Hotel - ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South Hotel

3.5/5 383 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 58.50 EUR Non member rate
From 55.58 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • AÉROPORT DE CHARLEROI
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 64 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,521 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 383 reviews
R.m. Friends - 19/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good value »

Had no problem and was pleased with the standard all round.

Doug F. Business - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant and helpful Staff. Good Breakfast. »

The staff were excellent, friendly and communicative. Hotel is clean and offers an excellent breakfast. Good value for money.

Dominique G. Couples - 27/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room without heating system. »

The outside temperature was minus 5Celsius and the heating was faulty; the staff provided us a second radiator: same system like toaster, brand Rowenta 2400Watt with one support missing and the second one broken. No safety device at all! The staff said the hotel is under renovation ... that is not one excuse and not acceptable at all!!!!!!!!!!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dominique, We are grateful for the time you took to post this review concerning your recent stay.<br> We are sorry about your disappointment regarding your stay in our hotel. Your remarks have been duly noted. Our guests' reviews are useful to evaluate our services in order to undertake the necessary improvements. <br>Our heating systems seem to be working effectively.However, as you mentioned due to an unfortunate default in the heating system during your stay we provided you with an additional heater. I understand you were not satisfied with that one and if you had shared your concerns with us at the time we would have been more than happy to provide you with an additional electrical heater.<br>We were disappointed to learn about the way our team members responded to your concerns and have put measures in place to ensure this does not happen again.<br> Despite this, we hope to see you in the future<br> My kindest regards,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Adolfo S. Business - 25/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant »

Personnel was very friendly. The food in the restaurant is OK but the attention from the personnel was worth to stay and have dinner at the hotel. The room facilities were very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adolfo,<br>It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about your recent stay.<br> We always aim to give the best facilities to all our guests, and that includes providing all the essential amenities to make your stay comfortable.<br><br>We appreciate your kind words towards our dedicated team. It encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip.<br>Kind regards,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anonymous Couples - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Never more »

Poor noise insulation, cold rooms, water 5 Euro for a small bottle, it’s ridiculous .We didn’t sleep due the noise, the room was heated by a small electric heater which was obviously undersized. Ibis is normally a good chain, that one should improve.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br> Thank you for your review.<br><br>It was very concerning to be told of this experience. <br><br>We regret that you had not made us aware at the time of your visit as we would have been more than happy to have had these issues addressed or to have moved you to a room in which you were more comfortable, depending on availability.<br> We do hope to be able to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay. Kindest regards,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Gail Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My experience with your hotel was a pleasant one. »

It was great staying at your hotel it was a short but comfortable stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gail, Thank you for this positive review and excellent rating<br> We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind feedback. Hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy a longer stay with us.<br> We very much hope that we may be able to welcome you again in the future.<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

P. P. Couples - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendliness »

Friendly and helpful staff treating the client everytime as special. Breakfast buffet refilled rapidly upon request.

Dmytro Families - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Airport hotel for overnight stay »

Hotel is closely located to Charleroi airport and therefor is convenient for the travelers who arrive late in the night or depart early in the morning. Nothing special though, simple but clean rooms, modest breakfast at extra charge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dmytro,<br>Thank you for sharing your experience.<br> We are grateful for your appreciation of the high standards we try to maintain. <br>We do try very hard to keep our breakfast prices competitive and apologise that you were not quite satisfied.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.<br>Best regards,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anonymous Solo - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The staff was welcoming, very kind and helpful. The room was comfortable and breakfast was very nice.

Giovanni C. Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

la camera era sporca

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Gentile Giovanni, la ringraziamo per averci dedicato parte del suo tempo per recensire il suo soggiorno all' Ibis Charleroi Airport.<br> Ci dispiace molto che l'hotel non sia stato del tutto all'altezza delle sue aspettative. Siamo costantemente impegnati a fornire un servizio migliore e per questo stiamo affrontando un rinnovamento globale della struttura. Consigliamo ai nostri ospiti di rivolgersi alla reception in caso di qualsiasi inconveniente riscontrato durante il soggiorno, in modo da poterlo risolvere nel più breve tempo possibile.<br> Speriamo vivamente di poterle offrire di nuovo ospitalità in futuro. Cordiali saluti.<br> A.Rimez, Vicedirettrice

Anonymous Couples - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just a short overnight stay »

As we arrived after midnight and left in the morning the stay was very short. The accommodation was very adequate, a big comfortable bed and excellent shower. Unfortunately we slept late and arrived down for breakfast just at 10:00 am and were abruptly told breakfast was finished just as we were about to pour a cup of coffee. We did not even get the chance to finish pouring the coffee.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.<br> I am very concerned regarding the incident you have mentioned at the breakfast. I assure you that this is not the quality of service we provide. Thank you for bringing the issue to our notice, however, we wish we had known the same during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this issue. I appreciate your compliment on the room comfort and all the facilities. Your satisfaction is very important to us.<br> Best wishes,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Vicki G. Couples - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location for Temploux Brocante and friendly helpful staff »

Always stay at this hotel when visiting Temploux Brocante as the location is ideal. The rooms are clean and staff always very helpful. It would be nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room and maybe some new towels they were a bit thin and scratchy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vicki. Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South.<br> Our team truly appreciates your kind words. We regret that you did not make us aware of the issue with your towels during your stay as we would have been more than happy to have replaced them. Also, while we do not at this time have kettles in our rooms, we do provide a large samovar kettle at reception, which allows guests to have boiling water at any time. Nevertheless, we are delighted that you found our location to be ideal.<br> We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Michael Solo - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Sleep, park and fly »

The staff at reception and in the bar/restaurant were courteous and friendly. The complimentary taxi transfers to/from Charleroi Airport were prompt and efficient. Overall, an excellent experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael. Thank you for this positive review concerning your visit to Ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South.<br> I would like to take this opportunity to express the thanks of the entire team for your kind words. We are grateful that everything about our hotel and your stay with us was to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again! Best wishes,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Rahit Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfied »

Excellent communication and efficient check in and check out process. Special thanks to Jean from the reception desk. He was really Crystal clear in his communication and willing to go the extra mile for our satisfaction.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rahit. It was a pleasure to receive your kind appraisal of your stay with us at Ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South.<br> A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards and we will surely be passing your kind words to Jean.<br> We look forward to welcoming you and your family for another pleasant stay. Best wishes,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Max Solo - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An efficient and yet very pleasing experience for a one night stay. »

Good

Ar Families - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good attention but one man handling everything is not enough. »

Surprisingly, the only staff available (one man) was managing to be very friendly and attentive while taking care of the reception, the bar and restaurant by himself. There shold definitily be more staff. Additionally, both taxis, from the station to the hotel, and from the hotel to the airport, charged more than we were told. Either the staff is not up to date with the charges or the taxi drivers are joust charging more than they should.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review.<br> We have taken note of your remarks. Our team members are all polyvalent and in charge of different areas of the hotel and we always strive to provide enough staff when the occupancy is high. The satisfaction of our guests is of utmost importance. As for the taxi, may we suggest you to ask directly the reception to order for you next time? We will be happy to help you find a good taxi at competitive rate.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back.<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anonymous Solo - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate but no more »

The room was clean and everything worked but the impression that I was left with was that no-one was aiming to be any better than adequate. Breakfast was disappointing compared to other similar hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the time taken to share your opinion with us.<br> We are an ibis hotel and our main motivation is to meet our clients' expectations with services in line with the standards of our brand. It's pleasant to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of your room. We intend to serve a breakfast buffet comprising fresh and varied products. Your suggestions are welcome.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anonymous Families - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« What I expected »

Good

Taniac Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff was very friendly but the room was hot and full of mosquitos »

When we entered the room we felt hoe hit it was - Some 28 degrees - at least 15 mosquitos!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment.<br> We're glad to note you appreciated the good quality of reception. Your compliment will be passed on to the whole staff. We take note of your remarks and are sorry for the inconvenience. Please be aware that fans are available on request at the front desk. We urge our guests to inform us about their complaints on the spot so that we can intervene.<br> We hope to welcome you back again.<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Adam Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Cosy and comfortable. Some rooms have been renovated.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 58.50 EUR Non member rate
From 55.58 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates