ibis budget St Peters 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 589 reviews
ibis budget St Peters
See on a map
+ 6 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

Guests looking for affordable hotels in Sydney can find everything they need at ibis budget St Peters. The hotel features 105 air- conditioned rooms, paid WIFI access in public areas of the hotel, all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00


Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditionned
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget St Peters

178 Princes Highway

Tel: +61295190685

Fax: (+61)2/95190684

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYD At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 6.44km / 4 miles

GPS :-33.914254, 151.178036

Currently, close to our hotel

The Powerhouse Museum, Sydney, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 4.5 km

Sydney International Boat Show

From 01/08/2019 to 05/08/2019

At 4.9 km

The Australian National Maritime Museum, Sydney, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 5.3 km

Pacific Gallery, Sydney, visit

From 01/01/2012 to 31/12/2019

At 6.2 km

The National 2019

From 30/03/2019 to 21/07/2019

At 6.2 km

Visit the Art Gallery of New South Wales

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 6.2 km

Sculpture by the Sea

From 24/10/2019 to 10/11/2019

At 9.6 km

Colorfest Sydney

From 31/08/2019 to 31/08/2019

At 22 km

Ecotourism at Tree Top Adventure Park Sydney, leisure

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 30 km

Our accommodations

Finding cheap hotels in Sydney isn't easy! ibis budget St Peters offers a convenient, affordable option that offers great accommodation at affordable prices. Guests staying at this contemporary Sydney hotel can choose from a range of guest room configurat ions, which include options for up to two guests, and up to three guests. Each guest room at the hotel features a well-appointed private ensuite, comfortable bedding for a restful night's sleep, air conditioning, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock.

Standard Room with one Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 13

Standard Room with 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 13

Standard Room with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 13

Standard Room with one Queen Bed & One Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 13

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget St Peters

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

2,371 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

589 reviews

Disappointed experience

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ani S. Couples - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The other people from another room were very noisy and disrespectful towards other hotel users screaming and yelling till 3:00am. It wasn’t helpful at all cause we were travelling to Canberra the next day and couldn’t get a good sleep.

Good clean room and lovely breakfast

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Noel Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good friendly and close to where I needed to be

Quite a good, cheap hotel in a location close to the city

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Adam Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The Ibis Budget hotels are perfect when you just need somewhere to sleep for the night. The location isn't too bad, being only a 10 minute walk from St Peters train station and a further 15 minute train ride into the CBD. You do get the odd plane coming in to land as its close to Sydney Airport but this is part of being in the location. The only real drama we had was a very noisy person staying on level 3 somewhere... after 2am on Saturday morning they decided to bang on a door repeatedly and then proceeded to talk at high volume in the hallway for some time.

Comfortable, Clean an Affordable.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mike H. Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Having stayed in ibis establishments across the country for many years now, they are still my preferred choice. You always get what was advertised, the staff have always been friendly and accomodating, the locations are convenient for my needs, and the price is right for what I need for my business travel at this point.

great place to stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Lisa B. Couples - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was great and the location was really handy, the staff were excellent. beds nicely made and towels really nice - no complaints

Good value for money

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Vicki K. Families - 16/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Beds were comfortable, TV was good. A shuttle bus to and from the airport would greatly enhance the experience. Willing to pay more for that.

Great value!

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nicola Solo - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The Ibis at St Peters was a great find - exceptional value and just a 15-minute walk from Newtown. Maccas is right next door for a round-the-clock cappuccino. Great to have parking on site too. My room was clean,quiet and very comfy. I'll definitely be back.

we will not return

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The walls in the room were very dirty had chocolate or faeces on them , both rooms had a single quilt one with blood on it on a queen bed, the windows needed some type of film on them to stop the outside people seeing in eg. maccas drive through customers could see right into my mums room, the hallway smelt of marijuana on returning back to the room one night, also needs a hand towel near the sink to dry our hands . Was great maccas and kfc were right next door and the reception ladies were very nice and welcoming

Dear Roslyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. In regards to the concerns you have mentioned, as you were here for several days did you manage to make the team aware by any chance? As the team here pride in resolving issues as they arise but unfortunately our ability to solve issues is very limited after guests have departed. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback as it encourages us to improve our services, and i will pass on the note regarding the staff to the team. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Not very clean

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff was lovery fridge froze my milk and drinks air con not clean water bubbles in paint work no remote for tv

Good for what you pay for

Customer review rating 3.9/5

David R. Business - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Somewhere clean and convenient to my work


Customer review rating 3.9/5

D. Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

2 complains, machinery noise from side areas past McDonald's areas , not sure where exactly but it was early morning. Other complain is 10 dollars fee when onsite, please make sure when clients book through the website are aware of these charges. We can book elsewhere. Please let me know if any action will be taken to the above 2 complains.

Dear D., Thank you for providing your feedback. I am very sorry you heard machinery noise early in the morning, this would be McDonald's gardeners using a blower. Unfortunately we have spoken previously to them about it but as per the law on a weekday they are allowed to use loud machinery after 7 am. Our car parking charge did start early May with all of our websites reflecting the charge of $10 for parking. We do monitor our websites regularly and I am unsure when you booked on the 29th May if this was missed when booking as you have stayed here previously when we did not charge. We have also lowered our accommodation rates to help with the new change. Thank you again for providing your feedback and we hope to welcome you to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

very small rooms, cramped bathroom, no sink in the tiolet. no shower curtain.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Omair O. Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very small rooms, cramped bathroom, no sink in the toilet. no shower curtain, no elevators, its a portacabin bathroom installed inside the rooms. sub-standard

Dear Omair, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your needs. In future I suggest you stay at an ibis red which would meet your needs better as majority of the ibis Budget hotels have the same layout. Thank you very much for your feedback. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Good value, convenient location, comfortable bed

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Tracey Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good value, location walking distance to St Peters station was convenient. The bed was comfortable although the two single mattresses weren't zipped together and kept forming a large gap between them. Shower was good - good heat and pressure. Difficult to keep bathmat dry when shower in use. Website indicated free parking when I booked but found on arrival that a fee had been introduced.


Customer review rating 3.9/5

Colleen Friends - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good very clean room

Dear COLLEEN B., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was lovely to welcome you back to our hotel and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Lainie Francis


Customer review rating 3.9/5

Dani Solo - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable, but the room was not clean

Dear Danica, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. I apologise about the housekeeping issues and have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager for review. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again one day! Sincerely, Lainie Francis

A better stay staff friendly and helpful

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff clean room

Dear JEFF W., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it is great to receive such positive feedback. I have shared your comments with our team. We hope to be able to welcome you again! Sincerely, Lainie Francis

Met my needs

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Emma Solo - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My room met my needs. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming, they should be acknowledged for good service.

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear that everything met with your expectations. I have shared your comments with the reception team who were friendly and welcoming, making special mention of Kat who checked you in. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lainie Francis

Comfortable and quite with excellent staff

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ray H. Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Always good and I enjoy the stay. IBIS has everything I need at a reasonable price.

Dear Raymond, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you next time! Sincerely, Lainie Francis


Customer review rating 3.9/5

David H. Solo - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

When arriving to check in, I was informed by the clerk that there would be a further $10 parking fee charge to my booking, if I didn't pay, my car would be towed away over night. At no time, when I made a direct booking on the web site, does it mention a car parking fee, which is payable on arrival. My room was noisy, room no. 125, although everything appeared clean at first site, there was mould build up in the ensuite, the shower dripped constantly, some one had placed a bath mat at the point where the drip from the shower rose hit the bottom of the shower recess to numb the sound to no avail. I decided not to take a shower during my overnight stay. There was no mattress cover under the bottom sheet, therefore there was a smell comming from the mattress. On a positive note however, the linen did appear clean and the bed was made well. The airconditioner was out dated and noisey, too noisey to use. There are dirt/dust marks on the wall next to and above the airconditioner also. On checking out the next morning, I did make mention to the clerk at the front desk my disappointment with my stay and requested my next booked accomodation at the Ibis Budget, St Peters, that I have a different room. When I have stayed at this Budget Hotel in the past, parking was free, which was one of the reasons I've chosen to stay here in the past. I have previously stayed in room 324 on the third level and have requested to stay in this room next week, and the week following for my future reservations if pissible with the clerk on checking out.

Dear David, Thank you very much for your feedback as we appreciate all feedback from our return guests. I am sincerely sorry for the Housekeeping issues you encountered during your time here and I will be bringing this to the attention to our Housekeeping team. Our parking fee is quite new due to the hotels in the area all charge for parking but we have reduced our room rates to reflect this change. As you are quite regular here at the hotel we will waive the fee when you stay. I have noted this on your upcoming bookings and will make my staff aware. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next week. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Decent hotel, but lots of mold.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Aly Couples - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stay was fine, front desk staff not super helpful. Expensive for what we got (no shampoo, soap, mold on walls, broken faucet, etc). It is what I would expect from a $30-50 price range hotel, not an $80+ hotel.

Dear Alysha, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues that you experienced while you were with us. I have shared your comments with our team for review. Sincerely, Lainie Francis
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney