Hotel - ibis Plymouth
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Plymouth Hotel

3.5/5 636 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 51.00 GBP Non member rate
From 48.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WiFi at the hotel
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

  • 52 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
d
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 966 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Plymouth

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 636 reviews
Couples - 12/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A warm stay »

With the warm weather and the laclk of Air Conditioning facilities, we were forced to sleep with windows opened. Unfortunately, the noise from the motorway / dual carriage was detrimental to a good night's sleep. Otherwise, all was well. I particularly enjoyed the balcony.

Paul Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Travelling with pet dig »

Everything from checking in was what we expected

Xxxxx Friends - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

Old and tired a poor standard that was very over priced, quality of breakfast shocking - very disappointing

Lana Families - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exellent as usual. »

Comfortable place to stay in Plymouth. Lovely careering staf.

Solo travel - 05/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Plymouth weekend stay »

Good standard IBIS hotel. Clean and very good staff. Large free car park. Around 4miles out of the city but on a very regular bus route from outside the hotel. Breakfast quality good with a large seating area. Also outside seating in a very quiet environment.

E. C. Couples - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant and comfortable stay. »

Our one night stay was excellent. Everything needed was available. Very comfortable. A delicious snack provided on our late arrival. Good breakfast [only surprised that a dog was allowed in the dining room (sat on owners lap for a while then on floor)].

Freda P. Couples - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overpriced. »

Very disappointing. Previously stayed here for £55 a night which is good for a 2 star. Our stay cost us £208 which was way too high. It is still a 2 star motel but charged 4 star price! Not happy.

B. R. Couples - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory, but somewhat rundown. »

Staff were helpful, but whilst the bedding was comfortable the overall ambience was somewhat run down.

Anonymous Couples - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel is ideal for a short stay »

Clean comfortable room , good food , pleasant staff

Anonymous Solo - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room not clean »

Carpet stained, needs cleaning. Bathroom basin chipped. Hairs on toilet (not mine!) Bathroom floor not swept or cleaned.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAMELA H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Plymouth. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I was aware of your complaint on check out. It is a pity you didn't let us know earlier as we could have rectified the issues or offered you another room. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Margaret Garcia General Manager Ibis Plymouth

Mike Couples - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« wedding stay »

Basic but comfy room, great staff

Unhappy Couples - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor and unsafe »

Fire alarm went off duirn* the night and Staff member for over five mins sat happily looking at the internet before going to investigate the fire panel or checking the site for a real fire.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KATIE M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Plymouth. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that the fire alarm procedures were followed. We do not have the staff resources to advise every room that the emergency was a false alarm. The ceasing of the alarm is generally considered sufficient indication. I am sorry that you did not feel this was adequate but again assure you that our member of staff was aware and in control of the situation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Margaret Garcia General Manager Ibis Hotel Plymouth

Alan Solo - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A bit of a dissapoointment really »

Room was clean and comfortable, but the location of the hotel is (obviously) a bit of a nightmare i.e. effectively 'sandwiched' between two dual-carriageways meaning the traffic noise is horrendous. To be fair, the (in -room) noise insulation is good, but with no air conditioning, if the weather is fine (which is was for me) you don't really have an option to keep the window closed. The air quality (from the traffic) in that locale is also presumably quite poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALAN W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Plymouth. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, GM Ibis Plymouth

G. Solo - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« my experience with accord in general ... »

It s weird to realize that an accor customer, using exclusively accor get less than some client it has been offer a discount to the participant of master swimming championship - higher that discount i have

Delboy Couples - 09/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« basic roomok for one night »

Basic room, ok for one night ,had cooked snack I had garlic mushrooms in batter also calamari both would only rate 5 out of 10

Anonymous Couples - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not worth the price. »

I was expecting cleaner room for this price. Floor was filthy and room very basic for the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VISHAAL R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Plymouth. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, GM Ibis Plymouth

Anonymous Families - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Tired run down hotel »

Staff friendly but not a comfortable stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KATHLEEN W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Plymouth. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Margaret Garcia General Manager

Steve B. Couples - 03/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not what we expected from Ibis »

The bath hadn't been cleaned. There were someone else's hairs spread around it, but we didn't notice this until the morning. The toilet didn't flush properly and the sink smelled of 'drains'. In the restaurant, the tables hadn't been wiped down from the previous night even though a member of staff was sat at a computer. And breakfast dishes hadn't been removed from vacated tables. I was wondering how long this hotel had been an Ibis. It was nothing like other Ibis hotels I've stayed in. The only clue was the green molded bathroom fittings and even that had a cigarette burn mark on it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEVE B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Plymouth. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, GM Ibis Plymouth

Derek Couples - 02/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not Nice!! »

It's a motel not a hotel, room was small and dingy. Bathroom very small and extremely slippery shower. Overpriced in my view. Stayed at other Ibis Hotels and this not of the same standard. Disappointed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DEREK C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Plymouth. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, GM Ibis Plymouth

H. Families - 01/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean fresh »

Very helpful staff, lovely clean room. Everything we could wish for at an overnight stop

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 51.00 GBP Non member rate
From 48.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates