in Lyon ! Rémi Martignago General Manager

Louis P. Couples - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« satisfied »

disappointed in the amenities in the room.....disappointed in the size of the room even by European standards that we experience.Disappointed with the lack of a bar..you have to use the front desk. Location was fabulous for sure...lack of knowledge by front desk staff on local restaurants was disappointing being it is a gastronomic capital for food! Just expect a bit more from an Accor property commensurate to price/value. Otherwise everything was pretty much satisfactory

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you very much for leaving such a good review following your stay at the Mercure Beaux-Arts ! I am glad that you mostly enjoyed your stay amongst us even though you had some disappointment which I am very sorry for and that I take in high consideration. The room you had is athe Standard Room and I am very sorry that it did not meet your expectations, please note that we also have Privilège rooms that are bigger than the one you had as they are part of the upper category. Should you come back to Lyon I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you that the inconvenience you suffered from were just isolated events. We are indeed currently training new staff members so they may not be knowing all of our good recommendations for now. Looking forward to your next coming... Rémi Martignago General Manager

John M. Couples - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and Convenient, »

We wanted a quiet room and were given a wonderful room; quiet and comfortable - plenty of room. Everything was clean and functional. The location of the hotel is superb - close to metro, buses, restaurants, shops - easy walking distance to the Rhone and Saone Rivers. We loved our stay there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. Hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Mary S. Couples - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent....Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly Receptionists.... »

A very enjoyable stay in this well situated hotel... Rooms were large and very comfortable... Easy access to restaurants, shops and other points of interest.... Easy access to Hop On, Hop Off Bus....quickest and best way to see points of interest in Lyon, including the Old City....Beautiful Basilica and other churches and impressive old and some modern architecture.....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Lawrence M. Couples - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location for touring the center of Lyon. »

Excellent location in the center of Lyon. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and points of interest. The buffet breakfast at the hotel was exceptionally good with many choices.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lawrence, Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. Hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

Friendly reception staff and comfortable rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Pika M. Couples - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not as expected and not a good value »

Very disappointed- worst stay in France over two weeks. Room was not clean, smelled bad, air conditioning didn’t cool room down, mirror in bathroom cracked, nothing “premium” about room other than one bathrob in a double room. So glad we didn’t waste money on the breakfast. Description said there was a Nespresso machine and it was just a teakettle. Pictures of room type showed way more windows and ballcony - room was dark and looked right into another room. The only thing positive was a good location and the staff spoke multiple languages.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pika M., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Beaux-Arts. I am very concerned by the fact the the time you spent in our hotel did not go well and I would like to present you my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the areas highlighted in your review. The experience you had does not reflect the quality of service that we tend to offer to our guest daily so be sure that I take in high consideration all your constructive comments as it is very important to better ourselves. I am sorry that you did not like your room neither, the room you saw on the internet must be one of our Privilège rooms. Those rooms are in the corner of the building and therefore offer more windows and light than the one you had which is quieter as it is over the courtyard and not the street. They are also fitted with Nespresso machine indeed but in the Standard it is only a kettle indeed as mentioned in the description of the rooms. As an apology, please accept that I will offer 1 000 Points on your LeClub AccorHotels loyalty card. I deeply hope that we will have the pleasure to reconquer your trust on the occasion of a future stay. Should you come back to Lyon, do not hesitate to contact me directly, and we will organize this new coming together as one of our privileged guests. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Chris Couples - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

The hotel has a friendly ambience and the room and rest of hotel is beautiful and very clean and also retains the french charm

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christine C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

C Couples - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Did not meet a four star quality...more like three. »

AC did not work in our room after we already moved in from a stinky mildew smelling room. Staff was very nice and helpful. Accessories to room felt like a cheaper hotel rather than a four star hotel. Lobby area was a bit tacky and not very customer friendly. I would rate this hotel at barely meeting a 3 star quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear {nom du client}, Thank you for your constructive feedback, which I always appreciate. I would like to apologise for the areas highlighted in your review and that hotel did not meet your expectations.This is certainly not the level of quality of product and service we tend to offer to our dear guests. Be sure that I take in high consideration your feedback and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon in order to better serve you. Kindest regards Rémi Martignago General Manager

Jack T. Couples - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location in Lyon »

Very professional experience - very helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jack T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rémi Martignago General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Great room and service. Helpful receptionist and informative Maitre D Fabulous room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Samia, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review following your stay amongst the Beaux Artistes ! I will not forget to share your satisfaction with the team, the will all be very happy to know about it. I look forward to welcoming you again in Lyon ! Rémi Martignago General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. Hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Joseph D. Friends - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Efficient and friendly check-in, nice room, great breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for answering our client satisfaction survey. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. Please accept all my sincere apologies for the issue encountered with the cigarettes butts on your balcony. I will talk about it with the housekeeper in order not to happen again. Hope to see you soon amongst the Beaux-Artistes. Rémi MARTIGNAGO General Manager

Karen Friends - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Highly recommended! »

Great location, welcoming and helpful staff, cheerful rooms -- all in all a winner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen B., What a lovely review you left us !We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Rémi Martignago General Manager

Catherine L. Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My one night in Lyon »

Stopping on our way back to England and having dinner with nephew stuying for his master’s in Lyon. We were upgraded to privilège room on the too floor overlooking the square and were very happy. We slept well. Staff was lively in breakfast room, reception was fine , our check in didn’t take our online fast check in and check out either.. revise website pkease. Bathroom could be better, bath had dents and loo had a horrid dirty brush showing right next to where you sit, bad design. The recelption could do with a redesign too as it is strange to see a huge bar but not a cosy elegant arrival room, bar in alcove eould be better! Anyhow si central we will stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review following your stay at the Mercure Beaux-Arts ! I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the time in our company and take in high consideration all the areas highlighted in your comments in order to better ourselves. I am looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Rémi Martignago General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 119.00 EUR Non member rate
From 119.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates