Hotel - ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Stevenage Centre Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 540 reviews
All hotels in Stevenage
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 41.00 GBP Non member rate
From 38.95 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed 0  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available  (Nearby)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 98 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,236 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Stevenage Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 540 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 14/06/2018
« Ideally placed for a stopover »

Easy access from the station with a 24 hour Tesco Extra store across the road. A great breakfast can be found in Stevenage at the Four Seasons in the Broadwater area - worth the walk (or catch the bus).

TripAdvisor review
Business - 13/06/2018
« ibi stevenage and website »

the hotel was fine friendly staff, clean etc all the usual stutff but the website was really hard to use (missing information, unreadable map). Can you please get some to look at this ? you are really letting yourself down

AccorHotels certified review
P H. Solo - 12/06/2018
« room too hot »

aircon didn't cool the room enough

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear peter h., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Pamela E. Solo - 08/06/2018
« Mid- Week Stay »

Pleasant stay, helpful approachable staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pamela C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Kira Couples - 07/06/2018
« Disappointing »

We'd been there before with no major issues. Parking was overall okay. The lift was tiny and hot, which is acceptable, but it smelled of sick which was just really disgusting. The clean lift was not in operation during our visit. The room size was fine, the bed was okay and the tv worked (which we knew from out last visit). The drain in the sink in the bathroom didn't work at all and the toilet was quite reluctant to flush properly. The shower had a label on it, saying you should make sure to use the bathmat because the bottom of the shower was really slippery, but there wasn't one. The room was cheap, but with those issues, it honestly wasn't cheap enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kira D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately someone had been sick in the lift and we have been waiting for new carpet to arrive, which has and is now laid. The other lift was working, it is just that the left hand one that smelt is the lead lift and we cannot change this, so if it is not in use that lift will always come first. The bathmat is in the bathroom on the vanity unit with the set of towels, if you called reception we could have informed you. I will report your other issues to maintenance, if this had been informed at the time we could have resolved for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Kandice Couples - 06/06/2018
« Convenient location but hotel was less than satisfactory »

The hotel is conveniently located and fairly priced when compared to others. Staff were friendly. However, the lift smelled terribly of vomit. The room and facilities were clean upon first look, but after moving the bed slightly due to dropping something, dust and litter (several items) were found. The room was mostly comfortable, however I could feel the springs in the mattress. I have stayed at other budget friendly hotels and will most likely prefer to stay at them in the future - due to the state of the lift and the litter under the bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kandice A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately someone had been sick in the lift over the weekend, we were waiting our new carpet to arrive which we ordered Sunday, this has now arrived and is laid and the smell is gone - I can only apologies, this is a complete exception to normal standards. I will address the situation for under the bed with our housekeeping company as that is unacceptable. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Laura S. Couples - 05/06/2018
« Miss Laura s. »

Rooms are always clean to a high standard the staff are incredibly friendly and the food is very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laura s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 03/06/2018
« Everything I wanted (except a car park but obviously you can't do anything about that). »

The reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Josephine M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Ruth B. Families - 03/06/2018
« Hand arranged to meet other family in bar but bar not open till 6pm »

Disappointed bar not open till 6pm as had arranged to meet other guests /family there so had to go elsewhere . Room adequate . Breakfast ok but table a bit dirty , probably used by someone else before us .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ruth b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Di Families - 31/05/2018
« Pleasant stay »

Easy access to friends and family therefore perfect location and the room was clean and furnished adequately

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dianne F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Mathy Families - 31/05/2018
« Reception and restaurant personnel were friendly. Room good. bed good »

The first few days where fine in the hotel, then all hell broke out as there was music Saturday and Sunday evening and we didn´t get to sleep before 01:00 this is something I have never in all my stays in a hotel experienced. When I want to sleep I should be able to do just that. I will never book this hotel in Stevenage again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guus R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Richard I. L. Families - 30/05/2018
« very good no problems »

A large cfomfy bed and very helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear richard l., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
A. W. Couples - 29/05/2018
« Generally alright »

Lovely size bed, pretty comfy. Room and bathroom really nice and really good shower. Wasnt the greatest selection for breakfast considering the price, but still good hotel for the night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear W. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Very W. T. Friends - 29/05/2018
« Not Too Bad »

Bit problematical locating the property.. Poor decor Air Con didn't work even after reporting the problem neither did the bedside lights. Nice comfortable bed good breakfast No one in reception late at night to monitor who entered the building

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robin T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Kelly O. Couples - 29/05/2018
« Bed very squeaky and smell of weed »

The bed was incredibly squeaky even without much movement The corridor smelt very strongly of weed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kelly O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Shania Friends - 28/05/2018
« Fab »

I only stayed for one night, so it was short and sweet, when I asked someone to cancel one of the rooms I paid for and kick the people trying to stay their without my permission, they were super helpful and quick about it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shania G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Ami Couples - 27/05/2018

Relaxing, lovely friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ami W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 25/05/2018

The room was okay, but the extensive peeling paint was a little off-putting. The service at breakfast was excellent. Being interrogated by the receptionist about all my details when I was simply trying to go to my room on the Saturday night was infuriating - I had my room key and was simply trying to walk to the lift to go to bed, but my full name and room number was demanded quite rudely.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anita S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Irene R. Families - 21/05/2018
« One night stay »

My brother and me stayed one night (in separate rooms) to attend funeral of our mother the next day. We were very comfortable and very impressed with the hotel, and had all we needed. Also, the room rates were very reasonable. The only facility not provided and which would have made our stay even better would have been a bath tub in at least one of our rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Stevenage Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 19/05/2018
« Poor »

The room was ok and clean but the food was awful the sausages where not cooked properly and not much on offer just scrambled eggs not even boiled or fried eggs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cybil M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Stevenage Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 41.00 GBP Non member rate
From 38.95 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.9 km Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage Hotel
From
From 47.00 GBP Non member rate
From 44.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.9 km Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel
From
From 51.00 GBP Non member rate
From 48.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 13 km ibis London Luton Airport
ibis London Luton Airport Hotel
From
From 48.00 GBP Non member rate
From 45.60 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 13 km ibis budget Luton Airport
ibis budget Luton Airport
From
From 43.00 GBP Non member rate
From 40.85 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in STEVENAGE
See rates