ibis budget St Peters 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 605 reviews
ibis budget St Peters
See on a map
+ 6 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Guests looking for affordable hotels in Sydney can find everything they need at ibis budget St Peters. The hotel features 105 air- conditioned rooms, paid WIFI access in public areas of the hotel, all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditionned
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget St Peters

178 Princes Highway
2044
sydney
australia

Tel: +61295190685

Fax: (+61)2/95190684

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYD At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 6.44km / 4 miles

GPS :-33.914254, 151.178036

Our accommodations

Finding cheap hotels in Sydney isn't easy! ibis budget St Peters offers a convenient, affordable option that offers great accommodation at affordable prices. Guests staying at this contemporary Sydney hotel can choose from a range of guest room configurat ions, which include options for up to two guests, and up to three guests. Each guest room at the hotel features a well-appointed private ensuite, comfortable bedding for a restful night's sleep, air conditioning, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock.

Standard Room with one Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 13

Standard Room with 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 13

Standard Room with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 13

Standard Room with one Queen Bed & One Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 13

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget St Peters

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

2,466 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

605 reviews

Family visit to Sydney

Customer review rating 3.9/5

John V. Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Kat Assistant Manager

Lovely room

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kathleen Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely clean comfortable room, conveniently located, breakfast delightful, staff very accommodating.

Dear Kathleen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kat Assistant Manager

Good stay but bad check-in.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

After checking in, I went to my assigned room and found that my key did not open the room I was assigned. Walked back to reception and was told to try it again. Walked back to the room and opened the door only to find it already occupied by someone else. Walked back to reception and was assigned another room. Third time was the charm.

Thank you for your review. I do appreciate your feedback in regards to the issues you had during check in. The staff member who had checked you in is still in training, and is still getting used to the ropes, but I will pass on your feedback to them. Hopefully, after your check in experience you found the rest of your stay comfortable and hassle free. We appreciate the time taken to provide feedback on your stay, and we thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Budget St Peters. Kind regards, Kat Assistant Manager

Great value for money

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Not bad just for 1 night stay, great location. Close to kfc and mcdonald’s for a quick bite. However, I didn’t realised there was no lift. We had luggages and it was difficult getting up and going down on check out. No luggage storage but when I inquired, they say its ok. I also booked 2 rooms but when I arrived, there was only 1. But the staff was very very helpful, accommodating and i guess gave us discount for late checkout which compensates all the mishaps. Room was very basic But all that we really need for the night.

Dear Riza, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on your experience at the hotel. It is great to see you enjoyed the location of the hotel, being 15 minutes from the city and the airport while also offering the most competitive parking prices in the area, makes us a very conveniently located hotel. I do apologise that only one room was ready for your arrival, but It's great to see our staff were able to be accommodating. Unfortunately, we are unable to guarantee your room will be ready if you arrive before the check-in time, which I see that you had. If you are in need of both rooms when you arrive at the hotel, we do recommend arriving at your guaranteed check in time of 2pm, or letting the hotel you'll be arriving early beforehand. Regards, Kat

Value for money for one night stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sonia Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Inexpensive, suitable for our night before flying out. Easy 10 minute walk from St Peter's station. Small but clean.

Dear Sonia, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and it's great to see you found the hotel to your liking and that your experience had met your expectations. We are happy to see that you found your room clean, and the location convenient. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards, Kat
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sonja H. Solo - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Value for money. However, was concerned about the cleanliness of the bathroom.

Dear Sonja, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, and I'll be passing on your remarks about your experience with the bathroom to our housekeeping to be resolved immediately. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel good value for money, and that it had met your expectations. We hope to be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Kat

Disappointed & Cheated

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Om K. Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We had to pay for parking while checking in but when we booked online the parking was free!!!

Dear Om K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget St Peters. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I am unsure about where you had come across free parking, as it is stated across all hotel websites that the hotel does charge a $10 parking fee, which does make us the most competitive price in the area. On the hotels direct website, the parking fee is mentioned under 'services in the hotel and nearby', where parking is marked as a 'paying' feature. I do apologise if this information was missed when you made your booking. It is great to see you were able to utilise our 'Fast check-out' system on your departure of the hotel. Regards, Kat

Good Value, Great Staff

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Theo L. Friends - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

As expected at a budget price, the room was very plain. This was no problem however as it was clean, had comfortable beds and had wifi access. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly during check in and check out.

Convenient and quick

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We basically just slept there after arriving home from overseas. It was handy for us to grab some quick food next door.

EASY, Clean

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Gabrielle Solo - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great, good price, easy check in, clean rooms, loved the clean TV remote

Let down

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Maree B. Couples - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Pillows were as thick as cardboard and about as comfortable as a brick

Overall I am satisfied with the values I got from the money I paid

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Indonguylovepadthai Business - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Generally, I am satisfied with the facilities and the service I got from the money I paid. But the service was excellent. The night before I checked out I bought Pad Thai noodle with very hot chillies in it. The next morning when I checked out around 10 AM, I gave the room key back to the receptionist. But just when I was about to leave the hotel, the chillies attacked me from inside out, burning my head and my stomach. I had to rush back to the hotel. When I told the receptionist about my situation and I was in the hurry to go to the loo downstairs, she said that better to use my room back and she activated my room key immediately and allowed me to do my job in my previous room. That was a very excellent service, understanding and a good personal approach from the receptionist, who is also a friendly person. Excellent service beyond expectation I call it. After I finished my job, I left the hotel feeling relieved and thankful. That was just because of the very hot stir-fried noodle.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sue N. Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Have stayed here before and I was disappointed at this experience, no hand towels or face washers a pubic hair still in the shower from previous occupant. I also had to go to the front desk in search of the remote for the air conditioning unit.Will not be returning will be looking for alternative accommodation for my next visit to RPA...

Dear Sue, I am disappointed to be reading that you will not be returning to the hotel and I am very sorry about the issues you have had during your stay. The hotel has never supplied hand towels or face towels. I will pass on your feedback to my Housekeeping staff regarding the shower as things like hair should not be missed. I am sorry again that you had a poor experience this time around but we thank you for letting us know as it will help us improve our services. Kind Regards, Roya

Terrible stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jeff A. Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The check in was dreadfully slow, the staff member busy looking for her stapler to staple the credit card receipt to her paperwork whilst we were waiting to check in. I was told "we do not take this" when I presented my Accor Plus card - appreciate that might be the case but this property is still part of Accor and should at least recognise and thank customer for loyalty. It is located next to KFC which play loud music in their outdoor dining area until 10pm. The rooms are not soundproofed and aside from the noisy KFC this hotel is under the Sydney Airport flight path - very noisy hotel.

Dear Jeff, I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations and that you did not feel welcomed on arrival. The girl who was on Reception at the time is quite new and is learning the ropes. I will certainly pass on your feedback to her as it will serve as encouragement to better her customer service. As being a General Manager yourself I appreciate you sharing your experience you had here at the hotel and I will share your feedback with the team. Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Clean premises and friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Lukekelly Solo - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very affordable clean room with no complaints

good location and parking

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Solo - 18/09/2019 AccorHotels review

satisfied too be on bus route to hospital and city

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Kat

Awesome

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Shruthi R. Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very friendly customer service. Clean room and toilet. 10 minutes to airport . Definitely recommend

Dear Shruthi, Thank you so much for such a great review! It's great to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the staff here were able to make a notable mention in your review. I will pass on your comments to them. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay and for letting us know what you enjoyed. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future! Kind regards, Kat

Pleasant staff comfortable room great amenities

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Rod B. Families - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Warmly greeted Room was clean and well appointed Very comfortable stay

Dear Rod, Thank you for the great review! It makes us so happy to see our guests enjoying their time at the hotel, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future! Kind regards, Kat

Entirely adequate

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Brian Friends - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Stay was pleasant. Central location and the receptionist was very helpful with a speedy check in (we had a cab with the meter running as we were running late for a lunch appointment due to late flight).

Dear Brian, Thank you for your review. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were able to get you checked quickly. We appreciate the time taken to provide feedback on your stay, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future! Kind regards, Kat

Very suitable

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Tony B. Business - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very comfortable, Ideal location from where we were working, adequate parking for trucks, great location to restaurants, good value for money.

Hi Tony, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, and we are glad to see you found everything comfortable and suitable for your needs. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards, Kat
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney