Mercure London Bridge 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,485 reviews
Mercure London Bridge
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 144 modern guest rooms with connecting rooms available

  • In central London with easy access to the Tate Modern

  • Pet friendly hotel with onsite parking

  • 3 fully equipped meeting rooms and free unlimited Wi-Fi

  • Hotel Bar & Restaurant with New York and Italian cuisine

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure London Bridge

71-79 Southwark Street
SE1 0JA
london
united kingdom

Tel: +442079020800

Fax: (+44)20/79020810

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MERCURE LONDON BRIDGE :   RV1 & 381

  • LONDON BRIDGE STATION :   NORTHERN LINE LONDON BRIDGE

  • SOUTHWARK STATION :   JUBILEE LINE SOUTHWARK

  • NATIONAL :   LONDON BRIDGE

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY APT At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 45km / 28.13 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By helicopter

    Battersea Heliport At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By train

    London bridge At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO STATION At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :51.505397, -0.098898

Our accommodations

The hotel's 144 bedrooms offer guests a range of accommodation options including classic rooms, privilege rooms, suites, interconnecting rooms and five accessible rooms. All bedrooms are non-smoking and have WiFi access, 24-hour room service, hair dryer, safe, ironing facilities, flatscreen TV with international channels, complimentary toiletries, and tea and coffee making facilities.

Classic Room with Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with Queen or Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with Queen Bed & Convertible Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room with Queen Bed & double Convertible Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Junior Suite with Queen Bed & Convertible Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

MARCO'S NEW YORK ITALIAN

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

With Marco's Italian heritage, the New York Italian brings a twist on traditional Italian cuisine by combining the taste of America with inspirational flavours from the Mediterranean. Simple food done well.

Lunch

12:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE LOUNGE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

With Bankside now one of the trendiest parts of London and home to a burgeoning foodie scene, The Loft Bar and glassed roof atrium presents an idyllic setting in which to enjoy our extensive wine menu.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 102

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 32 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure London Bridge

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

9,985 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,485 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Cute little place in London

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

AnonymousMarrakech Couples - 09/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

What a lovely little place in the heart of it all! Our room was nicely decorated, clean and quiet. Great location - within walking distance of many London sights including the Tate Modern, London Bridge, the Globe, to name a few. Also, being so close to the tube (Southwark) station was an added bonus. It allowed us to explore the city even further.

Dear guests, Thank you so much for this positive feedback. I am truly glad to read that we have ticked all the boxes for an excellent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back "AGAIN"!. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager

Chips with everything

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John B. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Our lasting impression is one of cracked and chipped mugs, 2 in our room and one In the breakfast area. Lack of plates and empty food containers ( I should not have to ask somebody should be checking ) Room was adequate but smaller than other Mecures we have stayed in Staff are friendly and pleasant Great location For some reason we find Accor group hotels in the UK do not match the standards of Europe and we put this down to the pride of the staff working in them

Good service at friendly hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Geoff Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was well positioned for us, and provided what we needed. All staff we met were friendly and helpful

100% satisfying

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lorena Solo - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

First but not last time I will stay in a Mercure. Sam in the reception was absolutely a star to facilitate my stay and to welcome me. I could feel relaxed and enjoy the stay after landing into vibrant London: he could quickly sympathize and listen to my request.

Dear LORENA P., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer to the online survey following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations. Please take a few minutes to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be most helpful to us as we are constantly improving our services to you. For your convenience I have provided you with the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186338-d193644-Mercure_London_Bridge-London_England.html Once again, thank you very much for the kind review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Bridge in the near future. Marco Almeida Guest Services Manager Mercure London Bridge

A very comfortable and pleasant stay assisted by helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mrs D. T. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

A very comfortable and pleasant stay and assisted by helpful staff. Our first stay at Mercure and liked the quirky character of the hotel.

Dear DEBRA T., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer the online survey following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations. Please take a few minutes to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be most helpful to us as we are constantly improving our services to you. For your convenience I have provided you with the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186338-d193644-Mercure_London_Bridge-London_England.html Once again, thank you very much for the kind review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Bridge in the near future. Marco Almeida Guest Services Manager Mercure London Bridge

Excellent and charming hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Brynjulf Y. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very cosy lobby and bar, excellent service and good, although a tad small, room. Next time we'll upgrade our room to a bigger one, and we will go for breakfast offer, which we declined this time around.

Great location, close to tube

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dan Couples - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We fly into Heathrow late and found the hotel easily from the tube. The hotel was very accommodating. Had small issue with our bill but hotel was very apologetic and rectified issue. We were able to check out slightly later which was wonderful, given had a 10pm flight.

Great Hotel in excellent location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John G. Couples - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Only spent one night this time but this is a great hotel, staff friendly and room, although small, was clean, and we'll stocked. Will definitely stay again when in London

Dear JOHN G., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer to the online survey following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations. Please take a few minutes to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be most helpful to us as we are constantly improving our services to you. For your convenience I have provided you with the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186338-d193644-Mercure_London_Bridge-London_England.html Once again, thank you very much for the kind review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Bridge in the near future. Marco Almeida Guest Services Manager Mercure London Bridge

Business trip - Room unable to drop below 24

Customer review rating 4.4/5

S B. Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall the stay was pleasent with a nice clean hotel and helpful staff. However, the air con in the room would not cool the room below 24 degrees. After following the instructions on the key pad, and bringing up the cooling icon, after 5 hours the room only got warmer. A note at the end of the instructions indicated that during cool weather the aircon only heats. As a result the room was stifling during the night.

Top Service in London

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ralfneufang Business - 04/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Since I travel a lot professionally, I spend about 200 nights a year in a hotel. So I'm in London about three to four times a year for several days. And since about three years now, the Hotel Mercure London Bridge is my first choice for my stays in London. The hotel is very well located (directly opposite Tate Modern) and it is not very far to the next subway station. The rooms are spacious by London standards. But what is the most important thing for me when choosing a hotel? I have to feel comfortable there - after all, I spend most of the year in a hotel. My feel-good factor in a hotel is very much determined by the people who work there. And the Mercure employees are definitely a plus. One employee stands out in particular. A lady named Baiba. She is always extremely friendly and helpful - service at its best. Since she usually works at breakfast time in the morning, her friendly nature ensures that the day starts off smoothly - otherwise something is missing. An experience that family and friends who accompanied me to the Mercure Hotel have confirmed again and again. Employees like Baiba are better than any customer loyalty campaign - a reason for me to book the Mercure Hotel over and over again. Many thanks for the good service!

Dear guests, Thank you so so much for this wonderful feedback! I must say that I felt very proud of my team but even more Baiba who is our breakfast super star when I read it. Thank you again for that. We look forward to your next visits. Kind regards Bernard Panisse General Manager

Expensive for the quality of stay. Location is quite good, but facilities are just ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Neeraj M. Couples - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Location of the hotel is quite good but I can not say that it gives a 4 star comfort. The bed was too soft and the pillows were as hard as a rock. We had quite an uncomfortable night of stay. The breakfast was just the bare minimum you would expect from a good hotel. there was no hot bar which could provide freshly cooked omelette etc. While location is good, but none of the rooms have any kind of view.

Dirty Room smelling of smoke, dishes and all set dirty at breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mario S. Business - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

horrible, just the worst I had in several year of business travelling The room was full of dust and I called reception: they offered me to clean the room as the hotel was full. problem was I was tired of 1 day of work and travel, but anyway accepted the offer. the guy at reception came over (you do not have professional cleaner in the evening?) and I appreciated his effort, but not effects I was expecting In the morning, at breakfast I had to select several dishes before finding something eventually clean, same with the glasses and the rest Probably you will have to review and control this hotel, but definitely I will try to avoid in any possible way to come in that hotel again, even if close to office and among the adviced hotel in our booking system worst part is just excuse, not even say take a complimentary drink of whatsoever while cleaning the room, it would not solve but at least give a better impression of the way you are dealing with customer. The hotel in London is not expensive but also not the cheapest one and you should be able tokeep pretty high standard that in this case was not at all maintained

Overall good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Woo M. K. Business - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

As I said in the title, I had a good time at Mercure London Bridge. I hope that the heating system and old style windows which will not be closed fully should be improved.

Very Welcoming and Great Hospitality

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Hazer Ç. Business - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Mr Bernard Panisse, Thank you for such great hospitality and warm welcoming. Me and my friends were there for ''Whisky Show'' during the weekend. Hotel location just walking distance which was perfect for us. Lady (Dont know the name sorry) front on restaurant was very helpfull ( once request for a to go coffee and I asked to charged my room number she said ''on the house'' which made my day). Once we had a electric problem and I think Technic Service ( a young gentelman) was very fast to sort it out the problem. All reception was such helpfull for every question. ıf they can revise my invoice name that would be also perfect. Still waiting for this. Next year, definitely stay with you again and recommend to all friends. Sincerely, Hazer Celikli

Dear MEHMET TAHIR C., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer to the online survey following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations. Please take a few minutes to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be most helpful to us as we are constantly improving our services to you. For your convenience I have provided you with the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186338-d193644-Mercure_London_Bridge-London_England.html Once again, thank you very much for the kind review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Bridge in the near future. Marco Almeida Guest Services Manager Mercure London Bridge

Not pleased

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

FAFAFA42 Family - 02/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have complained to the duty manager on our check out. I have send an Email to the Mercure London Bridge. I am still waiting for an answer. We booked this hotel as a part of a deal to get back all our unused points. Not only I have not been credited back my points. But out stay was really poor. All of this for £166. Really feel frustrated.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to know that our hotel did not match your expectation; The reason why you didn't receive an answer from us was that you sent the email to Marco Pierre White restaurant our partner. i believe now that Marco our Front Office Manager contacted you and that the points you raised were deal with. Sincerely Bernard Panisse General Manager

Great location with staff who are pleasant, efficient and proactive

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Richard S. Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely experience. Whenever I had a question someone was able to help. Process (which included me checking in a 4 AM) was seamless.

Dear RICHARD S., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer to the online survey following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations. Please take a few minutes to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be most helpful to us as we are constantly improving our services to you. For your convenience I have provided you with the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186338-d193644-Mercure_London_Bridge-London_England.html Once again, thank you very much for the kind review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Bridge in the near future. Marco Almeida Guest Services Manager Mercure London Bridge

Very high price for the quality of room and service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Neeraj M Couples - 01/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

The location is the only thing going for this hotel as you can walk to many attractions in central London. Otherwise the hotel looks old. The pillows in the room were as hard as a rock and the bed was so soft that the spine curled up. Did not have a good night's sleep. Breakfast was just so so. Hotel seems to have applied the minimalistic approach on the breakfast spread, Overall 'not so good value for money stay' at this hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to know that our hotel did not match your expectation; You could have asked for different pillows we will have with pleasure change it for you. I am surprise regarding the comment of the breakfast as you have a vast variety of choices, starting with our Morning continental where you can choose from Chilled fruit juices, cured meats, British and continental cheeses, Freshly baked pastries, different type of bread with Local jam, selection of cereals with 4 different type of milks, even a selection for Gluten free allergy etc.. or Plate it your way with Eggs cooked your way, Bacon, Local sausages, Hash brown etc.. or even from a la carte where you can choose from Smoked Kippers, Eggs Benedict, Eggs Royale, Poached eggs on toast, Omelette of your choice with of course our Freshly brewed coffee or a cappuccino, latte the choice is yours. Thank you again for your feedback we hope to see you soon in London. Sincerely Bernard Panisse General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very enjoyable

Dear ANITA I., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer to the online survey following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations. Please take a few minutes to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be most helpful to us as we are constantly improving our services to you. For your convenience I have provided you with the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186338-d193644-Mercure_London_Bridge-London_England.html Once again, thank you very much for the kind review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Bridge in the near future. Marco Almeida Guest Services Manager Mercure London Bridge

Miss

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Katie T. Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The evening was amazing! Food was lovely in the restaurant. However, the room size was extremely small and loud noise coming from the local bars. Breakfast was a massive let down. Was greeted but a very moody waitress who sat us. Asked us what we wanted to drink while stood in the middle on the restaurant. Did not give us our drinks and we had to ask twice for them. When they finally arrived they were cold. One time when we asked where the drinks were we got “they are coming!” From the waitress. No apology and it was said in a rude manner.

Great London Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed here Friday to Sunday (27/29 September) I originally made a mistake booking direct with Accor. I need to thank Paolina at the hotel who I called direct, who sorted out my mistake in a professional and timely manner. 'A credit to the company" Checkin very efficient, We were upgraded to a privilege room (708). Room wasn't the biggest, but it was clean and well maintained. Bed was comfy, bathroom sufficient with a great shower. Breakfast was lovely, though if I had to moan, I'd say it wasn't quite hot enough, but the staff worked tirelessly and everything was tasty Bar area great and prices for a London hotel were good. For me, there was nothing I didn't like about the hotel. All staff we dealt with were extremely polite, and always gave us a welcome smile.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london