Hotel - ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

3.5/5 1,500 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 46.00 EUR Non member rate
From 43.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 13h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed 5  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
See all services

Our rooms

  • 147 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,729 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,500 reviews
Anonymous Business - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK hotel, but shower cubicle roof was too low »

The room and breakfast was good, but the shower cubicle roof was so low that I couldn't stand up in the shower at all without hitting my head on the ceiling (and I'm only 170 cm tall).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. Thanks for the time taken to share your opinion with us.<br> It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast buffet and your room comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience and we encourage you to notify our team of such issues so that we can make the necessary improvements for the future. We hope that everything else was to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you on a future visit. Best regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Tobi Business - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Budget Hotel »

The hotel provides the minimals that is required. The room is rather naked, storage is very limited. The writing desk is small and the chair is a little plastic stool. The breakfast room has no windows. But the room is clean, the Wifi and Air condition is working much better than in many more expensive hotels. The location is great with lots of restaurants and other shops around the corner. I'd say he right hotel when the budget is limited. If you can afford a little more, there are probably affordable hotels around in Marseille, which have a nicer atmosphere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tobi,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and apologise for any inconvenience you had faced. We are concerned with your comments on the breakfast room, as there are two double windows which provide enough ventilation. We also regret that you had not made us aware of any issues. Despite this, we thank you for mentioning the room, our high standards and our prime location which is a great starting point for discovering what Marseille has to offer.<br> All of the team certainly hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you in the future. Best regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Marcus Couples - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Burnt fag ended floors, fired lifts, tiny rooms, useless housekeeping, slow slow check-in, wonky tv installation, poor channel choice on tv »

Adequate but I would not recommend, poor housekeeping, very very slow checking, just an experience not worth tempting

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marcus,<br>We thank you for posting the feedback concerning your time at our hotel. Your comments are very useful to improve what is necessary.<br> We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and apologise for any inconvenience you had faced. We also regret that you had not made us aware of any issues with regards your your room and standard of service that was provided during your stay. I will surely be speaking with our team regarding your unpleasant experience.<br>We regret to hear that our team's service fell short of your expectations. While we wish that you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.<br> Sincerely,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Anonymous Couples - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very limited and low standard facilities »

We were not really comfortably.The staff tried hard to meet our needs and changed our room to a quieter non smoking room .;the beds were hard and worn. ;the aircon dripped water .; no tea and coffee facilities in our room . Room , bedding and towels were reasonably clean and we had some room service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.<br> We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are a budget hotel with what we would like to believe are competitive prices, which also means not all amenities are available. We are currently following up on the issues you had mentioned.<br> We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Anonymous Couples - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and very nice hotel »

The location was perfect for the heart of marseille and the hotel was a great value

L., E. H. Solo - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Comfortable »

Very good location at this price that I paid for.

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rate is good for what you get »

The hotel is basic, view is beautiful, breakfast ok. Location excellent. However: the matrass was thin and it was old. (it had a dent in it, in the middle.)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are grateful that you appreciated our convenient location. We are sorry regards to the mattress, will be taking it into consideration. It’s a pleasure to hear the beautful view was to your liking.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Anonymous Business - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Did what I wanted with a smile and colour »

It was good - position of the hotel, price, services, cleanliness, and all in a supportive friendly atmosphere. And the hotel’s position meant I could enjoy being in Marseille as well as it’s being convenient for my work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for your kind comments about your recent experience at Hotel Ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port.<br> The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team and we are delighted to hear that everything about our hotel and its location were to your liking.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Sw Couples - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very average rooms. Excellent location. »

Great location. Room 1152 was so small and bathroom flooded every time you had a shower. The room wasn’t the cleanest and needed a refurb badly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.<br> It is great to hear that you appreciated our convenient location within walking distance of the iconic Old Port and the MUCEM Museum. However, we deeply regret that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We assure you that your room is a standard size, and we are looking into the matter regarding the shower. Thank you for notifying us of this issue so that we can make the necessary improvements for the future.<br> We hope that you will return for a more pleasant experience in the future. Kind regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

T. L. Business - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient »

Clean and tidy but noisy students making work difficult!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L.. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> Thank you for appreciating our cleaning service. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noise.<br> It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Anonymous Families - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ok »

well located but seriously trying to rip your own customers off!! what a shame!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your opinion regarding your recent experience.<br> We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our stunning location in Marseille. However, we are very sorry for the incident with your booking and would like to offer our apologies, this was apparently a regrettable mistake on our behalf and if you would like to contact us directly we will be able to resolve the matter immediately.<br> I look forward to hearing from you. With my best regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

S. D. Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value for money »

Pleasant and clean. No safe was an issue for us

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S.. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do our best to provide quality accommodations at competitive prices, and it is rewarding to know that you were satisfied in this regard. We would be happy if you can explain in more details regarding your safety comment?<br> It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

John S. Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Like sleeping in Tupperware »

Staff very pleasant. Room was attic with low ceiling. Could almost not stand up from bed without hitting my face on the wall - maybe 20 cm distance from bed to wall. BedRoom had smell of sink/drain/toilet. Shower/bath tap kept jamming in bath mode. No plug for bath and shower against slope ceiling awkward. We both banged our heads several times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you for your candid feedback.<br> It is rewarding to read that you received a courteous and professional service from our team members. However, we regret that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience, and we encourage you to notify our team of such issues so that we can take the appropriate action. Your comfort is extremely important to us, and our team members will always be eager to assist in any way possible.<br> Thank you once again for your feedback. Best regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Rafael H. R. D. S. Couples - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

We arrived at the time of checkin (12h) but the room was not only not ready, but we had to call someone to clean it, change bedsheets, towels, etc...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rafael, Thank you for your review.<br> We are glad that your recent stay with us a pleasant one. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. We do apologise for the delay and any confusion regarding the Check in timings. Check in is at 13:00 (1 pm) and the Check out is at 12 00 (12 pm). We hope the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Helen Solo - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The staff are very helpful and kind. The room was nice just that the mattress is not the one that I used to have at any other Ibis hotel that I have been.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen, Thank you for your valuable review.<br> We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you for appreciating our service. We are sorry for any confusion that might have caused between Ibis Budget and other Ibis hotel (Red). We have taken note of your note regarding the mattress and regret that you dd not report us the issue immediately. We would like to follow up with this issue to check the room and the mattress.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Anonymous Friends - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Checking in was swift, staff polite and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast fresh with a number of options to choose from.

André Solo - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good stay. »

Everything fine.

S Couples - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect location for a short break »

Ideally situated close to the old port. Hotel room very tired and in need of updating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your opinion regarding your recent experience.<br> We are very glad that you appreciated our prime location within walking distance of some of the city's most well-known attractions, including the old harbor and MUCEM Museum. Your comment regarding the room has been taken into consideration. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us make improvements for the future.<br> It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again. Best regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

John J. Couples - 16/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good »

very very good everyone was very helpful when we had to return to england. The girls on reception helped us print out the form.

C. H. Solo - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Tres agreable séjour a tous points de vue. »

Good location. Good value for money. Room clean. Available locker to fit 2 suitcases was really helpful as I arrived early on the day and left late on the day after.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 46.00 EUR Non member rate
From 43.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates