Hotel - Mercure Vannes Le Port Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Vannes Le Port Hotel

4.0/5 656 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 81.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.95 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Hard tennis court  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:00 / 19:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-14:00 / 19:00-21:30

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Depending on your preference and your budget, choose from two spacious room types: the Standard Room or the Privilege Room, which offers a spectacular view of the Gulf of Morbihan.We also have rooms suitable for family vacations.

  • 89 rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,688 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Vannes Le Port Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 656 reviews
Charles P. T. Friends - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« thoroughly enjoyable stay »

a good room, good service, a warm welcome, it was a pleasure to be there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Directrice Hébergement

Couples - 12/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointed with condition of the hotel, standard service, quality of evening meal and price paid »

We planned a two night stay in this hotel with bed and breakfast in a Junior Suite. We also planned to eat in the restaurant on the first night as we had been travelling all day. The room furnishing and decor were dated, there were black marks or stains on the toilet wall and the window had a crack right across the middle. When we visited the Bar for a drink there was nobody available to serve us. It was necessary to get a waiter from restaurant to serve us who clearly had an unhelpful and unwelcoming attitude. We didn't enjoy the meal in the Brasserie. The Veal rice dish was only just warm and the mixed vegetables didn't look fresh - more look like boil in the bag food. The Mackerel was overcooked and again the vegetables looked unappetising. It was also overpriced for what it was. During the night we experienced antisocial behaviour through until six next morning from young people leaving a nearby nightclub. Shouting, arguing, car horns, music plus vandalism of vehicles in the car park opposite the hotel. The Reception staff didn't know the number or frequency of the bus into Vannes, something simple like that they should know. They seemed more interested in looking at their smartphones than greeting clients in the reception area. Breakfast was the only thing we enjoyed about this hotel and don't planned to stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madam, Sir, We would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. We are really sorry that the service did not live up to your expectations The Mercure Hotels strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and your feedback is very important for us. We hope to welcome you for an other stay. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accommodation manager

Michelle Friends - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Could not sleep »

Apparently there is a club nearby : loud music till 3 am !!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr & Mrs. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As explained during your stay, do not hesitate to contact the reception for the noise. The night auditor can call the police. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Directrice Hébergement

Jane O Couples - 02/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« GOOD POSITION »

Lovely hotel - we were on the 5th floor so had a fabulous view. Overlooking the water. Bedroom great, we would have preferred a bath to a shower, but the view more than made up for not having what we wanted! Receptionist very helpful and polite, as were all the staff. Great brasserie attached to the hotel. Didn't eat there (only drinks), but menu looked inviting. Longish walk into Vannes, but we like walking. If not, easy bus (no 7) right outside hotel into Vannes. Wonderful woodland walks alongside the water in the opposite direction.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Evening, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accommodation Manager

E. Couples - 28/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mid-week break »

We always use the Mercure Le Port when staying in Vannes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. TURNESS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Directrice Hébergement

Helga Couples - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overnight stay »

My husband and I stayed here for one night travelling from Dordogne to Roscoff. We were both delighted with the hotel, especially when we were informed that we would be getting a free upgrade to a superior room. We had a lovely room with a large tv, fridge, air-con, wifi and the signature "bed"!! After a truly wonderful nights sleep, we were treated to a delicious breakfast, which was included in the cost of the room. There was a large selection of food, bacon, sausage, scrambled/boiled eggs, cold meats, cheeses and an array of bread and pastries. Made us decide that we really need to spend some more time in this wonderful place!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accomodation Manager

Don Couples - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Our stay was pleasant and comfortable, especially with the air conditioning, as the outside temperature was over 30 degrees! »

We were made welcome at check in. The hotel looks good inside and is comfortable. The room was clean and neat and the air conditioning was very effective. The bathroom was also excellent and the shower very good. Breakfasts were varied and copious. We ate one evening in the brasserie. The food was good without being great cuisine, though we did find the service out on the terrace a little slow. At about 2km from the centre of Vannes, it could be difficult for some people to reach the centre without bus or taxi, but we enjoyed the walk alongside the water and boats. It was very hot, but there is some shade beneath the trees as you go. Check out was also very straightforward and easy. It was an enjoyable 2-night stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DONALD W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Directrice Hébergement

Steve B. Couples - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Our delightful return to Vannes after too many years. »

We first visited Vannes to commence our sailing experience of The Golfe du Morbihan back in the mid 1990's when we chartered a yacht from a charterer in Vannes. Luckily I returned a couple of times to sail between then and the early 2000's, but after this lapse in time we decided that it was opportune to return for 4 nights following our visit to the 24 Heures du Mans. We can only say again how delightful an experience it was.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEPHEN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Directrice Hébergement

Malcolm M. Couples - 15/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Last year we complained about local youths causing nuisance at night in the car park opposite hotel and we were informed that the hotel was working with the local police regarding this. Unfortunately this is still ongoing and was also exacerbated by a funfair in the car park as well - not conducive to a good night"s sleep!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MALCOLM M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Directrice Hébergement

Willem Couples - 06/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable hotel voor longer stay »

Very relaxed stay in a huge (standard) room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WILLEM G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Directrice Hébergement

Barry T. Couples - 04/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent three night stay »

Spent three nights in a "chambre Privilege" and overall experience was excellent. Very good hotel; staff friendly and helpful. Even though the flooring in the entrance/lobby was being relaid during our stay everything was done to minimise the inconvenience. Very good restaurant. A very enjoyable break.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BARRY T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accomodation Manager

Couples - 16/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Two night stop over on long trip »

A much needed break on a long trip. Hotel was clean, comfortable and staff were excellent. Everything we needed. We had time to wander around the old town and reception staff had provided map and pointed out things of interest. Just right for us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Afternoon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accommodations Manager

Anonymous Couples - 02/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay in a Mercure Hotel »

Good hotel in same standard as other Mercure Hotels; people are friendly; food is good Opportunities to improve the quality of their beds as the mattress was very hard.

Claude B. Couples - 23/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A room with a view »

I got into the room,opened the curtains and found the view of the port was second to none. Had a fantastic meal in the brasserie with excellent oysters.The staff were so friendly. So why did I not give my rating a higher score? I have stayed in numerous Mercure in France and apart from one exception,they always give seniors a free breakfast.Vannes did NOT.I got some curt explanation about the booking tariff.I always book by internet and Tours,Rouen, Alencon,Libourne ,Perigueux etc.. have always accepted it. So it was good but next time I will not choose Vannes even though I will recommend it to younger people.Losing customers is always easy for a few euros!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CLAUDE b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding your comment about the free breakfast fo senior people, we would like to give you more information. This offer is available only on the daily rate with the possibility to cancel your stay until 4pm the day of your arrival. It is more flexible. You booked an early booking at a special rate and with prepay at the reservation and no possibility to change the dates of stay or to cancel your reservation. In this case, the breakfast are not offered. It is an ACCOR condition, not a Mercure of Vannes condition. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accomodation Manager

Michael M. Couples - 06/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

The hotel could be vastly improved by rather more consideration being given the hotel guests. I am a platinum accor club member and have been for a long time, On arrival with my wife the welcome was not particularly good and on checking in we were only given a Drinks voucher for one guest, rather than the two were have been given at the last 15 hotels we have stayed at. After an argument, not very pleasant, a second voucher was given. Why Accor cannot get its act together a make it clear what is on offer I do not know. We came down at 18.30 hrs for a pre dinner drink, the bar was not attended and eventually I found that the receptionist was also Bar lady, I requested two glasses of wine, Sorry but we don't serve wine only the restaurant can do that!!!!! What is going on, the hotel info leaflet specifically states. Bar open Mon to Fri 6.30AM to Midnight, Discover our selection of WINES served by the glass. This arrangement is normal for a 4 star hotel however Vannes seems to make its own rules and does what suits the management and not the guests. I complained again on checking out and was offered a 30 euro reduction to my bill. I will not be visiting the hotel again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accomodation Manager

Business - 23/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Hotel fine restaurant dire »

We stayed in this hotel whilst working at the exhibition centre opposite which was the main consideration when choosing a place to stay the hotel itself was just what you would expect from Accor Hotels a well presented clean and serviceable room with everything one would expect from a large chain The restaurant on the other hand was a different matter the service and the food can only be described as average although the prices suggested otherwise we ordered a Saumur red to accompany our meal which arrived semi chilled which we have had in other establishments at this temperature so no problem we then ordered a carafe of house red this also arrived and was extremely cold the waiter agreed and returned with another that was only slightly less chilled which we declined after finishing the rest of the meal as we were leaving the head waiter asked us to sign for the meal and then off to bed the next morning on our departure we received the bill for the stay and found we had been charged for the wine when challenged the receptionist informed us that the manager was away on a coarse (on a Sunday?) and the restaurant was nothing to with the hotel even though they collected the money but we could wait for two and a half hours at which time the restaurant manager would arrive making the meal even poorer value

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madam, Sir, We would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. We apologize for the problem with the restaurant and be sure that we will inform the restaurant manager about this. The Mercure Hotels strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and your feedback is very important for us. We hope to welcome you for an other stay. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accomodation manager

Redford99 Couples - 28/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable. Staff very helpful »

We met with friendly staff who made us feel welcome in various ways. Hotel is situated near the harbour with interesting walks and activities nearby. Well worth a visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accomodation manager

S. B. Families - 08/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad »

Horrible room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. b. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. This kind of room is normally proposed to families, they don't have the same service as privilege rooms you booked usually. The hotel was not fully booked this week-end, did you contact the reception to ask to change the kind of rooms ? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accomodation Manager

Lizanne Couples - 15/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« One of the best »

This hotel is in a good location and has a warm friendly atmosphere. Good comfortable reception area with friendly welcoming staff. Comfortable room and very good restaurant offering great value for money. Again superb service

Mr K. D. F. Couples - 12/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

friendly clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Vannes Le Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aline GAILLARD Accomodation Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 81.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.95 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates