Hotel - Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Dortmund City

Kampstraße 35-37 
44137  DORTMUND
GERMANY

396 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 396 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 73.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Pedal boat  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Pedal boat  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Sleep well in the heart of this Westphalian city: At the 4-star Mercure Hotel Dortmund City you can choose between Standard Rooms with single or double bed, spacious Superior Room with two single beds, and Privilege Roomswith double beds. All 82 rooms are air-conditioned and have free WIFI and a DSL connection. One child up to 12 may stay in your room free of charge. Your pet is also welcome for a fee of EUR 15 a night.

  • 82 rooms
  • 72 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 family rooms
  • 1 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Crib on request
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 708 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Dortmund City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 396 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 27/07/2017

- very bad smell in the room (probably cleaning agent) - unexperienced and unfriendly staff at the reception desk

AccorHotels certified review
Christophe V. D. H. Business - 15/06/2017
« Good, friendly service as usual »

Overall, I'm always pleased when staying at the Mercure in the Kampstrasse. This time, the reception forgot to provide me with a card for a free drink when checking in (and honestly I forgot it as well). One comment about the room. I stayed in Room 408. When standing in front of the bed, the mattress of the right bed is not in a good condition. Doesn't give any support anymore. The mattress on the left side was OK. If not reported yet, the batteries of the remote control of the TV don't work anymore. Will need to be replaced as well.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 07/04/2017

Very best hotel. It have 3 stars, but I always feel like 5. Only positive feelings. Polish TV station placed in room TV - very nice gesture.

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 28/03/2017
« What one expects from Mercure Hotels »

The hotel has a good and friendly service and quality is OK. There is a parking (payed, but that is no issue in my opinion) nearby. In my opinion the hotel offers a good stay in the dense center of Dortmund.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maarten V, thank you for staying at our hotel during your trip to Dortmund. We appreciate you sharing your travel here with the tripadvisor community. We are happy to have a parking lot direct next to us for all guests arriving by car, and for our hotel guests there is a cooperation so the car is accessible 24/7. We hope to welcome you as our guest again in the future and until then we wish you always a good travel. Mercure Dortmund City & Team

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 21/03/2017

Very pleasant. Friendly staff and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 09/03/2017

Friendly staff at the reception, nice breakfast, etc

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 20/02/2017

I think it is a very good hotel, but there is one thing that is very annoying and that is the elevators. They seem to be the slowest and worst ever. You can easily loose 15 minutes to get outside in the morning. Because the elevators are busy, slow, seem to operate on random logic not following normal standard. There should be an option to use stairs!

TripAdvisor review
Business - 15/02/2017
« Convenient location, great service »

Confortable room close to city center in Dortmund, great staff, good business rate. The room was really clean, the breakfast was really nice with a wide variety of cold and hot foods, tea and coffe. Reception staff was really friendly with good suggestions on things to see

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tunde M, thank you very much for staying at our place and sharing your stay at tripadvisor with the community. We appreciate your feedback and hare happy to hear that you could enjoy our location, the breakfast and the city. Please travel healthy in the future and we would be happy to welcome you as our guest again. Mercure Dortmund City & Team

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 08/02/2017

Nice service, big and quite good equiped room. A lot confiusion with elevator - how its possible to do not have alternative stairs for two out of order lifts ? Hotel staff made grate job and save your honor. Poor guys - running up and down trying to control situation. In my opinion should be rewarded somehow.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 08/02/2017

Overall very good. Stayed hear several times. Bad water pressare in the shower.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 28/12/2016

Nice location in the city centre and an experience to remember.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 16/12/2016

The Mecure Dortmund is showing its age. The bar area requires modernisation and a refit. The lift to the hotel was dirty and smelt. Not a good impression on arrival. Car parking is non existent and as a customer you have to use the public car park some distant away and there is no reduction for being a guest. The sign posted route from the car park to the hotel takes you through an abandoned shopping mall, dark dank and you have to utilise a lift which has been used as a public toilet. I understand that the surrounding area is not the responsibility of the hotel, however it does reflect on the customer satisfaction of the stay.

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 07/12/2016
« Our Trip »

Little difficult to find :) but was given a free upgrade and the room was excellent and the prices were very reasonable. Beds very comfortable and so clean :) the bathroom had a rare bath :) as well as the shower.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 04/12/2016

Very average based on my experience!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 03/11/2016

Good Security with elevator key Card Control!

TripAdvisor review
Business - 22/09/2016
« Good hotel, great front desk help! »

I had another pleasant stay at the Mercure downtown dortmund. the front desk was very accommodating, gave me an umbrella on a rainy day and helped book my next stay next year. Also when i inquired styaing in amsterdam for anight the front desk helped arrange this. Also i was looking for a good Italian place in town and they recommended Rogoletta - the food was amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear colm_oshea, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your stay and opinion with the tripadvisor community. We are happy that you could enjoy our central position and our front office team appreciates your feedback. We are looking forward to have you as our guest again. Until then have always a good travel. Mercure Dortmund City & Team

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 21/09/2016

Friendly and helpful staff!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 11/09/2016

The AC is great in the Summer, thanks to the modern Building. Nixe Service at Front Desk and Service too!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 10/08/2016

Tolles Hotel

TripAdvisor review
Family - 04/08/2016
« Holiday »

We are disappointed because we've got no voucher for the car park nearby. Breakfast was enough with god coffee and local bread and a good choise of teas. The people at Check in were very kindly with necessary information.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karin Hertel, thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your travel to Mercure Hotel Dortmund City here with the Tripadvisor community. We are sorry that we could not offer you a voucher for the car park nearby, but due to it is public we don´t have any vouchers for it. Still we recommend parking there because we are able to open the parking lot 24/7. We appreciate that you had a good stay, good breakfast with good coffee and tea choice. Hope that you will visit us again in the near future, until then have a good travel. Best regards, Mercure Dortmund City & Team

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 73.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 460 m Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum
From
From 80.10 EUR Non member rate
From 76.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.5 km ibis Dortmund City
ibis Dortmund City Hotel
From
From 53.10 EUR Non member rate
From 50.45 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.4 km Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 57.66 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
7.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6 km ibis Dortmund West
ibis Dortmund West Hotel
From
From 47.70 EUR Non member rate
From 45.32 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in DORTMUND
See rates