Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,030 reviews
Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville Hotel
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Central location, Place des Quinconces and Grand Théâtre 10 min. Cité du Vin 5 min by tram

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 12.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Massage (Nearby)
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville Hotel

18 Parvis des Chartrons
20 quais des Chartrons
33080
bordeaux
france

Tel: +33556017979

Fax: (+33)5/56017900

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Navette Aéroport :   JET BUS Gare St Jean - SNCF

  • BY TRAM :   B CAPC Musée d'art comptemporain

  • Tram :   C Paul Doumer

  • By plane

    Biarritz Parme At 180km / 112.5 miles

  • By plane

    Bordeaux Merignac At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By train

    Saint Jean At 5km / 3.13 miles

GPS :44.849964, -0.571135

Currently, close to our hotel

Musée d'Art Contemporain de Bordeaux, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 205 m

Wine and Wine Trade Museum, Bordeaux, visit

From 01/06/2013 to 31/12/2019

At 524 m

Bordeaux Marathon

From 26/10/2019 to 26/10/2019

At 606 m

Historic Centre, Bordeaux, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 734 m

The Bordeaux Wine Route

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 734 m

Grand Théâtre - Bordeaux National Opera

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 869 m

Water Mirror in Bordeaux, visit

From 01/01/2012 to 31/12/2019

At 948 m

Musée d'Aquitaine de Bordeaux, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 1.6 km

Saint-Michel Basilica in Bordeaux, visit

From 01/01/2013 to 31/12/2019

At 1.8 km

Our accommodations

Choose from our range of spacious and comfortable rooms: renovated Standard or Superior Rooms, Family Room or Junior Suite upon request.

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: City side, Patio *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: City side, Patio *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side, Patio *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Suite with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LE PARVIS

Type of cuisine: Regional

Recently renovated, the hotel's Le Parvis bar restaurant opens at midday Monday through Friday. Wander over to the hotel's terraces or request the private lounge, which can welcome up to 30 people

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 350 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 270 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 270 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

3,900 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,030 reviews

A very good stay for one night

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alexandra Families - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I appreciate everything in the hotel, from the moment of check-in until the check-out. The hotel is modern and has good location. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Friendly staff, comfy room, good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Malcolm P. Solo - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great welcome on arrival, comfortable spacious room and giod breakfast

Nice hotel but bad customer experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel itself was nice and well located. Check-in went well, I specifically asked if breakfast was included in my room price and the answer was yes. However, during check-out I was told it wasn't and I had to pay for it. Interesting part was that I overheard another couple complaining about the same thing. This results to avery bad customer experince (especially as barely ate anything, just had coffee with 16€...). I sincerely hope this is not your standard way of operating and it was just a coincidence to have two similar issues within two days.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Sandrine A Adjointe de direction

Average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Helen H. Couples - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfort and location very good. Main issue staff lack of friendliness . During our stay there was a problem with unpleasant smell in room and we asked to be moved , the staff on duty was friendly and agreeable to this ( male italian ) but when we went next morning to arrange the change of room the female staff member was indifferent to us and we had to explain again what had happened. We had a few brief encounters with staff after that but found them again very casual and indifferent.

Dear HELEN H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre-Ville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sandrine A Adjointe de direction

Staff was unfriendly. We were first given a room which was already occupied by another guest.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Al Couples - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

At check-in we were given the key to a room which was already occupied by another guest, so we were really surprised to get into the room and find that all the personal belongings from another guest. We of course went back to reception to get another room allocated. We didn't feel very sage knowing that our room could also be allocated to someone else who could potentially get into the room and get access to our belongings. Staff did not seem to appreciate the problem with this isue.

Dear DE AZPIAZU A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre-Ville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sandrine A Adjointe de direction

Girls very good front desk

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Penny H. Friends - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The over all stay two days was good everything we asked fore was done with a smile we will stay again .

Dear PENNY H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sandrine A Adjointe de direction

Great staff, good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very helpful staff especially Julie. We had a sick client staying with us and Julie was amazing. There was a mix up with the rooms which was just poor communication

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sandrine A Adjointe de direction

Groups will be prefer and get the better rooms

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Go773858 Family - 16/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

never booking mercure groups will be prefer and get the better rooms. i have a silver status and get a terrible room we cannot open the window and we have only a small bed booking and pay a great one.

Dear Guest Most of our room have closed window because of security process. Every standards beds have the same size, perhaps it will be better to book a privilege room for your next stay. Even if you have a silver accorhotels card we cannot guarantee an upgrade, it is upon availabilities. Best regards,

Holiday starter

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jane S. Couples - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We spent one night at this very nice hotel at the beginning of a holiday in the Bordeaux region. The hotel staff and facilities were excellent . We particularly enjoyed the lovely breakfast in the panoramic restaurant with fabulous views over the river.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sandrine A Adjointe de direction
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A bunch of self important spoiled Millennial males running the desk. That sums it up.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Sincerely, Sandrine A Adjointe de direction

Hotel with a very good position.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kirsten B. Couples - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel position was good, the room was good and service was good. But the accounts administration has a bad habit of charging for breakfast even if you do not take it. It forces you to take an unnecessary control of your final invoice. Breakfast should only be charged when you have been registered in the restaurant.

Dear KIRSTEN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre-Ville. We are sorry about the breakfast wich is automatically added to your bill. To control we are pleased to ask you if you have taken the breakfast before cancelled. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sandrine A Adjointe de direction

Centrale e comodo

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sg Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

-

Good locatio

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Helpful staff. Duvets were too too hot, and we had the window open.

A pleasant weekend break

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Diana R. Friends - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was clean, staff friendly and breakfast was served in a pleasant, light airy room

Staff pleasant and tried to be helpful, facilities good, breakfast overpriced for only continental.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Booked a double room using Accor app, on arriving at hotel we discovered that we were given a twin room. Spoke to receptionist who said there was no double room available. When we pointed out that we had booked double room she said that the booking they had received was for a twin and offered 500 loyalty points as a gesture of goodwill. This kind of error is not acceptable and spoilt our stay. Breakfast next morning was not value for money overpriced for a self service buffet!

Nice location. Almost no English TV channels.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lev V. Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

OK

Ideal hotel and and location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alan Couples - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

On arrival the member of staff who greeted us gave a great first impression. She marked suggested key areas on a map, even suggesting some close by in case we were tired after travelling. Everything else was as expected. We would happily use this hotel again and recommend it.

Good location!

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

johanver Couples - 03/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

I you only have one night you should stay In a very central location. The Mercure is in the middle of Bordeaux. Please inform in advance we’re to park and how to get there. Otherwise it is hard to find the parking through to busy streets of Bordeaux. Online checkin is available. A very nice stay. Although we did not have breakfast, it is automatically on you bill. So beware and check it. I had to return and have it removed. Drinks at the bar are extraordinarily expensive. One glass white wine 0,1 liter was 9 euro!!! We found the best little place around the corner, symbiosis restaurant, just a walk of 2 minutes.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Short visit to Bordeaux

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Raymond B. Couples - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

On arrival it was strange to see no reception desk and felt a little too informal. Location was excellent and staff were helpful. The room and corridors were dull. Having breakfast on the 7th floor with the view was really impressive and the breakfast was good.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sandrine A Adjointe de direction

Hotel was nice, unfortunately our room was small and weird smell were coming through the air conditioning unit.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hema P. Couples - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The downstairs area was lovely, drinks on arrival was great. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast on the 7th floor with view was great. What let the experience down was the room lacked in ambiance and strange smells would filter through into the room, especially at night. The bed however was comfortable and coffee was great in the room. It's a shame breakfast wasnt included in the price when I booked the hotel. The cost at €17 per person, I thought was expensive, as the choices was a little limited. Location for this hotel is good. I would say it's more 3 star rather than 4 star.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre-Ville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sandrine A Adjointe de direction
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bordeaux