Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 132 reviews
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Ideal for Business travellers.

  • Easy access to major highways connecting you to Sandton and Pretoria

  • Practical access to Local and International Business Offices

  • Free unlimited Wi-Fi

  • A team that is always ready to Welcome you and help when in need.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Tanning salon (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Self-service catering
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel

Old Pretoria Main Road
PO Box 7853
Halfway House
1685
midrand
south africa

Tel: +27113122020

Fax: (+27)11/3122055

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    GRAND CENTRAL JOHANNESBURG At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By plane

    O. R TAMBO INT At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By car

    ALLANDALE At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :-26.001089, 28.125536

Our accommodations

The Mercure Hotel Midrand has 92 air-conditioned rooms, you can choose between a Standard Double or Standard Twin room with en-suite bathroom containing a shower. All are comfortable and equipped with telephones, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi, electronic safes and coffee making facilities.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Our restaurants and bars

Mercure Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Regional

Mercure Hotel Midrand invites you to experience our sumptuous South African Breakfast, Dinner from the A-la-Carte menu with some local specialities. Our Restaurant team is passionate and will ensure you have an all round local experience.

Bar Facilities Available

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Bar Facilities Available

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,635 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

132 reviews

MR

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mohamed Business - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Was decent rooms needs to be cleaned thoroughly

Dear Mohamed, Thank you very much for your feedback and rating of our services and product. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It’s our hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John M. Business - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The services are perfect and great reception by your staff

Dear John, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read your positive review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every day. I will certainly share your feedback with the staff and they will be delighted to see their hard work has been noticed. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Friendly efficient staff and facilities

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chiquita V. Business - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Your staff are friendly, efficient and neat. The rooms are perfectly appointed and adequate. The breakfast service could have faster egg preparation and the bugers are less than mediocre. Reception staff are a real asset. Kitchen, need training or more experience.

Dear Chiquita, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback is very important to us, please rest assured that I am taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mbulelo M. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel staff was very friendly to us as we were running around the south of Johannesburg looking a place to sleep, we then decided to look up in he internet we then found mecure hotel, and we made the phone call the lady we got in te phone was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and te bed was very comfortable. I give the hotel 10 stars we will return very soon.

Dear Mbulelo, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read your positive review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every day. I will certainly share your feedback with the staff and they will be delighted to see their hard work has been noticed. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andrew K. Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in was seamless, and check out was also very good... the room was as expected.

Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Mr G.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pragasen G. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was good to come back to mecure again...

Dear Pragasen, Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest. Its always a pleasure to have you staying with us. We look forward to Welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Not bad could be improved.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Miemie M. Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The check in was smooth running, the food was great the only challenge was not shower caps and Toilet sprays.

Dear Miemie,, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback is very important to us, please rest assured that I am taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Stayed two nights

Customer review rating 4.2/5

The L. I. W. S. O. T. G. W. W. L. T. M. T. B. D. A. M. U. U. T. I. N. A. L. T. T. H. C. D. A. I. B. T. P. S. S. L. P. A. A. T. E. Families - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

First night was great and everything was as per my request. I was extremely happy, the breakfast to was great. Second night was not good at all, I booked telephonically with a guy at the reception, and he confirmed that my booking was done and I specifically requested same room and set up as per the previous night. But when I got the hotel to check in, my booking was not done, I got smaller room with no baby cord.....I slept on the floor as my partner and the baby spelt on the bed. That I was not happy about.

Dear S T M., Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused and that your experience did not live up to your expectations. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I am taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Josef W. Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was good

Dear J W., Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hillary Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was great

Dear Hillary, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

GREAT SERVICE! GREAT STAY!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M.k. Friends - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

excellent friendly service! easy check in & check out. very neat & clean rooms! extremely impressed by hassle free late check-out! big thumbs up!

Dear Muhammad, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read your positive review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every day. I will certainly share your feedback with the staff and they will be delighted to see their hard work has been noticed. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Booking was botched and we were transferred to Constantia hotel for 1 night

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Avrille R. Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I had booked and paid for accommodation on 8 July 2019. On the afternoon of our arrival 22 August I was phoned by Sarah to say they were unable to accomodate us as other guests had extended their stay. We were transferred to The Constantia Hotel in Midrand which we were not happy about at all. We stay at the Mercure Midrand every year for Sarcda as it is conveniently situated being close to Gallagher estate and as we fly up do not have a vehicle at our disposal. I find this totally unacceptable.

Dear Avrille, Thank you very much for the feedback. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused with the booking situation. I can promise that this has been an isolated incident. I would like to extend the invitation for next year when the show is on to please contact me direct for you booking as I would like to give preference to your booking at discounted rates. I do apologise for the horrible experience you had to go through. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Antoinette V. M. Business - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review

According to my knowledge, in SA, you are not allowed to smoke in a building. I had to phone reception at 1:00 in the morning due to smoke. We were apparently on a smoking floor and will be moved the next morning. I feel like taking this further as we as non smokers also have a right to fresh air.

Dear Antoinette, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I sincerely apologise for the horrible experience you had. I can confirm that we will be changed all our rooms to non-smoking within the next few months. I know that this is rather late and that you had to live through the experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future in our brand new renovated Non-Smoking rooms.. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jacques M. Business - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Cleanest, flexibility, available and improvements in the service delivery! However please put water in the room

Dear Jacques, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Very good place to stay in Midrand

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Frederik Business - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Warm welcome. Nice fruitbasket for Accor members.

Dear Frederik, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read your positive review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every day. Will certainly share your feedback with the staff and they will be delighted to see their hard work has been noticed. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Hotel is old

Customer review rating 4.2/5

R M. Couples - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel and rooms other than the beds is tired and needs refurbishment. The carpet in the lift was torn and badly stained in the bedroom.

Dear Rodney, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback is very important to us, please rest assured that I am taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I can confirm that we are in the planning stages to do a refurbishment in the rooms and various other areas. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Excellent and friendly service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ntebo Couples - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I only stayed for a day but from the friendly welcome from the gate to the reception desk, we felt important. The front desk staff was perfect and friendly. Thank you so much and we'll sure visit again and your rooms are beautifil and spacious. My partner and I will surely visit again. Keep up the good work!!

Dear Ntebo, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read your positive review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every day. Will certainly share your feedback with the staff and they will be delighted to see their hard work has been noticed. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

I am a satisfied guest thank you

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lynne S. Business - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff friendly, Norbet, the gentleman in the bar/restaurant area was amazing, even under pressure, with a smile on his face

Dear Lynne, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

It was a good experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nomusa Business - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a good experience, breakfast was great , the room and bathroom was clean.

Dear Nomusa, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Good, friendly service. Clean room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Angela Business - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were all very friendly. My room was clean. Overall a good experience.

Dear Angela, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in midrand