Hotel - Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Sydney Parramatta

4.0/5 940 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 129.00 AUD Non member rate
From 129.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Italian
    • Japanese
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The 4 star Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers 165 modern contemporary rooms with various room types, featuring flat screen LCD TV, broadband internet, Minibar, 24 hour room service and European pilliow menu as per your selection.

  • 165 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Manual temperature control
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,748 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Sydney Parramatta

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 940 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Jason H. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall was ok, but the bed was really bad! »

Check in was quick and efficient. Room was nice and clean however the bed was very uncomfortable. Possibly a topper would improve this problem.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Paul L. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great getaway for the weekend »

This was a quick visit to support our children at a sporting event. We enjoyed our time at the Mercure Parramatta

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst attending your sports event! I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Manuela S. Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Better than expected »

I felt very welcomed when I first entered. The reception desk staff were friendly and welcoming. Throughout my stay I always saw friendly staff around

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Manuela, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Tony Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly hotel »

Comfortable.. good breakfast, friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed comfortable stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Suz Families - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay »

Room was clean and comfortable. No fan or fan is not on in bathroom so easily fogged up when taking a shower. Check in Staff was rude and impatient, especially when I inquired about the parking as it was advertised as Free Parking with my booking. Was told it’s not free and it’s $15 a night, informed the staff it was when I booked through hotels.com. She said she doesn’t care and it’s not free, luckily I take screenshots of everything I booked, only then when she said it she said “fine” but that should not be the case I will definitely be telling my manager. Ok, you tell your manager about your advertising/partnership with a 3rd party - but not my (your customers problem). The staff was extremely rude.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are very disappointed to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments in relation to our staff members is very disheartening and I do apologize about the way you were spoken to about your car parking as this is unacceptable. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Sue G. Friends - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very efficient and flexible. »

We arrived early in the morning and reception altered our room booking so we could book in immediately. We were also able to access breakfast buffet straight away. This does not always happen in other hotels. Being an Accor plus member I felt very pleased.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, its great to hear our team were able to assist in getting you a room early! I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Geoff S. Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cheap overnight stay in the city of Parramatta »

Good location and good room rates. Breakfast was also good. Not happy about having to pay for parking at a Hotel, sorry i just dont accept paying to park my my car when i am travelling. I wont stay here again when other local hotels offer free parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janelle and Geoff, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Freddie M. Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Gorgeous »

They don’t have a local channel in entertainment just only a movies, so just be careful to remote control, don’t press the button play and confirm because they gonna charge you even you don’t watch the movies.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Freddie, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us however do apologize if you had some issues with your movies within your room. We will have this investigated in this room. I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

K.c Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and Convenient »

Although it was a very short stay, the room was comfortable and staff were very friendly. I ordered room service, and it was quick to arrive and food was nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karly, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the service our our team! I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Groover Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff, better pillows needed. »

The staff were excellent, very polite and friendly. Food was pretty good too. The beds were ok but the pillow were dreadful, either huge or flat, no medium comfortable pillows.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we have made note of your comments in relation to our pillows. We do have a pillow menu available in our rooms if you wish to use. I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Brahm P. Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr. Brahm P., Shimadzu »

Excellent customer service with great respect. Knowledgably and friendly staff. Nisha at the front desk was very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brahm, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly our staff members! and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Adam Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very pleasant - staff were friendly and helpful, room was very clean, and services are of a good standard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adam, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the level of service that was provided by our team. I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Lynette W. Friends - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent service from all staff. »

The room was beautifully presented - spotless. The breakfasts were delicious and all the staff we encountered were most helpful and pleasant. The complimentary water was appreciated. I was very happy with the experience. Well done by all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory to good »

Satisfactory to good. Reception staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast area and contents ok. Setting out of room appeared crowded. Suggest refrigerator in room be turned on ready and stocked with some items - a better look of efficiency and atmosphere. Suggest television set up not necessarily be only viewed from bed. Lifts one day took took at least 10 minutes to arrive (Staff lift apparently was not working) Not convinced that the floor was vacuumed every day. Tea bags or sweetners need to be added to each day. Milk was not topped up until asked for at reception. Needs to be checked every day. Generally, the experience was ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Raymond W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica Glover Assistant Manager

Marilyn B. Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

We were satisfied with the experience except for on the Sunday, there were only 2 towels left in our room when there were 3 people staying in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marilyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us however i do apologize that your towels were not replenished appropriately. I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Katrina F. Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We had a wonderful time »

The room was clean and tidied couldn't ask for more

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katrina, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Cindy L. Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

the room was spacious and overall good. however one of the beer or wine bottle in the mini bar broke prior to my check-in and the drink was spilled in the fridge. quite unpleasant, called the reception and notified them about it. the television was not working too. have to call the receptionist about it. but she promptly arrived to help solve the issue.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cindy, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey. Feedback like yours in incredibly valuable to help us improve so we really do appreciate your review. I will discuss your response with our executive house keeper as well as bring it up at our next review meeting. We are always looking to improve and trialing new methods to service our guests better. We have recently completed refurbishing four of the seven floors of guest rooms and we look forward to the last three floors being completed in the near future. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and helping us to improve. We really appreciate it. Kind regards, Jessica Glover Assistant Manager

Kelly M. Solo - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« functional and convenient »

convenient Lifts need to be vacuumed more often and particularly around the edges

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kelly, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful. Fast check-in and easy check-out. »

To be perfectly candid, I booked it through the Day Use website, which means it was a romantic escape for my partner and I. She comes from a background that would make it fatal if she were seen with me, so discretion and a quick checkin are needed. Your staff were very professional. It was a beautiful room. I can't find any fault at all and I would love to come back. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Rob B. Business - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rob B. »

Good room and helpful reception

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rob, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Ryley Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 129.00 AUD Non member rate
From 129.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates