Hotel - ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South Hotel

3.5/5 354 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 67.50 EUR Non member rate
From 64.13 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • AÉROPORT DE CHARLEROI
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 64 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • WiFi in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,144 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 354 reviews
Anonymous Solo - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate but no more »

The room was clean and everything worked but the impression that I was left with was that no-one was aiming to be any better than adequate. Breakfast was disappointing compared to other similar hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the time taken to share your opinion with us.<br> We are an ibis hotel and our main motivation is to meet our clients' expectations with services in line with the standards of our brand. It's pleasant to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of your room. We intend to serve a breakfast buffet comprising fresh and varied products. Your suggestions are welcome.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anonymous Families - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« What I expected »

Good

Taniac Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff was very friendly but the room was hot and full of mosquitos »

When we entered the room we felt hoe hit it was - Some 28 degrees - at least 15 mosquitos!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment.<br> We're glad to note you appreciated the good quality of reception. Your compliment will be passed on to the whole staff. We take note of your remarks and are sorry for the inconvenience. Please be aware that fans are available on request at the front desk. We urge our guests to inform us about their complaints on the spot so that we can intervene.<br> We hope to welcome you back again.<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Adam Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Cosy and comfortable. Some rooms have been renovated.

T. G. Business - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice one, even with the smell outside :) »

Opening the window was a mistake. Your awesome staff made is nothing. We enjoyed tge experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear T., Thank you for taking time to share such a positive review!<br> We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South. We regret the inconvenience you had to face due to the smell outside the building. As we are located in one of the most eco-friendly zones, such issues do not occur frequently. Also, if there is any inconvenience, you can always inform us at the reception. We appreciate your compliment on our service. Our dedicated team always aim to give the best experience to our every guest, and you will always find them eager to assist you at any time of the day. We believe the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Mrs L. W. Couples - 17/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay And breakfast on 13th June 2018 »

The room was clean and comfortable but the breakfast was appalling! The hot food was cold, many items empty, cucumber contaminating the yoghurt bowl to name just a few concerns. Worse still when we complained we were met with total indifference by the manager who didn't speak one word to us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We'd like to send you our thanks for this review regarding your experience in our hotel<br> We truly value all feedback and I sincerely apologize that you felt your complaint was not taken into account. Regarding the breakfast, you arrived just after a group, the person in service needs a few minutes to refill the buffet. We are surprised by your remark on the hot food. We use a high quality system to make sure the food is kept hot. We are glad you found your room to your liking, it encourages us to uphold our high standards.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Francis Business - 07/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice, but details to be improved »

It was nice, noisy and infrastructure a bit on the limit

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Francis, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South Hotel.<br> We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time with us.<br><br>Please be advised that the hotel is currently in renovation. Work only starts at 8:00 am, as we are trying to keep the disturbance as limited as possible.<br> We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, again. With very best wishes,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Oliver Families - 03/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly Welcome »

Short stay but welcome was friendly and staff member ordered us taxi for 7 hours later when we departed.

Rob Couples - 25/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A nice stay as usual but marred by the noise problem. »

A nice clean hotel with attentive pleasant staff, Decent room and an excellent breakfast. Our only issues were a large extended family making a huge amount of noise on the first floor, when we trying to get to sleep. Staff either unaware or took no action. The noise only abated when we personally made our presence felt. Also only one staff on duty late afternoon/ early evening for bar reception and restaurant. The poor man was run off his feet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rob. Thank you for the time you have taken to review your stay.<br> It’s rewarding to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback on the cleanliness of your room and the quality of our breakfast. Our team are all polyvalent and are in charge of different areas of the hotel, we regret that at the time of your stay there may have been more reservations than forecasted, we will be taking this into consideration. We are sorry that you were disturbed by our other guests, please don't hesitate to contact reception so that we may act accordingly. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is important to us. We are glad you appreciated the friendly and professional service from our team members.<br> We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. Best regards,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Janet U. Solo - 15/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Could not retrieve item left in the room »

I am very sure I left my jacket in the closet and I called the same morning I checked out; but the desk officer said there was no jacket in the lost and found so most likely the housekeeping didn’t find it. I told her to check again and I will wait for a call. I even emailed. No one called nor replies to my email. I am very disappointed with this...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janet, Thank you for sending your comments about your recent stay.<br> Please accept our apologies for this regrettable incident. We are sorry we weren't able to help you in the first instance. Since, we have found a grey and black jacket, unfortunately I don't have the details of your lost item. If this is your personal property, please contact us so that we may forward it to you<br> With my kind regards,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anonymous Business - 02/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The stay was ok but the booking was wrong due to the Accor website failing to complete the transaction. »

The stay was fine. Breakfast quite expensive but ok. The booking via Accor was bad. The website failed to complete the transaction, booking two breakfasts for one and a small room. It restarted having lost the booking data which I didn't notice until too late and was given a room for three which I didn't want and had to pay for two breakfasts. There were many irritating emails from Accor but they were uncontactable and the hotel itself said it was nothing to do with them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us this review of your recent stay at Ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South.<br> We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay. However we have taken note of your remarks and are very sorry for the inconveniences caused by the problem with your online booking. I regret the misunderstanding and can only apologise once again. Unfortunately we have no control over booking made online. May I suggest you contact us directly for your next reservation to make sure this does not occur again.<br> I hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards, <br><br>Aurélie Rimez,<br>Deputy Manager<br>

P Business - 27/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel is nice, but not an &quot;airport hotel&quot; if I have to organize and pay for the transfer myself. »

First, I was disappointed to find out that the &quot;airport hotel&quot; is 10kms away from the airport and a free shuttle service was not available. Then, I was disappointed when after calling the hotel, they would not even book a transfer for me. I only got a phone number. It cost me 10 EUR for the transfer, which I could not charge to my room and I did not even get a receipt. If I factor in 20EUR for transport, I would have chosen another place to stay. Other than the above, the staff was helpful, breakfast really nice, room and building generally pleasant. I really liked the bar area with Belgian beer on tap.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your summary about your stay at Ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South hotel.<br> We are thrilled you liked the hotel's decor. We are also glad you appreciated the bar area. However, we are sorry to read your disappointment. It should be stressed that the taxi is not free. It is a service we propose to book for our clients. Please note that the price is a negotiated one (10€ instead of 15€) and payable directly to the taxi driver. Moreover, we inform you that we propose the package “Park,Sleep and Fly ” with the shuttle service included. Don't hesitate to contact us for more details. Thanks for your mention on the quality service and breakfast buffet.<br> We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy manager

Mirco Business - 22/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good for holidays and business »

Good room and Services

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mirco, Thanks for your nice comment.<br> We're glad to note you made the most of your room's comfort. Thanks for your positive feedback about the good quality of service. It will be passed on to the whole team.<br> We look froward to welcoming you once again.<br> A.Rimez, Deputy manager

Katia P. Business - 08/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great! »

The staff is very competent. They cared about the service. The taxi service is really good, cheap and trustworthy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katia, Thanks for your nice comment.<br> Your touching words about the good quality of service are genuinely valued. They will be conveyed to the whole team. Your positive feedback about the taxi service is truly appreciated as well. Thanks for your high rating.<br> See you soon for another gorgeous stay among us.<br> A.Rimez, Deputy manager

Norman C. Couples - 13/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A little disappointed not up to usual standards »

We had problems getting an extra towel and a spare pillow which is usually in the room The hot part of breakfast was not available at 6.30 as published

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.<br> We regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience. We do apologise for the oversight of our housekeeping department, I will be review this matter with them. We are very sorry for the delay and hope you were not too inconvenienced.<br>We are concerned about your comments regarding breakfast, which starts at 4.30 am and is continually replenished throughout the service. Please don't hesitate to inform our team members if anything is lacking and we will take the necessary action. The satisfaction of our guests is one of our top priorities.<br> We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. With my best regards,<br> A.Rimez, Deputy manager

L. Couples - 26/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« PROXIMITE AEROPORT »

PARKING + NUITEE + TRANSFERT AEROPORT

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Hôte, Merci pour la rédaction de cet avis sur l'hôtel Ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South.<br> Merci d'évoquer notre proximité avec l'aéroport de Charleroi. Nous nous réjouissons que vous ayez trouvé notre formule Park and Fly pratique. Comme vous avez pu le constater, cette offre packagée intéressante inclut le service de navette qui permet au client de rejoindre l'aéroport en laissant son véhicule sur notre parking sachant que ce dernier est en parfaite sécurité.<br> Nous serions ravis de vous revoir parmi nous. Bien à vous,<br> A.Rimez, Directrice adjointe

Anonymous Families - 24/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not to my usual standard with AccorHotels »

When we arrived we were given the wrong room key and ended up having to go up and down the floors with our luggage and our 3 years old daughter. On the third floor the ceiling was leaking onto the carpet that was flooded. On the second floor, there were old bed frames in the corridor. When we eventually got to the room, the heating had been put on all day on full and the room was 29 degrees. We had to leave the windows open in order to air the room which is not ideal with a 3 year old but she had trouble going to sleep with such heat. Although the location is ideal and the sleep and fly option is a plus, I don’t think I will be returning. I find it to be a real shame as I always chose AccorHotels because of the high quality standards and I’ve up to today, never been disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for this point of view concerning your experience at our hotel. Thanks for mentioning our convenient location near Brussels South Charleroi Airport and the E42 / A15 Liège-Paris motorway. Your remarks have been noted. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience. In fact, we had a water leak in the hallway of the 3rd floor, which has been resolved quickly, once the problem reported. We want to state that we are currently renovating the rooms on the 2nd floor. Note that these refurbishments are isolated from the rented rooms. Therefore, guests are forbidden entry to this floor. Regarding the heating, we will check the procedure with our housekeeper to bring a vigilance on the subject. Your observations are useful to improve what can be improved. We make your satisfaction our top priority. Thanks for alluding to the packaged offer including the shuttle service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, A.Rimez, Deputy manager

M I. Couples - 19/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff, terrible rooms »

The staff were fabulous. Very helpful. The rooms are really tired 1970s woodchip, cheap towels, very tired and more like 1.5 star quality. Lots of work to upgrade halls. Maybe rooms are next?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MAYA i., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Business - 18/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Charleroi Airport »

i am not the first time there. this time was the worst. breakfast was very bad, bathroom not cleaned and stank like in a dirty public toilet. room 318 night 13-14.12.2017. the place for early departure from the airport is very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are really sorry to know that you were not satisfied with your stay. The best way for our team to meet the guests' needs, is to be informed about their concerns on the spot. We regret you didn't talk to us directly so we could find a solution at your convenience. Your satisfaction is our top priority. As you noticed, it is convenient to stay in our hotel thanks to our proximity with Brussels South Charleroi Airport. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, A.Rimez, Deputy manager

Salvipus Families - 13/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« dirthy »

the ibis is a preatty standard hotel chain. usually we are ok with this. specifically this time the room, corridors, and facility were really dirthy and also towels very used - not sure about beds

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SALVATORE B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 67.50 EUR Non member rate
From 64.13 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates