Hotel - Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Sydney Parramatta

4.0/5 976 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 134.00 AUD Non member rate
From 134.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Italian
    • Japanese
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

The 4 star Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers 165 modern contemporary rooms with various room types, featuring flat screen LCD TV, broadband internet, Minibar, 24 hour room service and European pilliow menu as per your selection.

  • 165 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Manual temperature control
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,473 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Sydney Parramatta

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 976 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Karen C. Friends - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant staff on reception, good size room, cleaned well »

Very enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dan, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Sarah Families - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay helpful friendly staff »

Excellent at check in room was great and facilities. Overall good experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Mick S. Friends - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The team were great. We had a great time and will be returning. »

Close to shops and restaurants, clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mick, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Jake Friends - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome »

Good expect the shower head wasn't perfect. Apart from that staff was amazing and so were the rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jake, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us however do apologise about the shower head in your room.I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Sam Solo - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay »

bed was great, and good range of TV channels. handy with the bus stop across the road

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Samuel, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Biljana M. Families - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our greeting by reception was terrible. The staff member that served us was Jessica Glover and was quite rude on our arrival.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Biljana, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. I am so sorry to hear that you did not experience a warm welcome upon arrival to our hotel, the way you have been made to feel is not the level of service we strive to deliver. I do apologise and will speak with our team directly to ensure this doesn't happen again. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Happy with room , specially beds »

overall happy with everything

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dipak, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Business - 11/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« you must be kidding »

i only received 559 points for 18 room's that i booked, i was told 3 rooms worth of point's, plus $500 for a small conference room. Had a shower and then noticed i had no towels except for a face washer to dry off with. Spent over $2000 just in one night for 15 rooms and found the rate given by the lady over the phone was dearer than your booking site. Sorry but will not be using this site again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mrdeanandmel, Thank you for sharing your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. Thank you for touch base in relation to your stay with us, I am so sorry to hear that you had the issues mentioned below during your stay. You are correct in saying that you should have been awarded 3 rooms worth of points to your membership however after having a look into this I can only see two rooms that were credited. I have added an additional 400 points to your account as a result of this error on our behalf. If you are after your 500 points for your meeting you will have to send me through your Accor Hotels Meeting Planner number so I can allocate the points to this membership, unfortunately the normal membership doesn’t qualify for meeting points. Your feedback in relation to the linen provided in your room has been shared directly with our housekeeping team as this is unacceptable, I do apologise however do hope our reception team we are able to rectify this issue for you promptly. Although you have not had a fantastic experience with us on this occasion we do hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you moving forward. If you are to require anything at all please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Brailey Couples - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly, comfortable and enjoyable »

Friendly, comfortable and enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bvrailey, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Paul N. Business - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Procurement Manager »

Staff were very friendly, good service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Narelle W. Business - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms Narelle W. »

Everything was perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Narelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Jeff Business - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Consistent and comfortable accommodation »

It's been a while since I last stayed here, but everything was just as good as the last time. It's good to find a place that is consistent and you can rely upon giving you a good nights sleep at the end of a busy day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Angela H. Business - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Easily accessible and Comfortable hotel, with amazing food and great staff »

Overall, really great stay, very helpful but unobtrusive staff, polite and professional at all times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angela, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Tony Families - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very well looked after by excellent staff. »

Daniel and other staff, particularly Ellisse (?) at the front desk were very attentive and keen to ensure we were happy with our stay. Restaurant staff were very good and ensured our dining experience was pleasant. A broken desk chair in the room was immediately attended to.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jessica Glover Assistant Manager

Tristan C. Business - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Always a great place to stay »

Hotel staff are always friendly and accommodating. Rooms are always very clean. Good location to shops and restaurants.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Tristan, I just wanted to drop you a quick email to thank you for responding to our guest survey. The responses we receive from our guests really do help us to improve on the areas that require some attention so we appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and the time you have taken to respond. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jessica Glover Assistant Manager

Tony M. Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very disappointed with the room »

Room had a very musty smell which I complained about after the first night. Was told it would be fixed but obviously it was not looked into.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony, Let me start by apologising for the unusual experience you had during your stay. I am so sorry to hear that you were staying in a room with a terrible smell, to hear that you advised our team of this issue and it was not resolved is very disappointing. I am sorry that you were left with this not resolved. I will be sharing this feedback with our team directly to ensure this does not reoccur. Once again, thank you for your time and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Kerry G. Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable »

Convenient as Seminar was at hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kerry, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Belinda Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Noisy and not so clean »

For the price of the hotel I would have excepted to be cleaner. Rubbish in bin and hair in shower. I was x3 rooms down from the lift and I could hear a whoowing noise thinking it was a draft coming up the door so I rolled up a towel and put near door to realise the noise was actually the lift.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Belinda, Let me start by apologising for the unusual experience you had during your stay. We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us, the areas that you have mentioned will be distributed to the relevant department to ensure these issues are resolved to prevent further inconveniences to our guests. Although you did not have a great stay on this occasion we do hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you moving forward. Once again, thank you for your time and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Scotty Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was large, but the foyer and restaurant areas smelled really damp. Not a problem as such, just unpleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Scott, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your room with us we are sorry that you were to find our foyer area to have a bad smell. We do have a public area team who service this space regularly throughout the day however perhaps have missed something during this time. I look forward to being able to share this feedback with them. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Mitchell M. Solo - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I had accidently brought an out of date Accor membership card but was still given my discount. »

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Large screen TV with plenty of toiletries and coffee making facilities. The rooms themselves were quiet as I was not able to hear my neighbours. The service on arrival, within the restaurant and during checkout was friendly and polite. All in all a great stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mitchell, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 134.00 AUD Non member rate
From 134.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates