Hotel - ibis Budapest Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel

4.0/5 1,780 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 55.80 EUR Non member rate
From 53.01 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Italian
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop  (Nearby)
  • Room for hearing impaired guests

Leisure and activities

  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 126 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,602 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Budapest Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,780 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Andrej Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good location and good breakfast »

Easy to find from metro station, nice surroundings, good walking distances. Room was small but clean, however the bed was not comfortable at all and it was impossible to get fresh air as the window was blocked from opening.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Annie W. Friends - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely efficient staff, perfect location and best value for money! »

Helpful staff, convenient from airport and walk around the city, since long I didn't get such nice experience from Accor hotels!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Annie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Stefano Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory experience »

The welcome was warm and the stay satisfactory as expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stefano, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Dave Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Glad that we only stayed one night »

First let me say that the hotel staff were very professional and the room was clean. We arrived before normal check-in time and our room was ready which was a great benefit. The location of the hotel near the central market, river, and shopping was excellent. However, the room was very small, which I understand is normal for many European hotels. There was limited closet space and unfortunately there was no ability to control room temperature.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Lynn Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice hotel in the heart of Budapest »

We had a very pleasant stay at Ibis Budapest Centrum. The hotel is in a great location, near restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing attractions. Parking available in the hotel garage. Breakfast was very good with a decent variety.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lynn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Anonymous Solo - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Good location, staff helpful, good breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Naomi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Me23xx Couples - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect stay »

We really enjoyed our stay here. Perfect location with a metro very close by. Lots of restaurants around the hotel Shops close by 5 minute walk to the river. room was practical and clean. We had breakfast one morning which was lovely and well worth the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mika, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Chan Y. Business - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

the toilet is smelly (smell likely from sewage pipe in bath tub) no electric kettle

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear King, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Anonymous Families - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« we liked the hotel »

good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sherry We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Anonymous Friends - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Location is very convenient »

The hair dryer was very hard to use, we took long time to dry our hair. However, the receptionist is very amiable and good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hui, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Andrew M. Families - 28/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location and reception »

It was as expected of the brand, helpful staff. The system of offering a voucher for not cleaning the room is good, but its obvious this causes more cleaning for the Housekeeping staff on departure day. The rooms are starting to look a but grimy as they struggle to cope.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

J R. Solo - 28/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ibis seems to provide a good standard experience at all its hotels. »

I was very pleased with my stay. With Ibis you know what you are going to get, not luxury but well-maintained rooms with all necessary comfort. The staff were friendly and helpful. I particularly liked the "do NOT clean my room policy". I dislike having my belongings moved around by cleaners so I was very happy, and of course appreciated the coupons for free bar drinks! Central Europeans seem to prefer beds rather harder than what suits me, but that is national preference.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Thomas A. Couples - 28/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely, Cheerful, Helpful, Exactly what is says on the tin »

The hotel was located in a lovely area, I personally love wondering, so it was a good 15 minute walk from the places we wanted to go and was lovely to see what was to offer. Failing that it was less than a minute walk to the metro or tram services. The staff were beyond helpful. I had food poisoning on the day of leaving and the staff went above and beyond and were able to let us stay in our room for a few hours more as our airport shuttle wasn't collecting us until 7 pm. I also really loved the eco side of the hotel, really great! especially offering the vouchers in exchange of getting on board with the initiative.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas, I hope you feeling well now? We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Erwin F. Families - 28/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« T he hotel staff was cooperative,courteous. Thr receptionists speak good English »

The rooms were clean.the location is excellent.We had television,so it was possible to keep up with current events.Also he lobby is beautifully decorated,we could order hot drinks. Could not use the computer.but I think we did not have thw right code.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Erwin We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

K. E. Solo - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel situatated perfectly close to tube, restaurants. The Danube in walking distance »

I repeatedly went to Budapest and always chose the IBIS. The hotel is clean and the rooms sufficiently large. WLAN is available and speedy enough. In the same street there are plenty of fine restaurants. There are two minor things which could be improved: 1) A small fridge in the room would help 2) The breakfast buffet is average and some ordinary filter coffee would taste better than what the machines provide. However, all in all IBIS Centrum is the hotel I would chose again if I return to Budapest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Belle Couples - 25/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« near to airport bus station »

cleanliness need to improve location is good near the main station and also bus station to airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear g., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

ervfischer Couples - 21/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« courteous andcooperarive »

very pleasant and intelligent receptionists All speak good English.. comfortable beds and .clean rooms. we enjoyed our stay, would recommend the hotel and above all will book again next time., Good location, Transport back and forth to the airport on buses only a stone throw away from the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ervfischer, A big thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and rating us with 5*! I’m delighted you had such a great time and would like to thank you for your compliments toward the team and hotel in general. I’m delighted that you found our location very convenience for your stay. Hope to welcome you back again shortly. Kindest regards, Gabor

tassz Business - 21/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice stay at the edge of the centre »

We had a nice 4 nights stay in this hotel. The location is perfect, the Airport bus 100E just is in 200 m, Metro(s), trams, too. There are several restaurants in front of the hotel and the street. The center is a walking distance. The receptionists are kind and helpful (and busy). The room was perfect for us, good beds and beddings, the shower is just reasonable size. In brief, it was practical. The breakfast really good choice, wide scale of fruits and others. Impossible to taste everything, particularly if there is a "Lecsó", if you are not Hungarian, it is a must :).We are really ready for coming back next time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tassz, I am really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Service is incredibly important to us and I am very happy that you found our staff friendly, and excellent. See you again very soon, and do not forget to check our own website directly to get our cheapest room rate. All best wishes, Gabor

Anonymous Business - 18/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

My experience was generally good, but the breakfast was disappointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are very sorry that you were not happy with our breakfast, if you have a minutes to tell us where can we improve our breakfast please let us know. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Crystal Friends - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay stay »

On the whole okay except for the following: No kettle or cups provided in the room. Other hotels I've been to provide this. Bathroom was small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 55.80 EUR Non member rate
From 53.01 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates