Hotel - Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,845 reviews
All hotels in Melbourne
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 169.00 AUD Non member rate
From 169.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Public indoor parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • TULLAMARINE MEL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Offering impressive city views or picturesque garden views, guest rooms at Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens offer a range of accommodation options for all types of traveller. Guests searching for hotels in Melbourne can find the ideal base for businessor leisure travel, with Privilege and Executive Suite options available. Modern and tastefully appointed, each guest room features air conditioning with manual temperature control, a work desk, cable and Wi-Fi internet access, a TV, a safe and an ensuite.

  • 164 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Manual temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 7,937 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,845 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/02/2018
« Comfortable, quiet »

Very good as always. The room was spacious and comfortable and thanks for the upgrade to a room with a lovely view.

AccorHotels certified review
Glenn Couples - 13/02/2018
« Nice Location, Handy to Events, resturants, transport and city centre. »

Very friendly from the time we arrived to leaving the Hotel, any questions we had of the area was never a problem to pointing us in the right direction and offer maps or assistance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Glenn, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to point you in the right direction for your Melbourne explorations! We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Pearson Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Troy R. Solo - 13/02/2018
« Great location, great food, great service »

Location is perfect for any event at MCG, Margaret Court Arena or anywhere close. Easy access to public transport. Restaurant and bar was good, with great food and service. Very happy with my stay here.

AccorHotels certified review
R J. C. Couples - 13/02/2018
« welcoming »

Friendly service, great accommodation and fun bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear R J C., Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your time at Hop Sing Bar. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Melbourne. Kind Regards, Sarah Pearson Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Cynthia R. Couples - 13/02/2018
« A relaxing experience »

Our room was very comfortable with a delightful view of the gardens. The bed was excellent and the TV worked also plenty of hot water for our showers. We ended our stay with a nourishing and tasty full breakfast. We would be happy to stay with you again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cynthia R., Thank you for sharing your experience, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Melbourne. Kind regards, Sarah Pearson Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bill J. Friends - 13/02/2018
« We selected the house for it's location »

All our Melbourne & Canadian friends (visiting Mx) found the postion extremely easy to find I jsut hope by joing the Accor membership club that we will be able to use the points and stay again at a discounted rate

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bill J., Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your visiting friends were easily able to find you. The Le Club Accor Hotels membership is a wonderful program and by joining you do have access to many benefits. In order to be eligible for points, reservations must be made directly via our website or by telephone. We hope to see you again very soon so you can continue to make use of your new membership! Kind Regards, Sarah Pearson Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 12/02/2018

Satisfactory. Neither a stand-out, nor dissatisfying.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope we have the opportunity to make your next stay a memorable occasion. Kind Regards, Sarah Pearson Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Alicia L. Families - 12/02/2018
« Totally wonderful »

My stay was wonderful. The welcome gift was such a surprise to celebrate my 10th visit. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alicia, Thank you for your feedback! It is our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your frequent visits to Melbourne. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Kind regards, Sarah Pearson Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sean I. Business - 12/02/2018
« Reasonable »

ok but dark, hallways, room and particularly the bathrooms

AccorHotels certified review
Jason K. Business - 12/02/2018
« Friendly cheerful service. Nice rooms good location. »

Was in Melbourne attending a conference for only a few nights. Found check in and out to be friendly and quick. Centrally located to our venue at the MCG. Quiet rooms with no street noise. Breakfasts were very good in restaurant. Dinner however could have been delivered quicker in the restaurant with nearly a two hour wait. Very nicely furnished rooms very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were close enough to walk to your conference. I do sincerely apologise for the delay in the restaurant, delays that long are definitely out of the ordinary. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Melbourne. Kind Regards, Sarah Pearson Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kit C. Families - 12/02/2018
« Good. »

The room is good. However, the restaurant's food is worst. Not much varieties from the menu and so many food from the menu were not available in stock when I placed order.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kit C., Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do apologise for the issues you experienced while dining in Hop Sing. We have recently changed our menu and when you were dining we were in the crossover period of introducing the new menu. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Melbourne, when you can try our new menu. Kind regards, Sarah Pearson Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gordon P. Couples - 12/02/2018
« Quietest CBD stay ever! »

Nice property with amazing views over Treasury Gardens, offering our quietest Melbourne CBD stay ever! Friendly staff, and located close to trams, theatres and shopping without all the noise. Huge bed, clean room with a modest bathroom. It was very good value and we'll be back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gordon, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It sounds like you had a great trip to Melbourne! We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Pearson Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Maurice Couples - 12/02/2018
« Satisfying »

Price & location were not the only factors why i booked at the Mercure Treasury Gardens. I was hoping for a room with a few view, i ended up at the back of the hotel with a view of the adjacent office blocks. Saying this the stay was satisfying and room was nice and tidy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maurice, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, however am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the view. I would recommend booking a Garden View room on your next stay, we have several different options available to suit your requirements. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Pearson Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nick K. Families - 11/02/2018
« Mecure Treasury stay »

We normally stay at the Mecure/Pullman Albert Park, but thought we would change location this time. The location was excellent- close to the Centre of Melbourne and trams, however, the car park was a fair way away, and a bus was parked in the ten minute loading zone so we had to carry our luggage all the way from the car park to the hotel. The rooms, although modern, were decidedly smaller than Albert Park. The view was excellent, the WiFi was better than the Mecure at Albert Park and the breakfast deal we got was brilliant.

AccorHotels certified review
Ian Business - 11/02/2018
« a bit bland with with an uncomfortable bed & no water in the mini-bar »

Not a fan of the single bed, the mattress kept sliding off the base, also frustrated by no water in the mini bar

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian Thank you for your feedback. I am sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and found the bed to be uncomfortable. Your room was booked as a twin room, which is why you had single beds upon arrival. If you are travelling alone and have booked a twin room, you can notify us in advance that you actually require a king bed and we can arrange this for you. Water is definitely a necessity in the minibar, there definitely should have been some there when you checked in. Once again I am sorry for the issues you experienced, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Sarah Pearson Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dan G. Business - 11/02/2018
« Great location. Breakfast wasn’t great »

Was very satisfied with the location and room cleanliness. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food was a bit sub-par, though. The morning breakfast wasn’t very pleasant. Of particular note was the baked beans. Why go to the trouble of making them in-house when the turn out to be poor tasting (sour and bitter) and under cooked (hard)? The bacon and scrambled eggs weren’t very pleasant either. On the first morning breakfast, there were also no clear tables.

AccorHotels certified review
Rhonnie Couples - 11/02/2018
« Wonderful »

We had a wonderful time staying at the Mercure Treasury Gardens. The service was friendly and efficient, the bar was welcoming, and we enjoyed our meal at the restaurant. I particularly liked breakfast with the gluten free, dairy free options. Our bed linen was fresh and the bed comfy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rhonnie, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that we were able to cater for your dietary requirements. Kind regards, Sarah Pearson Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Di Couples - 11/02/2018
« Not a great stay »

Not the best time used to love the stay there but not anymore

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Di, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, especially as you are a loyalty member. Your check in would have definitely been more efficient if we had have known in advance that you were a member. As the reservation was made in your husband's name via a travel agent, we were not aware of your membership. I do hope we have the opportunity to change your mind and welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Pearson Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Andy Friends - 10/02/2018
« Comfortable »

Stay was nice. Hotel had everything I required however was disappointed with WiFi connectivity in the room as constantly dropped out and would not work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andy, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and apologise about the issues you experienced with the wifi. Most often resetting the router to the room will rectify this issue. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sarah Pearson Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Trevor A. Families - 10/02/2018
« Could not fault anything »

Happy with experience

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 169.00 AUD Non member rate
From 169.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 245.00 AUD Non member rate
From 245.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 160 m Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins Hotel
From
From 270.00 AUD Non member rate
From 270.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 780 m Pullman Melbourne On The Park
Pullman Melbourne On The Park Hotel
From
From 229.00 AUD Non member rate
From 229.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 830 m The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Grand Mercure
The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Grand Mercure
From
From 169.00 AUD Non member rate
From 169.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MELBOURNE
See rates