ibis budget Liège 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 497 reviews
ibis budget Liège
See on a map
+ 7 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Close to the E40, E42 and E25 highways

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • Free parking

  • Restaurants nearby

  • 5 minutes' drive from the city center

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Liège

Rue de l'Arbre Courte Joie 380
4000
liege
belgium

Tel: +3242470313

Fax: (+32)42471404

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES SUD At 84km / 52.2 miles

  • By plane

    LIEGE AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By car

    A40/ EXIT ALLEUR At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    GARE TGV GUILLEMIN At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS :50.670754, 5.537006

Our accommodations

Spend a pleasant stay at the Ibis Budget Liège. All rooms have a shower, separate toilets, free Wi-Fi and TV. Children under 12 stay for free in the parents' room.

DOUBLE - room with 1 double bed for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Liège

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.8/5

1,828 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

497 reviews

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Solo - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Personnel cordial

Quite bad experience!

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Putri P. Families - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

With heavy heart, I have to stay my stay in Ibis Budget Liege on 14/9/19 to 15/9/19 the worst ever. I’ve stayed in Ibis Luxembourg but it was quite pleasant. 1. Please please, do teach or give the front desk staffs some lesson or training for manner on how to talk to customer. I asked if it was possible to borrow a cup (not a plastic cup) and she began yelling saying that she doesn’t have enough cup. I just want to borrow ONE! The night shift staff, when I asked if it’s possible to have the rooms next to each other, he said he doesn’t have control (with high note). And when he said something and I asked ‘pardon, what was it?’ He gave another high note. I mean, was it really necessary?? I’m just a customer who wants to check in. 2. I’ve never experience in my whole life, I have to put my own bedsheet when staying in a hotel! NEVER!! Even in airbnb, they put up the sheet for us as guest! 3. I know we booked a 1 star hotel. Not expecting any 5 stars facilities, but some decency and politeness would be great. Truly, I’m deeply disappointed with the service of the hotel. It’s a well-known brand but this is the lowest quality you could expect from a hotel. Best regards, Putri P.

MR D F.. Pleasant stay for visit to Spa F1 GP

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Dave F. Families - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was as Ii expected for the price range paid. The staff were all very pleasant. The room was clean and as comfortable as you would expect. We did not have breakfast but from what I could see it was a good continental offering. The Hotel is set in quite a remote location and there is nothing to do of an evening in walking distance apart from the local Mcdonalds. It would have been good if there was at least one english TV channel available but I understand that I am a guest in this country and as I don't speak French it would be wrong of me to have the lack of an English TV channel as a complaint. We definitely needed the hire car for our trip based at this hotel. In all I would say We were happy with our stay.

Disappointed

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Albert Couples - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was small and hot with no aircon but clean. There was a distinct smell of cigarette smoking despite the no smoking sign. Reception was helpful but put us on the second floor in the farthest room. Although I had checked in and thought I had paid I was required to pay at the hotel as well. Overall a one night stay close to the auto route but not a hotel we would choose again.

mr

Customer review rating 3.8/5

M T. I. Families - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

very good and pleasant

Compact, clean room with good location

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Sylvia M. Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I stayed with my 6 years old daughter and our German Shepherd dog after a long day driving from the UK. The room was compact but nicely equipped and clean. Free carpark and perfect location from the motorway. Breakfast was really good. Only 2 negative spot butnone of major issue: we had our room on level 3 with no lift... however staircase was wide and suitable to walk with little one and dog too. And the other problem I experienced was that in our room the free wifi could not connected but in the breakfast bar worked perfectly. Will recommend to everyone this place who travels on a reasonable low budget but don't wish to compromise on comfort and location.

Online check in a waste of time

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Lina Couples - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Online check in didn't work, when we showed up nothing had been registered. Check in took about 20 minuts as there was a couple in front of us. No so fun after 7 hours in a car on a hot and humid day

No AC locals using car park as a car rally meet

Customer review rating 3.8/5

John T. Families - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The rooms were extremely hot The car park was used by the locals using it as a car rally unroll 2am the floodlights didn't persuade them both to the security gates were not operating the floodlights kit up the rooms

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to see that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. We regret that due to the unusually high temperatures your room was not comfortable for you. Had we been aware of this, our team would have been happy to provide you with a fan upon request. Regarding the parking, we do wish to note that locals are not allowed in the car park, the only cars there are those of the hotel guests; nevertheless, we have noted your comments in this regard. We hope to see you again and provide you with a more enjoyable experience in the future. Best regards, Mrs Emmanuelle JOLY, General Manager

Dissatisfied

Customer review rating 3.8/5

R S. Couples - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We arrived at hotel and the temperature in our room was so hot it made us feel ill. No aircon in a hotel should be required. We had to keep window open all night and it ruined the holiday. As you walked up to room level the heat hit us. We will never stay in an ibis budget hotel again. Staff seemed uninterested in anything asked. Extremely poor service

I the hotel w

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Solo - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was clean, efficient and convenient, although the room was as small as a caravan would be. OK for a single traveller, would have been very cramped if sharing.

Good

Customer review rating 3.8/5

F. Families - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The bed and the pillows are excellent. There is no cleaning brush in the toilet, the door is not locked. The window has no upper opening.

Smelly

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Martin H. H. Couples - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels review

this Hotel stinks of tobacco smoke, it's dirty, and breakfast is old bread and the dishes are empty. There is no sign of staff until we see her walking around the parking lot with a cigarette. we were able to get a cup of coffee which was the only positive thing about that visit.

Ok

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Mich Families - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Correct

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels review

A convenient location for an overnight stay on route to Austria. Comfortable beds and a quiet room.

Good location, great hotel, perfect price

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Joe C. Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels review

everything was as expected, not expensive, very clean, a good nights sleep, nice staff. Will stay again.

Good, but tea and coffee facilities would be nice in the room.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

A. T. Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels review

As above.

Less than Average !

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Alan Families - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels review

After checking in I went to my room to find in the stairs areas and in the room corridor I could smell strong cigarette smoke and considering this was a non smoking hotel I was very surprised. After telling the reception staff she just shrugged her shoulders and said !what can I do", to which I suggested she find the people smoking and either ask them to stop or remove them from the hotel, but no she wouldn't do that, shocking. Secondly both morning I arrived at breakfast and there was very limited food, only bread slices, no rolls, baguette or croissant, very disappointing.

Dear Mister C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Liège. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Concerning smokers in our hotel, please know that this Ibis Budget is not 100% non smoking and as we have smoking rooms, guests are allowed to smoke. The room that you get was located in the non-smoking floor. We are really sorry for this inconvenience. Could you inform us about your mail adress & I'll send you an "Experience voucher"? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Overnight stay enroute to Germany

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Keith Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Good clean room, friendly staff. Good breakfast. No issues, would stay again... *****

Clean and quite

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Duncam Business - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean, good parking good local restaurants

Good

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Lord T. Families - 23/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Good value for money

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in liege