ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 399 reviews
ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Close to Charleroi Airport

  • Park, Sleep & Fly package

  • Free parking for hotel guests

  • Airport shuttle service

  • Free WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00


Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

590, chaussée de Charleroi

Tel: +3271810130

Fax: (+32)71/812344

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 722 :   722 MARTINROU


  • By plane

    AÉROPORT DE CHARLEROI At 5km / 3.13 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS ZAVENTEM At 80km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS CHARLES DE GAULLE At 300km / 187.5 miles

  • By car

    FLEURUS N°15 IN E42 At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CHARLEROI SUD At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By train

    FLEURUS At 2km / 1.25 miles

GPS :50.4667, 4.53748

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars


Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our bar is a friendly meeting place where you can relax whenever you wish.


  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun


  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 57 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

1,695 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

399 reviews


Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Poor service from reception on check in, spent five minutes on the phone leaving us waiting at the front desk.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback and do our utmost to make sure check-in goes quickly, unfortunately, in this case, we were busy. We apologize for any inconvenience, we will certainly consider your comments closely while continuing to deliver a high standard of service. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to improve upon your experience with us. Sincerely, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Great service at reception; superb location; but bad smelling shower room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dr V. H. Couples - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We were welcomed appropriately at the reception and given a room overlooking the fields at the rear as I had requested. The car park was rather full when we arrived but we managed to find a suitable parking place so that we did not have to carry our overnight cases too far. We have stayed at this IBIS hotel before and the room was as we had expected: clean and comfortable although the lighting was rather dim. The TV worked well and we were able to find the BBC news that we wanted . The major problem which spoiled our visit was that there was a very bad small coming from the en-suite bathroom and we could smell this bad odour in our bedroom. It appeared to be coming from the drain to the wash basin. It was too late at night to ask for a room change (and in any event the hotel appeared to be full so I am not sure we could have changed our room). When we checked out the following morning I did warn the reception about this bad smell. The main improvement that would be most welcome would be the provision of a kettle and cups so that we could have a drink last thing at night before going to sleep.

Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We encourage guests to notify us in any such event during their stay so that we may address any issue immediately. We have also taken note of your suggestions, while there is no kettle in the room, a large kettle is always working and available at the reception for our guests. We do hope that despite these issues that the rest of your stay met expectations and you will consider a return visit in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jeanette Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good stay but no air conditioning which would have been nice

Dear Jeanette, Thank you for posting feedback regarding your stay. It's rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Although we do not currently have air conditioning available, we do have fans which remain effective even during the Summer months. We would have been more than happy to have provided these for you at reception. The entire team hopes to see you again very soon. My kindest regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Nice place for a stopover

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dave Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Used the hotel as a stopover whilst driving through France. Well situated just off the motorway. Very clean with efficient and helpful staff. Comfortable bed for a good night's sleep.

Dear Dave, It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about your recent stay. We are so glad that everything met your expectations. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations with our comfy beds. Your kind comments about our team's quality service are much appreciated and encourage us to continue maintaining our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip. Kind regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Rude staff - old hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff was rude, rooms smell old and musty, hairs in bathroom from previous guests.

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. The comfort and well being of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, we sincerely apologize for this less than pleasant experience. We do not take such remarks lightly and we will investigate this matter with our team members. We are currently renovating many of our rooms and hope that you may have an opportunity to visit us again so that we can improve upon your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. With very best wishes, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Basic hotel (as expected) but fell below par in some areas

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Friends - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Arrived at the hotel around 9pm after a long flight to find the check in desk empty. Several staff saw me waiting but made no effort to come over or alert a colleague so ended up standing there over 10 minutes before someone eventually came and checked me in. Room was small but clean and much as expected for the price, however the soundproofing is terrible. We were awake half the night due to large groups talking and walking down the corridors and could hear every word said in the room next door... I've stayed in hostels with better walls! Breakfast was okay, nothing special but I did appreciate the choice of hot and cold options. Checkout was a better experience with someone much friendlier at the desk. Overall however the hotel fell below my expectations.

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. It is concerning to know you left us feeling disappointed with your stay in our hotel. We strive to deliver a good quality service to all our guests and regret that you experienced anything less during your stay with us. Rest assured that we will be using your feedback to carry our corrective training with our team members. We can only apologise that you were disturbed by other guests and regret you did not inform the reception team as we would have been happy to take appropriate action with the required discretion. Thank you for mentioning the good selection available on our breakfast buffet and we hope it helped start your day off on the right foot. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to deliver a better experience. Best regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager


Customer review rating 4.1/5

David F. Business - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check in was not good, quite a rude man on the desk then when I went down to the bar for a drink the same man ignored me and carried on watching the football, this is not normal for Ibis and I wont be staying there again. The room was very dated although the bed was comfortable. Check out staff in the morning were ok.

Dear Mr F., We would like to thank you for sending your review of your recent stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you found our services to be below the standards expected of us. I will be addressing this matter with our team members to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We put our team through extensive customer service training and  we’re taking steps to ensure we maintain our high standards of customer service in the future. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you the improvements carried out. Best regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Spoiled by very noisy neighbours

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter D. Couples - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have stayed at this hotel many times before as it is always the first overnight stop on our european touring holiday. The recent refurbishment has been dine very well. The staff as always were very pleasant and helpful, though on this occasion failed to deal with a very noisy group of Italian ladies and children. We put up with the noise of the children running around unsupervised for over two hours. We reported it to the night staff around 11.00pm. The noses subsided a little but started up again about a half hour later and went on until the early hours of the morning. Consequently we had very poor night’s sleep and a very irritating experience.

Dear Peter, We thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for commenting on our team members. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noise. Our team members are available 24/24, please do not hesitate to report any issues regards to the noise. I hope to welcome you back on a future visit. Best wishes, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Friendly helpful

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Paul C. Couples - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review


Nice hotel with very poor shuttle service

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marek S. Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

After arrival at the airport I called the hotel and asked for shuttle service. I was told that a taxi will arrive within 5-10 minutes and I will be called by a driver when he arrives. After 20 minutes waiting I called again. I was informed that they will call taxi again. Ten minutes later the taxi driver arrived and started to look for me as later he told me that he did not get my phone number!. 30 minutes waiting for taxi to find out that taxi driver did not know hotel address as there are more IBIS hotels and quite often it happens that passengers are driven to a wrong hotel :) Total travel time 45 minutes and 12 Euro. There is a lot of room for improvement . The worst shuttle service I experienced so far!

Dear Marek, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at hotel Ibis Charleroi Airport, We're sorry to learn that your experience hasn't been as good as we usually receive. We would like to clarify that we do not provide a shuttle service. We are happy to arrange a taxi for our guests however, this is not a free service and we are unaware if an error was made by the driver. We do hope that your stay with us was otherwise pleasant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

What you need, nothing more

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Yann Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Easy access from the highway, parking free of charge, access 24/7, room OK even though a refurbishment would be more than welcome. The breakfast buffet was quite good for that level of hotel.

Dear Yann, The opinions of our recent guests are always gratefully received. Your mention of our parking is gratefully received. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Too far from airport.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mike Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel rooms are definitely behind other Ibis's in terms of modernisation. The reception area was fine though. Main issue was the distance from the airport - to call it an airport hotel it either needs to be walkable to the terminal, or at least have a free transfer.

Dear Mike, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry your experience hasn't been as good as what we usually receive. Our hotel offers a reduced rate of €10 in place of € 15 for a taxi and also proposes a “park Sleep and Fly package” with transport included. We are in fact at only 15 to 20 minutes walk from the airport along a purpose built footpath. Our reception is always happy to provide more information and directions if required. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Clean, tidy, fresh

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Matt K. Families - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Although spent only a few hours, all aspects of the stay hit the spot.

An excellent place to stay, at a very good price.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gloswhite Solo - 27/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This is the second time I have stayed here, and each time it was very pleasant. However there is one item I thought should be mentioned. The water in the toilet. was not clean and actually left a ring mark in the toilet. It also left a bad/sewage smell and no matter how many times it was flushed, the water and smell remained bad. I was in room 307.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. Regarding the toilet and smell, we wish you had informed us during the stay. However, we have taken note of your remark and passed it to the relevant department. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

good so far

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anass H. Solo - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

my experience was good, there was no cold water for drink in the breakfast, and the guy in the reception in the morning was not friendly

Dear Anass,<br> <br> Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> <br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. We assure you that our team is very friendly, professional and would never hesitate to go the extra mile for our guests. However, we have passed your remarks to our entire team. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> <br> We hope to welcome you back.<br>Best wishes,<br> <br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager


Customer review rating 4.1/5

Iphygenia Friends - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Dear, It is not monsieur mais madame B.... The hotel and it’s breakfast is too expensive for wat they offer. Breakfast was empty, cold eggs (pre-heated), terrible coffee, no orange juice, no maralade, no cups and no cutllery... and sofort... tnx for the invoice but it will be the last invoice you have Made for me. For 20€ more... we have Van der Valk with a brunch buffet as breakfast, with shampoo en good soap, nice towls and a bigger bathroom. This room with breakfast is not worth the price. Not more dan 30€-40€ p.p.... Met vriendelijke groeten B. Iphygenia Op 12 apr. 2019 om 08:19 heeft H2… het volgende geschreven: Cher(e) Monsieur B., Nous espérons que vous avez passé un agréable séjour parmi nous. Veuillez trouver ci-joint votre facture. Une question ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter. A très bientôt ! L’équipe Ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South Pour bénéficier des meilleures offres, pensez à réserver sur www.accorhotels.com -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Dear Monsieur B., We hope you enjoyed your stay with us

Dear Iphygenia,<br> <br> Thanks for your feedback.<br> <br> We strive to provide the service best suited to our guests' expectations. A negative opinion is an opportunity for us to question ourselves and to look for ways to improve our services. We regret that you were disappointed with your breakfast experience. We believe we cater for all guests taste with our breakfast buffet at a competitive rate of €20. Our restaurant team strive to make sure the buffet is replenished regularly and that the food is hot. Regrettably at certain moments during the peak period there may be a slight delay. We urge our guests to make us aware of any issues so that they can be dealt with promptly. We are also disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations, our team would have been more than happy to assist had they been made aware. Despite this we hope we can welcome you back again for a more enjoyable stay.<br> <br> Yours sincerely,<br> <br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Extremely pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Pete Couples - 11/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, and find the rooms very comfortable and the staff, including Mario and John Thomas, very friendly and helpful.

Nice, clean, comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Micha Business - 29/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

good receptionist, nice and clean room, very good breakfast

good value

Customer review rating 4.1/5

R.m. Friends - 19/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Had no problem and was pleased with the standard all round.

Pleasant and helpful Staff. Good Breakfast.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Doug F. Business - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were excellent, friendly and communicative. Hotel is clean and offers an excellent breakfast. Good value for money.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in fleurus