ibis budget Versailles Coignières 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 156 reviews
ibis budget Versailles Coignières
See on a map
+ 7 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Palace of Versailles and Château de Rambouillet 20 minutes away

  • Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines velodrome/Béltoise karting in Trappes a 10-minute drive away

  • Free private (outdoor) car park

  • Forum du Gibet shopping area (restaurants, shops, supermarkets, etc.) a 5-minute walk away.

  • Flat-screen TV with lots of channels (TNT/beIN/Cinéma Premier/Canal+) and free unlimited WIFI

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 5.00 EUR
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Versailles Coignières

Rue du Gibet
Forum de Coignières
78310
coignieres
france

Tel: +33892683167

Fax: (+33)1/30491492

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    AEROPORT D'ORLY At 40km / 24 miles

  • By train

    LA VERRIERES At 1km / 0 miles

GPS :48.754265, 1.933315

Currently, close to our hotel

Solidays Festival

From 21/06/2019 to 23/06/2019

At 25 km

Tour de France

From 06/07/2019 to 28/07/2019

At 30 km

Berthe Morisot: Woman Impressionist, exhibition

From 18/06/2019 to 22/09/2019

At 31 km

Black models: from Géricault to Matisse, exhibition

From 26/03/2019 to 14/07/2019

At 31 km

Degas to Opera, exhibition

From 24/09/2019 to 19/01/2020

At 31 km

Huysmans, art critic. From Degas to Grünewald, exhibition

From 03/12/2019 to 01/03/2020

At 31 km

International Puppetry Biennial

From 03/05/2019 to 07/06/2019

At 32 km

Comic Con Paris 2019

From 25/10/2019 to 27/10/2019

At 36 km

Our accommodations

Double Room with a large bed for 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 14
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

TWIN - Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 14
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Triple Room with a large bed and a bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 14
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

TRIPLE - Room for 3 people with 3 single beds.

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Versailles Coignières

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.8/5

700 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

156 reviews

Worst ibis budget I’ve stayed at, will not visit again

Customer review rating 3.8/5

R A. Solo - 24/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Out of date building with thin walls. Very noisy. If you do not have a reciptionist then there is nobody to ask noisy teenagers to respect other guests. Room and bathroom did not smell fresh. Breakfast was poor - no fresh fruit and not much choice. Again, other ibis budget hotels are much better...

Cher ROBERT A., Merci d’avoir pris le temps de nous raconter votre expérience à l’ibis budget Versailles Coignières. Nous sommes désolés de ce que rien ne vous ait plu a minceur des murs: n'est pas un problème pour surtout un hôtel de plus de 20 ans. Réceptionniste absent: nous vous recommandons fortement de consulter les horaire d'ouverture avant toute réservation. par contre des moyen de communication sont en place pour avoir une astreinte physique h24 pour résoudre vos problèmes. le petit déjeuner: je ne sais pas s'il s'agit de nous mais nous sommes bien garni. Chez Ibis Budget, nous nous efforçons de fournir une expérience de service supérieure à chaque client. Par conséquent, vos commentaires sont très importants pour nous. Soyez assuré que nous prenons les mesures appropriées pour résoudre le problème et éviter que cela ne se reproduise. Dans un proche avenir, nous vous donnerons la possibilité de mieux vous servir. sincèrement,

Mr

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Eric K. Solo - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was wonderful

Clean room and friendly.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

C S. Couples - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room and bathroom were clean and neat. Towels were a bit thin and could do with replacing. Breakfast room was light and airy, breakfast was plentiful with fresh breads and pastries!

Perfect for what we needed

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Rh Families - 26/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Ideal stop for us for a day trip to Versailles.

Dear ROBERT H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Versailles Coignières. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Shabby and poor location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

DebbieMel Family - 20/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Well below the except standard for an Ibis hotel, even a budget one. The manager did his best but the room were shabby with rotten doors and tiny bathrooms. Also very poorly located on a run down industrial estate

Dear Customer, We thank you for the time taken to leave us a comment even if we find it as violent as it is gressive. We never had such qualifiers. As you have written so well, this is a budget hotel. The prices are in adequacy with the equipments. It is a budget Ibis and not an ibis hotel, be careful not to be confused. However, customers have never had to get away from the location or our bathrooms that are rare Ibis bugdet because real bathroom with bathtub and not a shower stall combined with a toilet. Best regards

Shabby hotel awful location

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Debbiem Families - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

A very run down hotel. The manager did his best but so shabby and not the standard you expect of Ibis, even for their budget hotels. It was just off the N10 so easy for a stopover but awfully depressing lictation on a run down commercial site. The one saving grace was there was a great Italian restaurant within walking distance

Cher DEBBIE M., Merci de prendre le temps de nous parler de votre expérience à l'ibis budget Versailles Coignières. Je suis désolé que votre expérience n'ait pas répondu à vos attentes. permettez-moi de vous présenter mes excuses les plus sincères. désolé que notre situation géographique un de nos atouts soit un handicap pour vous. et le délabrement que vous inventé ensuite et de l’hôtel et des commerces autour. Chez Ibis Budget, nous nous efforçons de fournir une expérience de service supérieure à chaque client. vos commentaires sont très importants pour nous. Dans un avenir proche, nous vous donnerons l’occasion de mieux vous servir. sincèrement,

Very good budget accommodation

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anthony H. Couples - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I have not used an Ibis Budget hotel prior to this visit. We were looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to have a good nights sleep to break up a long car journey. The experience exceeded my expectations. The room was very clean and well prepared. The gentleman on reception duty when we arrived at 4:00 pm was the same person who did the breakfast and reception duty the next day at 7:30 am when we left. He was knowledgeable, courteous, efficient, industrious and friendly. He made sure that our stay was as comfortable as it could be and he is a real asset for the Accor organisation.

Dear ANTHONY H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Versailles Coignières. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

good hotel, good price, friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Andrew G. Solo - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

i use this hotel every trip to Paris as it is reasonably quiet and a good price

Dear ANDREW g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Versailles Coignières. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

A well run budget hotel

Customer review rating 3.8/5

A G. Solo - 23/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review

efficient check-in at this clean hotel. friendly hotel staff

Dear ANDREW g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Versailles Coignières. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

mr

Customer review rating 3.8/5

A G. Solo - 17/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Good hotel/location for my needs. Very good staff. Very poor/old/broken bathroom facilities

Dear ANDREW G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Versailles Coignières. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Families - 11/04/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Dirty, bath panel was not attached and all rotten, socket was pulled out of wall with wires visible which my son touched and is extremely dangerous. You are very lucky he was unhurt!

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/03/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Convenable

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 10/12/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Totally disapponted. The hotel looked nothing like what was advertised. The rooms were terrible. The pillows and beddings were uncomfortable and i kept tossng in bed and waking up in the middle of the night for 3 nights. The location was an industrial estate so no sights of interest nearby. Full payment was taken from us as soon as we got to the hotel so when we asked for an upgrade or transfer a more expensive Ibis hotel, we were refused. Its not fair to take full payment at the beginning of a 4-night stay, when the facilities are poor.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/09/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Very impressed with the new decor a very pleasant stay. An extremely comfortable bed and very quiet. The only slight criticism is the size and quality of the towels and the shower screen needed to be a little larger to avoid wetting the floor

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Solo - 25/08/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Very good booking in with reception staff. I stay here regularly and the hotel is now much cleaner and smells cleaner although the bathroom is still worn with old fittings

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 03/08/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Good team, room OK

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Solo - 18/05/2016 AccorHotels certified review

- Finding this particular IBIS was EXTREMELY DIFFICULT as a) it is tucked away in an industrial estate and b) there is practically no signage to point you in the right direction. - The room was ok but cold. I couldn't get the heater to work. -The toilet seat was only attached on one side and therefore it swivelled right round... - Someone had positioned an unnecessarily large low shelf above the toilet so that you always banged your head on it when you stood up! -The Cistern was jammed so that the only way to fill it after flushing was to turn the main water supply on AND off to prevent it flowing all night. - The TV controller did not work for the TV set installed in the room. -The large double bed had 2 tiny "pillows". I usually sleep with 3 pillows. No spares were available in the room. - The friendly receptionist was contacted, but due to full bookings that night, he was unable to change my room, despite my having having booked well in advance (28th April). -The reason for the 'full house' was made obvious at exactly 0441hrs in the morning when the remains of a noisy wedding party arrived in the hotel, waking myself and many others guests in the process. In the morning, I asked the receptionist why there was no 'Please SILENCE after midnight' sign anywhere. Apparently there was one, but it was only partially visible and had been produced in very small print... Light breakfast was fine.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 26/01/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Très correct

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 19/12/2015 AccorHotels certified review

Correct

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Solo - 19/10/2015 AccorHotels certified review

unable to use the automated booking machine when hotel not staffed. Had to wait one hour for staff to arrive to confirm my booking. This is the second time this has happened. Process confirms credit card" pin ok" then declines card. my credit card worked before and after when paying for fuel. I had this problem in Aubagne two years ago. Some Italian guests had this problem at Aubagne this year and were unable to access their pre booked room as I entered the hotel at 11pm.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in coignieres