Hotel - ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 341 reviews
All hotels in Fleurus
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 67.50 EUR Non member rate
From 64.13 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • AÉROPORT DE CHARLEROI
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 64 rooms
  • 32 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • WiFi in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 958 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 341 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Norman C. Couples - 13/02/2018
« A little disappointed not up to usual standards »

We had problems getting an extra towel and a spare pillow which is usually in the room The hot part of breakfast was not available at 6.30 as published

AccorHotels certified review
L. Couples - 26/01/2018
« PROXIMITE AEROPORT »

PARKING + NUITEE + TRANSFERT AEROPORT

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 24/01/2018
« Not to my usual standard with AccorHotels »

When we arrived we were given the wrong room key and ended up having to go up and down the floors with our luggage and our 3 years old daughter. On the third floor the ceiling was leaking onto the carpet that was flooded. On the second floor, there were old bed frames in the corridor. When we eventually got to the room, the heating had been put on all day on full and the room was 29 degrees. We had to leave the windows open in order to air the room which is not ideal with a 3 year old but she had trouble going to sleep with such heat. Although the location is ideal and the sleep and fly option is a plus, I don’t think I will be returning. I find it to be a real shame as I always chose AccorHotels because of the high quality standards and I’ve up to today, never been disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for this point of view concerning your experience at our hotel. Thanks for mentioning our convenient location near Brussels South Charleroi Airport and the E42 / A15 Liège-Paris motorway. Your remarks have been noted. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience. In fact, we had a water leak in the hallway of the 3rd floor, which has been resolved quickly, once the problem reported. We want to state that we are currently renovating the rooms on the 2nd floor. Note that these refurbishments are isolated from the rented rooms. Therefore, guests are forbidden entry to this floor. Regarding the heating, we will check the procedure with our housekeeper to bring a vigilance on the subject. Your observations are useful to improve what can be improved. We make your satisfaction our top priority. Thanks for alluding to the packaged offer including the shuttle service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, A.Rimez, Deputy manager

AccorHotels certified review
M I. Couples - 19/12/2017
« Great staff, terrible rooms »

The staff were fabulous. Very helpful. The rooms are really tired 1970s woodchip, cheap towels, very tired and more like 1.5 star quality. Lots of work to upgrade halls. Maybe rooms are next?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MAYA i., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

TripAdvisor review
Business - 18/12/2017
« Ibis Charleroi Airport »

i am not the first time there. this time was the worst. breakfast was very bad, bathroom not cleaned and stank like in a dirty public toilet. room 318 night 13-14.12.2017. the place for early departure from the airport is very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are really sorry to know that you were not satisfied with your stay. The best way for our team to meet the guests' needs, is to be informed about their concerns on the spot. We regret you didn't talk to us directly so we could find a solution at your convenience. Your satisfaction is our top priority. As you noticed, it is convenient to stay in our hotel thanks to our proximity with Brussels South Charleroi Airport. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, A.Rimez, Deputy manager

AccorHotels certified review
Salvipus Families - 13/12/2017
« dirthy »

the ibis is a preatty standard hotel chain. usually we are ok with this. specifically this time the room, corridors, and facility were really dirthy and also towels very used - not sure about beds

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SALVATORE B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
L. C. G. Business - 04/12/2017
« more than 100% satisfied »

(extremely) Nice, clean, beautiful stay. Helpful and friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHAI G. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 30/11/2017
« I have never stayed at this hotel? »

I have contacted your central customer service and told them I have never stayed at this property? They said they would investigate and get back to me?

AccorHotels certified review
G. J. Families - 26/11/2017
« Hotel during reconstruction »

The hotel room was what we expected, so ok. However asking 14€ pp for a simple breakfast in a tent is a shame. We therefore did not have our breakfast at your hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GERARD J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Gerd Business - 13/11/2017
« OK, friendly people. But the hotel is still a construction site »

I ha d booked the park, sleep and fly package and found it very convenient. Good service, short waiting time. The hotel was quiet, the people were very friendly. The pnly disturning thing was the construction site in the hote. The breakfast room and the bar are in a tent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GERHARD H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Paul Couples - 02/11/2017
« Convenient location, no more »

We had a 7.00 flight, so decided to stay the night before at Ibis. Location is convenient, shuttle dependable. No atmosphere, no dining facilities , desk understaffed . Room and bathroom tiny. Clean, but could do with some sprucing up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAUL MEGANCK, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Rk Solo - 31/10/2017
« Room and breakfast without stress »

There were works, I could see only concrete in the entrance hall. And one desk as a reception. And there was no hot water for which I got a discount after I claimed it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RADOK KLJUCEVSEK, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Jay Couples - 22/10/2017
« What we expected, a nice room to stay the night »

We have enjoyed our experience in the hotel Ibis Fleurus (Charleroi Airport Brussels South). We want to thank the team for offering a small gift for our wedding. This was a very kind touch. The only thing that was a bit sad is that the hotel is currently in transformation. Walking through the hotel and the stairs did not feel like being in a hotel. But that will change when this will be finished.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 14/10/2017
« Passing through belgium »

Hotel is ideally placed close to motorway with excellent off-road parking. We had supper in a marquee because the main building was being redecorated. It was a bit cold but service was excellent. Beds are very comfortable and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisbeth, Thanks for your feedback. As you pointed out, we enjoy a prominent location just off Brussels South Charleroi Airport and the E42 / A15 Liège-Paris motorway, with several restaurants nearby. We valued your mention on the comfort of our beds and the room's cleanliness. Thanks for hinting at the parking. Your compliment about the good quality of service will be shared with the whole team. We take note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you again in the future. H. Itziou, Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Philip Couples - 10/10/2017
« Learnt something new »

On the way to the hotel we saw a sign on the motorway (in French) which we didn't understand. Your receptionist, Mario, explained it to us and was otherwise very pleasant. The room was fine and the off-road parking a real plus point.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philp O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Bernard Solo - 03/10/2017
« bon park, sleep and fly ! »

Park sleep and fly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bernard G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 12/09/2017
« D.W.Harrington »

Excellent hotel and staff. My only negative comment is that the hotel's lack of CCTV covering the parking area. The reason for this comment is that on the morning of my departure I had a top bag stolen from my motorcycle. The staff were very helpful in trying to resolve the matter.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinions in relation to your stay at Ibis Charleroi Airport Hotel in Fleurus. We are grateful for your kind remarks for our hotel, and we are delighted that our team were able to assist you. We are terribly sorry to read about the incident regarding your bag. Whilst the hotel cannot be held responsible for any problems arising in the parking lot, since we notify our guests, clearly, that our parking is not secure (access without barrier) and does not have video surveillance, we will do all we can, however, in resolving rare occasions such as this, at Reception. We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future stay. With very best wishes, H. Itziou, Manager

TripAdvisor review
coline953 Friends getaway - 11/09/2017
« Ibis Charleroi »

On a main road ,decent eat as much as you like restaurant short walk away.Very open carpark do not leave stuff in the open ,especially if you are on a motorcycle.Breakfast overpriced compared to other Ibis Hotels

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Coline, Thanks for sharing the experience of your stay with us. We're glad to note you appreciated our location near Brussels South Charleroi Airport and the E42 / A15 Liège-Paris motorway, with several restaurants nearby. We value your mention on our parking and hotel's cleanliness. We take note of your remark. As a remider, we offer a breakfast formula coffee + croissant for €4 in addition to discounts up to 20% of the rate in case of direct booking on our website. We look forward to welcoming you once again. H. Itziou, Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bruno K. Families - 06/09/2017
« Very good experience in Charleroi airport Ibis hotel »

The stay with our family : my couple and 4 of our kids was perfect : the 2 bedrooms were fine, and the servcice in the evening and overnight was really perfect and very nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bruno K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Families - 30/08/2017
« Very practical hotel before flying bij Charleroi Airport »

Nice hotel, clean, with a nice staff. Taxi was perfect on time in the morning to bring us to the airport and back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 67.50 EUR Non member rate
From 64.13 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 4 km ibis Budget Charleroi Airport
ibis Budget Charleroi Airport
From
From 50.15 EUR Non member rate
From 47.64 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.4 km Novotel Charleroi Centre
Novotel Charleroi Centre Hotel
From
From 95.00 EUR Non member rate
From 85.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.7 km ibis Charleroi Centre Gare
ibis Charleroi Centre Gare Hotel
From
From 58.50 EUR Non member rate
From 55.58 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 23 km ibis Styles Nivelles
ibis Styles Nivelles Hotel
From
From 65.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in FLEURUS
See rates