Novotel Zurich City-West Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,460 reviews
Novotel Zurich City-West
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Easily accessible from the airport, train station and highway

  • Meeting rooms with natural light and high-speed internet access

  • Hearty buffet breakfast with hot and cold dishes

  • Restaurant with terrace and a balanced children's menu

  • Fun and excitement with our escape room. Book now at http://www.room67.net

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shopPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Zurich City-West

Schiffbaustrasse 13
Am Turbinenplatz
8005
zurich
switzerland

Tel: +41442762200

Fax: (+41)44/2762299

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Bhf. Zürich Hardbrücke :   S3,5,6,7,8,9,11 Bhf. Hardbrücke

  • Tram 4 :   Tram 4 Technopark

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    ZURICH/ZUERICH At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :47.38923, 8.51656

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with double bed + convertible sofa bed or a comfortable armchair

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Executive room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products

Suite with double bed and fold-out sofa bed orcomfy chair

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products

Superior Room with two separate beds and comfortable armchair

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Superior Room with 1 Double Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMETBAR

Type of cuisine: International

Whether it's a business lunch at noon for an affordable price on our sun terrace or the classics in the evening. Barbecue dinners, after-work aperitifs, Christmas fun or football/Olympics in the summer. We also organize private and corporate events.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMETBAR BY NOVOTEL

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Whether it's a business lunch at noon for an affordable price on our sun terrace or the classics in the evening. Barbecue dinners, after-work aperitifs, Christmas fun or football/Olympics in the summer. We also organize private and corporate events.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 270

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 18 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Zurich City-West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

4,383 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,460 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Everything I needed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul R. Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean, comfortable, efficient, friendly, convenient location.

A short pleasurable stay in Zurich

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ora Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I had a day of meetings and a seminar at the University and I decided to bring my kids to Zurich and to stay for one night in the Novotel hotel. We were fully satisfied with our elegant and comfortable room and my children loved the Fitness Club and the Swimming pool of the Hotel. I also enjoyed the morning swimming in the pool. The breakfast was exceptionally rich, my children specially loved the machine for making wafers. Also the personal was extremely nice and helpful.

Awesome stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Patrick Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

No problem, was perfect

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

nice, friendly and clean

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Minkle Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable, but did not like CHF 50 deposit system even though I had paid for everything already. Have not seen this at other Swiss hotels.

Seamless

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Fiona J. Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very friendly service st the front desk . Informative , helpful and upbeat. Very lovely room , clean , functional and spacious .

Great location but rooms can be improved

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sudhakar Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is conveniently located with tram and train stations very close by. Staff are friendly. Breakfast was nice and pool was fun for kids. Now here are some problem areas:- Other than shampoo and shower gel there is absolutely nothing in the room. Also, the shower is complicated and the area is not fully covered, the glass covering only part of the shower area, water spills out everywhere if you aren’t careful while taking shower, we didn’t like the shower area at all. No iron box in the room, you have to go to a separate small room located on 3rd floor to use iron. Room looked congested with the sofa bed

Terrible experience saved by a few diamond staff members

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Shift manager was fantastic, able to help with my custom problem with LeClub points. The young Indian guy at breakfast service was fantastic. One housekeeping staff member was hostile and rude, talking to me in an angry tone, pointing fingers, yelling, accusing. I had booked late check-out at 5 pm, but this housekeeper came to yell and point fingers at me "when do you leave, you not leaving??!" at around 2 pm. Her asian friend took over in a more polite way.

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. We will gladly pass along your positive remarks to the respective staff members. Thank you for that! I am so sorry that your experience with the housekeeping was not as it should be. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Extremely bad service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Hamad Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very rude staff at the time of check-in. They are nit happy at all to answer any enquiry. I already put a comment for connecting rooms when I booked the hotel and I didn't get at the time of check in. And the the way of staff answer was rude and to professional at all. No baggage assistance service. The room was too old and very low quality towels. The bed was not comfortable. I called to ask for spoon. They ask to go to bar to collect it. The only good thing was the staff who did the check out for us. This one of the worst experience I had in Accor hotels.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for your rating. I'm glad that we could move you to a connection room on the 2nd day. I agree with you that the preparation was not quite optimal. If you have special wishes please contact the hotel shortly before arrival. Via foreign channels, these messages are not so easily visible. Unfortunately we only have very few connection rooms. I'm really sorry to hear that you had the impression that the front office team was not very friendly and welcoming. Of course that should not be. Please be assured that I will discuss the situation with the relevant people. We would love to welcome you back as our guest - also to have a chance to prove to you that we can do much better. Best regards, Sincerely Christina Bonertz General Manager

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The attention and service of the staff is wonderful. They are able and willing to answer all your inquiries and help make your stay an absolute pleasure. The hotel, hotel restaurant, and staff were kid friendly and courteous. It made for a great vacation. Finally, the location of the hotel was convenient.

Great

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Your receptionist is very helpful with check-in and check-out and my requests

Very good experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nuria Families - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We have enjoyed very much our staying. Nice room, good breakfast and kind staff. The rapport price - quality is good.

Comfortable stay close to the centre

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Katarína M. Families - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed with my mum the stay in Novotel. The dinner was excellent, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was on the same level. Accommodation at Novotel Hotel met our expectations.

Very bad value for money you spent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nowaz R. Families - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very unhappy; took family to holidays in Swiss and stayed in Novotel Zurich. Ask for additional pair of slippers for the kids, never got them. They didn't clean the room and changed towels and bed covers for two days! Breakfast had no variety, same food we had for four days. Very disappointed, I worked for DHL and I am speaking to admin to find of this hotel chain in our list, I will definitely describe my experience to take Novotel off the list

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest regrets. Of course I did some research, especially regarding your comment on the room cleaning. On the 19th of August the room was not cleaned because you have decided for our environmental program, on the 20th and 21st the room was cleaned. Our corporate guidelines are that a change of bed linen be made on the third day. A daily change is not provided for environmental reasons, for reasons of hygiene usually not necessary. We always change towels if they are on the floor or in the bathtub itself, a hanger with this procedure is in the bathroom. If this is not the case, we assume that the towels do not need to be changed. This is a common procedure. It is very unfortunate that we had no idea that you were dissatisfied. Please contact us directly next time, of course, we could react immediately. May I ask you to give us more information about what you missed at the breakfast. A few things change daily, as do the sweet baked goods but also the smoothies, for example. That we have forgotten the slippers we are really sorry, that was not intentional and seems to have gone under. I hope very much my explanations have helped you. Sincerely Yours Christina Bonertz General Manager

Clean, friendly stuff, good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Taner K. Families - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms are clean but not big enough for families. The stuf is friendly . Breakfast is very good. Overall it was very good.

GOOD BUT CAN BE MORE GOOD

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sjkchacko Family - 23/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

1) Breakfast Needs A Change Everyday Because I Stayed For 5 Days And Everyday Same Menu And Boring 2) Room Service Poor , Phone Call No Answer And To Get Plate Etc Each Time I Had To Go Down 3) Housekeeping Good But Forgetful Because Everyday They Forget To Keep Soap And I Had To call.

Dear sjkchacko thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad that you had a nice stay overall and we are going to improve the points you mentioned like breakfast and housekeeping. Concerning the room service, we had some technical issues with the phones which is already solved. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Chris Fusenig Front Office Manager

Very bad experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ac Families - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very rude receptionist, we asked for the crib in advanced and it was not at the room when we arrived, and beds were really unconfortable.

Dear Mrs. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Good quality hotel and good location. Enjoyed my stay at this hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stephen C. Families - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was quality about the hotel and the room was very good for the price. Happy with everything.

Satified

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean, modern hotel in up and coming neighborhood. Wish the room had usb outlets, though...

Nice hotel to stay with family

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Saqib A. Families - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We were travelling in a group with children. We had a wonderful experience with friendly staff, good rooms with adequate space for sleeping two children. Location was also good with the city center a short tram ride away.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in zurich