Hotel - ibis budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 345 reviews
All hotels in Grande synthe
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 43.20 EUR Non member rate
From 43.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 5  EUR

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 43 rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 626 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 345 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Phil Solo - 11/04/2018
« Exactly what an Ibis Budget Hotel is supposed to be. »

Easy to check in (though the print is a bit small); clean, quiet, comfortable bed, warm room, good breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PHILIP D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 10/04/2018
« Comfortable stay »

Nice and clean room, comfortable stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JENNIFER H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 08/04/2018
« Very Good »

Staff very helpful. Room clean. Access (after hours) a bit complicated but it worked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IAN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 06/04/2018

Short stop ;good check in process ; breakfast could have been better (more choice - meats)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANTHONY H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
C. Couples - 06/04/2018
« good basic clean budget hotel »

we arrived at about 3am after severe delays crosssing La Manche difficult to navigate the entry code to open the gate into the carpark and then open the locked entry door. We were very tired of course and the experience was made worse when the lady knocked on the door saying we were late for breakfast. No fault of the hotel we just wanted to sleep

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TAYLOR C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
John W. Solo - 27/03/2018
« Quiet and comfortable »

Basic but quiet and comfortable. Would benefit from a map or description of where to eat and drink locally. Hotel is isolated and with few nearby facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. there is on the site a free loyalty card with -5% on online booking. For the restaurant we have a partnership with 4 restaurants 2km from the hotel, it is displayed in reception, then we could have guided you, do not hesitate to ask us if you have a next stay with us. see you soon I hope. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
R D. Couples - 27/03/2018
« Cheap and cheerful »

Booked a double room and breakfast but on arrival breakfast was only for one .had to pay for extra breakfast. No restaurant. Despite being promised a large double bed it was small. Clean. But obviously an ex F1 hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROBERT D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. dear customer, I want to inform you that it was you who made the reservation on the site accor with a promotion rate, which you benefited, for 1 person while you were 2. it is quite normal to settle the breakfast for the second person.when in bed it is standard ibis budget chain so 150x200.ce is not an ex hotel f1 as you say.By ibis budget there is no restaurant, cons we are in partnership with restaurants at 2km.is posted in reception.puis you had the opportunity to see the staff in reception. cordially Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Denis Couples - 22/03/2018
« All good. »

Never any complaints at this hotel ,breakfast could have more variety.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DENIS M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Rodger G. Couples - 05/03/2018
« Good value »

It's easy to get to, convenient for ferry and stores, good b'fast and pleasant staff. Always stay here when passing through Dunkerque.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RODGER GERMANY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 26/02/2018
« Average but now getting expensive »

Use Etap Budget often but this one looked tired and was more expensive than thought. Usually pay on arrival but no reception open in the evening so had to use credit card which costs a lot more! Also see that more than the room charge was taken, with message would be refunded - but each transaction on uk card costs Eu4 plus fees so became very expensive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN RICHARDS, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please note that your booking was pre-paid on the internet so you do not have to pay at the cash machine on arrival. It is normal that you did not find any staff on your arrival because you arrived at 9.30pm and the hotel closes at 9pm. For the morning if you left before 6am the hotel was still closed since the staff arrive at 6am. In addition you say it is expensive but you made a reservation with a promotional price so lower than if you booked directly with the reception. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 24/02/2018

Rooms especially bathroooms strongly smelling of cigarette smoke. Worse overnight. Otherwise happy with room but wouldn't stay again in view if smell.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RONALD C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Regarding the cigarette smell unfortunately despite all our efforts there are still people disrespectful of the rules and unfortunately we are powerless to this especially in the middle of the night. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Neil Solo - 01/02/2018
« Fine »

The receptionist was friendly and expecting us - a good welcome. The Accor web site is awkward, too many animations and I couldn´t see where to include my dog on the reservation. After booking I contacted the hotel directly by e-mail to include the dog on the reservation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NEIL R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Phil D. Solo - 27/01/2018
« excellent as always »

Excellent reception: clean and well-appointed room; heating already working in the room; comfortable and warm bed; excellent breakfast. Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PHILIP d., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Business - 02/01/2018
« Not good previous occupant was a smoker and room smelt of cigarettes »

We did not stay the night as room was not pleasant to be in. Tried to contact receptionist but closed, so just left.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PETER A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 02/01/2018
« Everything as expected »

We had a late arrival but, as usual, the reception system worked well and reliably. A warm, safe room was all we asked for and all we got!!!! Breakfast was unhurried and simple but tasty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WINSOR L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Audrey Families - 28/12/2017
« Clean and complete »

After hours check in via machine worked, eventhough the computer showed us the dreaded blue Windows screen. Room was clean and complete. Breakfast sober but enough of everything and nice atmosphere.

AccorHotels certified review
Graham Couples - 22/12/2017
« Comfortable »

Just the spot for an overnight stay on our route through France. The room was perfectly comfortable and clean, the lady on reception was very friendly and welcoming. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The only downside was the breakfast, which was very basic - could have had a little more variety or even a little more content. Other than that, a good choice for a stopover.

AccorHotels certified review
Michael C. Solo - 20/12/2017

Pretty efficient. My only problem was finding the place in a storm. I would like Accord to produce a GPS Point of interest file that automatically navigates you to the door of each hotel. I could have done with a restaurant in the immediate vicinity.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHAEL C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 20/12/2017

All good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MURRIN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande-Synthe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Patricia M. Couples - 16/12/2017
« Great stay before the ferry »

Very comfortable one night stay before getting the ferry.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PATRICIA M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 43.20 EUR Non member rate
From 43.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.9 km hotelF1 Dunkerque Grande Synthe
hotelF1 Dunkerque Grande Synthe Hotel
From
From 27.00 EUR Non member rate
From 27.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.5 km hotelF1 Dunkerque Centre Saint Pol sur Mer
hotelF1 Dunkerque Centre Saint Pol sur Mer Hotel
From
From 26.00 EUR Non member rate
From 26.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.1 km ibis Dunkerque Centre
ibis Dunkerque Centre Hotel
From
From 73.00 EUR Non member rate
From 69.35 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 22 km ibis De Panne
ibis De Panne Hotel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 69.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in GRANDE SYNTHE
See rates