Hotel - ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 186 reviews
All hotels in Ostwald
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 54.40 EUR Non member rate
From 51.68 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 5  EUR
  • Market-style breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 5  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Leisure and activities

  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Market-style breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Web corner
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 59 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Crib on request
    • Fax machine
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 413 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 186 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 23/09/2017
« Strasbourg Sud »

Good place, good value

AccorHotels certified review
Maria M. Families - 16/09/2017
« Mrs »

It was satisfactory

AccorHotels certified review
Mike Couples - 16/09/2017

Staff excellent, polite, friendly and helpful. There were however too few of them, badly over worked.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 04/06/2017
« ok »

Third time we've stayed here, good stopover on the way to Switzerland.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 03/05/2017

The hotel is very old and is really falling apart. The rooms are very poor. The hotel is not in a very area

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 30/04/2017
« not good »

The hotel is so far outside Strasbourg its awful. The area is bad. The hotel itself to be very honest is so old it needs pulling down and rebuilding. For what it is the Price is outragious. I would never stay again - I was even made to pay for my service dog - shame on you Accour

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are a bit surprised to read your negative comments as we spoke with you all along the stay and you didn't seem to be upset about it. We will not pulling down the hotel but will partially renew the rooms and the restaurant at the end of the year 2017. The extra charge for animal is very usual in France, as it mentionned on our rates board. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and have a lot of regular guests who enjoy to come over and over, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards A.SPINNER Hotel Manager Lise

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/04/2017

Fast, friendly checkin, clean room.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 08/03/2017

Pleasant, courteous staff, clean room, excellent dinner, prompt breakfast

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 09/01/2017

Hotel all looked very tired. Some of the staff not very friendly.Budget ibis opposite looked better.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 21/10/2016

Asked for Non smoking room, what we got smelled very much of smoke. They changed our room for a handicap room. Wifi was only available if you were sitting near the front desk, not convient!.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 25/09/2016
« Good stopover point »

Overall very good as a stopover point, restaurant on site with good and varied menu, friendly helpful staff but starting to show signs of needing a bit of decoration and freshen up. Comprehensive shopping centre within easy walking distance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jim, Thank you for your positive feedback, it is very important for us to know how your stay happened in our Hotel. We have started hotel rénovations last year ( part of the rooms, lobby) and we will continue to renew a second part of the rooms as well as the restaurant & bar at early 2017. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon! Best regards, A.SPINNER

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 20/09/2016

dinner good local menu good bed , quiet breakfast eggs after 16 minutes not cooked that gives risk on salomonela infection!! the water was not boiling!!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 30/08/2016

Great little Hotel. So easy for the Autoroute. Small rooms, but super little Bistro.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 30/08/2016

Excellent for an overnight stay en-route. Quiet room with good breakfast.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 29/06/2016
« Restuarant closed Saturday & Sunday »

The room was clean and tidy although the tile grout in the shower needed attention,Large TV wifi difficult eventualy managed it. We were disappointed at no evening meal, it had not been made obvious when we booked. There are plenty of food outlet in that area.Breakfast was plentifull with agood variety.Secure Car park

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 23/05/2016

The hotel is good, but when we arrived one room was not ready and we had to wait more than one hour to clean the room waiting all family together at the other room. We booked 3 rooms and one of the smallest room was smell cigarette smoke a lot, but the room was Non Smoking Room. So, the stay was not bad, but could be really much better because of small details.

TripAdvisor review
PHILIP C Couples - 17/04/2016
« stayed here whilst on way to switzerland »

we were on route to switzerland and stayed here for one night.we usually choose ibis whenever we travel UK or abroad.the location was ok for motorway but the area was not so good,a bit disapointed.the staff were great but not a lot of choice on menu but the food we chose was ok.rooms clean and comfy.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 22/12/2015

Sans surprise: impeccable !

TripAdvisor review
epoglia Couples - 16/07/2015
« en route to Switzerland »

We found the hotel easily and it was a short distance from the autoroute in the morning. The room was perfect for our needs, providing us with showers, rest and an early breakfast. Spacoious convenient parking for our car too. Thank you very much

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir or Madam, We thank you very much for your nice feedback. As you mentioned, we are easy to find and really closed to the exit of the motorway, though our rooms are very quiet and comfy. Our teams aim everyday to satisfy our guests. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel! Best regards A.Spinner

TripAdvisor review
KENGORD Couples - 21/10/2013
« Not up to usual Ibis standard »

We stay in a lot of Accor Group hotels and this is not one of the better ones. The rooms are smaller than usual and the only good point is the comfort of the bed, which is a feature of Ibis hotels. The service in the dining room was slow and the noise level was very high due to a large group of teenage children on a school trip. Breakfast was also spoilt by a coach tour group who ate everything in sight. Not what we wanted after a long drive!

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 54.40 EUR Non member rate
From 51.68 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m ibis budget Strasbourg la Vigie
ibis budget Strasbourg la Vigie
From
From 39.95 EUR Non member rate
From 37.95 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 750 m Hôtel Mercure Strasbourg Aeroport
Hôtel Mercure Strasbourg Aeroport
From
From 70.00 EUR Non member rate
From 66.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.9 km hotelF1 Strasbourg Sud Illkirch
hotelF1 Strasbourg Sud Illkirch Hotel
From
From 27.20 EUR Non member rate
From 27.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.6 km ibis budget Strasbourg Sud Illkirch Geispolsheim
ibis budget Strasbourg Sud Illkirch Geispolsheim
From
From 40.50 EUR Non member rate
From 38.48 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in OSTWALD
See rates