Hotel - ibis Budapest Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel

4.0/5 1,856 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 66.88 EUR Non member rate
From 63.54 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Italian
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop  (Nearby)
  • Room for hearing impaired guests

Leisure and activities

  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 126 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,075 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Budapest Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,856 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
E. T. Business - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice, clean hotel at city center »

Nice, clean hotel at city center. Average breakfast. Good wi-fi. Clean rooms but rather small. Small toilet. Small bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Jason J. C. Couples - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed somewhat »

As a silver member I was not greeted with my drinks! However that is not the real Disappointment! My room ( the lounge seat) had bed bugs and being allergic to them I was bitten 15 plus times while laying and sitting on the couch! I was offered to change rooms when I showers the reception the bites however as I said if I change rooms and they are. Not in the room I will be introducing them to another room! They were not on the bed only bitten on the couch after laying on it! My clothes were infected and my whole luggage had to be washed and treated! The over cost of me being bitten by bed bugs ther cost me more then the entire stay including medication and treatment and washing! The staff were friendly however!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Terrible sorry about your experience one more time, we called the company have a look if it's a bed bugs or not, we never had them at ibis Budapest Centrum since I am her 1,5years, dont take me wrong I am not saying that you are telling us the wrong information, actually I am happy that you mentioned, so we can investigate. However we done the refund of 118.46EUR what you paid should be with soon. I know you paid with some points, I would like to do a refund as well, but it is impossible. Please accept my apologies one more time. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Business - 11/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Clean hotel in centre of Budapest »

Has all the basic features I need. Clean room, good bed and good wifi. Breakfast was also good. It is in the very centre of the city, so you are surrounded by shops, some convenience shops open until very late, and restaurant. I ate in the one just across the hotel's entry and it was fine, both quality and price wise. The hotel itself does not have a restaurant, only a bar. Friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Happiness47390073436, I am very delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one, and you enjoyed the warm hospitality from our team here, thanks so much for posting, it really made my day! I look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Gabor

Tracey S. Couples - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing place to stay »

We had a great time the hotel is central to amazing sites of Budapest and we will be back to stay at your hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracey, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Tom H. Families - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable stay, but room way too hot. »

We enjoyed our stay here, good value for money and we liked the bar. However the room was way too hot - the air con did not cool the room properly, meaning we had to have the window open overnight which was very noisy, meaning we did not sleep well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Barbara Business - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good breakfast, excellent location, garage »

Nice hotel in the center, garage, good breakfast and coffee. The only reason for "just" 8 are very thin walls. If you are in Budapest for work, this can be a little annoying.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Barbara, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Mr G. (. Friends - 02/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent central location to fully explore all the beautiful sites of Budapest. »

Friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful reception staff. Clean and well presented bar and lounge area. Excellent breakfast with staff who catering for our ever need (Vegan - Soya milk) If guests are staying for 4-5 days some rooms should have better storage facilities.... larger wardrobe, coat hooks, bedside lockers etc. Didn't enjoying living out of a suitcase! Brilliant idea about not having your room cleaned and then being given vouchers to use in the bar. Overall, a most enjoyable and pleasant hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary/Clair, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Anonymous Business - 02/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfied »

Room was clean, comfortable, and suitably furnished. I was glad that I could open the window slightly to let in some fresh air in the morning. Staff were friendly and very helpful, and they spoke good English. The breakfast was generous and good. Convenient location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Stamatios Z. Couples - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing Experience staying in IBIS »

The hospitality of the hotel was amazing. Very clean room and nice.Hot water all the time and very good variety in breakfast. Staff was always there to help us to book table in restaurants that required reservation. In addition very easy to reach it by the airport with the bus E100.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stamatios, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

T. Couples - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Location location location »

The location is good. Very central. The only minus point is the unfriendly reception when I experienced during check in. Having been a priority member for years this is the first time I have encountered such unfriendly service from IBIS. Thankfully during check out the experience was more pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ban Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. To be honest with you, it is surprised me a lot, that our staff was not that friendly than you expected, I will investigate that, who did your check-in, because this is not the service what we want it to give our loyalty guest like YOU. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Anonymous Friends - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear William, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

bromichel61 Business - 26/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« The best manager and the best team »

Is one of the Ibis hotels that I can visit many times as the manager and all his staff are the best team, very good service, very clean, near metro station, near downtown. I recommend this hotel 100%. Also the bed is one of the best

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mijael, Wow what a great review! It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks so much for posting, it really made my day! I'm glad to hear that our Heartist team was superb, and made a great impression on your stay, I will make sure to pass them on your amazing feedbacks. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in our “Lovely” hotel! Best regards Gabor

Dr. J. N. Business - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« My overall? Very good and happy to be there and if I am there I do feel like I am at home. I wish that have many peoples and I do recommended to be there in a IBIS Centrum Budapest. »

As I did mentioned above, I like to be there and if I am going to Budapest I will always go to IBIS Centrum Budapest if I can..if will be a free place. The management is so nice professional kind. If I can .... if I have a chance to tell to the peoples before booking a trip to Budapest to chose this hotel I will do it. In one words I can tell " PERFECT PLACE TO BE OUT OF HOME ".... Thanks for all management specially to main Manager Mr. Gabor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jozef, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum. We are waiting for you, as always :):) If you need anything please let me know, or let us know. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Sam Couples - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely »

Lovely clean hotel with excellent staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Samantha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Veselin N. Friends - 22/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place for short vacation »

The staff was very kind and always smiling. They helped me even with advice where to change an old banknote. My room was clean and it had all I needed. Location is excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Veselin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Paul D. M. Business - 22/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Budapest Break »

All was brilliant. The only thing was the bar price list in the lifts is not current as drinks were 1 euro more at the bar this was mentioned and a blank response from staff. Food was good Rooms clean and quiet

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel. Please accept my apologies about different prices in our elevator, we did ordered but it takes more time than usually, so sorry one more time. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Aaron B. Friends - 21/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Water was cold in the shower. Asked for it to be fixed and no English speaker so therefore It wasn’t fixed so I had cold showers. Which I don’t expect from isbis hotels

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, we went up to your and check and we noticed that hot water working well, so I dont know what is going on, please accept my apologies one more time. We will do a further investigation. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Friends getaway - 21/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Pre Xmas Trip to Budapest »

Everybody should visit Budapest at Xmas time! Its so beautiful that nobody should miss it! This hotel is so "value for money" pick that should be in your list when you decide to do the trip. First of all the personnel is absolutely great, polite and always ready to assist! Second the location! Just right. Walking distance to the vivid center and right on the tram and metro lines/stations not to mention the 70 meters away from the bus station to the airport shuttle. The street where the hotel is , is full of bars restaurants, coffee shops etc etc very convenient for the visitor. ...The rooms are small, typical IBIS size but very clean with wooden floors and very good beds. Breakfast buffet was good enough although the same every day.....I would prefer to see some changes day in day out. I wouldn't hesitate to go back and also recommend it to other people !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ChrisHad, Firstly, we are so thrilled to read that your stay was excellent in our home. Secondly, we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We have such a dynamic, passionate and multicultural team here at ibis Budapest Centrum and the management team aim to create the best environment for our valued employees as we firmly believe the staff culture creates the ultimate guest experience. We hope we will remain part of your future travel plans to Budapest. Best regards, Gabor

Junior M. Couples - 20/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was good hotel with very nice staff. Very friendly and helpful... confi beds, very clean... 2 points I want to bring it up: First it is about breakfast charges. Everywhere in the hotel (elevator and room) says 7.99€ but reception 8.99€. If I’m charged with 8.99€ Instead of 7.99€ i would be very upset. I just noticed the 8.99€ price in the end of my stay when I was talking to the receptionist I realized a different price. Second: how come an Ibis has less TV channels than a ibis Budget ? Lol Overall amazing! Thanks Ibis!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joao We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks for commenting about our breakfast price, we are working on it, we ordered already new template for our elevator, i hope will arrive soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Dave L. Couples - 17/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfectly adequate »

We enjoyed our stay, perfect location, room is in need of a bit of modernisation. Excellent WiFi, comfy beds, nice and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Centrum Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Gabor Demeny General Manager ibis Budapest Centrum h2…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 66.88 EUR Non member rate
From 63.54 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates