Hotel - Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley Hotel

4.5/5 1,173 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 159.00 AUD Non member rate
From 159.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • TULLAMARINE MEL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Italian
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf course 9 holes
    • Golf practice facilities
    • Golf lessons
  • Grass tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Visitors looking for hotels in Melbourne can find an excellent range of accommodation at Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. This impressive Melbourne hotel features a range of accommodation styles, with Superior, Deluxe and suite options available. Contemporary and spacious in design, guest rooms feature a variety of convenient amenities, including air-conditioning, a work desk, wired and wireless Internet access, a bar fridge, tea and coffee facilities and a modern ensuite.

  • 200 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,713 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,173 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Kristy Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A lot for a fair price »

Room was modern & clean. Amazing water pressure in the shower. Bed & pillows were comfy but to soft. All staff members were lovely & helpful. Everything we needed inside & outside of the hotel was at our fingertips.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms M., Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for leaving a positive review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our room and bedding so much and that you experienced our excellent customer service. Our location is always a bonus treat when you staying with us. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Geoffrey H. Solo - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant experience. »

All facilities comfortable and functional. I am a wheelchair user and the wheelie room (111) worked well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and providing us with valuable feedback. I am delighted to read your positive comments regarding your recent stay and glad our Wheelie room worked well for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting Melbourne. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Emma B. Families - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect! »

Perfect! Staff were all so lovely and helpful! Big thank you to Ann from house keeping who even gave a little note and gift to our sick little boy!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms B., We appreciate your kind review and are glad to hear such positive feedback from your stay. We are so please to hear that you had a perfect stay and that our staff were all so lovely and helpful! We firmly believe that Ann certainly is an asset to our company. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Please be sure to visit us again when next travelling to Melbourne for another enriching stay. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Deb B. Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fabulous Service »

I have stayed 2 consecutive weekends 27th & 28th Sept and 5th - 7th Oct with 3 rooms on each occasion. The first weekend I noticed that the foyer and restaurant have highly perfumed cleaning agents which render me (as someone with severe allergies & asthma) unable to stay in that area for long without a mask. This meant using room service for the duration of both stays. This is something I have to be always aware of and perhaps management should consider the products used in cleaning as many people have similar (if less intense) reactions as me. That said, I want to specifically thank Pippa and Jeddrick (apologies for the spelling) for exceptional service on both occasions and also the bar tender and restaurant manager - whose names I neglected to obtain. Dealing with folk who have medical restrictions can be challenging but I found my dealings with the restaurant team fun and the food (and drinks) were excellent. It's a shame I couldn't share the experience with my family in the restaurant, but Jeddrick - who made several trips up to our room was most obliging. Saturday breakfast was the only disappointing meal we had - Did not get what we ordered - should have been just poached eggs, bacon & hash browns - got full brekky....and poached eggs were not cooked. One was still RAW!! Croissant was hard and dry & cold. BUT - despite the crook brekky - we will certainly be back!

Billy E. Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Was a very relaxing stay. »

Room was clean and tidy. Bathroom needed to be cleaned properly. Soap scum and hair was left in bottom of baths. Otherwise was a relaxing stay. Buffet breakfast is highly recommended and always a favourite with the children.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Billy Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and we are sorry for the lack of attention shown towards the cleanliness of your room, which we will follow up with our housekeeping manager. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

R N. Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable and relaxing »

Staff were all very nice, polite and professional. Room was very neat and clean. Just couldn't have a cup of tea because there were no teaspoons. Otherwise everything was as I would have expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms N., Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and providing us with valuable feedback. I am delighted to read your positive comments regarding your recent stay and glad you enjoyed our room and staff service so much. I am sorry for the lacks of teaspoon in the room during your stay. I will pass your review to our team and make sure the teaspoon in the room for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting Melbourne. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

John W. Business - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Manager »

Professional, but friendly and personabile at the same time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., Thank you so much for your great score again. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff services as much as last time. Your positive comments have been shared with the team, who pride themselves in always delivering a great experience for our guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back once again. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Rodger S. Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely Fantastic Staff. Highly recommend. »

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Accommodation was great staff were beyond helpful. We will definitely be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rodger We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Belinda Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

Value for money was exceptional. Service was friendly but uninformative. On check in no information about hotel facilities, direction to room/lifts, breakfast with kids eating free etc was mentioned. We would have dined in house for breakfast if we knew we only had to pay for adults. Had to ask about wifi. Dinner was lovely although had to remind staff to apply discount t as we were loyalty members. We booked for 2 adults and 2 children yet only 2 towels and I soap etc. I had to call for more towels and didn't bother with additional pillows. Gym was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Belinda, Thank you for sharing your insight from your recent experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment at uninformative of our staff. Please rest assured that we are launching new training to address the problems you have mentioned to prevent any future occurrences. I believe that Peter, my Assistant Front Office Manager, had contacted you recently regarding the concerns you raised. Please feel free to let us know if we can do anything to make your next stay better and we look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf, Operations Manager

Rodney Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay at the Novatel Glen Waverley »

Most enjoyable and your staff were genuinely helpful and very polite, no hesitation in staying again or recommending the Hotel to others. The only issue was that the bed was too soft for us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rodney We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Andrew P. Families - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing »

As always , excellent standards maintained

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and I sincerely hope that our team have been successful in restoring your confidence in our hotel. We wish you a wonderful week ahead and hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Jack Business - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good bar the breakfast »

Room was great, service was excellent but the breakfast was terrible. I chose the cooked breakfast, the most of which if not all was re heated from the day before and not very warm either. I would stay there again but I think the continental breakfast may be the choice for me next time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am glad that you enjoyed our room and service during your stay however extremely saddened to hear that you were held up by breakfast experience in the morning. Please rest assured that all the food are freshly cooked on the day. We are also sharing your comments to our team to address the problems you have mentioned to prevent any future occurrences. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you again. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

R. B. Business - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really really comfortable, with great service and convenient »

Just lovely. and the gentleman on front desk was so welcoming with exceptional service(Dean). Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms R., We appreciate your kind review and are glad to hear such positive feedback from your stay. We firmly believe that Dean certainly are assets to our company. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team. We cannot wait to see you next week again. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Jason Business - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very friendly staff »

All staff were very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and providing us with valuable feedback. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and that the staff were especially friendly. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and superior services thus greatly appreciate your acknowledgement of our efforts. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf, Operations Manager

Megan Families - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a nice ,clean park and very handy for an overnight stay. »

Staff were extremely helpful/nice. Room was clean and organised . convenient parking on site.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Megan, We appreciate your kind review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our room and car parking so much. We firmly believe that our staff certainly are assets to our company. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team, please be sure to visit us again when next travelling to Melbourne for another enriching stay. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Tom Friends - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome!!!! »

Awesome staff, friendly and polite.. Great place to stay.. Will be back...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tom We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Brett H. Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I would certainly stay again. Pleasantly surprised »

I have been past this hotel previously and hadn’t considered staying here. Now, I wish I had. I could not fault it. Room was great with a nice selection for breakfast. Staff were very pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brett We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Matt Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great welcome for my stay »

The team at teh front counter were very friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matthew We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Jenny Families - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« no wifi , no key cards, good staff »

Hi I booked Novotel Glen Waverly for my family for 189 AUD for one night . I'm a member of ACCORPLUS (3…5173). When we reached the hotel around 4 p.m we were informed that there were no wi- fi and no key cards working and asked us if we want to cancel the booking and to go for another hotel. We were exhausted after the journey so we thought rather than going through the fuss of booking to stay without Wi-Fi. Of course my kids were unhappy!! Most difficult thing was that we had to get a receptionist that we go in and out of the room and even to the pool. One of my friends stayed at a nearby room and every time she forgot that she didn't have a key card and locked her out and used to ring from our room to the reception. Literally she spent a lot of time in our room. This was very inconvenient and my kids used exceeds data from our phones. I asked whether we can get a discount or in future to get a discount from the hotel, the reception was not sure. I have been staying in Accor hotels 80% of the time since I got the membership . (There are few bookings ahead one in Nov and my hub booked Novotel Singapore in Dec) I'm just wondering whether we can get a discount/extra stay at the hotel with the next stay but hats off to the receptionists who were running around to make the most of it plus informing us about our lost property! thanks Jayani W.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jayani Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. I heard you spoke to our assistant front office manager Peter and we are glad he was able to look after your request for any inconvenience. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Gary Solo - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short stay for AFL GF »

V good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley and we hope you had a great time at the footy. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 159.00 AUD Non member rate
From 159.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates