ibis budget Wentworthville 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 329 reviews
ibis budget Wentworthville
See on a map
+ 6 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Located 10min west of Parramatta

  • Restaurants within easy walking

  • 15min walk to train & bus

  • 15min drive to Westmead Hospital

  • Free WiFi, daily papers & Parking

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditionned
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Wentworthville

377-383 Great Western Highway
2145
wentworthville
australia

Tel: +61297691240

Fax: (+61)2/97691250

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 40km / 24.86 miles

  • By plane

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 34km / 21.13 miles

  • By boat

    PARRAMATTA At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    WENTWORTHVILLE At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :-33.814957, 150.96495

Currently, close to our hotel

Ecotourism at Tree Top Adventure Park Sydney, leisure

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 12 km

Colorfest Sydney

From 31/08/2019 to 31/08/2019

At 22 km

Sydney International Boat Show

From 01/08/2019 to 05/08/2019

At 23 km

Sydney Film Festival

From 05/06/2019 to 16/06/2019

At 23 km

Pacific Gallery, Sydney, visit

From 01/01/2012 to 31/12/2019

At 24 km

The National 2019

From 30/03/2019 to 21/07/2019

At 24 km

Visit the Art Gallery of New South Wales

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 24 km

The Sydney Jewish Museum, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 25 km

Sculpture by the Sea

From 24/10/2019 to 10/11/2019

At 30 km

Our accommodations

Guests staying at ibis budget Wentworthville have a wide range of accommodation options to choose from, with various configurations offering accommodation for up to two or three guests. Each room features a modern ensuite, air conditioning, a TV and Wi-Fi access. This contemporary Sydney hotel also has two reduced mobility guest rooms, and one Family Room, which is made up of one Queen bed, a set of bunk beds and a sofa bed, and features a private ensuite, a dining table, a mini fridge and an LCD TV.

Standard room with 1 queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 0
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

1 Queen and 1 Single Overhead Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Standard Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Standard room with 3 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Wentworthville

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

1,473 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

329 reviews

No hot water

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Katie L. Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

There was no hot water for the showers in the morning. When raised with the front desk staff they were uninterested.

Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can assure you that our team are interested in all issues raised big or small as we did have someone come out that day to have a look at the hot water, but I will go back to my team member and make them aware that you have brought this to our attention. Again I am so sorry to read that the hot water was an issue and it should be in any hotel along with the staff and we do hope that you will give us another chance Sincerely, Josh Lusty General Manager

No happy with the room size and toilets

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jopol Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room size is very small and toilet room is very narrow too.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Karin V. O. Business - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great Location to our Needs not far from Westmead Hospital ,room is great for the amount of time we spend in there .the only one thing was there was no bath mat so the floor got really wet . Service was great from staff .

Hey Karin, Thank you for your generous feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! Our staff take great pride in making guests feel happy and right at home. As for the bathrooms, we are starting to supply extra towels in all rooms to help with the puddle. thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Beth Cannon - Assistant Manager

As advertised

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Glenn P. Business - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I received what I paid for

Hey Glenn, Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us! I am terribly sorry that your check-in was the only downfall of your ibis experience. I have personally spoken with those who were on the day you checked in, reminding them of the importance of providing nothing short of exceptional customer service. again, thank you. I hope to see you in the future again! Kindest regards, Beth Cannon - Assistant Manager

just fine

Customer review rating 3.9/5

David K. Business - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

great. rooms were always cleaned and beds made

Hey David, Thank you so very much for your kind sentiments and constructive feedback in regards to our breakfast! We are in the process of having our opening hours adjusted so we can offer a take-away breakfast option! thank you again. Kindest regards, Beth Cannon - Assistant Manager

Ibis at Wentworthville

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Wal A. Friends - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check in was easy and quick and smooth. The room was quite satisfactory. The bathroom was compact, but then, it is a bathroom, not a meeting room. Noisy garbeage truck in the parking area at a very early hour was not appreciated.

Hey Walter, Your kind sentiments are very much appreciated amongst our ibis family! I am so sorry to hear that the only downfall of your stay was our garbage man. I have forwarded your feedback to our garbage disposal company and am awaiting a reply to see if we can change the pick-up times. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Beth Cannon - Assistant Manager

Accor at Wentworthville

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Seaside01855920760 Friends getaway - 01/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very satisfactory for price paid, probably better than that rating. Clean, tidy, well presented. Pity about the garbage truck that did its work in the wee small hours of the morning. bathroom was quit esmall, but clean and adequate, after all it is a bathroom, not a meeting room.....

Reasonable stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nobin S. Couples - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable stay

Basic

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is very basic as you'd expect with it being an ibis budget hotel. The only reason we stay here when we're working in the general area is because the Wenty Leagues club is just across the road.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Lachlan Families - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff , Bunk bed wasn’t made even though it was booked to be used . Open the blinds to look out window and there was old underwear and clothing in front of it on the ground

very good efficient and easy to book.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jeff Families - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

no problems with arrival / chack in, room was extremely tidy and overall was a good place to stay when needing somewhere quickly and efficiently.

Nice budget hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Alex Business - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel with basic accomodation

Dear Alex, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. Its always good to receive such positive feedback such as what you have provided with top marks for everything. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty General Manager

good, well priced

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

all good except my room needs a new alarm clock. the one in the room isnt working properly and was a pain. room: 348

Dear Durand, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about the stay. We have actioned your comment by replacing a working alarm clock in the room, we thank you for letting us know about this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Josh Lusty General Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Heidi L. Families - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Not satisfied , on arrival in car park, there was rubbish and sheets everywhere for guests to see. We get to the kiosk outside to get our key as checking in afterhours, to find it temporarily unavailable.. the front door was wide open, looked to be broken locks damaged .. felt unsafe, man hiding behind cars while my your daughter and I trying to get our key. Ring for help to be greeted by a young lady who would hardly speak to us, saying she can’t find my booking mumbling. This was at 1am I the morning , didn’t even try to look up my reservation number which had been paid for already . Was so frustrated, won’t be going back to an ibis again, which is a shame as I’ve never had this trouble before.

Dear Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to see that you felt unsafe as due to the door lock being broken. I can assure you once we noticed this we contacted the correct people and it was fixed as soon as possible. The rubbish issue has also been sorted with us cleaning up the car park daily and again i am so sorry that our staff were not welcoming on arrival. No matter the time of day there should always be a friendly face willing to help and I will mention this to our team. Again I am sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations but we are working on the issues mentioned to make it a better stay for all. Sincerely, Josh Lusty General Manager

Dirty, we have a baby and we’re too scared to let it anywhere near the grimes floor

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Steven Families - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

1st room we were given reeked of cigarette smoke. Lovely reception promptly gave us another room which smelled better. But both rooms looked dirty, the floors and walls were dirty so much so we had to restrict our baby to the bed, the sheets seemed clean enough. The aircon was too loud to use so opened the small opening window only to smell more cigarettes from people smoking in the car park right near the window. The bed was not the most comfortable but I expect this with a budget choice but I cannot live with the lack of cleanliness.

Dear Steven, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. I am so sorry to read that you didn't have a fantastic stay. the issues you have outlined during your stay have been brought to the the attention of the relevant departments to ensure they are fixed for all future guests especially the cleanliness. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty General Manager

Never again

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jeff C. Families - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Auto check-in wasnt working when we arrived at 11:30pm. Tried ringing the mobile number that was taped to the speaker and no answer. Eventually got the attendant via the intercom. We were in rooms 158 and 220. 158 had mold in the air extractor in the shower and pre-used spoons for the coffee. The main room light didnt work. 220 had mold in the shower, to the point our travel companions came and used our shower. There were rings from coffee cups from the previous occupant.

Very basic budget hotel.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Solo - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The bed was comfortable although it would have been nice to have extra pillows available. I had 2 very thin pillows which was fine since it was just me but no good if my husband was with me. I would also have liked to have had a bedside lamp and PowerPoint near bed to charge my phone instead of having to rest it on the sink. Unfortunately the housekeeping needed tightening up with dirty marks and slashes on the walls. Behind the bed head was very dirty (it would be hard to clean I admit but with broken fingernails and heaps of dust it was off putting) The bed and sheets were very clean The air conditioner was easy to use and effective.

Dear Angela, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. We do have access to extra pillows via reception, we have also started to replace all pillows in rooms aswell. Being under new management we are seeing the issues at hand and we are taking the appropriate steps to correct this such as cleanliness. We are glad to see that our air cons were easy to use and you had clean bed sheets which is always a plus. We do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty General Manager

Miss

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Alex K. Families - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent

Dear Alexandra, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Ibis Budget Wentworthville. I am very happy to read that you had a great experience with the staff and facilities at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty General Manager

Austere

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Darrell B. Business - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Close and convenient to my work, cafes and economical

Dear Darrell, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel and thank you so much for the amazing score you have given us. I am please to read you had a positive interaction with the staff and we are perfect for your needs. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty General Manager

Not clean, no breakfast that was paid for

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed recently and were offered the discounted paid continental breakfast. When we took the kids downstairs the breakfast area was closed and the desk unmanned to get our money back. The bathrooms were filthy

Dear Adrian,, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will process the refund for the breakfast that you didn't get to consume today. Please give it 5 business days to reach your account. I am so sorry again that this occurred, it is a one off and I can assure you I have dealt with the issue to avoid this happening in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Josh Lusty General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in wentworthville