ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,629 reviews
ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Friendly and modern

  • 5 minutes on foot from the Old Port and Metro

  • Right in the heart of Marseille

  • Lively neighborhood with restaurants

  • 24-hour reception - free high-speed WIFI

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

46 rue Sainte
13001
marseille
france

Tel: +33892680582

Fax: (+33)4/91549575

Contact email

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 26km / 16.16 miles

GPS :43.292195, 5.373801

Our accommodations

TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk

DOUBLE - Room with a large bed for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

TWIN - Room with twin beds.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Our restaurants and bars

LA CAPITAINERIE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 86

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

7,235 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,629 reviews

Perfect location and a good night's sleep

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Vic &. L. H. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Perfact location for Port, excellent room for really cheap price!

Great Location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Shirley M. Solo - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I love the location of this hotel. The rooms are basic and clean - but the location is wonderful

Dear Shirley M, We value your feedback in relation to your recent stay. It is great to hear that you appreciated our convenient location! Moreover, we are glad that you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Good

Customer review rating 3.9/5

P. Solo - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice, clean, a bit noisy

Dear P., Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. It is great to hear that you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We have noted your comment regarding the noise and will be checking your room. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We regret that you did not inform us at the time as we could have looked into it and taken immediate action. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Thanks for good staff

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Harvy A. Friends - 19/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was good Location, clean hotel, nice welcome staff so helpful but very small room

Dear Harvy, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your visit to our hotel. Everyone is so nice because we have the best guests! Honestly, we are just here to help with whatever you need. We're sorry the typical room size of our Ibis budget hotels was not completely to your liking. We do have other rooms to offer, and we would be happy to find a layout better suited to your preferences on your next stay. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Good value, decent breakfast, helpful staff

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Edward L. Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was clean, the breakfast adequate and staff helpful. The room seemed to be designed reasonably. Breakfast was a bit of a bun fight at times and only one lift caused slight problems. However, this is a budget hotel. Overall good.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Thank you for your kind mention on our decor. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused due to the lift. We have taken note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Well recommended

Customer review rating 3.9/5

George C. Solo - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Confident attentive staff, level of facilities value for money, breakfast selection very good and dining area kept clean and tidy

Practical

Customer review rating 3.9/5

J C. Friends - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Practical no frills accommodation well situated for sightseeing in Marseille. Would have been useful to have had a working air conditioning unit

Disappointing for an Accor hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Vanessa Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I was extremely disappointed by this hotel. It really need to be renovated. Carpet full of dust between the rooms, old and a bit scary elevator. The room super small. It was itself clean but the mold around the aeration and the spot in the bathroom didn’t give a good feeling. The hotel could be good with some renovation. Emplacement is ok not too far from the vieux port (5min walk). Ok for one night but don’t expect anything

Friendly hotel in the heart of Marseille

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Susan Solo - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location, friendly staff and good air con

SATISFAISANT

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

ASCENSEUR MINUSCULE SECURITE ???

Cher hôte, Nous sommes heureux que votre séjour parmi nous vous ait satisfait. Nous tenons à vous rassurer sur le fait que notre ascenseur répond à toutes les règles de sécurité et fait régulièrement l'objet de contrôle. Nous précisons qu'étant dans un bâtiment classé, nous ne pouvons pas installer d'ascenseur supplémentaire. Néanmoins, si vous préférez, pour un prochain séjour, nous pouvons vous allouer une chambre aux étages inférieures. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau, Stéphane Mojica, Directeur

Good location, nice hotel, beds could be cleaner

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Traveller Families - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was OK. Staff was nice, rooms are good but the bed was disappointing. We had to have our sheets changed by arrival as there we're quite big staines in the covers. It was also covered in other peoples hair. The room and barhroom again was OK. Breakfast ist a very affordable bonus and recommendable. Location is ace, staff friendly. But once again towels were changed everyday against our will and not enough

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us however, we wish it was completely satisfying. Regarding the bed, we wish you had informed us during the stay. However, we have taken note of your remarks. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible. We are glad we were able to help start your day off on the right foot with our tasty breakfast buffet. Your kind mention of our location is truly appreciated. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Excellent location, poor amenities

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

NikosZo Family - 07/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The location is excellent, just next to Vieux Port. Breakfast is decent, classical Ibis Budget.Rooms are quite tiny and basic. Small corridors that give a breathless perception. Not recommended for staying more than 1-2 nights.

Dear Nikoszo, Thank you for your review. Thank you for mentioning our prime location, It is rewarding to know that you were pleased in this regard. We are however sorry to hear that the size of your room was not to your liking. Our team members are always available to assist with room selection. We are otherwise pleased that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast, a great way to start the day. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Good

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sid Friends - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review

It was good. Good location, good staff, good breakfast. A bit noisy area.

Dear Sid, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for writing a review. It is truly rewarding to know that you appreciated so much our hotel, especially our team's commitment to providing quality service. As we are centrally located with many attractions, shops and restaurants nearby, the area can sometimes be quite busy. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you experience any noise disturbance, and we will do our best to find a solution for you. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Mostly good.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Good location. No window though, only a skylight.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our location. Regarding the room, you can always specify your requirements upon your arrival. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Perfect location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anouk Couples - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is located in the beautiful area of Marseille Vieux-Port. As expected, the rooms are clean and have all basic facilities. The hotel staff is friendly.

Excellent personnel, but major hotel disfinction

Customer review rating 3.9/5

B. S. Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We pre-booked for the first time in an ibis budget (already Accor members) but to this one in Marseille we will not return. The price for a Friday night was 75 euros, two adults and one child plus breakfast. The personnel was very kind and helpful. The situation is in the old port, nice area though Marseille smells so bad and is amazingly dirty ! Yet it was 36 degrees, air confronting broke down at the hall for the entire WE and it was hell because there was only 1 old, small elevator and checking in/out took an hour. Old people had to take the steaming stairs while my son and another woman took the suitcases from the different floors to help them. People waited 30 min at the hot corridors in the different floors for the elevators (check out). Rooms had air conditioning. Our room was simple but fine. One bed sheet was dirty but they replaced it immediately and with much kindness. Breakfast was very varied.

Dear B., Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the elevator, we would like to let you know that the elevator is not old and is from 3 years. Regarding the check-in, we would like to let you know that such incidents rarely occur. Also, we assure you that there are no exit formalities at home as the payment is done at check-in. We are pleased to know that the room was to your liking. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Disappointing room that only had a bed and four hangers. Not even a chair!

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Benjamin Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent staff, clean rooms, good air conditioning, satisfactory breakfast BUT the room was far too basic and lacked even a chair. There also wasn't a safe in the room or anywhere in the hotel so all valuables and passports etc had to be carried around while sight-seeing and attending social events.

Dear Benjamin, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of your remark. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Great Location in Marseille

Customer review rating 3.9/5

D K. Solo - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable stay, room was larger than expected, bed was a little uncomfortable, could use an upgrade. Price was right.

Dear D K., Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. It’s great to know that your spacious room was ideal for you. However we regret your bed was not convenient for you. Please do not hesitate to contact our team at the time for an comfortable solution. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Comfortable, clean, efficient and good value

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Freda A. Friends - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels review

It was 40 degrees in Marseille but the hotel was lovely and cool. Very central location but not noisy at night. Courteous staff and a clean, comfortable room.

Dear Freda, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port. Thank you for appreciating our location. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Good place close to port vieux

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Diego Families - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Good hotel close to the port vieux. Ibis standard room, good staff. Breakfast with poor variety of items, only industrialized food. 2 Euros charge to leave luggage after checkout.

Dear Diego, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad our hotel was ideal for you. However we regret you were not satisfied with our breakfast buffet and your remarks have been noted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in marseille