Hotel - Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Sydney Parramatta

4.0/5 941 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 109.00 AUD Non member rate
From 109.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Italian
    • Japanese
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The 4 star Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers 165 modern contemporary rooms with various room types, featuring flat screen LCD TV, broadband internet, Minibar, 24 hour room service and European pilliow menu as per your selection.

  • 165 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Manual temperature control
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,759 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Sydney Parramatta

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 941 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Business - 17/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great Value for Money »

An older property which looked a little dated from the outside. But looks can be deceiving. Hospitality from all the staff was fantastic and if in the carpark, the restaurant or reception they made us feel very welcome. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Meal was one of the best steaks I have had for a long time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bettynz223, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to your most recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and loved the friendly nature of our staff members and the spacious sized guest rooms. I will be sure to share your feedback in regards to your steak with our Chefs, they will love to hear some positive feedback regarding the dishes they prepare. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Andrew S. Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and comfortable »

Very welcoming , clean , comfortable but the restaurant too small , the bar is inadequate Staff were lovely

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jessica Glover Assistant Manager

Christi Families - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Value for money »

Spend $180 per night for four including buffet breakfast such a good value. But the hotel is bit old. The staffs in the restaurant were good.

Max K. Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A solid hotel for its money »

It was very good only down point was the apartment room smelt Muskie like it needed some fresh air

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Francis Max, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey. Feedback like yours in incredibly valuable to help us improve so we really do appreciate your review. I will discuss your response with our executive house keeper as well as bring it up at our next review meeting. We are always looking to improve and trialing new methods to service our guests better. We have recently completed refurbishing four of the seven floors of guest rooms and we look forward to the last three floors being completed in the near future. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and helping us to improve. We really appreciate it. Kind regards, Jessica Glover Assistant Manager

Rosie E. Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, clean room and enjoyed vast array of breakfast choices »

Room lived up to expectations, clean & comfortable. Good location of hotel for our conference at Rosehill Racecourse. Would have given higher rating if not for very expensive cost of first night of $449 for one night! Other night costs were I feel, reasonable.

Peter Z. Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The staff had no idea when I showed them the email aw how to get tap and pay to work »

It was fine the last thing that it is repeated representation

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, Let me start by apologising for the unusual experience you had during your stay. Unfortunatly we do not use tap and pay, i apologize for an inconvenience this has caused. Once again, thank you for your time and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. Kind regards, Jessica Glover Assistant Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, staff very pleasant, room in need of refurbishment especially carpet. »

Worked well as near to conference venue. Did not enjoy coffee from machine. Slow to clear breakfast tables some mornings.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey. Feedback like yours in incredibly valuable to help us improve so we really do appreciate your review. I will discuss your response with our executive house keeper as well as bring it up at our next review meeting. We are always looking to improve and trialing new methods to service our guests better. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and helping us to improve. We really appreciate it. Kind regards, Jessica Glover Assistant Manager

Anonymous Families - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« easy »

great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Peter, I just wanted to drop you a quick email to thank you for responding to our guest survey. The responses we receive from our guests really do help us to improve on the areas that require some attention so we appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and the time you have taken to respond. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jessica Glover Assistant Manager

Annette Families - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad beds »

Check in was great, staff superb, room OK, needs new carpet, surrounds tired, pillow cases way too small for pillows and the beds are way to hard and bouncy, slept badly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Annette, Let me start by apologising for the unusual experience you had during your stay. While it is great to hear you had a great check in and loved the service from our staff members we are disappointing to hear that your room was not up to standard. Our housekeeping team have been notified and will resolve these areas of concern. however I do apologize about the discomfort this would have caused your stay with us. Once again, thank you for your time and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Julie C. Couples - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The water stains all throughout the carpet, a bathroom door which could notbe closed from the outside and a kettle filled with pieces of melted plastic... On the good side however, bed was comfortable; room service prompt and meal tasted absolutely delicious 10/10 ! And the staff were truly kind and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed some areas of your stay with us however very disappointing to hear that other areas were unacceptable and not to our standards. I have raised these issues with the relevant departments to ensure they are resolved. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Jason H. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall was ok, but the bed was really bad! »

Check in was quick and efficient. Room was nice and clean however the bed was very uncomfortable. Possibly a topper would improve this problem.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Paul L. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great getaway for the weekend »

This was a quick visit to support our children at a sporting event. We enjoyed our time at the Mercure Parramatta

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst attending your sports event! I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Manuela S. Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Better than expected »

I felt very welcomed when I first entered. The reception desk staff were friendly and welcoming. Throughout my stay I always saw friendly staff around

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Manuela, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Tony Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly hotel »

Comfortable.. good breakfast, friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed comfortable stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Suz Families - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay »

Room was clean and comfortable. No fan or fan is not on in bathroom so easily fogged up when taking a shower. Check in Staff was rude and impatient, especially when I inquired about the parking as it was advertised as Free Parking with my booking. Was told it’s not free and it’s $15 a night, informed the staff it was when I booked through hotels.com. She said she doesn’t care and it’s not free, luckily I take screenshots of everything I booked, only then when she said it she said “fine” but that should not be the case I will definitely be telling my manager. Ok, you tell your manager about your advertising/partnership with a 3rd party - but not my (your customers problem). The staff was extremely rude.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are very disappointed to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments in relation to our staff members is very disheartening and I do apologize about the way you were spoken to about your car parking as this is unacceptable. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Sue G. Friends - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very efficient and flexible. »

We arrived early in the morning and reception altered our room booking so we could book in immediately. We were also able to access breakfast buffet straight away. This does not always happen in other hotels. Being an Accor plus member I felt very pleased.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, its great to hear our team were able to assist in getting you a room early! I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Geoff S. Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cheap overnight stay in the city of Parramatta »

Good location and good room rates. Breakfast was also good. Not happy about having to pay for parking at a Hotel, sorry i just dont accept paying to park my my car when i am travelling. I wont stay here again when other local hotels offer free parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janelle and Geoff, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Freddie M. Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Gorgeous »

They don’t have a local channel in entertainment just only a movies, so just be careful to remote control, don’t press the button play and confirm because they gonna charge you even you don’t watch the movies.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Freddie, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us however do apologize if you had some issues with your movies within your room. We will have this investigated in this room. I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

K.c Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and Convenient »

Although it was a very short stay, the room was comfortable and staff were very friendly. I ordered room service, and it was quick to arrive and food was nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karly, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the service our our team! I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Groover Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff, better pillows needed. »

The staff were excellent, very polite and friendly. Food was pretty good too. The beds were ok but the pillow were dreadful, either huge or flat, no medium comfortable pillows.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we have made note of your comments in relation to our pillows. We do have a pillow menu available in our rooms if you wish to use. I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 109.00 AUD Non member rate
From 109.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates