Hotel - Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sydney Olympic Park Hotel

4.0/5 1,354 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 224.00 AUD Non member rate
From 224.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying)
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool  (Nearby)
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Archery (Nearby)
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)
    • Table tennis (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 17 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Perfect for business or leisure travel, Novotel Sydney Olympic Park offers a range of accommodation, including Superior, Terrace and Executive Spa Suite options. Guests searching for hotels in Sydney Olympic Park can enjoy a variety of in-room facilities,such as cable and WIFI Internet access, a TV with cable channels, and 24 hour room service. Each room is tastefully appointed, featuring contemporary décor, a modern ensuite and a large work desk. Many rooms feature striking parkland or city views.

  • 177 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 10 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • WiFi in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,091 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,354 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location »

The hotel was great and very handy to the stadiums, the staff were helpful and our room was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elizabeth S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Kate Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was fine. We paid a lot for the room and the man at the desk said we would be getting an upgrade. Except the upgrade room was right next to the service lift and we could hear the lift being used in the middle of the night so we did not sleep well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Catherine B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director Of Rooms

Marc P. Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was nice and clean and staff were pleasant »

The experience was good from the time we drove in. The gentleman at help and guided me to were to park near the reception. Reception staff were great. At breakfast the lady checking us in was really lovely, and the main gentleman helped us find a table and made sure we were looked after - this was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marc P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Maria G. Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« was nice »

Always nice to stay at the Novotel but I find that it is always too busy! Parking is always an issue and you can never eat at the restaurant because it is always booked out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem of parking and have constructed some solid plans to rectify the issue. The restaurant does become booked quite quickly , if I may suggest on your next visit booking your table at time of reservation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Sabina Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very average. Nothing special especially not for the price charged. »

It was clear early on that limited staff were rostered on. So, during a very busy period with two major events on at Olympic Park our stay was very average. Quite long waits for service whether it be reception, bar, or even just for a coffee. Breakfast was below par for $35 per head. Quality of food mediocre. Sadly, this stay was disappointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sabina S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the manning issues you have experienced within the restaurant and I have passed your feedback onto the Chef in regards to the food quality We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Mark Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« What was what we expected. »

Overall a reasonable without exceptional experience. Breakfast was very average, especially for the cost - totally over valued. Selection and quality of food was what you would expect at a 3 star hotel and paying around $20 a head, not $32. Our room did not have any sugar so had to order it. As nobody answered the internal phone, we had to phone the hotel externally to get attention. Took half an hour for the sugar to be delivered.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I am have passed on your comments and am working with the Chef in regards to the breakfast, the Front Office Manger in regards to the manning levels across events and the Housekeeping team on their delivery times We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Moira S. Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

the room was very small,no bottle opener,halls are very dated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Moira s., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Mlh Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pre Concert Venue »

The staff were professional, friendly and helpful. The room spacious with great views of the city & Olympic Park, The restaurant most accommodating and womderful food but the bar after the event not big enough. There needs to be a temporary bar set up when Olympic Park is at full capacity to enable guest staying in the hotel access to the facilities. The car park was also a nightmare due to 3 events at Olympic Park for the weekend we were there. There were cars parked bumper to bumper in the driveway - once again the staff came to the rescue but not sure what would have happened in an emergency.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mary H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback in regards to the staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will pass on your comments in regards to the quantity of food outlets being provided after events and we have come up with a plan around the parking and solutions in this space Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Madisen Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overrated »

Have stayed at Novotel a few times but this time we were put in a room that looked directly onto a room littered in garbage. I found it crazy that I paid nearly $500 for a room with a terrible view, no complimentary parking or breakfast and the room service was inedible. Won’t be staying again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madisen B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I will be passing on your feedback to the Executive Housekeeper in regards to the cleanliness of the roof top and the Chef in regards to the Room Service. The pricing dynamic however I am sorry you have not experienced value here. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Vicky Friends - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

Desk staff unattentive Checked in with two other couples, they were given an upgrade without asking I wasn't even asked. iI had introduced these friends to the Accor program. Food awful - one of our friends was sick after eating his gnocchi

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vicky P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem, you comments in regards to the gnocchi has been passed onto the Chefs and they have since retrained the staff in regards to this. We very much appreciate your Loyalty, I am again sorry an upgrade has not been offered, I will look into the situation to identify the shortfall with your upgrade We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Peter W. Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The overall guest experience was poor »

Limited staff drives poor service - no room service after 10.30pm?? 15 - 20 minutes to get a coffee at the bar??

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems you have raised including the man power for driving and parking cars and the wait times for coffee, I am also delving into why you were not able to receive room service at 10.30 pm as we do have room service operating throughout the entire night. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Karen Friends - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« SHORT BUT SWEET »

Stayed overnight to attend concert at Acer Arena. Hotel was booked out but service still impecible. Special mention to the bed. Most comfortable bed I have slept in for some time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Morag M. Families - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied, however, would look elsewhere next time. »

Only there for 1 night - room cost very expensive for what it was!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Morag M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Anonymous Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A relaxing stay to coincide with the Celine Dion concert »

We were lucky to check in before the rush & queues it was an extremely busy day at the hotel. When we came back after the concert we weren’t able to have a drink too many people in the bar & we just couldn’t get served.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jenifer F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my apologies for the service within the bar, I will pass on your feedback to the Restaurant Manager to ensure this issue can be addressed Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

John K. Business - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Great service, free upgrade, excellent room and very clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Anonymous Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

good, met needs of staying near entertainment venue for night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Craig M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

B. W. &. J. Families - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient »

Very pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Warren B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Ali Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Overall our stay was great as usual. Just a little disappointed about 2 matters. 1. As owners of another Accor managed hotel we usually get a welcome gift i.e bottles of water and something else such as a fruit platter, cheese & crackers platter or bottle of wine etc. On this occasion we did not receive this. Whilst we do not expect this, it is a pleasant incentive. The only disappointment is the inconsistency. 2. When we stayed for the state of origin on the 24th of June I requested a room in a specific location. I think we received room 342 which was perfect for our request. I asked your staff to make record that we would like this room for all future booking where possible and I was advised that it would be noted and attempts made to accommodate this request. Whilst I did not expect we would necessarily get room 342, I thought we would get a reasonably close option. We were provided room 1541 which seems couldn't be much further removed from our request of the lowest level on the 42 side of the building. Given this booking was made on 20.02.2018 plus I was advised that my future room request including this visit would be noted on 24.06.2018; I can only believe that my request of specified room for this and all future visits wasn't actually recorded. Otherwise thank you kindly for your hospitality. Regards, Ali.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ali E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. Please accept my apologies for not providing you with a welcome gift and for your preferred option of room to not be granted. I will be updating your profile to ensure your next visit is not a re encounter of the same issues you have experienced It is always a pleasure to receive. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience Sincerely, Kind Regards Dianne Vidler Director of Rooms

Kaz Families - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant »

Close to everything and nice hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen S., Thank you for your kind words for our hotel as well as for mentioning our facilities and ambiance. The convenience of our location keeps being mentioned by several guests. My team and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again on your next trip to Sydney Sincerely, Julius Christi Assistant Manager

Anonymous Business - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Berdin Siera Mae M., Your feedback demonstrates that our continuous efforts have been recognised so thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience. We're thrilled to see that all our staff was able to go above and beyond your expectations. Sincerely, Julius Christi Assistant Manager.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 224.00 AUD Non member rate
From 224.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates