Hotel - ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,193 reviews
All hotels in Kelsterbach
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • FRANKFURT RHEIN MAIN
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Cash machine  (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Clay tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)
    • Table tennis (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Look forward to an unrivalled level of sleeping comfort. All 132 rooms are soundproofed, air conditioned and feature extra-comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis high-tech beds. With free WIFI, desk and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

  • 132 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,104 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Frankfurt Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,193 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Scott G. Business - 12/04/2018
« Ideal overnight stop on a long journey. »

Clean, comfortable and easy to access from the Autobahn. Good to see that the evening menu has been improved. Parking is an issue for me however. I refuse to pay to park in what amounts to a gravel track opposite the hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Antony J. Families - 09/04/2018
« Dissatisfied, reported the bed lamp not working on arrival, but it wasn´t fixed, and the hotel newly charges for shuttle trips to the airport, which is gouging to the guests, and which caused me to miss the shuttle bus when I had business there. »

Very Dissatisfied. The hotel which was once good and convenient as recently as last year, has started charging guests for the return shuttle to the airport. Not only is this small minded and cheap of the hotel administration, but highly inconveniences guests as a shuttle ticket must be purchased at the desk before you can get on the bus, causing one to miss the shuttle if there is a queue as there often is, at the front desk and one cannot buy the tickets in time. Overall, this act of charging for the return shuttle to the airport is a miserly and cheapskate thing to do to guests staying at the hotel, and I missed the shuttle because I could not buy tickets at the desk to board it. Maintenance/ inspection is also not duly conducted in the rooms as the bed lamp which I reported broken on arrival, was never fixed, further inconveniencing my stay. Overall, because of these highly inconvenient issues I rate the service and attention at this hotel as very poor.

AccorHotels certified review
Wilhelm Business - 10/03/2018
« as usual »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wilhelm, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely Robert Ganczorz General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 08/03/2018

clean, quiet room...elevator speed leaves a little to be desired

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely Robert Ganczorz General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sergio M. Solo - 06/03/2018
« Could have been better really »

The space is adequate but previous knowledge of where to get on the shuttle to the hotel is fundamental because the excessive movement of people at the airport/train station prompted me to get a taxi, which cost more than 20 euros for a trajectory of about 7 km. The walls are definitely permeable to next-door sound. The curtain was partially falling. The shower wouldn't stabilize in a chosen temperature. Apart from that, the staff was nice and the shuttle to the airport worked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sergio, First of all, we want to thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your personal feedback and the chance you gave us to improve ourselves. It is a shame to hear that you left Ibis with such feelings. We need to apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will find your way again to ibis we would love to show you the opposite, we can better. Sincerely, Robert Ganczorz General Manager Ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport

AccorHotels certified review
Kyle Families - 06/03/2018
« Great option for stay near the airport »

Great location. Comfortable shuttle service. Breakfast is just OK.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kyle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, as well as our breakfast which was just ok for you We really hope we soon get the chance to welcome you back as our guest at Ibis Frankfurt Airport. Sincerely, Robert Ganczorz General Manager Ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport

AccorHotels certified review
A.h. Solo - 26/02/2018
« Good hotel for an early flight the next morning »

Everything was fine and as expected. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only issue was that the room was too hot, even with the thermostat turned to a minimal setting. The shuttle bus is nice, but the pickup schedule at the airport should be more easy to find from the web site.

AccorHotels certified review
Mike Business - 23/02/2018
« As expected - no dramas »

Checking in and out was smooth. Rooms clean and comfortable. Enough choice for dinner, breakfast varied and well presented

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your feedback. We were delighted to welcome you as our guest at Ibis Frankfurt Airport. And will be happy to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Robert Ganczorz General Manager Ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport

AccorHotels certified review
Dr A. A. Families - 21/02/2018
« Dr »

It was wonderful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. Ahmad Wow - what a wonderful feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Sincerely, Robert Ganczorz General Manager Ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport

TripAdvisor review
carolinarex Solo travel - 29/01/2018
« Excellent as usual »

Second time around, great to see the same staff, always so attentive and nice. Excellente shuttle service from the airport. Very good breakfast, the rooms always look Brand new and perfectly clean. My to go hotel in Frankfurt.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear carolinarex, thank you so much for your good review. We appreciate for taking the time to tell us and the TripAdvisor Community about your stay with us. As you may imagine your compliments are a true delight for the entire team of the Ibis Frankfurt Airport. We are looking forward to welcome you back as our guest again. Sincerely Robert Ganczorz General Manager

TripAdvisor review
HanoufMH Solo travel - 11/01/2018
« Great hotel to rest »

Spent one night early Jan 2018 very comfy bed slept most of the time good value for what I wanted just to rest for the long US flight clean rooms staff was excellent good restaurant bus to and from airport available every half an hour overall good experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HanoufMH, Thank you so much for giving us your personal feedback. We are delighted that your stay with us has been comfortable and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely Robert Ganczorz General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Miroslav Solo - 01/01/2018
« Pleasant »

I understand that this is a cost-control issue, but the airport shuttle schedule frequency is not adequate. That's why I gave rating of 7 rather than 10. The remaining experience was good to excellent (room, linen, property clean and quiet). I will recommend a stay to friend and family, but will definitely warn them of the shuttle problem.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miroslav, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We also want to thank you for the feedback about the shuttlebus times. The morning and the evening is more frequent, that is why the shuttle is every 35 minutes. From 10am until 3pm the bus is only every hour. We will discuss your feedback in our next team meeting. Hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Robert Ganczorz General Manager Ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport

TripAdvisor review
Business - 17/12/2017
« EASY AND PRACTICAL NICE STAY »

Nice stay with nice clean room, practical airport shuttle service, nice bar with friendly staff, Located nearby some supermarkets opened early morning to late night Overall staff friendly and helpful/ I would come back again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ueno18, thank you a lot for your wonderfull feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Robert Ganczorz General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 16/12/2017
« top for stop over »

Very friendly stuff, room has everything you need for one or two nights, breakfast is 4* level, remote for city trip but top for airport or highway stop over, supermarkets close by, very nice restaurant "treffpunkt" in walking distance! Will come back by chance!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ymarc72, thank you for your good feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Robert Ganczorz General Manager

TripAdvisor review
a_szostko Couples - 10/12/2017
« Generally an OK hotel - but not that close to the terminal. »

I am not the most demanding customer, however I must admit that I am very disappointed with Ibis Frankfurt Airport hotel. Despite the fact the rooms were OK - there was no 'special' treatment to a Gold member of Accorhotels. This stay was particularly important to me, as I booked it for a special occassion - the hotel team did not prepare anything in the room (not even a message that Accorhotel Gold members receive). The staff made me wait long to be served. I could have booked much cheaper hotels elsewhere, but I always try to be loyal to Accorhotels - but this time I am sad to say that this was a waste of money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear a_szostko, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As we are a two star hotel your soft benefits as a LeClub Member will be given to you at your check in, in the form of a welcome drink. Did you hear already from the "Online-Check-In". Everything is prepared for your arrival and you just have to pick up the room key. Maybe this is a good idea for your next visit in an AccorHotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Robert Ganczorz General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 02/12/2017
« This is my regular place in Frankfurt now »

I have been staying here since I found this place several years ago ..... I like that and started staying here on each of my visits. Unlike some other Ibis ..this one have so far not disappointed me .... rooms are nice sized, quiet and clean... you feel safe as well .. shuttle serves the airport early in the morning till late in the night ... breakfast is good ..an5 d enjoyable .. i mean I find nothing wrong here .. however i did not give all5 ratings because 2 things I have been asking these people to look into which i dont have seen changed so far 1) TO consider starting a full fledged restaurant atleast in the evening 2) Consider having some kind of hot vegetarian variety on the breakfast menu such as breakfast potatoes, hash browns, boiled vegetables and so on .... I will sure come again on my next planned trip in Feb / Mar 2018

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashish P, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our Ibis Hotel Frankfurt Airport. We are glad that you visit our place for several years. About the restaurant: We are sorry but it is not possible in our hotel to open a full-time restaurant, but we offer a small menu in our hotelbar from 6pm until 11pm. Thank you for your suggestion about some hot vegetarian dishes at the breakfast buffet. At the moment we only offer scrambled egg, but maybe it´s time to change something. We wish you all the best for the new year and will be happy to welcome you in 2018 again. Sincerely Robert Ganczorz General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dave Business - 29/11/2017
« Good »

Good as always

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 25/11/2017
« one day stop over »

the hotel is situated great for the airport with a shuttle bus service the rooms are clean and tidy, and there is a breakfast and evening meals available, plus you can park your car for the duration of your stay away.

TripAdvisor review
548amatas Business - 15/11/2017
« Good »

Good Hotel to stay for short time.The room is small style Ibis.Good for the shuttle bus from airport to hotel.The time of shuttle bus is too long.It is take around 1 hr for the next shuttle.Breakfast is little.

AccorHotels certified review
Barbara F. Friends - 13/11/2017
« another o.k. stay at this hotel »

Wish they would get a full time restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Barbara, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Airport. Our Ibis hotel is not designed for having a full time restaurant. We offer 24 hours paninis in the bar and also created a menu for the evening with schnitzel, burges and so on. We hope you will come again to our hotel and the next stay will be better than just ok. Sincerely, Robert Ganczorz General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 500 m Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
From
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 63.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.7 km ibis Frankfurt City Messe
ibis Frankfurt City Messe Hotel
From
From 64.00 EUR Non member rate
From 60.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.8 km Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Sued
From
From 114.00 EUR Non member rate
From 106.02 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
7.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 10 km Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Ost
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Eschborn Ost
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 69.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
7.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in KELSTERBACH
See rates