ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,550 reviews
ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Friendly and modern

  • 5 minutes on foot from the Old Port and Metro

  • Right in the heart of Marseille

  • Lively neighborhood with restaurants

  • 24-hour reception - free high-speed WIFI

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 5.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

46 rue Sainte
13001
marseille
france

Tel: +33892680582

Fax: (+33)4/91549575

Contact email

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 26km / 16.16 miles

GPS :43.292195, 5.373801

Our accommodations

TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

DOUBLE - Room with a large bed for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

TWIN - Room with twin beds.

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LA CAPITAINERIE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 86 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

Find out more
ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

6,360 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,550 reviews

value for money

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

lacroma Couples - 17/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

great location near the old port, in the heart of the main bars and restaurants area, standard and clean rooms, basic breakfast, but service is average, with almost noone speaking english. anyway, value for money

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are proud of our beautiful hotel near the scenic Vieux-Port de Marseille harbor and we are very pleased to hear that you found our convenient location at the centre of Marseille's historic Opera district to be so close to the local bars and restaurants. We thank you for your kind comments in regard to our clean, comfortable guest rooms; It is always pleasing to know that we made your stay comfortable. Please note that all of our staff do speak English and some Spanish. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Perfectly located

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jessica Families - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location is wonderful. Otherwise, our room was 2 stairs under the lobby floor, which means there had a bit humidity, not a lot of light and we were advised to not open the window because of mosquitoes. However, nice room, staff friendly and once again, brilliant location. I will certainly come back, but maybe ask for a room on an higher floor

Dear Jessica,<br> <br> Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay.<br> <br> It is rewarding that our location was ideal for you.<br><br>We are sorry regards to the lightning of your room, on your next stay please do not hesitate to contact our team members for room selections. <br><br>We appreciate your kind words about our team members.<br> <br> Thank you for your kind recommendation, the entire team look forward to welcoming you back in the future.<br>Warm regards,<br> <br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Air conditioning broke down for thhe entire stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Nabeela U Friends getaway - 03/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Unfortunately the air conditioning broke down and was not fixed for the 3 nights we were there. The first night we tried to make do with an open window however the hotel is on a semi busy street and loud noises kept us awake. We requested a fan on night 2 and we were given a water based fan (the room only gets as cool as the water you add to the fan and so we were waking every few hours to replace the warmed water). We gave up on night 3 and unfortunately felt very sleep deprived. On asking management for help or advice on any alternatives to taxi transfers to the airport we were brushed off. The breakfast is very basic and not replenished quick enough for the number of people attending. All in all definitely a budget stay.

Dear Nabeela, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry that you had a less than pleasant experience with us. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of every guest, and in this case we apparently fell short. Still, we thank you for notifying us of the difficulties you experienced, as it is an opportunity for us to question ourselves and to look for ways to improve our services. Despite this, we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a much better stay in the future. Kind Regards Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Perfect location, unforgettable atmosphere

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Laura Solo - 29/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I will come back. Positive experience.

bad experience

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Prolinktravel Business - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

i booked 10 room in your hotel but we faced to problem we send request to refund booking our to change hotel to ibis style in the same area your reservation department wasn't helpful to be more flexible with our company we lost our clients and we lost amount of 1065 EUR we are disappointed about the service .

Dear Guest,<br> <br> Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.<br> <br> We are sorry that you are not entirely satisfied with your experience however, on this occasion, we feel the following information may help clarify our position. In our various communications with you we believe all conditions were clearly stated. Three days prior your arrival, we understand you had realised you had booked our hotel in error and then mentioned that you had mistaken us for another hotel and your request was for us to transfer the deposit to the other hotel. Unfortunately as your reservation was cancelled so close to your arrival date, we have retained the deposit, due to your request going over the cancellation period. The loss of deposit incurred was the minimum as stated in the booking conditions that were agreed at the time of booking. <br><br>We are sorry we weren't able to help you further with this matter.<br> <br> Kind regards,<br> <br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

good location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Richard Solo - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the staff do their work well as before the hotel itself needs to be modernised a bit but staff do thir best to make people feel welcome i thought the two men on reception were excellent cleaners do a good job too,overall i would say that for a budget hotel i was very pleased

Dear Richard,<br> <br> Thank you for taking the time to write this review.<br> <br> It is pleasing you found our location to be ideal.<br><br>Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly <br>appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel that need updating.<br><br>We appreciate your kind words about our team members.<br> <br> We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.<br>Best regards,<br> <br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

VERY CONVIENIENT FOR THE OLD PORT

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Robert B. Friends - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

BASIC CHEAP CLEAN ACCOMMODATION,VERY CLOSE TO A NEW SQUARE ,WHICH IS GOING TO BE VERY ATTRACTIVE.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Soilihi Solo - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Inoubliable

Ideal location for a short stay in Marseilles

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall comfortable. Room was clean. Some problem with noise due to the television in the occupied room next door (guests went out for the evening and left the TV on with volume on high).

Dear Guest,<br>We thank you for writing this comment.<br> It is satisfying to hear that our location was ideal for you.<br><br>We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noise. We wish you had informed us at the time whereas our team members would have found a room suitable for your needs.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.<br>Best regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

SATISFIED

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Malte1 Friends - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel is ideally located 300 metres max from seafront with plenty of choice of restaurants . Attractive price offered. Comfortable rooms , very clean and well heated .

GReat cost/benefit

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

NorthStar60947683547 Couples - 31/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well located, quiet, good price. Excellent option if you are most of the time walking around, can come to rest and of course back in the evening to sleep. Close to very good restaurants and sightseeing. Close to metro and buses.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port and that you found us to be of good value. Thank you for appreciating our location. Our location is one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have such a strategic position that brings transport options to our guests and must-see attractions closer. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Pleasant enough

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Melinda Couples - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything in the hotel was good except that we got bitten by bed bugs. I did let reception know.

Dear Melinda,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> Dear Melinda,<br><br>We are really sorry for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. we will contact you by email.<br><br>Very cordially.<br> Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Friendly staff, perfect location.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Stefan V. Couples - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel punches above its weight. The location is right in the middle of things. The staff was really helpful and kind. It's not the Sofitel ... but it surely does not cost like it. We were impressed by the cleanliness and organisation. We'll be back.

Dear Stefan,<br>Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port and that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our location, our team and our high standards. We are indeed ideally located in the heart of the city. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back. <br>Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

C. C. Couples - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Personnel

stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Richard Solo - 18/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

a few smoking rooms would be good i dont smoke but my wife does to threaten a fine of 60 pounds for smoking seems terrible it means i can stay there only if i am by myself, overall i found the hotels services and staff to be excellent

Dear Richard,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. Regarding the smoking rooms, we have taken a note of your remark. Thank you for appreciating our team. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back.<br>Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Noisy at 2am and in the morning.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mihnea Solo - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Other then the noise in the hallway, the rest was ok

Dear Mihnea. <br>Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are gald you had a pleasant stay overall but regret that you were disturbed during the night, please don't hesitate to contact reception so that we may take appropriate action with the required discretion.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again on a future occasion. <br>Best wishes,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Great location, good for a budget hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great reception team, very friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy hotel. A little noisy, easy to hear other rooms next door and above.

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay.<br> It is pleasing you found our location ideal. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noise. <br><br>We truly appreciate your kind words about our team members.<br> We look forward to seeing you on a future trip.<br>Best regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

A good place to stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

P J. Friends - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Close to the centre of vieux port. A good place to stay

Acceptable, value for money

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staff helpful. Room small but ok

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.<br> We are so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be of good value. We regret you found your room on the small size, however, we would like to believe that our rooms are typical of most European destinations. Your kind mention of our team's professional service is much appreciated and inspires us to continue upholding our high standards.<br> It would be a pleasure to have you return in the future. All the best,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Mr Paul T.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Paul T. Couples - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good and helpful staff for printing boarding pass. Items unavailable at breakfast and a flannel went missing

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.<br> We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you for appreciating our service and we are happy that our team members were able to assist you with your request.<br> You had mentioned a flannel had gone missing, we just wanted know whether you had reported it to us during your stay? Please do get in touch us and we will be able to discuss this further.<br> With regards to the items that had been unavailable at breakfast, we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we will take the necessary corrective action with the relevant departments.<br> We look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards,<br> Stéphane Mojica, Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in marseille