Hotel - ibis Saarbruecken City
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Saarbruecken City Hotel

3.5/5 352 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 46.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Pets allowed
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Bike rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The ibis Saarbrücken City hotel offers 50 contemporary rooms. Our wonderfully comfortable beds ensure that you sleep soundly and enjoy a peaceful night. The rooms also have a functional desk, a flat-screen TV and free WIFI.

  • 50 rooms
  • 50 non-smoking rooms
  • 8 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for ibis Saarbruecken City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 352 reviews
Solo travel - 10/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« You know what you get »

A typical chain hotel, not too far from the railway station with a very friendly and helpful lady in the reception. A good place for a one night stopover with a fine breakfast. The room was ok, but the bathroom and especially the shower cabin was very small. My rating of 4 is based on comparision with other chain hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased that you had a nice stay in our hotel.

Annonieeem Couples - 16/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Average place to stay »

Little overpriced for what it is. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is great but there is something missing for this value... staff is not to friendly, they could just say hi when crosing reception instead of we always first saying hi...

Family - 06/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Saarbrucken disappointing . Difficult Parking. »

No disabled access. No lift from entrance level.Have to carry baggage up a flight of steps to reach old tiny lift. Not recommended or up to normal Ibid standard. Small dog bared from breakfast room. No advance notice of this rule of the management. Embarised being ordered to leave room in front of many other guests. Adjoining Mexican restaurant was excellent with a very welcoming atmosphere.

Business - 18/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Business Traveler »

poor old hotel with good location for quite expensive price , service was good at reception but you have to climb trairs till you get to the lift wich is narrow and small,the bathroom was well used, The room was smokers room or something , someone smoke there earlier.

Solo travel - 15/01/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Steve from UK »

On arrival I was checked in, no wifi information was given to me, the room was very cold the heating was not switched on. I stayed again (pre-booked) a couple of days later and arrived at 10.30pm, this time the night porter checked me in and gave me a wifi code, on entering the room again no heating was switch on so the room was very cold. They had over 120 channels on the tv, one of the best I have come across however only one UK channel, BBC World News which I thought was very poor, this channel is on repeat every hour, come on Ibis where was at least BBC 1 & 2. Would I stay again, yes if the price was right as its right in the city centre but please put the heating on when the room is prepaid in the middle of winter. Was expecting the normal Ibis shower, but here it was just the base with a shower curtain around and not a lot of space. Nice big tv and I liked the wooden flooring so more modern than old carpets. A Le Club Accor platinum card member.

Solo travel - 02/08/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Space for improvements »

In the outskirts of the Saarland capital the Mercure remains an ex Novotel in its rooms. Some renovations are going on but the housekeeping should walk along with some more cleaning activities. For one night okay as an stopover. The splash pool in summer time is okay. Noise rooms from the aisle because of not soundproofed doors. Have some wax for the ears with you. AC was not working. No compensation for me as an Platinum Status holder. Construction works need a little more attention to the Clients from the Management when the rooms are located on same Level or with construction works.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your comment but you did make a mistake . We are an Ibis Hotel in Saarbrücken City and we don´t have a Swimming pool. You were at Mercure Hotel and made a comment on the wrong Internet side.

Anonymous Couples - 19/07/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Saarbruecken stay »

Well situated close to the centre, an easy walk to the river and shops. Next door is a very good Mexican Restaurant and close by there are Chinese and Italian restaurants. The ladies on reception were very helpful with all kinds of local info. Altogether a very pleasant stay in a nice Ibis Hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Than you for your nice words. We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel again.

Solo travel - 25/11/2015 TripAdvisor review
« not recommended »

the location . it s about 10 mins walk from the train station , in a quiet residential street . but the location is right next to a church , the 2 days I stayed there , the church bell start to rang at 7 am , and the last one at 10 pm , I think they rang every 15 mins , but was not in the property during the day , so can t tell you . it was very annoying to not be able to sleep after 7a m . I would not recommend this hotel .

MagnaManNuneaton Couples - 17/06/2015 TripAdvisor review
« If you're not German, don't go! »

Nicely situated Hotel, but with limited parking at the back. No bar or restaurant but there is a separate Mexican Restaurant on the first floor. Doesn't sell Greman food or even German beer! Carlsberg or Mexican beer and Argentinian Beef, Germany has far better produce to offer. As to the Hotel Staff, if you don't speak fluent German, don't bother. My German isn't great but I can get by in service stations, bars, restaurants and normally hotels. The two people we spoke to on reception appeared to deliberately speak very fast so we had no chance of understanding the detail of what they were saying, and they were very reluctant to speak any English. Definitely not suited to the Hotel trade and an embarassement to Germans and Germany.

Couples - 06/12/2014 TripAdvisor review
« City center located »

Well located, but a little noisy rooms because of bad isolated doors to the corridor. For us is the hotel perfect in the city so we can take a walk after a long day in our car. A good breakfast makes the good start of the day.

Robert P Couples - 10/06/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Favourite stopping-off point »

On our motoring tours we always book in here as Saarbruecken's old market place is a favourite spot for people-watching while sinking the excellent local Karlsberg pils. The hotel is located in a quiet area just off the motorway and a 15-minute stroll from the city centre, and cheap street parking is available. Rooms and bathrooms are of above-Ibis size, and a quality buffet breakfast is served in a quiet room which is like a tearoom. Staff are very welcoming.

atony67m Family - 22/04/2014 TripAdvisor review
« ibis saarbruecken city »

location is very good, easy walk to main shopping are. be aware of the one way system and the on going roadworks. entrance to car park is down a side road and is a bit tight to get in though well lit and secure

karenP65 Couples - 15/08/2013 TripAdvisor review
« A lovely hotel in a fantastic town »

We were touring down to the French Alps by motorcycle and decided to overnight in this hotel. It was probably the same as all other Ibis hotels but still excellent value for money. The only negative I can think of is that access to the car park isn't from inside the hotel and as we had to get all our luggage off the bikes outside the hotel, then move them into the car park down a side street, it wasn't perfect, but not a problem that would stop me from staying there again. Breakfast represents great value for money and you can fill up before setting off on your journey, I certainly managed to feel full! Saarbrucken itself is lovely, we were lucky enough to be staying on the first weekend in August when there was a festival on the river, so there were beer and food stalls on both banks together with kids entertainment and 2 free concerts which kept us entertained until the early hours of the morning. We decided to have a last beer in town before heading back to the hotel and were most amused when we asked for a large beer and a small one, only to be told that "we don't do small beers!" Saarbrucken was fantastic and the highlight of our 2 week trip - it will definitely be a stopping point next year and so will the Ibis.

brackeri Couples - 13/07/2013 TripAdvisor review
« A nice intermezzo »

Very nice and professional welcome. Also professional explanation of the city and where to go both for dinner as well as for sightseeing. Rooms very clean and illuminated, as well as the bathroom. Breakfast was a dream with nice service. Only the acoustic insulation isn't as it should be, since we had some horse feet above us till late in the night.y This is the only negative point to say about. Anyway we'll come back again, also to visit Saarbruecken closely.

Family - 02/07/2013 TripAdvisor review
« Great city centre value »

This hotel is in a very good location easy to reach from the German and French motorway systems. Cheap street parking is usually available and the hotel has its own secure car park. The Old Town is 10 - 15 minutes away on foot. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were well appointed and larger than the normal French Ibis ones. Excellent buffet breakfast was served in a bright, cheerful room. With an advance cut-price booking, we had excellent value for money.

Couples - 03/04/2013 TripAdvisor review
« Good price and location »

Positioned quite close to the city center, with plenty of parking places. Clean, tidy and spacious room for the price and a good breakfast. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Internet access comes in 6 hour long vouchers, but one can ask for an endless amount, if needed. Even the rooms that were categorized as double had two single covers though, instead of a double one.

Couples - 13/03/2013 TripAdvisor review
« Nice and clean hotel near city center »

Walkable distance from central train station, as well as most central locations. Quiet clean rooms. Toilet/bathroom very small, but clean and plenty of hot water. Heaters worked also well. Very comfortable sleeping. Good breakfast. Would stay again.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 46.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates