Novotel Zurich City-West Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,408 reviews
Novotel Zurich City-West
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Easily accessible from the airport, train station and highway

  • Meeting rooms with natural light and high-speed internet access

  • Hearty buffet breakfast with hot and cold dishes

  • Restaurant with terrace and a balanced children's menu

  • Fun and excitement with our escape room. Book now at http://www.room67.net

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 25.00 CHF
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Boat excursions Nearby
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Zurich City-West

Schiffbaustrasse 13
Am Turbinenplatz
8005
zurich
switzerland

Tel: +41442762200

Fax: (+41)44/2762299

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Bhf. Zürich Hardbrücke :   S3,5,6,7,8,9,11 Bhf. Hardbrücke

  • Tram 4 :   Tram 4 Technopark

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    ZURICH/ZUERICH At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :47.38923, 8.51656

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with double bed + convertible sofa bed or a comfortable armchair

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Suite with double bed and fold-out sofa bed orcomfy chair

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 34
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with two separate beds and comfortable armchair

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with 1 Double Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMETBAR

Type of cuisine: International

Whether it's a business lunch at noon for an affordable price on our sun terrace or the classics in the evening. Barbecue dinners, after-work aperitifs, Christmas fun or football/Olympics in the summer. We also organize private and corporate events.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMETBAR BY NOVOTEL

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Whether it's a business lunch at noon for an affordable price on our sun terrace or the classics in the evening. Barbecue dinners, after-work aperitifs, Christmas fun or football/Olympics in the summer. We also organize private and corporate events.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 270 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 18 people

Find out more
Novotel Zurich City-West Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Zurich City-West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

3,976 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,408 reviews

Fine, until I checked my credit card status and saw the parking bill rip off.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

P. Business - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fine, until I checked my credit card status and saw the parking bill rip off.

Dear Mr. VYVEY, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. I am glad that you had a good time but at the same time you it makes us very sad to see your rating because of the parking costs. On the room bill I could not find a charge for parking, possibly these costs were paid separately. May I ask you to give me more information? What exactly is not correct? We charge our house guests 29 CHF per day. That reflect the average cost for supervised, reserved parking spots here in Zürich, a city that can get costly at times. I would like to ask you to kindly be more specific about the particular problems by writing us a quick note. This would give us a chance to take the necessary steps in order to make your next visit a positive experience. Thank you in advance for your efforts - our team has high hopes to get another opportunity to welcome you as our guest. Best regards, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Happy staying with Novotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chatsuree Couples - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We chose Novotel as both of us are Accor members. The location is not far from city center about 15 minutes from the tram. Initially we didn't know where to get the tram. I think if the map is provided in the website, it will be better. Overall we like Novotel since it meets our standard in terms of the room and breakfast.

Dear CHATSUREE J., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anna M. Families - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good customer service of the employees

Dear Mrs.M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

pleasant stay but misled on swipe of my card

Customer review rating 4.3/5

A. Business - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff excellent Towels and sheets very rough/ hard and uncomfy Room clean and tidy - comfy bed and good shower - simple and good. Disappointed that I was told the swipe amount would not be deducted (I showed my phone saying it had been) - your member of staff said "I hate to argue and it won't be deducted". As it was a prepaid card I had to make a further transfer to pay the bill and was told the refund would take 3 days - this means I now have funds on a card I don't need. Other hotels just swipe the card without taking an amount - this means you don't have such issues or even take the exchange rate risk.

Dear Mrs. A., Thank you for the many positive words. At the same time I regret that there was a misunderstanding regarding the credit card. I would like to explain the procedure to you. We take a guarantee on the credit card, this sum is firmly reserved for us. It is not a charge, however depending on the credit card institute, it indicates a debit. This is because the amount is firmly reserved for a few days. We hereby ensure the payment of any possible costs. Only the registration of the number would not be sufficient because this is not a guarantee for us that the card is covered. This is a common practice in international cities. I ask you here for your understanding. You have always the possibility to deposit a guarantee in cash instead, Of course you will get back the difference on departure. I hope I have helped you with my explanation and we hope to see soon again. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Basic of good quality

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Wicher P. Business - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Experience was good, personnel very friendly and cooperative. Possitive experience

Dear WICHER P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Martin_uk Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A well kept and clean hotel. Room air conditioning was not working and room was far too warm. Breakfast was very poor value for money. Hot water for tea was warm and not boiling, hot food trays, e.g. scrambled egg and bacon were left empty and not replenished.

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. Thank you for the positive words regarding the hotel itself I am really sorry to hear that we were too slow in the refilling of the breakfast. Also your comment in regards of the wter boiler was helpful we took care of it immediately. Concerning the air condition it is always a bit tricky at the end of winter and at the beginning of winter. The European air conditioner can heat or cool, but not at the same time. As it was still fresh at night we were still on heating mode. Im sorry that you did not feel comfortable. My colleagues and I are looking forward to your next visit, which I hope will leave you completely satisfied. Best regards, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Good in between hotel on our way to skiing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good short experience in between on our way to ski

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Possibility to improve

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was actually quite warm and the Air Conditioning was not working, even though it made noise I could regulate the speed. Was told at checkout, that it is not activated until May timeframe. Had to sleep with open window the whole night, until 5:15 where a truck was making noise outside. Television was not working. Toilet was not clean, but I didn’t realize this until late at night, therefore I didn’t ask for a room change.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Nice ambience and location..nearby trim station and other amenities

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Umar S. Families - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice experince and rooms are good. but the breakfast is not upto the mark.. Horrible thing is that AC was not working in entire hotel but the front office haven't told about this while check in ..however the climate was good but need to manage with fan (that too we requested). Not expected this from 4 star hotel..

Dear UMAR s. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. We are pleased that you liked the ambiance in the hotel but also the location. At the same time, I also regret that you were not completely satisfied with the breakfast. My request: I would be very grateful for a short message, which actually did not fit. This information would be very important to us to take appropriate action, so you feel comfortable with a next visit. Of course, I also regret that you felt the temperature in the room was too high. The European air conditioning is either on heating or on cooling. You can not do both at the same time. In this times with mostly cool temperatures outside we are still set to heat. The air conditioning was not faulty but put on heat. i ask you for your understanding. Our team has high hopes to get another opportunity to welcome you as our guest. Best regards, Christina Bonertz General Manager

The room wasn't ready when we arrived at 8 PM

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Quest18950762258 Friends getaway - 12/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

We were disappointed with the size, for three people, and the preparation of the room. We had to ask several times to keep the room in order. Despite this, we had a very nice and friendly person at the reception. Our overall impression, however, is that it was not very serious overall. Despite this, we will go back, because in principle it is much better.

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay and for telling us about your experience. Also in the preparation of your room you can expect absolute perfection from us. I am sorry that we did not meet our high standards. I will use your hint to train our team again. On behalf of my team, i apologize for any inconvenience caused. I would like to recommend a suite for more than two people for your next stay. This offers significantly more space at a small additional fee. Kind Regards Christina Bonertz General Manager

Overall it was good..

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ali A. Couples - 09/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The bed mattress was not comfortable which need to be reconsidered and should be changed with a good quality. The TV was small and the bathroom towels were small. Location was great with everything was nearby. I enjoyed the outdoor sitting area in the middle of the hotel. Staff were friendly and polite.

Dear Mr.A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I also thank you for the critical words which help us to improve steadily. I am pleased to announce that we are gradually renovating the hotel and hopefully you will be able to experience it during your next stay. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Overall Experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sherpa31349373546 Family - 08/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very good Hotel for family, good service, good breakfast , easy access, friendly staff, overall this property is worth. Check in and check out was very smooth. Staff well explained about the information requested, Thanks to the Reception staff

Dear Sherpa thank you so much for your 5 points of 5, it's amazing to receive such a good feedback. It's our main goal to make you feel comfortable and to make your visit unique and remarkable. I will share your experience with the team to motivate them even more and celebrate their effort. It would be a pleasure to host you again, Best regards, Chris Fusenig Front Office Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice front desk service, uncomfortable bed, two bugs in room, very standard room and less hotel amenities like body lotion

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Lovely hotel clean up to date

Customer review rating 4.3/5

G. H. Couples - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We found the staff helpful and extremely nice and the hotel was close to transport

Dear H. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Excellence

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Natasha M. Solo - 28/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

For lack of a better word. EXCELLENT. 1. Service was consistent and always on the. top 2. Staff went over and beyond to make sure I enjoyed mu stay: A. Dominic, Karina and Anya at the Gourmet bar stayed doing night shift, made my stay so warm. They always looked out for me, understood my drinks and meals amd never forgot their consistency to serve excellently. B. Tobias at the front desk made sure my new reservations was completed without any trouble. C. Ladies at the front desk was so patient with my many requests. D. Ladies cleaning my room did so with such professionalism

Dear Mrs. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tameisha S. Solo - 26/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent the staff , food and the condition of the accommodation was great

Dear TAMEISHA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Nice but far from perfect

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anthony R. Business - 25/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent breakfast and helpful reception were the strong points. Weak points was housekeeping. The bathroom was not properly cleaned when I arrived. I found human feces, pubic hair, head hair in the bathroom upon arrival, as well as stains on the sink and bathtub, although towels had been set and toilet paper folded (so someone had been there to clean). Bed was clean, but area behind sofa was filthy....large area of dust behind furniture. Overall, the room was drab and somewhat outdated. Pool was cold and small, and useless of laps because too shallow on one end.....Expedia picture was misleading.....whole purpose for coming was to use the pool....

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Of course, you can also expect absolute perfection from us when it comes to cleanliness. I am sorry that we did not meet our high standards. I will use your hint to train our team again. I hope to welcome you back soon - also to show you that we can meet all your expectations. Please be assured that I will address this issue immediately internally - together with my team, I will ensure that your negative experiences remain the proverbial "exception to the rule". Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Nothing special

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 25/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Less than any 4 star hotel I have ever visited

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

S. Z. V. Business - 23/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly helpful staff, good breakfast

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you very much for your visit at Novotel Zürich City-West and for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate the high ratings in many categories as well as the great feedback on our breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Akili I. Solo - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Simply the best !!!! Excellent services amazing room one of the best hotels I ever stay!!

Dear Eiphnaios A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in zurich