Hotel - ibis budget St Peters
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget St Peters

3.0/5 557 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 74.00 AUD Non member rate
From 74.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Paying WIFI access available in public areas
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditionned

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Our rooms

Finding cheap hotels in Sydney isn't easy! ibis budget St Peters offers a convenient, affordable option that offers great accommodation at affordable prices. Guests staying at this contemporary Sydney hotel can choose from a range of guest room configurations, which include options for up to two guests, and up to three guests. Each guest room at the hotel features a well-appointed private ensuite, comfortable bedding for a restful night's sleep, air conditioning, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock.

  • 104 rooms
d
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,929 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget St Peters

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 557 reviews
James N. Friends - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Woken up by leaf blower both mornings »

Rooms clean. Shower slightly mouldy with broken shower head that shot water out the sides. Light in bathroom missing cover with exposed wired. McDonald's next door uses a leaf blower on their patio at 7:30am each morning which is incredibly insensitive since they are so close to a motel.

Eleanor M. Solo - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Clean, friendly and good value. Only issues were a TV remote that didn’t work and a rather difficult to control old air conditioner

Gail Families - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient stay, close to airport. »

Friendly welcoming staff. When you need to be close to airport for very early departure; this hotel offers good location to airport. Free car park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback Gail! Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Phil B. Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A little cramped, but manageable »

My husband & I stayed here for our final few nights before moving overseas. It was a little cramped with the amount of luggage we had, however the bed was a great size and very comfy. Not having a shower curtain made the floor wet in the toilet in the already cramped space. There was also mould in the shower along the left edge of the door out into the room from the bathroom.

Phil. Solo - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« cosy hotel »

cosy compact room all you need, clean very comfortable bed, good location with parking or bus nearby. Breakfast is also good value and very friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Phil, It sounds like the hotel fit your needs just perfectly! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, we really appreciate it. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

S. Solo - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Budget by name but not by nature »

Clean comfortable rooms. Staff went above and beyond to be very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S., I am so delighted to read that the staff were very helpful! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Kaydeefarley Business - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was what I expected and that was fine. »

Room clean and satisfactory. Bed clean. Could have had slightly warmer blanket. Breakfast was great value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you KaydeeFarley for your feedback. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Matt Business - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Budget hotel. You get what you pay for. »

It was a place to sleep. It was cheap as chips and that's what matters.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am disappointed to read the feedback regarding one of my colleagues here but appreciate you letting me know so I can pass it on. Also thank you for letting me know about the issues in your room so I can get this looked at. Thank you for the high score and I will look into the areas you have raised. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Anonymous Families - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rooms are too small »

Location was handy for our needs but the bathroom was too small as we are of a larger build it was cramped.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patricia, I am very disappointed to be receiving such a low rating and that you have noted the value of money paid. Our rates at the hotel are very competitive given our location. Majority of the ibis Budget's do have the exact same bathrooms and we do not deny the size of them. I understand that the hotel did not meet your needs and would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Claudine C. Business - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Value »

Good, nothing to complain ahab out noting price point

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claudine, Thank you for sharing your feedback. You did mention that helpfulness of staff and attention at your departure could be improved. Can I please ask for more feedback? Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good location friendly staff. Rooms not small and not at all sound proof but the rate was cheap so you get what you pay for. Thanks for having us :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Richelle, Thank you very much for choosing us!! Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A bit cold, and I didn't know how to work the air-con »

It was fine, I've stayed at this hotel before. I would have liked power points closer to the bed, so that i could use my mobile phone while it was charging. Two separate remotes for the TV was a bit strange, and I couldn't work out how to use the air-conditioning. There wasn't enough bedding and I ended up using my jacket to stay warm. A bath mat would have been great in the bathroom. I paid $1 for the promotional breakfast but didn't end up using it because the breakfast room only opens at 7 and the only time the shuttle to the airport would give me was -- 7. But I felt safe and comfortable for the most part, the person at Reception was friendly and professional, and would happily stay there again.

Step12dude Solo - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable Stay - Decent Staff Service »

Noticeably improved since my last stay here, which was a couple of years ago. Room was clean, furnished with the basics, but with a very comfortable bed. Unlike last time, the hotel seemed to be much quieter, and I was able to enjoy a good night's sleep. In-room climate control unit functioned effectively. Staff service at reception was cordial and efficient. Hotel is a short drive from the Sydney Airport although a bit tricky to access when heading north on Princes Highway. A 24-hour McDonald's is right next door. Overall, a good choice for comfortable, clean, basic lodging.

Nigel H. Solo - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfactory. »

Bed was very good. Room clean and roomy. Nice view from the window. Sun came in in the morning was great.

Paul Couples - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« fine »

short and convenient

Jbb Solo - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice enough »

This was the second time I've stayed. The location is great. Although it is basic, but good enough for the price and cleanliness. Only my personal minus is not close to the train station. It's not far but not pleasant to walk along that busy noisy street especially in the dark. I would definitely stay next time in Sydney. Thank you.

Rebecca Couples - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and all we needed for a good night sleep »

We checked in after 10pm and found it easy with the screen out front. The room was small but clean and the bed was nice and big. I got a little cold over night so an extra blanket would be good since it’s winter and we didn’t know how the heating worked as the temperature doesn’t show on screen. Also would suggest having the windows cleaned regularly as it wouldn’t be hard for the cleaner to reach out each day. A mat for the bathroom floor to wipe up the water as there’s no way to prevent splash when showering.

Solo travel - 25/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« 2nd stay in a month »

I had enjoyed my earlier stay so was not surprised by the helpfulness of the staff and the willingness to help with any small problems that i had Reception opened promptly at 7AM with coffee available from a proper machine Great! It is a little way from the airport but well worth the cab fare

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

I am very delighted to read your comments about the helpfulness of staff here! I am glad it was worth the cab fare - we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro

James B. Business - 22/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« uncomfortable »

after 5years of coming and going , i still pay top dollar $110 /night when the guy in front of me payed just $74 for one night - never stayed before, - i asked if i could get a discount but bag luck you have to go on line through one of those booking agency apps and hope for the best . -no wifi, - smelly man smell rooms, - uncomfortable bed especially now my back is not too good. and pellow a re terrible- i bring my own - rubbish and dust under bed, - every time someone moves those friggen uncomfortable stools it resonates through the floors and walls - felt on the bottom of the stools would be a good idea or get comfy chairs to sit on that have wheels. cant sit in the room and work at the desk its too uncomfortable. - mold in showers- its always like that though. - the return air duct above the shower was so blocked once it started to whistle so i cleaned it out. It looks like its never been cleaned. - its says no smoking - well if you cant smell the after smoke wofting down the hallway after a long day at work then there something wrong - i new exactly what room it was coming out of. -the smoke senser flashes all night and if you cant sleep it gets on your nerve. i used to appreciate coming to stay, there used be a bowl of fruit , friendly helpful staff. its just crap now im fed up - i will pay a lot more next time to stay some where more comfy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., I understand your frustration regarding your rate, when the person who checked in before you booked online. I have noticed you are a valued Le Club member so I am unsure why you had not received an email regarding AccorHotels From The Heart campaigns promotion with 25% the best available rate. Unfortunately it is an online deal. I am very sorry that you have had these issues while you were here, as you were here for the 8 nights if we were made aware of these issues we could have rectified them throughout your stay. This does not let us redeem ourselves but will be handing over your feedback to the team here as this is the first negative feedback we have received in a long time which makes us want to fix everything you have mentioned as soon as possible. Thank you for sharing your feedback, as we are disappointed that you will not be staying at the hotel again we appreciate you sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. Kind Regards Roya Teodoro General Manager

Kez H. Families - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Kez H. »

Excellent! Clean. comfortable cheerful staff

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 74.00 AUD Non member rate
From 74.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates