Hotel - Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel Hotel

4.5/5 232 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 195.00 USD Non member rate
From 195.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 13h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Massage
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The ultimate in elegance and comfort, all our rooms are beautifully decorated and feature a spacious marble bathroom, two telephones, high-speed Internet access, cable TV, a minibar, an individual safety deposit box.

  • 73 rooms
  • 18 non-smoking rooms
  • 54 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 411 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 232 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
B. (. Business - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect.. »

No surprise. Everything was perfecto from arrival to departure. Thanks to housekeeping team who everyday takes very well care of the room for cleanless...check in team very fast and polite...all the team including bell boy are helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. Thank you so much for your appreciation and comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Anonymous Solo - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good business type hotel »

Very comfortable with good reception staff who where polite and efficient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

N/a Couples - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was very good »

Reception staff were very helpful. Housekeeping was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Donald Solo - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Large rooms but dated »

I was grateful for the upgrade to a larger suite but the hotel felt very dated

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, The Management

D. Solo - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms Baybekora D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

B. (. Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect staff and location »

from the past 10 years, I never ever get anything wrong in this hotel. Check in is fast and professional, room are very clean and housekeeping lady very humble. Room service little expensive and excellent quality. It can be consider as the best hotel in Beirut.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Thank you so much for your comments. It is always a pleasure to welcome you. I will forward what you have written to my colleagues who will be very motived and thankful. Looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Imen B. A. Friends - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All is good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Ben A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Rod M. Business - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As usual friendly, professional and courteous staff »

Always comfortable, friendly. Nice feel to the place.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. Thank you very much for writing about your experience. All the staff of Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel sends their best regards

Markus G. Business - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very bad experience »

Dear Sir or Madam, Unfortunately my stay in the Sofitel Le Gabriel in Beirut was one of the worst experiences I ever had so far. As I am a frequent traveler I can relatively compare it very well to other hotels. Reasons for the very bad experience - the breakfast is not even 3 star level. The toast bread served was more than a couple of days old and even after asking for a fresh one I received another old one. The milk in the café latte was old and not good. The coffee was simply not drinkable - upon checkout I was told that they charged my credit card upon check-in (instead of only blocking some amount) for potential extras like mini-bar. This is unacceptable since this causes FX costs on my side. The hotel then wanted to give me the charged amount in cash (Dollars!). The reason of having a credit card is avoiding cash - dollars are worthless for me and exchanging them in Euros additionally puts FX costs on my side To put it in a nutshell: I will never stay again in this hotel and it also sheds a very bad light on Accor and Sofitel. Best Markus G.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. We are so sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We will reimburse the amount charged by error on your credit card instead of blocking it. We apologize for this which was not made on purpose. If you are coming back to Beirut soon, we would like you to be our host and we promise that you won't be disappointed this time. Hence, please allow us to offer you a complimentary stay on a full board basis. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Anonymous Couples - 19/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great People! »

Great welcome. The hotel staff was very nice to us. The hotel is well situated, very clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful hotel »

Magnificent service. Superb staff. Feels like home

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. George F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Nadine Solo - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent »

enjoyed it very much, nice and clean room, no noise, very friendly and courteous staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Michel Solo - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« First class Hotel in a convenient location in Beirut »

First time in a Sofitel and was worthwhile the stay. Great service, staff very friendly, very nice room (upgraded to luxury) and a relaxing interior swimming pool & spa.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Friends getaway - 03/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice hotel. Should have non-smoking floor and service was mixed »

We enjoyed our stay and loved Beirut. We found the front desk staff to be extremely helpful with cabs, lost luggage, dining suggestions, etc. However the restaurant service was poor. We thought breakfast buffet was included in our room rate but think they misunderstood our question. Regardless, they clearly saw I took one piece of toast from the buffet and nothing else, and they gave me a cold cup of coffee not offering to make a fresh pot or warm it up and then charged $30 for the buffet. There must have been a way to at least charge me a la carte, but we were in a hurry to leave for the airport so I didn't dispute the bill. We were charged for 4 breakfasts like this. My only other compliant is they allow smoking in all the rooms, so if you care about your lung health and are used to the developed world, it's very unfortunate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel's central location and the service of our staff. We are however very sorry to hear about the issues you have faced, please rest assured that all your comments are duly noted and will be shared internally. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Roderick M. Business - 07/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Fine as usual, sadly was not there long enough to enjoy the stay as much as I normally do

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Roderick Alexander M., We very much appreciate your evaluation regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Karim A. Solo - 23/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good service »

Enjoyable and relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Natalia P. Families - 22/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mixed experience. »

Stressful booking,because of bad communication and unprofessional management. Wonderful experience staying in the beautiful hotel with very helpful staff and location.!! Finally:confusion with the bill/ check out statement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs P., We very much appreciate your evaluation regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. We regret the incident of the booking and we hope that the mail sent for the final bill was clear. If you wish to have any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be glad to assist you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Elenitsa S. Business - 09/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

This was my 4th time there. No more to say. Warm, friendly and clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs S.,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Anonymous Business - 30/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

Excellent. Very professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Serge D. B. Couples - 30/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, helpful attentive staff, excellent overall experience. »

Excellent brunch, helpful attentive staff at all levels; excellent experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr de B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 195.00 USD Non member rate
From 195.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates