Hotel - ibis budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Rouen Petit Quevilly

4.0/5 77 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 42.50 EUR Non member rate
From 42.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 5  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 75 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
d
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,231 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Rouen Petit Quevilly

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 77 reviews
Ian W. Couples - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fire alarm and powercut »

On arrival we were given a room on the road side of the hotel, having asked for one overlooking the car-park. We like ventilation, so that side is much quieter. On entering the room I initial disappointment went, as there was an excellent stream of cold air coming from the air-conditioning unit. We settled down for an early night at 10pm. Woken at 11:30pm by fire alarm. We went outside with most of the other guests. After a few minutes the alarm stopped and people went back inside. No-one from the hotel staff came outside to say anything . When we finally decided to go back in, I asked a man who looked like he was hotel staff if things were OK. He said it's OK now. I asked if it was a false alarm, to which he replied "No, but it's OK now" then wandered off. Not particularly reassuring. When we got back to the room, the air-conditioning was not working, so we had to open the window for ventilation as it was a very hot night. The noise was dreadful. The next problem came a couple of hours later when the power went off. My wife has a machine to assist her breathing during the night which needs to be plugged into an electric supply, so we were not best pleased with this latest problem. In the morning there was no attempt made by any hotel staff to let us know what had happened, or to apologise for any inconvenience. We were not impressed with this at all. We feel some form of recompense should be offered, as we paid Accor for a good nights rest, and only managed to get a couple of hours sleep in very hot and noisy conditions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mister W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your last stay. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Regarding the road side room you have booked a disabled room but we have only 3 rooms of this type on the hotel and only 1 is on the parking side. Unfortunately during your stay this room was already occupied for several days. As in your previous stays we always try to respect the requests of our guests when possible. Regarding the fire alarm it was triggered by an unscrupulous guest in a room. The person in charge of the security of the hotel unfortunately could not be with the guests out because she was fixing the problem in the room to stop the alarm. Then the time to reset the fire system this person went out but the majority of customers were already back in their room. We apologize for this problem beyond our control but we did our best to stop the alarm quickly. Finally we also had during the night a power failure for 1h45. We immediately called the energy supplier to have the intervention of a technician to solve the problem. We understand that you would have wanted in the morning an explanation and apologies but unfortunately you never stopped during your trips to the car to come and talk to us at the reception. During breakfast service it's impossible for us to stop each guest to explain to them what happened but it would have been possible if you had come to see us with your wife. Please again apologize for these different events because our hotel is not used to having this kind of problem what you have already seen during your different stays in our hotel We have seen that you will come back to stay the night of August 21, 2018. I will be happy to offer you breakfasts and taxes for dogs as a commercial gesture. Sincerely,

Mervyn D. Couples - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

The Hotel is convenient for our journey from Calais to the west coast. The Hotel is clean and comfortable with everything we needed for our stopover. The breakfast has enough choice to send us on our way.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MERVYN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ian Families - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient overnight stay. »

We had a one night stay on our way to catch a ferry from Dieppe. Although the outside appearance of the hotel was somewhat old, inside was refurbished to a high standard. We all had a comfortable night and a filling breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IAN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Evelien Families - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and modern hotel »

The room is clean and modern. We liked the breakfast as well. The cheeses are devine...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EVELIEN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Couples - 29/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great stopover »

Fabulous hotel. Free parking. Free WiFi. Staff are friendly and informative. The room was modern, updated and fabulously clea. The modesty curtain is a lovely touch and really should be adopted by other hotels. Double glazing was great. A very quiet hotel , therefore a great sleep. Bathroom superb. Easy access to motorway.

Alysso Couples - 20/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value overnight stay »

It was a very basic but clean and comfortable hotel. It's right next to a busy road but the windows sealed out most of the noise. It is also conveniently near a Courte Paille restaurant, and a short walk from the tram stop to get into the centre of Rouen. We stayed for one night in June on the way to Le Mans 24 Heures but the air conditioning isn't switched on until July. We had a very hot night. We could have opened the window but the noise would have prevented us from sleeping. Breakfast was OK, dreadful coffee though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALISON C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Bernard S. Couples - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay »

Room very clean with excellent facilities hotel conveniently situated we have stayed there several times on our drive to the south of France and very helpful and pleasant staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BERNARD S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Conor B. Couples - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Air conditioner broken- no help from staff. »

We arrived late in the evening to an incredibly hot room The air conditioner was not working. I contacted the helpline at the hotel front door intercom. I waited a very long time for a response. My French language is poor but I tried my best to explain the problem. I was told to speak in English. I explained again. I found it very hard to understand the agent but understood that he was going to contact the hotel manager. I could hear the telephone ringing at the hotel reception. Despite a number of attempts it seemed that the manager did not take the call. Eventually the helpline agent got back to me but I could not make out what he was saying. He hung up on me. I rang back and again he hung up on me. I rang back again and a female agent answered this time and said her colleague had spoken to the hotel manager, who confirmed that the air conditioner was broken and would be fixed the following day. She said that they would not help us that night. We spent a very uncomfortable night, with very little sleep. We left the window open to try and cool the room down but eventually had to close it because of the noise from the adjacent auto-route. I cannot understand why we were not informed that our room was substandard when we booked it or, at the very least, if the hotel manager was aware that the air-conditioner was broken, staff did not cool the room down by leaving the window open prior to our arrival. Even though this was a 'budget' branch, we were surprised that a reputable chain such as Ibis would not avail of an engineer to fix such a problem before letting the room to guests. We were very disappointed that Ibis fell below the standard we would have expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CONOR B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding the air conditioning we are installing it, so for the moment we have no air conditioning in the rooms. We received a call from the emergency intercom explaining your problem and we explained to the person that air conditioning did not exist in all our rooms. On all our booking sites, at no time is it noted that our hotel has air conditioning so you did not have a room inferior to that reserved. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Celia M. Couples - 02/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fabulous stay »

Great position. Reception neat and tidy. Receptionist polite and charming, English excellent. Rooms are superb. Shower fab. Great value for money. We love staying here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CELIA M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Steve Couples - 26/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« mr »

satisfactory. clean.quitemail. better if you had drink making facilities similar to campernile.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEVEN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

D D. Solo - 24/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Used this hotel for the first time, and feel it compares favourably with the best of the Ibis Budget hotels I use frequently across France »

There was a warm and friendly receptionon arrival. The room was fine and it was possible to eat at the nearby Courtapaille .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DEREK D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Mr T. Couples - 23/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

A fit for purpose hotel. Clean and modern facilities. Very helpful staff and whilst its a drive thru hotel - everything is very simple to use from- entering free car park, making the booking and getting code for room and car park gate, free wifi. i would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kalbir T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Dr J. Couples - 21/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stayed here overnight to visit the centre of Rouen before continuing journey to Cognac. »

Very nice, quiet, comfortable and good value hotel. Breakfast was very tasty and comprehensive. It was located near to some places to eat and refuel the car (we travelled up the road to a supermarket to get fuel).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Jane B. Families - 19/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Getting in the hotel after staff go home »

The hotel is so good very clean , brill for a over night stop off , but the gate isn’t very clear wen u pull up it should say go to the machine to get the code , as we was a long time figuring out how to get the code for the gate ,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JANE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Rob F. Couples - 17/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Very good, staff friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROBERT F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Jean P. Couples - 14/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad practice ! »

I am very unhappy that you deducted 80 euro from my account without my permission when the hotel price was much less than this. You describe that you take this fee to cover any extra costs!!! What is it I can buy at your hired ??? You inform that yiu out out back into my account any monies not used!! I haven't received this into my account and I'm told this could take up to 15 days. I will not stay at your hotel again ever.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JEAN p., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Concerning your problem you made an online check-in and you paid directly on the internet. During check-in online pre-authorization of an additional amount is systematically made in the case of use of additional services such as breakfasts. The unused difference is returned to you a few days later. However, it's not the hotel that charged you this amount but the Accor France booking system, and it goes the same way in all hotels in France when you pay by check-in online. But I insist this is never the hotel that debits you. We remain at your disposal. Sincerely,

Henny Families - 05/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Value for money »

Good location for a stop over, close to highway's and easy access to the city of Rouen for a short visit. Friendly staff, small but clean rooms with comfortable bedding. Room lay-out for three persons is very convenient for small families. Breakfast could be better with more choices of bread, drinks and e.g. eggs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HENNY I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Family - 05/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Value for money »

Although a few kilometers from Rouen city, this is an excellent place for one or 2 day stay as a stop over. Rouen is easy accessable and a beautiful place to visit. Rooms in the hotel are small but clean and staff is friendly. The breakfast could be a bit better with e.g. eggs and more bread choices.

williamslorraine55 Family - 28/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Friendly hotel »

We always stay here it'seems a nice half way stop between ourhome in Descarte in the Loire Valley and Calais , and on our return from Calais to Descartes , staff are friendly it always looks and smells clean , and there is a good variety breakfast bar .

Shirley Couples - 26/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good for a stopover »

Comfortable; easy to find; pleasant receptionist

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHIRLEY D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Rouen Petit-Quevilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 42.50 EUR Non member rate
From 42.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates