Hotel - ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 493 reviews
All hotels in Birmingham
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 5  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 87 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Data port in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • Fax machine
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,036 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 493 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Sam Solo - 16/04/2018
« Great »

Very good for what I needed it for! All the hotel staff are very pleasant, especially Anya who when I was checking out was so helpful even though she was clearly run off her feet. This was my second stay at the hotel to visit a close friend who lives nearby and I’m already planning to visit again soon. The food in the hotel is too expensive or else I would have scored a 10.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sam B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Victoria Guest Service Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Marilyn T. Solo - 15/04/2018
« Great Choice »

Needed to stay a few nights close to Heartlands Hospital where my husband was having a serious operation. The room was reasonably priced, large, clean and had en-suite everything I needed. But most of all I must mention the staff. The were so curteoous, polite and helpful. Even printing out routes for me to find my way between hospital and hotel. I cannot speak highly enough of them, I have stayed in many hotels some 5 star but never have I come across such a well trained staff. My husband now needs constant monitoring and I will definitely be using this Ibis in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marilyn T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Victoria Guest Service Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 15/04/2018
« A comfortable budget hotel »

We had a comfortable and quiet stay at this hotel. The room was nice and clean. The nights were quiet and staff were helpful and courteous. The location is great (although not picturesque), an uber into the centre was £ 5-8 depending on the time of day. There's a Mcdonalds right next door which is handy for a cheap breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review ibis Birmingham Bordesley. I am glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Mihaela Dihonova Hotel Resident Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Catherine Families - 14/04/2018
« Great stay »

I was very happy with the hotel, nothing wrong at all, lovely place and great location as Morrison’s is a 5 min drive away if you need a supermarket.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Catherine H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Victoria Guest Service Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Z. P. Families - 14/04/2018
« Great »

Great and lovely. But as we were sat on the seating area downstairs. We seen a lady manager being very rude to her worker and her worker was very nice to us our whole stay. Just wish the managers would smile more like the rest and be happy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Z. Patel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and the manager . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff and managers as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Victoria Guest Service Manager

AccorHotels certified review
P. Solo - 12/04/2018
« A Modern well presented hotel. »

Very nice room...staff friendly and welcoming...and efficient. disappointed there wasn't a cheaper continental breakfast option...didn't't want the full breakfast and £8.99 too much...so didn't have breakfast. Car park had a cordoned-off area...flood damage...unexpected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and maintenance . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Victoria Guest Service Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 12/04/2018
« Good service, bit noisy »

Better than I expected for the price. Good to have a restaurant on site and free car parking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeanne B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Victoria Guest Service Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mr F. Business - 12/04/2018
« Nice Hotel »

Spotless big room very friendly staff,used this hotel every time I'm in Birmingham and a good price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr F., Thank you for your comments regarding your stays at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guestsʼ satisfaction is our main priority. It is always a delight to read such positive comments from our valued guests. We invite you, please, to share your opinion on the TripAdvisor website (website for travelersʼ opinions) using the following link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186402-d191992-Reviews-Ibis_Birmingham_Bordesley-Birmingham_West_Midlands_England.html It is very important for us that our guestsʼ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Good luck in Middlesbrough and we hope to see you again soon at ibis Birmingham Bordesley. Sincerely, Mihaela Dihonova Hotel Resident Manager

AccorHotels certified review
H. Business - 11/04/2018
« Rubbish »

Only location and parking was good Front desk staff was rude Single beds are small Room was clean but pillow case and bedding was not changed had hair on pillow and on bedding. Shower was ok but water come out under shower doors. Be careful u don’t slip. Booked for 3 nites but left the second nite. Would not go back there a again ibis brands are all budget hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues you mentioned and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mihaela Dihonova Hotel Resident Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Geoff E. Business - 11/04/2018
« Home away from home »

Always a great staying experience. Team always pleasant and helpful and always will and ready to help. My home away from home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr E., Thank you for sharing your fantastic review following your recent stay with us. It is always a delight to read such positive comments from our valued guests and I am glad that we were the perfect choice for your overnight when you are away from home. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are expecting you for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Mihaela Dihonova Hotel Resident Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anna Friends - 11/04/2018
« Excellent »

Kind staff, amazing room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms W., Thank you for choosing ibis Birmingham Bordesley for your recent stay in Birmingham. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guestsʼ satisfaction is our main priority. We invite you, please, to share your opinion on the TripAdvisor website (website for travelersʼ opinions) using the following link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186402-d191992-Reviews-Ibis_Birmingham_Bordesley-Birmingham_West_Midlands_England.html It is very important for us that our guestsʼ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon at ibis Birmingham Bordesley. Sincerely, Mihaela Dihonova Hotel Resident Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mkululi S. Couples - 10/04/2018

Staff were very assistive and we're good at explaining hotel processes

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to review ibis Birmingham Bordesley. It is always a delight to read such positive comments from our valued guests. We strive to deliver an outstanding service to each and every guest and it gives me pleasure to see that our facilities and our team have met your expectations. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mihaela Dihonova Hotel Resident Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 10/04/2018
« Distinctly Average »

For the price I paid I cannot complain, the room was fine, though not scrupulously clean; the bed and facilities were acceptable. The staff on the front desk seemed happy to continue their conversation while I waited to check in and I was not provided any instructions as to how to find my room. Within the room there was no safe, and no information about hotel facilities. I was disappointed that there appeared to be no policy on lone female travellers such as that provides by the premier inn chain of hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that you did not feel the staff had the appropriate attitude. Customer Service is of paramount importance to us and we were deeply disappointed that, in this instance, you did not feel welcome. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues you mentioned and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mihaela Dihonova Hotel Resident Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sarah P. Couples - 10/04/2018
« Comfortable & convenient »

All areas clean and tidy, room as usual are well kept. Only downside this time was noise outside, at first thought it was roadworks but when looked outside it was a refuse lorry in car park with all equipment being used although not actually collecting rubbish. This started 6.30am and went on for over an hour on a bank holiday. Not hotels fault though so wouldn't put me off staying there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah Powell, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Victoria Guest Service Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 10/04/2018
« Good price / quality »

Not my best experience but for the price nothing to declare. Good location and clean room. Not so much quiet but good services

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For your comfort in the future, please be assured that Ibis staff are available 24 hours a day should something not be to your satisfaction. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mihaela Dihonova Hotel Resident Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mo Families - 09/04/2018
« Good »

Nice hotel loved the interior. One thing we hated was when we got there, there was a security guy who never even looked at us, never greeted us just gave us the card for the room. NOT PROFESSIONAL expected a welcome from him.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that you did not feel the staff had the appropriate attitude and you can be assured that I have relayed your feedback to the staff. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mihaela Dihonova Hotel Resident Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jamshed Couples - 07/04/2018
« no electricity in the room »

i would rate it 0 because no electricity in the room secondly tv with no power or remote access i would never recommend this hotel again to anyone

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For your comfort in the future, please be assured that Ibis staff are available 24 hours a day should something not be to your satisfaction. I am sure that had you raised your issues with the staff at the hotel they would have made every effort to make your stay more pleasant. We appreciate your sharing your concerns. Sincerely, Mihaela Dihonova Hotel Resident Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Hannah Couples - 06/04/2018
« Fantastic value for money »

We where overwhelmed with the standard of the hotel rooms and the cleanliness of the hotel. It is very modern and really exceeded our expectations! What fantastic value for money!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hannah W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Victoria Guest Service Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sarah P. Couples - 04/04/2018
« Good value for money »

Busy on arrival but as we'd pre checked in online we quickly got our room key. Not clear on the drinks machine in the lobby that it's payable. Friendly staff, comfortable beds

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Victoria Guest Service Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nothando Solo - 03/04/2018
« Amazing »

The service and the rooms were amazing... very friendly staff, nice affordable restuarant and bar, spacious room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms N., Thank you for choosing ibis Birmingham Bordesley for your recent stay in Birmingham. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guestsʼ satisfaction is our main priority. We invite you, please, to share your opinion on the TripAdvisor website (website for travelersʼ opinions) using the following link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186402-d191992-Reviews-Ibis_Birmingham_Bordesley-Birmingham_West_Midlands_England.html It is very important for us that our guestsʼ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon at ibis Birmingham Bordesley. Sincerely, Mihaela Dihonova Hotel Resident Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.3 km Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 58.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.6 km ibis Birmingham New Street Station
ibis Birmingham New Street Station Hotel
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.8 km ibis budget Birmingham Centre
ibis budget Birmingham Centre
From
From 31.00 GBP Non member rate
From 29.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.9 km ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street
ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street Hotel
From
From 39.00 GBP Non member rate
From 37.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BIRMINGHAM
See rates