Hotel - Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 2,206 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 233.00 NZD Non member rate
From 233.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Japanese
    • Dutch
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Sauna
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • Skiing
    • Ski hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Ski rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Recently refreshed (including new bathrooms), you'll find the décor unmistakeably alpine, relaxingly residential & oh so cocooning. All exquisitely stylish rooms feature the iconic Sofitel MyBed, aromatic Molton Brown toilettries & the latest Smart TV's.

  • 134 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 27 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Microwave in room
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,196 reviews

Our guest reviews for Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,206 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Laurie F. Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, helpful staff and a beautiful view »

We were 2 adults and 1 teenage boy. Accommodation was spacious and clean and room very well serviced. Reception staff were very helpful and obliging and restaurant meal was good. View is beautiful ( we booked a lakeview room) and location is great. The only minor disappointment was the hot tub garden - this is an area that could be improved on - now it is a tick the box item.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laurie, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted your room allocation made your stay so memorable for you and your family; from the space, decor and beautiful lake views. I'm pleased the team at Reception made you feel so welcome, and you enjoyed dining in our very own Lombardi Restaurant. I'm sorry our Hot Tub Garden left you a little disappointed. It is aligned with our boutique offering however, as we've now completed renovating our rooms, we will now focus on public areas and your feedback will assist, so thank you. We hope to welcome you all back again in the near future, and make your next stay just as memorable for you all. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Anonymous Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room was lovely but the bedroom tv kept turning on whenever we watched the lounge tv. The bed was also made strangely with two bottom sheets so our feet kept sliding under the second sheet at the bottom of the bed. When we went to the bar to have some Cocktails we were told that we couldn’t sit by a window unless we were dining as well. There were lots of spare window seats and no diners so we were a little confused. We came back To the hotel to have some drinks with a view but we should have stayed at the bar we were at in town.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the lovely new decor. I apologise for the issue you had with your TVs. It is a frustration for us also! Unfortunately, this was an unintended consequence of upgrading our televisions to the same model. We continue to seek a solution from the manufacturer, however, the best trick is to shut the bedroom door. I'm sorry your bedding was not to your liking; our housekeeping team can always make your bed to your preference upon request, as we want to ensure you get a memorable sleep. In regards to Lombardi, the seating arrangements are reserved early evenings in preparation for dinner. I'm sorry if this marred your experience, and I still hope you enjoyed the beautiful views from Lombardi Bar. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, and ensure your next stay is truly memorable for you. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Gordon N. Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were helpful and friendly, and the meals were of an acceptable standard. Unfortunately the room was all too small and the bathroom even more so.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gordon, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted you found our staff friendly and they made your stay comfortable. I'm sorry you found our rooms too small. They are considered particularly spacious at 36m2 and compare favourably with the industry norm of around 20 - 26m2. You may have preferred one of our larger One Bedroom Alpine Suite room type (56m2) and I have personally noted your preference on your profile for future stays. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back Gordon, and ensure your next stay is truly memorable in one of our beautiful suites. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Brendan Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very nice »

no fuss .. no issues

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brendan, Thank you for your feedback. I''m delighted your stay was seamless and you enjoyed your time in Queenstown. We hope to see you again soon and enjoy another memorable stay in the serenity of our place. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Mrs A. Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable homely with that touch of luxury ... »

A lovely boutique style hotel , we had a beautiful room with a balcony which was fantastic . We enjoyed our breakfast in the dining room which had wonderful views over Queenstown . Staff on reception were extremely helpful . We would definitely recommend for a relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs A, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed our boutique alpine residence and our lovely new decor in the comfort of your room. I'm so pleased dining in Lombardi made a great start to your day; those panoramic lake views are certainly breathtaking! Our staff are such an asset to the hotel and I'm delighted that made you feel so welcome. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation, and we hope to see you again soon and enjoy another relaxing stay in the serenity of our place. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Kp Families - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location, Terrific Views »

Overall, we enjoyed staying at the Hotel St Moritz Queenstown. The location was great, the room was spacious, and staff (especially Diego) were friendly and helpful. One negative was the beds - very uncomfortable, did not get a good night's sleep during our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KP, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay; from the serenity of our location to our lovely staff. I look forward to sharing your praises with Diego and the rest of the team. I'm so sorry you found our SofitelMybeds uncomfortable. It may be due to the feather overlay, which we can always take off upon your request. We hope to welcome you back again soon, and ensure you experience a relaxing and memorable sleep. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Diana Families - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just beautiful restful fabulous stay thank you »

Everyone looked after us so kindly and courteously, even though we perhaps were'n't very glamorous guests! We had the best stay and just loved the hotel. Thank you so so much for all your kindness, Diana, Sam & Harry

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diana, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm delighted to read our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable. We want every guest to feel at home when staying with us! I 'm elated you had such a memorable experience with us and loved our alpine residence, and we hope welcome you all again soon! With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Tanb G. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesom »

Awesome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tanb G., Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon in the serenity of our place. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Sandra Friends - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel great location »

We loved this hotel. Only quibbles and these were small. Booked balcony room. Should be clearer only very small balcony. Standing only. We were planning afternoon drinks. Fire place in lobby gas not wood and only lit a smaller portion of our stay. We had again thought we would be relaxing around fire. Pluses are lobby lovely, rooms great and oh so clean, staff friendly and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed happy hour in the bar and the food in both bar and restaurant very good. Location great and the views magical. Loved our stay and highly recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted you loved our alpine residence! I'm sorry for the quibbles experienced during your stay with us. Due to our Swiss Alpine style architecture, we do have some constraints around balcony sizes. Our balconies are described on our website as ‘Juliet.' I do hope you still enjoyed the panoramic lake views. We would love a wood fire too! However, the practicalities of our gas fireplace mean we can control temperature, smoke, and mess a great deal better in our commercial environment. As we head into the warmer months, we do keep the fireplace to a minimum level for our guests' comfort. I'm pleased you enjoyed our alpine charm, the comfort of your room and the friendliness of our lovely staff and happy hour and our delicious fare in Lombardi was one of your highlights. I'm elated you loved your stay overall Sandra, and thank you for your recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, and enjoy those beautiful views in the serenity of our place. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Fantastic staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted our staff made your stay memorable, and we hope to welcome you back again soon! With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Adam Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic hotel and brilliant location. »

Loved the location and the design of the property. Our room was fantastic!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adam, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed our Swiss alpine architecture and alpine charm and our recently renovated rooms. We hope to welcome you back soon Adam, and enjoy another memorable stay in the serenity of our place. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

John A. R. B. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing holiday and time to rechage the battery. »

From the moment we entered the front door until we departed, we felt at home. The staff were all extremely helpful and assisted us in every way. The location of our room was amazing and our view was relaxing and when we asked for another arm chair so we could both sit and enjoy the surroundings, it was in our room when we returned from lunch. There is no way we could have wished for a better place to spend six relaxing nights. The voucher to get us up the hill was extremely thoughtful. Our only disappointment was that we have discovered if your accommodation is booked through a Travel Agent then you do not qualify for the "free nights" having stayed recently in six properties and have not been credited with any free nights. We would really like this to be looked into, otherwise we are extremely satisfied with our membership and have cancelled our Sheraton membership as we prefer your properties.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John & Rosemary, Wow! Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. I'm elated to read you felt right at home from the moment of our arrival, and our wonderful staff made you both feel so welcome and comfortable throughout your stay. I'm delighted your room made a relaxing space for you during your time exploring Queenstown, and you enjoyed our complementary cab service from town. I'm so sorry you were disappointed you were unable to qualify for LeClub points on this occasion. It is part of the terms and conditions that bookings must be directly made through AccorHotels to be eligible. I'm delighted our Loyalty Membership has made such an amazing impression on you overall, and we truly look forward to making you feel welcome and creating many more memorable moments with you in the near future. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Natasha Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

Wonderful place, beautiful location, friendly staff and very nice food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natasha, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed our alpine residence and the serenity of our location. I'm pleased our lovely staff made you feel comfortable and you enjoyed our delicious local fare in Lombardi. We hope to welcome you back and make your next stay just as memorable. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Glyn R. Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very pleasant return visit to an hotel I like »

I always enjoy St Moritz. It has a more authentic "lakes" feel to it. Staff were welcoming and Helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Glyn, Thank you for feedback and you loyalty. I'm delighted your return was pleasant and enjoyed our alpine charm in the serenity of our place. I'm pleased our staff made you feel so welcome Glyn, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home away from home. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Nicholas B. Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay, staff were fantastic especially Liam, Lisa and Sam »

Couldn’t recommend this hotel more highly, food was also great. The buffet breakfast is probably the only thing I thought need improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicholas, Thank you for your feedback and your wonderful recommendation. I'm delighted our staff made a lasting impression on you and I will share your comments with Liam, Lisa and Sam, as well as the rest of the team. I'm pleased you enjoyed dining in Lombardi and thank you for your feedback on our breakfast selection, which I will pass on to the team. We hope to welcome you back soon Nicholas, and ensure your next stay is just as memorable for you. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Ross B. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just OK »

Worst Sofitel hotel or McGallery we have stayed in. Valet parking only ($35 per day) reflects on poor design of the hotel or a planned rip off. On both mornings at breakfast the 'clean' plates had food stuck on them (I put these aside and pointed this out to staff). We arranged a late check out but the room key was not extended. The cost of continental breakfast at $32.50 is over the top. The selection at breakfast did not justify $32.50.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ross, Thank you for your feedback, although disappointing to read your stay fell below your expectations. I’m sorry you found our parking charges unpalatable. It is usual to pay for onsite parking in Queenstown hotels, and can assure you our pricing is in line with our competitors. I’m alarmed to read your comments regarding dirty plates in Lombardi. We have just installed a new dishwasher in our kitchen, and so I will ensure the Lombardi team is more vigilant. When requesting for a late check out, guests must return the key to Reception to be re-cut in the system, and I’m sorry if this was not pointed out to you. With warm regards, Jo Finnigan General Manager

Annette C. Solo - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Execellent! »

Need to improve the service at restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Annette, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted you had an excellent stay with us! I'm sorry the service in Lombardi fell below your expectations; if you have any further details so I can share with the Lombardi team, it would be greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again soon Annette, and enjoy another stay in the serenity of our place. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Janice S. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect in every way »

We so enjoyed the St. Moritz We gave our travel agent an A plus for booking us there. Our suite was perfect. Large , clean, well equipped and the view was beyond anything i expected . Waking up to that beautiful lake was incredible. We were so close to everything and yet out of the way of the busy city. Loved the complimentary taxi to bring you back from town in the evening, such a nice touch . The staff was great. Alice at the front desk was a delight , Jim at the bar was so friendly and helpful ... there were so many nice staff wish i could remember all their names . The restaurant was excellent and you can’t beat the setting. Breakfast included made it easy and perfect. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janice, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I'm delighted you found your stay perfect in every way; from the comfort of your One Bedroom Suite to the beautiful lake views and dining in Lombardi. I'm pleased you enjoyed our serene in town location and the complimentary cab service from town. It was truly a delight to read how Alice, Jim and the rest of the team made your stay so memorable and made you feel so welcome and I look forward to sharing your praises with them all. We hope to see you again soon Janice and ensure your next stay has many more memorable moments. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Em Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Impeccable service »

The service from your staff was impeccable!! it was lovely - I wish I could have stayed longer!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EM, thank you for your feedback. I'm elated our staff were the highlight of your stay and made a lasting impression on you! We would have loved you to stay longer, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon and make your next stay just as memorable for you. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

George K. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Luxurious appointments. Excellent service! »

Theee wonderful nights. Breakfasts Were a special treat! Well done!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear George, thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your three night stay with us and our breakfast selection in Lombardi made a memorable start to your day. We hope to welcome you back again soon and enjoy another stay in our alpine residence. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 233.00 NZD Non member rate
From 233.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates