Hotel - Mercure Vannes Le Port Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Vannes Le Port Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 613 reviews
All hotels in Vannes
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 71.00 EUR Non member rate
From 67.45 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Hard tennis court  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:00 / 19:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-14:00 / 19:00-21:30

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Depending on your preference and your budget, choose from two spacious room types: the Standard Room or the Privilege Room, which offers a spectacular view of the Gulf of Morbihan.We also have rooms suitable for family vacations.

  • 89 rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,391 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Vannes Le Port Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 613 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 16/04/2018
« Two night stop over on long trip »

A much needed break on a long trip. Hotel was clean, comfortable and staff were excellent. Everything we needed. We had time to wander around the old town and reception staff had provided map and pointed out things of interest. Just right for us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Afternoon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accommodations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 02/04/2018
« Good stay in a Mercure Hotel »

Good hotel in same standard as other Mercure Hotels; people are friendly; food is good Opportunities to improve the quality of their beds as the mattress was very hard.

AccorHotels certified review
Claude B. Couples - 23/03/2018
« A room with a view »

I got into the room,opened the curtains and found the view of the port was second to none. Had a fantastic meal in the brasserie with excellent oysters.The staff were so friendly. So why did I not give my rating a higher score? I have stayed in numerous Mercure in France and apart from one exception,they always give seniors a free breakfast.Vannes did NOT.I got some curt explanation about the booking tariff.I always book by internet and Tours,Rouen, Alencon,Libourne ,Perigueux etc.. have always accepted it. So it was good but next time I will not choose Vannes even though I will recommend it to younger people.Losing customers is always easy for a few euros!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CLAUDE b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding your comment about the free breakfast fo senior people, we would like to give you more information. This offer is available only on the daily rate with the possibility to cancel your stay until 4pm the day of your arrival. It is more flexible. You booked an early booking at a special rate and with prepay at the reservation and no possibility to change the dates of stay or to cancel your reservation. In this case, the breakfast are not offered. It is an ACCOR condition, not a Mercure of Vannes condition. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accomodation Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Michael M. Couples - 06/03/2018
« Disappointing »

The hotel could be vastly improved by rather more consideration being given the hotel guests. I am a platinum accor club member and have been for a long time, On arrival with my wife the welcome was not particularly good and on checking in we were only given a Drinks voucher for one guest, rather than the two were have been given at the last 15 hotels we have stayed at. After an argument, not very pleasant, a second voucher was given. Why Accor cannot get its act together a make it clear what is on offer I do not know. We came down at 18.30 hrs for a pre dinner drink, the bar was not attended and eventually I found that the receptionist was also Bar lady, I requested two glasses of wine, Sorry but we don't serve wine only the restaurant can do that!!!!! What is going on, the hotel info leaflet specifically states. Bar open Mon to Fri 6.30AM to Midnight, Discover our selection of WINES served by the glass. This arrangement is normal for a 4 star hotel however Vannes seems to make its own rules and does what suits the management and not the guests. I complained again on checking out and was offered a 30 euro reduction to my bill. I will not be visiting the hotel again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accomodation Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 23/02/2018
« Hotel fine restaurant dire »

We stayed in this hotel whilst working at the exhibition centre opposite which was the main consideration when choosing a place to stay the hotel itself was just what you would expect from Accor Hotels a well presented clean and serviceable room with everything one would expect from a large chain The restaurant on the other hand was a different matter the service and the food can only be described as average although the prices suggested otherwise we ordered a Saumur red to accompany our meal which arrived semi chilled which we have had in other establishments at this temperature so no problem we then ordered a carafe of house red this also arrived and was extremely cold the waiter agreed and returned with another that was only slightly less chilled which we declined after finishing the rest of the meal as we were leaving the head waiter asked us to sign for the meal and then off to bed the next morning on our departure we received the bill for the stay and found we had been charged for the wine when challenged the receptionist informed us that the manager was away on a coarse (on a Sunday?) and the restaurant was nothing to with the hotel even though they collected the money but we could wait for two and a half hours at which time the restaurant manager would arrive making the meal even poorer value

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madam, Sir, We would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. We apologize for the problem with the restaurant and be sure that we will inform the restaurant manager about this. The Mercure Hotels strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and your feedback is very important for us. We hope to welcome you for an other stay. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accomodation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Redford99 Couples - 28/01/2018
« Very comfortable. Staff very helpful »

We met with friendly staff who made us feel welcome in various ways. Hotel is situated near the harbour with interesting walks and activities nearby. Well worth a visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accomodation manager

AccorHotels certified review
S. B. Families - 08/01/2018
« Bad »

Horrible room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. b. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. This kind of room is normally proposed to families, they don't have the same service as privilege rooms you booked usually. The hotel was not fully booked this week-end, did you contact the reception to ask to change the kind of rooms ? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accomodation Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lizanne Couples - 15/12/2017
« One of the best »

This hotel is in a good location and has a warm friendly atmosphere. Good comfortable reception area with friendly welcoming staff. Comfortable room and very good restaurant offering great value for money. Again superb service

AccorHotels certified review
Mr K. D. F. Couples - 12/12/2017
« Mr »

friendly clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accomodation Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 03/12/2017
« Great location, great town »

We stayed here for 2 nights in mid-November, in a Privilege room. It had been recently refurbished and was very quiet, with a good view over the port. We ate one night in the attached Brasserie where, contrary to most Tripadvisor reviews, both the food and the service were excellent. Buses stop right outside the hotel to travel in and around Vannes and day passes are available which we took advantage of. But note the last bus from Vannes is about 7PM so there is about a 20 minute walk back from town if you eat out - but the walk is a pleasant one. The only problem was that the advertised bar was not open. I had been given a card for the usual complimentary drink for members of Le Club Accor which i decided to use after getting back from a meal out. However the wines are kept in the Brasserie and the Brasserie staff had gone home - at around 9:30 PM. The Reception staff could open the bar but only for soft drinks or, bizarrely, spirits. We would not have expected this in a 4-star hotel. Otherwise a nice quiet stay and I would stop again.

AccorHotels certified review
Peter C. Couples - 19/11/2017
« The excessive noise from the car park opposite spoiled our stay. »

The hotel is generally OK. The excessive noise from the large car park opposite our room really spoiled our stay. The locals drive into the park, open all the doors of their car and then turn the music up really loud. They bring their own drink and stay until 0600hrs. We also found own of the reception staff was really moody and unhelpful. We couldn’t even get a glass of wine before 1900 hrs. We did however find the staff in Edgar’s Brasserie very friendly and helpful. Without them the two week holiday would have been awful. The room was cleaned each day But we did have one day where the cleaners had not made the bed. Also toilette paper was not replenished whe we had run out of rolls. The Mercure hotel may be good for a single night stay, but for 12 nights it is not a good experience. I would not stay in this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Sales Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 18/11/2017

Tres agreable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 01/11/2017
« Good hotel in nice location »

Good hotel in nice location in Vannes, easy access to and from the hotel to center, good parking and nice restaurant in site, I was very surprised that the security box is not attached to wall; completely free in block that gives not any security feelings: the internet needs to reconnect each time again and again instead to remain connected

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. KURZBAUM, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Thomas L. Couples - 30/10/2017
« Stayed at this hotel many times. We ve it. »

Always good. Very friendly and helpful staff and it's a real treat to look forward to every year. Nice beds good rooms and excellent service. What more could you want?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear THOMAS L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 10/10/2017

Stayed in this hotel on two different nights, rooms were o different floors, WiFi very poor on both occasions. Hair dryer did not work in one of the rooms, when reported at desk they just said that they would report it, no offer was made to source another.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. BRENDAN M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 09/10/2017
« WiFi very poor »

WiFi very poor have stayed in two different rooms on different floors it made no difference, could do no work. Also hair dryer did not work in a room, when reported at desk there was no offer to supply one, only we will get a service person to look at it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madam, Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 19/09/2017
« Very pleasant and friendly. »

We have stayed at this hotel on may occasions and always been extremely satisfied. Unfortunately over the years the large public car park across the road has become more of a problem in that., until the early hours of the morning it has become extremely noisy from large crowds of people leaving a local night club, local youths sounding their car horns and playing very loud music from their cars. None of this is under the control of the hotel , but does not help a good night's sleep!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MALCOLM M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Actually, we, sometimes, do have some problems with night clubs surrounding our Hotel but espacially because of young people who make some noise during or after partying. This is a really important point for the direction, it is important that you know, we are currently dealing with local authority to resolve this problem . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 18/09/2017
« Vannes »

The Mecure Vannes Le Port was in an excellent location. There was a bus stop just across the road for busses into the town and the boats for trips to other islands was a very short walk away. We would stay here again when in the area

TripAdvisor review
Ian374 Couples - 16/09/2017
« Vannes »

A good location giving easy access to the town a short walk [15 min] along the towpath. Many bars / restaurants within the old town, in addition to an excellent market. Walking away from Vannes the hotel is near the coastal footpath which meanders through a wooded area, used by cyclists and walkers. The facilities at the hotel are good, with the restaurant offering a wide selection of good food and wine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian, A huge thank you for your excellent coment after your stay in Mercure Vannes le Port Hotel . We hope from seeing you in a near future. Kind regards, General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Charles S. Couples - 15/09/2017
« Very enjoyable stay »

No problems; very comfortable stay. Also very nice food. The only problem occurred when we attempted to have breakfast in the bar area on the final morning & the lady didn't seem to want to serve us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHARLES S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 71.00 EUR Non member rate
From 67.45 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.1 km ibis Styles Vannes Gare Centre
ibis Styles Vannes Gare Centre Hotel
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.5 km ibis Vannes
ibis Vannes Hotel
From
From 72.00 EUR Non member rate
From 68.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.6 km hotelF1 Vannes
hotelF1 Vannes Hotel
From
From 32.00 EUR Non member rate
From 32.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.8 km ibis budget Vannes Ploeren
ibis budget Vannes Ploeren
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in VANNES
See rates