Hotel - ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

3.5/5 1,526 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 46.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 13h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 5  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
See all services

Our rooms

  • 147 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,094 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,526 reviews
Malte1 Friends - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« SATISFIED »

Hotel is ideally located 300 metres max from seafront with plenty of choice of restaurants . Attractive price offered. Comfortable rooms , very clean and well heated .

Couples - 31/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« GReat cost/benefit »

Well located, quiet, good price. Excellent option if you are most of the time walking around, can come to rest and of course back in the evening to sleep. Close to very good restaurants and sightseeing. Close to metro and buses.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port and that you found us to be of good value. Thank you for appreciating our location. Our location is one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have such a strategic position that brings transport options to our guests and must-see attractions closer. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Melinda Couples - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant enough »

Everything in the hotel was good except that we got bitten by bed bugs. I did let reception know.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melinda,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> Dear Melinda,<br><br>We are really sorry for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. we will contact you by email.<br><br>Very cordially.<br> Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Stefan V. Couples - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff, perfect location. »

The hotel punches above its weight. The location is right in the middle of things. The staff was really helpful and kind. It's not the Sofitel ... but it surely does not cost like it. We were impressed by the cleanliness and organisation. We'll be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stefan,<br>Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port and that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our location, our team and our high standards. We are indeed ideally located in the heart of the city. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back. <br>Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

C. C. Couples - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Personnel

Richard Solo - 18/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« stay »

a few smoking rooms would be good i dont smoke but my wife does to threaten a fine of 60 pounds for smoking seems terrible it means i can stay there only if i am by myself, overall i found the hotels services and staff to be excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. Regarding the smoking rooms, we have taken a note of your remark. Thank you for appreciating our team. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back.<br>Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Mihnea Solo - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Noisy at 2am and in the morning. »

Other then the noise in the hallway, the rest was ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mihnea. <br>Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are gald you had a pleasant stay overall but regret that you were disturbed during the night, please don't hesitate to contact reception so that we may take appropriate action with the required discretion.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again on a future occasion. <br>Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Anonymous Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, good for a budget hotel »

Great reception team, very friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy hotel. A little noisy, easy to hear other rooms next door and above.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay.<br> It is pleasing you found our location ideal. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noise. <br><br>We truly appreciate your kind words about our team members.<br> We look forward to seeing you on a future trip.<br>Best regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

P J. Friends - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A good place to stay »

Close to the centre of vieux port. A good place to stay

Anonymous Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Acceptable, value for money »

Staff helpful. Room small but ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.<br> We are so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be of good value. We regret you found your room on the small size, however, we would like to believe that our rooms are typical of most European destinations. Your kind mention of our team's professional service is much appreciated and inspires us to continue upholding our high standards.<br> It would be a pleasure to have you return in the future. All the best,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Paul T. Couples - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Paul T. »

Very good and helpful staff for printing boarding pass. Items unavailable at breakfast and a flannel went missing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you for appreciating our service and we are happy that our team members were able to assist you with your request.<br> You had mentioned a flannel had gone missing, we just wanted know whether you had reported it to us during your stay? Please do get in touch us and we will be able to discuss this further.<br> With regards to the items that had been unavailable at breakfast, we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we will take the necessary corrective action with the relevant departments.<br> We look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Ap Business - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As the name states, it is a budget, but the price is not that low. Overall experience not fair. »

Small room is ok, but why a door that cannot even be closed and adds to the narrowness? Bathroom is basic, very narroc too. But greatest issue is the smell, in the corridor and in the room. You have to do something about it. Staff is helpful. Breakfast is ok. Considering the room the price is too high (68€ inc breakfast)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AP,<br> Thank you for your review.<br><br>It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.<br><br>We however regret that your room did not completely meet your expectations. We do urge guests to report any issues or concerns which they may have with their rooms, during their stay; our team would have been more than happy to have assisted you in selecting a room which better suited your needs, once available.<br><br>Also, in recent days Marseilles has experienced numerous rains which led to water infiltrating some of our rooms. We sincerely apologize for any odours which may have been caused by this and assure you that this issue has since been addressed.<br><br>Nevertheless, we are happy that you found the level of service at our hotel to be satisfactory.<br> We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Anonymous Business - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK hotel, but shower cubicle roof was too low »

The room and breakfast was good, but the shower cubicle roof was so low that I couldn't stand up in the shower at all without hitting my head on the ceiling (and I'm only 170 cm tall).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. Thanks for the time taken to share your opinion with us.<br> It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast buffet and your room comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience and we encourage you to notify our team of such issues so that we can make the necessary improvements for the future. We hope that everything else was to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you on a future visit. Best regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Tobi Business - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Budget Hotel »

The hotel provides the minimals that is required. The room is rather naked, storage is very limited. The writing desk is small and the chair is a little plastic stool. The breakfast room has no windows. But the room is clean, the Wifi and Air condition is working much better than in many more expensive hotels. The location is great with lots of restaurants and other shops around the corner. I'd say he right hotel when the budget is limited. If you can afford a little more, there are probably affordable hotels around in Marseille, which have a nicer atmosphere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tobi,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and apologise for any inconvenience you had faced. We are concerned with your comments on the breakfast room, as there are two double windows which provide enough ventilation. We also regret that you had not made us aware of any issues. Despite this, we thank you for mentioning the room, our high standards and our prime location which is a great starting point for discovering what Marseille has to offer.<br> All of the team certainly hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you in the future. Best regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Marcus Couples - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Burnt fag ended floors, fired lifts, tiny rooms, useless housekeeping, slow slow check-in, wonky tv installation, poor channel choice on tv »

Adequate but I would not recommend, poor housekeeping, very very slow checking, just an experience not worth tempting

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marcus,<br>We thank you for posting the feedback concerning your time at our hotel. Your comments are very useful to improve what is necessary.<br> We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and apologise for any inconvenience you had faced. We also regret that you had not made us aware of any issues with regards your your room and standard of service that was provided during your stay. I will surely be speaking with our team regarding your unpleasant experience.<br>We regret to hear that our team's service fell short of your expectations. While we wish that you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.<br> Sincerely,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Anonymous Couples - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very limited and low standard facilities »

We were not really comfortably.The staff tried hard to meet our needs and changed our room to a quieter non smoking room .;the beds were hard and worn. ;the aircon dripped water .; no tea and coffee facilities in our room . Room , bedding and towels were reasonably clean and we had some room service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.<br> We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are a budget hotel with what we would like to believe are competitive prices, which also means not all amenities are available. We are currently following up on the issues you had mentioned.<br> We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Anonymous Couples - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and very nice hotel »

The location was perfect for the heart of marseille and the hotel was a great value

L., E. H. Solo - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Comfortable »

Very good location at this price that I paid for.

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rate is good for what you get »

The hotel is basic, view is beautiful, breakfast ok. Location excellent. However: the matrass was thin and it was old. (it had a dent in it, in the middle.)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are grateful that you appreciated our convenient location. We are sorry regards to the mattress, will be taking it into consideration. It’s a pleasure to hear the beautful view was to your liking.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Anonymous Business - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Did what I wanted with a smile and colour »

It was good - position of the hotel, price, services, cleanliness, and all in a supportive friendly atmosphere. And the hotel’s position meant I could enjoy being in Marseille as well as it’s being convenient for my work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for your kind comments about your recent experience at Hotel Ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port.<br> The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team and we are delighted to hear that everything about our hotel and its location were to your liking.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 46.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates