Hotel - ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie Hotel

3.5/5 211 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 5  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • Web corner
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 59 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Baby bed
    • Fax machine
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
d
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 557 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 211 reviews
Rony Business - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Stay »

Very confortable and clean rooms, and great people at reception and in the restaurant Thanks again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rony, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Team- Ibis La Vigie

Andi O. A. B. Solo - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable helpful but not brilliant »

Arrived at the hotel to a good welcome from an excellent man on the desk made me feel very welcome. Unfortunately when i came down for dinner I was told they were only open for the tour party and nothing was available and I should possibly visit the Hippo Restaurant on the roundabout - which I did. Bed and room clean and comfortable, breakfast relaxed. Parking was good too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies concerning the evening meal. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here anyway. Sincerely, A.Spinner Hotel Manager

Friends getaway - 16/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« good hotel for good price »

fine hotel, nice rooms (we had a triple room) bathroom new and clean.free parking is very good and breakfast small but good! madelaines and croissants are delicious! for the 2nd time here and we will come back!

Derek M. Couples - 30/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect overnight stop for us on our trip to Italy. »

Everything was fine. Reception girl was great and so helpful. We had perfect small dinner from restricted menu!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DEREK M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, A.Spinner General Manager

Marina Couples - 14/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable »

Very comfortable stay, lovely clean room, comfy bed and friendly, polite and efficient staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul and Marina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, A.Spinner General Manager

Josip P. Couples - 07/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

The staff was very nice and helpful. They provided us with tips and advices about tue city and we felt like they are trying to fulfill all our wishes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Josip, dear Colleague Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, A.Spinner General Manager

Arturo Families - 03/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No hot water to take a decent bath !!! »

I was only one night, i have to book 2 rooms because i was traveling with my wife and 2 kids ( 5 & 8 years old ). Everything was good : reception, welcome drink, location, etc. At morning we realize that our room 204 had not any hot water to take bath, then we went to the other room 202 and then the hot water came in waves so We have to take bath with periods of hot & cold water !!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ARTURO G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have fixed the problem you mentionned about the water in the room you stayed in and hope it won't happen again. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, A.Spinner Hotel Manager

Suyog Business - 28/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« suyog »

Dear Mr.Alain Spinner , after my stay 7th dec 2017 , i stayed again from 14th dec to 17th dec 2017 , and i was charged twice on the my card ( amount - 400.85 euros )one time on 14th dec, 16:00 hours) ( as i arrived late) and one time on 17th Dec. 12.51 pm , when i checked out. kindly check and revert on the same. sincere regards Suyog

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUYOG G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. When you check you bank records, you will see a preauthorizastion of 400.85€ that has been later cancelled, and a debit of 400.85 €. So we have charged you only once for the stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, A.SPINNER General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 23/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Strasbourg Sud »

Good place, good value

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TOMASZ B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, A.SPINNER General Manager

Maria M. Families - 16/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

It was satisfactory

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, A.SPINNER Manager

Mike Couples - 16/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Staff excellent, polite, friendly and helpful. There were however too few of them, badly over worked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MIKE , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, A.SPINNER Hotel Manager

Anonymous Couples - 04/06/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« ok »

Third time we've stayed here, good stopover on the way to Switzerland.

Anonymous Solo - 03/05/2017 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is very old and is really falling apart. The rooms are very poor. The hotel is not in a very area

Solo travel - 30/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« not good »

The hotel is so far outside Strasbourg its awful. The area is bad. The hotel itself to be very honest is so old it needs pulling down and rebuilding. For what it is the Price is outragious. I would never stay again - I was even made to pay for my service dog - shame on you Accour

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Strasbourg Sud la Vigie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are a bit surprised to read your negative comments as we spoke with you all along the stay and you didn't seem to be upset about it. We will not pulling down the hotel but will partially renew the rooms and the restaurant at the end of the year 2017. The extra charge for animal is very usual in France, as it mentionned on our rates board. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and have a lot of regular guests who enjoy to come over and over, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards A.SPINNER Hotel Manager Lise

Anonymous Business - 13/04/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Fast, friendly checkin, clean room.

Anonymous Couples - 08/03/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Pleasant, courteous staff, clean room, excellent dinner, prompt breakfast

Anonymous Couples - 09/01/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel all looked very tired. Some of the staff not very friendly.Budget ibis opposite looked better.

Anonymous Couples - 21/10/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Asked for Non smoking room, what we got smelled very much of smoke. They changed our room for a handicap room. Wifi was only available if you were sitting near the front desk, not convient!.

Couples - 25/09/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Good stopover point »

Overall very good as a stopover point, restaurant on site with good and varied menu, friendly helpful staff but starting to show signs of needing a bit of decoration and freshen up. Comprehensive shopping centre within easy walking distance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jim, Thank you for your positive feedback, it is very important for us to know how your stay happened in our Hotel. We have started hotel rénovations last year ( part of the rooms, lobby) and we will continue to renew a second part of the rooms as well as the restaurant & bar at early 2017. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon! Best regards, A.SPINNER

Anonymous Couples - 20/09/2016 AccorHotels certified review

dinner good local menu good bed , quiet breakfast eggs after 16 minutes not cooked that gives risk on salomonela infection!! the water was not boiling!!

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates