Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 153 reviews
Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
  • MURTALA MUHAMMEDPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Golf
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos

1 Bankole Oki Street Ikoyi Lagos
Nigeria
101233
lagos
nigeria

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LAGOS :  

  • By plane

    MURTALA MUHAMMED At 45km / 28.13 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :6.4541, 3.425667

Our accommodations

Superior Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 3
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Privilege Room - 1 King size bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 3
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Exectutive suite-1 king size bed,garden and pool view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 0
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

L AQUARELLE

Type of cuisine: International

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

"M BAR"

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 59

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.7/5

1,142 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

153 reviews

Dissatisfied

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Stanley Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I was disappointed in the services provided. No person attended to my room to clean it until I came to the hotel late in the night. I was given an abandoned room

Dear Stanley I., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our housekeepers are trained to always clean all guest rooms on daily basis, However this was not the case for you during your stay. You were upgraded to our Suit with the balcony from the deluxe room initially booked for you. It was not an abandoned room. We regret you had a bad experience this time and we would continue to work to ensure a non-reoccurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Solo - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was comfortable and pleasant, both the room and the common areas. Food in the dining area was quite acceptable. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the air conditioning could not be regulated in the room. The temperature seemed to be set centrally as was the fan speed. Attempts to adjust the thermostat in the room had no effect.

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. We regret to know to know you had challenge with our air conditioning system, All rooms are equipped with the regulator. It is located at the door, it is in a round shape. We would be happy to assist you with it next time you visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 3.7/5

A. A. Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall it was good. I didn’t have any bad experience.

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Awlful

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Okoyo B. Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was the worst experience I have ever had staying with you. Air conditions were not working. sweated for about 2 nights, no hot water to bath as well.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We had challenge with our air-conditioning and water temperature system during your stay, it was a situation beyond our control. We regret you went through all the stress during your stay here with us. However, please be informed that all has been rectified and we taking measures to avoid a non reoccurrence in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Not at the level of my expectations from AccorHotels

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Eric Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I was rather disappointed with the general condition of the hotel and rooms in particular: all this is old and the odors of humidity in the room are unpleasant. On the other hand, the teams provide a good service.

Dear Mr. Eric, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our hotel have been around for a while, however, we are taking measures to ensure we keep to standard while providing an exceptional service to our guests. We commenced with the fitting of our hotel from the external part. We intend to continue to internal parts, as we already finished with the restaurants and bar. Please rest assured that the humidity would be a thing of the past as we have taking measures to solving this immediately. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 3.7/5

Kesiena E. Business - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Your entire staff were wonderful.. from the reception, the sales team, the kitchen and restaurant staff were wonderful.

Dear Kesiena , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

I enjoyed my stay

Customer review rating 3.7/5

T. M. Business - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Your staff are hospitable, the room is clean, services are okay

Dear Mr. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Getting old hotel

Customer review rating 3.7/5

G. N. Business - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Chambers pas at standard de Mercure. Resto est nul.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Kindly be rest assured that all your concerns would be worked upon as this would be communicated to the Management. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Enjoyable

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Precious Business - 21/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Seemless

Dear Ms. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

It was OK- nothing earth shattering

Customer review rating 3.7/5

John D. Business - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The MoorHouse 10 years ago was THE place to stay visiting Lagos- Obviously very little maintenance or upgrading has been done since those days- Having said that Price versus environment and service are probably in line- The Menu needs improvement-TV Sux-But the staff is friendly and try to help-Still have an advantage on location really-

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As said the Moorhouse has being around for a while, However, we are still ensuring we provide value for money to our guest while providing good services. We started with the fitting of the exterior parts of the hotel, and now we also concluded with our restaurant and bar. We intend to continue to other interior parts of the hotel especially rooms. We believe when next you visit us again things would have change to better. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Great ambiance, quiet environment and friendly and courteous staff.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Chigozie E. Business - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a good one. Your staff responded promptly to my complaints and made sure I was satisfied. They sure did!

Dear Mr. E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Franklyn N. Business - 18/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The single factor that had influenced my decision to always stay at the hotel is the staff from the porters, front desk, house keepers. I have found them to be quiet friendly and helpful

Dear Mr. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. We very much appreciate you as our loyal guest, we would keep improving so as to always exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

It was good except for a couple of the young girls were a bit disrespectful. I look younger than I am and I don't flaunt my doctorate. People tell me that I should not be so friendly. Who knows?

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Dr. T. L. Business - 18/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I enjoyed my stay, however, they were a bit overzealous about trying to charge me for breakfast foods considering that breakfast was included in my room.

Dear Dr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. We apologize for the behavior of the staffs, please be rest assured we are taking measures to avoid future reoccurrence. Our staffs are trained to be courteous and professional to all guests, unfortunately, this was not the case for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

It was fair.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Hauwa Business - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

First of all, guests have to carry their bags to their rooms, even when I was leaving I had to carry my bags alone, then I had to keep calling for towels (over an hour) and then the water temp was not hot enough. Thank God the breakfast was good tho. You need to improve on your service response time.

Dear Ms. E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our staffs are trained to promptly respond to guest request, unfortunately that was not the case for you and we really apologies for the delay in responding to all your request. We also apologize for lifting your luggage yourself. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Poor follow up

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Noel M. Business - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

4 times i request front desk to provide toilet paper and light bulbs for the toilet. No action taken.

Dear Noel M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our staffs are trained to attend to guest requests promptly, unfortunately this is not the case for you. Please be rest assured that measures are taken to avoid reoccurrence. Also we would immediately check on the rooms to ensure the bulbs for the toilets are fixed to avoid this unfortunate situation for the guest. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Facility was good. Rooms were lovely. Room cleaning was well done and very timely. However, some staff were snobbish and unprofessional at times.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Jide P. Business - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Facility was good. Rooms were lovely. Room cleaning was well done and very timely. However, some staff were snobbish and unprofessional at times.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our staffs are trained to be courteous and ready to assist at all times, However, this was not the case for you. Please be rest assured we are taking measures to address the situation and to avoid a non-reoccurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Meets the requirements of a business stay

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Pauline V. Business - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfy bed, wifi improved, food good. My bathroom (room 404) needs some attention - some mould on the roof, broken loo seat and water didn't extend from luke warm to hot.

Dear Ms. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. We apologize for the state of your room 404, this would be shared with the Management and we would take immediate action. As regards the water Temperature, We had challenge during you stay with us. We are working to avoid a non reoccurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

I felt quite welcome

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Alex Business - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I was received cordially and the meals were pleasant as usual. Room ambiance was it's usual, quiet calm, though you may want to think about bigger bath towels... The staff were helpful and friendly.

Dear Mr. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

A bit below expectations

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Victor A. Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I was staying at your hotel for the 2nd time this year, multiple rooms for multiple days each time. No welcome drink despite Gold card. No room upgrade or attempt to even explain lack thereof. The phone was so noisy it was difficult to hear anything when calls are made. Altogether underwhelming experience this time around. Only one set of towels in each room despite one of the rooms being booked for 2.

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. We regret your experience this time did not meet your expectations. As a le club Accor Gold member you are entitled to a welcome drink and a room upgrade, subject to availability. We are sorry to know you did not get any of your benefit and worse not to communicate why it was not giving to you. this is totally not acceptable by the staff. Our staffs are trained to ensure all guest get maximum satisfactions and leave them with positive experience. Unfortunately this is not the case for you. Please rest assured we are taking measures to avoid future reoccurrence. It is our hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you next time. Sincerely, Amaka OGU Front Office Manager

It was satisfactory

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were courteous and pleasant

Dear Ms. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. We are so delighted to know you enjoyed every bit your stay with us. We would keep improving so we do not disappoint you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka Ogu, Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in lagos