ibis Geneve Centre Gare Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 584 reviews
ibis Geneve Centre Gare
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 20.00 CHF
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Geneve Centre Gare

10, rue Voltaire
1201
geneva
switzerland

Tel: +41223382020

Fax: (+41)22/3382030

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TRAM :   13 ou 16 ISAAC MERCIER

  • By plane

    GENEVA COINTRIN At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By plane

    ZURICH KLOTEN At 282km / 175.24 miles

  • By car

    GENEVE CENTRE At 1.8km / 1.12 miles

  • By car

    GENEVE LAC At 1.8km / 1.12 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE CORNAVIN CFF At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

  • By train

    GENEVE AEROPORT At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :46.207651, 6.138269

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed measuring 63 x 79 inches (160 x 200 cm)

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Audio docking station(...)

Rooms with 1 double bed (63 x 79 "/160 x 200 cm) + 1 single bed (31 x 79 "/80 x 200 cm)

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 16
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Audio docking station(...)

Room with 2 single 35 x 79" (80 x 200 cm) beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Audio docking station(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Geneve Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,084 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

584 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Straightforward without complexity.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

W. Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Basic and clean.

Dear PINDAR W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

It was happy.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

오. Families - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very kind and clean.

Dear SAE EUN O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Happy with stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff was helpful especially the young lady in the day shift. I was able to get my boarding pass printed. Only bath towel was provided. It would be better if a hand towel is also provided. I was able to store my luggage after checkout and really appreciate that. Checkout was easy.

Dear JIING K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Great hotel convenient for the station and central Geneva

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joh Business - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Had a quiet room on the 7th floor. Nice and quiet. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was adequate. A bit quirky not having a reception desk, but it all worked OK.

Dear JOHN O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Nice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Just weird not to have a real welcome desk. Otherwise it was a nice stay.

Dear LUIS D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Very convenient location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris Business - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good and flexible welcome by staff. Strange reception desk. Received the free public transport card Geneva valid for stay. Some wifi codes needed before it worked well. Small rooms. Very good location near public transport. 1 small towel per person which did not dry well during stay. Hot shower. Good beds.

Dear CHRIS D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Geneva Stopover

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steve Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A clean and tidy hotel located close to the main railway station. The staff were pleasant and helpful and we paid for breakfast which was all cold food and enjoyable. The only minor complaint was when we arrived we thought we had mistakenly walked into the breakfast room but then discovered that there is no reception in this hotel other than the receptionist checks you in at a table in the breakfast area.

Dear STEPHEN T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Okay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stephanie S. Families - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was fine, but housekeeping could have been better. We ran out of soap on the last morning and also had to go down to the office once for toilet paper as that was never refilled.

Dear Mme S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Very pricy with very minimal amenities

Customer review rating 4.2/5

George Business - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

First of all, my name is George Londob and the booking was made by my colleague, Kathrin Niederlander. Here is my quick feedback. For a 503chf/night price I was expecting better amenities. No proper toiletries or a room slipper. I was assigned a room (301 to be precise) right beside the elevator so you can probably imagine the noise every time someone uses it. Additionally, I don't understand why the hotel has no proper reception area (if i were to provide my personal details, i wouldn't want other people hear it). I have informed the attending staff that I would like to be invoiced using my company's name so I gave all the details but when I got the invoice it was still on my name. So i sent another request email (since last week) but until now I didn't receive the modified invoice. BTW, the staff was very friendly so that's a good thing. I stayed in Ibis hotel before, the last one in Milano. It was a pleasant experience and we only paid half the price. I understand Geneva is a different market but for such a price, i expected a bit more comfort. Finally, may I again please ask that you issue me the requested invoice so I will be able to reimburse my expenses from my company. Thanks a lot.

Dear Mr Londob , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Concerning the rates, Geneva is a beautiful, but pricy city ( especially during a big event like VITAFOOD). Advance bookings can help you get a lower rate. Please check accorhotels.com for the best available rates. We always encourage guests to book in advance for the best available rates. Regarding the sending of invoice, it is done automatically. We do not control the computer malfunction. If you give me the billing address that must appear in the invoice, I send it to you directly via my mailbox. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

We enjoyed visiting Geneva. The hotel provided an excellent base from which to explore the area.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jennifer B. Friends - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A very satisfactory experience. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet.

Dear JENNIFER B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Easy, hassle free accommodation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check-in was relatively easy, short walking distance from the main train station and various train and bus lines. Double room was roomy with a rather small bathroom. At the expensive end for an Ibis however.

Dear FREDERIQUE M., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Noisy party in the lounge/sitting-room making it impossible for me to sleep as my room was directly above it.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Catherine B. Friends - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was unable to sleep on Friday night as there was a very noisy party (music, thumping, possibly caused by dancing or banging) in the lounge/dining-room and my room was directly above it. I was moved to another room for my second night. The staff was very helpful, but this situation was unacceptable. I suggest that when a large party books in the hotel they should be allocated rooms on the first floor, so that if they decide to congregate and have a party in the lounge/dining-room area they will not prevent other guests from sleeping and cause less disruption to the other guests. The hotel was otherwise very agreeable, well kept and the staff was kind. I have used it before and will use it again, but the suggestion that I should stipulate that I want a quiet room is in my view inappropriate. Anyone staying in a hotel should be entitled to a quiet night.

Dear Madam B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. The noise did not come from our hotel but from the restaurant / bar located across the street. We told this neighbor several times to pay attention to WE with the music, but he does not collaborate. I'm sorry. We will move to more efficient methods and it will eventually come to understand that our customers are complaining. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

ibis geneva

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Victor Couples - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was very nice and the location was excellent. Unfortunately the lobby was under going reconstruction and the breakfast room wasn't available.

Dear Mr C., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Friendly, clean and convenient hotel near the station

Customer review rating 4.2/5

B F. Business - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk. Check in was easy and quick. Room was nice, although the bed or mattress was not level. But then, I used this to my advantage, sleeping sideways so that my feet would be slightly higher than my head. Convenient central location, a few minutes walk from Cornavin station

Dear BRIGITTE F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

I had a Warm welcome at 11 in the evening and they accommodated my special requests,

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M C. Families - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The little things like an extra smile, an extra explanation of the what Ibis has to offer like the free transport and the activities and restaurant around the area... these things really matter when to me and my family - after a long day of travel into a foreign land. Thank you for your warm welcome.

Dear MYRA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Very good.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lynn Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel staff were exceptional - went out of their way to make my stay very special.

Dear LYNN V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

I enjoyed my stay with friendly and professional staff. The only area of improvement is harmonizing your prices that I found somehow very high

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jean P. M. Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I have stayed in many hotels across the globe and I frankly found your hotel one of few that I can proudly say that is among the tops. from professional and friendly staff to good services. Keep it up

Dear JEAN PAUL M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Great staff - clean room - good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

P. P. Business - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very welcoming staff, clean and refurbished room.

Dear p. P., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Simple but nice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kjetil Business - 11/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything worked as it should. Rooms are small but clean. Brakefast could have had a few more Choices to offer.

Dear KJETIL T., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager

Felt welcome from the start and would stay again.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marian Families - 10/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A friendly welcoming face when we arrived. Lovely clean room. Will be recommending the hotel to friends who will be travelling there shortly.

Dear MARIAN K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO Assistant Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in geneva