Hotel - Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 336 reviews
All hotels in Nuremberg
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Pet allowed 12  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning (Nearby)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Pedal boat  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Badminton (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track
    • Skating rink (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-22:00

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

At the Congress Hotel Mercure Nürnberg an der Messe, you can choose between Standard, Privilege and Superior Rooms and a Junior Suite. All 140 rooms in our hotel are air conditioned and have WIFI and a DSL connection.Two children aged up to 16 can stay overnight free of charge in your room. Your pet is welcome (for a charge of EUR 10/night). Our laundry service will take perfect care of your clothing and laundry for a fee.

  • 140 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,167 reviews

Our guest reviews for Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 336 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Paula Solo - 28/03/2018
« Very good!!! »

Very nice personnel, clean room, lounge very cozy, kitchen personnel was flexible and food was tasty, breakfast very rich and fresh. Only one suggestion: several signs on the street, to the hotel, at least from the subway station would be helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paula Crisan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer Direktorin

AccorHotels certified review
Bosch Business - 12/03/2018
« Good Experience »

break first is very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yangbing Y., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and especially with our breakfast. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Wolfgang P. Business - 12/03/2018
« alles ok »

alles ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr P., vielen Dank, daß Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unser Hotel zu bewerten. Es freut uns sehr, daß Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt zufrieden waren und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bo T. Business - 09/03/2018
« Too expensive and not impressive »

The empty shampoo wasn't replaced, the dead fruit on the table wasn't removed, the coffee machine didn't work, I didn't receive a room upgrade for my gold card.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bo T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The reason you were not upgraded to a higher category was that your wishes regarding the room location could not be met with a higher category. Therefore the front office staff allocated a Privilege room for you. However, it seems that the lower category was not reflected in the room rate that you paid. Please accept my apologies for this. The front office manager has credited your credit card with the amount of 100,00€, the difference in the room rate between the Privilege and the Junior Suite category. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Suemac Business - 05/03/2018
« Managing Director, EMEA »

Ideally located for Messe exhibition halls. Staff very professional and friendly. Clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan M., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Wojtek Business - 27/02/2018
« Recomendation »

It was really good. I can recommend it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wojciech K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Pam M. Business - 24/02/2018
« Good »

Was good but the room was chilly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrte Frau M., wir danken Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu schreiben, und bedauern zutiefst, dass die erbrachten Serviceleistungen Ihren Erwartungen nicht zu 100% entsprochen haben. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung. Die Hotels der Marke Mercure setzen alles daran, um Ihnen bei jedem Ihrer Aufenthalte eine optimale Servicequalität anzubieten. Ihre Meinung ist für uns daher von größtem Interesse. Darüber hinaus dürfen wir Ihnen versichern, dass die notwendigen Maßnahmen ergriffen werden, um die Qualität der benannten Serviceleistungen nachhaltig zu verbessern. Haben Sie nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen. Wir hoffen, Ihr Vertrauen bei einer Ihrer nächsten Übernachtungen wiederzugewinnen, und würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Ljiljana Zürchauer Direktorin

AccorHotels certified review
T. H. Business - 21/02/2018
« needs refreshing »

The renovation works did not help. Why the builders could not send rubble out of a window down a shoot into a skip I do not know. With only one lift it is hard for the builders and the guests. Thought your restuarant menu was very poor both in extent and for gluten free or vegetarian options

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear h. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We also thank you for your comments. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately you did not realized our second elevator, which is on the other side of the main floor. Please do not hesitate to contact our employees for help or claims anytime and please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jay Business - 20/02/2018
« Construction noise was awful »

Staff, breakfast, cleanliness, and all other aspects of your hotel are very very good.... except. I was awoken all but one morning by hammering on the floor directly above my room. Even though your crews did not start until 7:30 or so, it was not good for me because I am from Canada. There is a 6 hour time difference and this meant I was awoken at 1-2 AM for my body's internal clock. It should be noted that I did not complain about this to your staff as I was exceptionally busy with the show at Messe. So, your staff did not know of my complaint.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kevin B. Business - 12/02/2018
« MR »

THE HOTEL WAS HAVING A REFERB HOWEVER I DID NOT NITICE A LOT OF DIFERENCE IN THE NEW ROOMS!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you also for your comment concerning our renovation. You are totally right, we do not have new rooms, we only made a little facelift! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
F. N. Business - 12/02/2018
« Efficient and professional »

Very convenient during the fair period. Hotel staff and management efficient and professional. New room rennovation was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Theodora K. Business - 05/02/2018
« Satisfactory »

The employees are wonderful and the breakfast very good but the rooms although the hotel is aware that a fair is on its way had mold in the bathroom, the knobs in the bath fell off, toiletries were only shampoo & body wash with no conditioner no lotion no cotton swaps, no slippers etc etc

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Theodora K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. For your next stay we will recommend one of our privilege rooms for you. In this category you will find all Amenities you missed in our standard room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lauren Business - 05/02/2018

We attended the Spielwarenmesse and the hotel was super central and easy to catch a bus and train to the messe. The rooms were clean, newly renevated and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel had an amazing breakfast buffet and there is a great restaurant across the road too. We loved our stay and will definitely be back. Restaurant for dinner was a bit expensive but the breakfast buffet was amazing. Very central and easy to get to the Messe

AccorHotels certified review
Bostjan Couples - 22/01/2018
« Satisfied with personel, but not with hotel »

Kind and helpful hotel staff, but the hotel was in renovation phase, and due to only one elevator which was also used by workers, it was a lot of waiting. Also the room was a bit disapointing (although it was already renovated), there was no mini fridge, and room had window faceing directly a wall 1m away?!?! Area around the hotel is not kept tidy as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Manca S., we very much appreciate that you took the time to rate your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your ratings - positive and negative - with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
D. L. Families - 09/01/2018
« Good hotel to get a nice rest »

Hi, Overall everything went well except your key system which where not working properly. I would recommend that you make your corridors in every stairs a bit more warm. I was feeling like in a hospital. Thx

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L. D., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us. We are sorry that our key system seemingly had a problem with the end of year date change and we are already looking into this matter. We hope that we will be able to welcome again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Adam Friends - 09/01/2018
« An excellent stay; wonderful staff »

When you can sleep peacefully in a hotel, that is the best. In this hotel, the temperature was absolutely perfect for a peaceful nights sleep. Reception staff were extremely professional and friendly. Housekeeping was excellent. Even the drink I had in the bar was prepared and served with professionalism. From my experience, Accor in Germany always exceeds the standard; the Group’s performance in France (especially Paris) is much lower. Well done!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adam A., thank you again for your wonderful review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Elmo V. Families - 01/01/2018
« Nota 10 »

Equipe diferenciada.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elmo Do V. Neto, thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Malvina Families - 31/12/2017
« We had a pleasant stay in Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg »

Cosy and quiet rooms, enjoyable sauna, friendly and helpful staff, nice hotel with easy access and parking, location not far away from city centre.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Malvina B., thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are already looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you again for sharing your experience. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Richard Business - 07/12/2017
« fine »

Bar staff excellent, food very good. Reception staff very good. Excellent location for Messe. Room could do with decor repair (marked sink for example), also stairway had a couple of broken tiles. Towels rather thin and worn. Would have been good to replace the shoe shine in the room every day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard Ellis, we very much appreciate that you took the time to rate your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your ratings - positive and negative - with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bob T. Business - 05/12/2017
« only reason for staying here is the location to the Messe »

Room was very small, minimum furniture and well aged. Restaurant and the bar are ok and the people very friendly and helpful. House keeping was minimal in terms of replacing items used, although cleaning part was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bob T., we very much appreciate that you took the time to rate your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your ratings - positive and negative - with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.4 km Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum
Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum Hotel
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 74.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
7.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.5 km ibis budget Nuernberg City Messe
ibis budget Nuernberg City Messe
From
From 43.00 EUR Non member rate
From 43.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3 km Novotel Nuernberg Centre Ville
Novotel Nuernberg Centre Ville Hotel
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.2 km ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof Hotel
From
From 66.00 EUR Non member rate
From 62.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in NUREMBERG
See rates