Hotel - Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

4.0/5 360 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • pets allowed 12  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning (Nearby)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Pedal boat  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Badminton (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track
    • Skating rink (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-22:00

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

At the Congress Hotel Mercure Nürnberg an der Messe, you can choose between Standard, Privilege and Superior Rooms and a Junior Suite. All 140 rooms in our hotel are air conditioned and have WIFI and a DSL connection.Two children aged up to 16 can stay overnight free of charge in your room. Your pet is welcome (for a charge of EUR 10/night). Our laundry service will take perfect care of your clothing and laundry for a fee.

  • 140 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,341 reviews

Our guest reviews for Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 360 reviews
Ross H. Friends - 17/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant visit to Nürnberg »

Good hearty breakfast, friendly waitresses, no shortage of what was on offer. Rooms were comfortable and clean, the bed was just right - only the pillow was a bit hard. The reception and bar staff were friendly and more than helpful ... l will use this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ross A. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the pillow, please inquire about this at the reception next time. I am sure we will find a solution for you so that the pillow suits your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Winner J. Business - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The best hotel location near Nuremberg Messezentrum »

Overall my stay at the Mercure hotel is good. Everything fulfilled my expectations. Despite I need to pay more during the exhibition time which took place at the Nuremberg Messezentrum, I think it is worth it. I don't use the whole facilities, but I can enjoy the beautiful scenery of the park behind the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Winner J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Shane C. Business - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean rooms, polite staff »

Business stay, good breakfast, clean rooms, nice bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shane C., thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and are already looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you again for sharing your experience. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Anonymous Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The provided service was good. »

The rooms were smaller than expected. One of our employees had to change from a double bed room to a room mit two single beds. Besides that it was a good stay and we had nothing to complain.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thorsten B., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Successful & enjoyable »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robyn K., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Business - 26/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice stay »

Stayed in Many Mercure but they are not the same. For this Mercure the room was very silent also. I like that, but thier airco system is really bad. It does not cool as it suppose to be And makes allot of noise. I found the pillow very flat And i even woke up with a stift neck.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Egbert P, thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the air conditioning did not work to your satisfaction and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by this. We are glad to hear that nevertheless you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Alfredo Families - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, nice room »

Only minus point was dinner, only frozen pizzas of ham/chees salads were available

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alfredo S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Antonio T. Families - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

We had a great stay and the accommodations was a plus. The location was great with a short commute to the city center.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antonio T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel is in bad need of renovation »

Ac doesn’t work!!!!! ( bathrooms are out of date. Breakfast room to small )

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Job K., we very much appreciate that you took the time to rate your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Pål Friends - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The best breakfest and Perfect stay for RIP »

The best Hotel for Rock In Park

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pal B., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are hoping to see you again for next Rock im Park in 2019. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Paula Solo - 28/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good!!! »

Very nice personnel, clean room, lounge very cozy, kitchen personnel was flexible and food was tasty, breakfast very rich and fresh. Only one suggestion: several signs on the street, to the hotel, at least from the subway station would be helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paula C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer Direktorin

Bosch Business - 12/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Experience »

break first is very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yangbing Y., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and especially with our breakfast. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Wolfgang P. Business - 12/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« alles ok »

alles ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr P., vielen Dank, daß Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unser Hotel zu bewerten. Es freut uns sehr, daß Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt zufrieden waren und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Bo T. Business - 09/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Too expensive and not impressive »

The empty shampoo wasn't replaced, the dead fruit on the table wasn't removed, the coffee machine didn't work, I didn't receive a room upgrade for my gold card.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bo T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The reason you were not upgraded to a higher category was that your wishes regarding the room location could not be met with a higher category. Therefore the front office staff allocated a Privilege room for you. However, it seems that the lower category was not reflected in the room rate that you paid. Please accept my apologies for this. The front office manager has credited your credit card with the amount of 100,00€, the difference in the room rate between the Privilege and the Junior Suite category. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Suemac Business - 05/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Managing Director, EMEA »

Ideally located for Messe exhibition halls. Staff very professional and friendly. Clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan M., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Wojtek Business - 27/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Recomendation »

It was really good. I can recommend it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wojciech K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Pam M. Business - 24/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Was good but the room was chilly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrte Frau M., wir danken Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu schreiben, und bedauern zutiefst, dass die erbrachten Serviceleistungen Ihren Erwartungen nicht zu 100% entsprochen haben. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung. Die Hotels der Marke Mercure setzen alles daran, um Ihnen bei jedem Ihrer Aufenthalte eine optimale Servicequalität anzubieten. Ihre Meinung ist für uns daher von größtem Interesse. Darüber hinaus dürfen wir Ihnen versichern, dass die notwendigen Maßnahmen ergriffen werden, um die Qualität der benannten Serviceleistungen nachhaltig zu verbessern. Haben Sie nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen. Wir hoffen, Ihr Vertrauen bei einer Ihrer nächsten Übernachtungen wiederzugewinnen, und würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Ljiljana Zürchauer Direktorin

T. H. Business - 21/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« needs refreshing »

The renovation works did not help. Why the builders could not send rubble out of a window down a shoot into a skip I do not know. With only one lift it is hard for the builders and the guests. Thought your restuarant menu was very poor both in extent and for gluten free or vegetarian options

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear h. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We also thank you for your comments. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately you did not realized our second elevator, which is on the other side of the main floor. Please do not hesitate to contact our employees for help or claims anytime and please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Jay Business - 20/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Construction noise was awful »

Staff, breakfast, cleanliness, and all other aspects of your hotel are very very good.... except. I was awoken all but one morning by hammering on the floor directly above my room. Even though your crews did not start until 7:30 or so, it was not good for me because I am from Canada. There is a 6 hour time difference and this meant I was awoken at 1-2 AM for my body's internal clock. It should be noted that I did not complain about this to your staff as I was exceptionally busy with the show at Messe. So, your staff did not know of my complaint.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Kevin B. Business - 12/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« MR »

THE HOTEL WAS HAVING A REFERB HOWEVER I DID NOT NITICE A LOT OF DIFERENCE IN THE NEW ROOMS!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you also for your comment concerning our renovation. You are totally right, we do not have new rooms, we only made a little facelift! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates