Hotel - Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 1,125 reviews
All hotels in Glen waverley
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • TULLAMARINE MEL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Grass tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Visitors looking for hotels in Melbourne can find an excellent range of accommodation at Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. This impressive Melbourne hotel features a range of accommodation styles, with Superior, Deluxe and suite options available. Contemporary and spacious in design, guest rooms feature a variety of convenient amenities, including air-conditioning, a work desk, wired and wireless Internet access, a bar fridge, tea and coffee facilities and a modern ensuite.

  • 200 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 5,497 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,125 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Robert M. Business - 14/02/2018
« first time i have stayed at glen waverley very impressed »

very pleasant will hope to stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am glad to see you had a great stay all around and were impressed with what we had to offer in Glen Waverley. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Pablo F. Couples - 13/02/2018
« Without cockroaches in our room, it might have been a satisfying experience. »

Mattress in our room was too soft for our liking with both my wife and i having backache after 2 nights, but most disgusting was to wake up with cockroaches next to our bed. Kind of ruin the entire experience. Also, spa in the bathroom had only 4 jets working out of 6.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pablo, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here at the Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience with us; here at Novotel guest satisfaction and comfort are our highest priority, therefore if we have let you down please accept our sincere apologies. I would like to thank you for bringing the Housekeeping and Maintenance issues to my attention as feedback assists us in developing and improving the service we provide for all of our guests. Please rest assured that all of our rooms are consistently serviced and inspected by Housekeeping and we - as per procedure - carry out regular pest control measures. It is for that reason I was surprised to read of your experience. I have since spoken to the Assistant Manager, Pippa whom I understand spoke with you that day; offering apologies and a partial refund for your stay with us. Although I am sure this event would have dampened your visit with us I hope you understand that cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us and your honest feedback is most definitely appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience Pablo and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Carole W. Couples - 13/02/2018
« Great »

We have always stayed here when in Melbourne, it suits our needs really well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr & Mrs W., Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am glad to see you had a great stay all around. I am so glad you have had consistently enjoyable stays and we are able to meet your needs and expectations. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kibuam K. Business - 13/02/2018
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kibuam K., Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am glad to see you had a good stay all around. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Stuart C. Business - 13/02/2018
« Good »

Nothing to rave about, the hotel is nice and comfortable, but there is no sense of occasion or atmosphere. The IBIS down the road is more welcoming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stuart, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am glad to see you found our property to be comfortable and that we suited your needs. However I am disappointed you found the atmosphere underwhelming. I thank you for bringing this to my attention so I can begin to look at ways to make our property more welcoming. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope you have a great weekend. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Joy Friends - 13/02/2018
« Great room, friendly staff! »

I had a wonderful, relaxed stay at Novotel Glen Waverley. So close to shops, movie theatre and restaurants. The room was clean and spacious. The bed so comfy. Loved the pillows! The staff were very friendly and helpful. An enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joy, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am so glad you had such a wonderful relaxed stay with us and that you managed to explore some of the hidden treasures of Glen Waverley. I am particular happy to hear such positive comments regarding our staff. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Deb B. Families - 13/02/2018
« Excellent location great, hotel clean, staff friendly & competent »

We loved it so much that we will book in again next time we are in Melbourne. Absolutely loved our stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deb, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am glad to see you loved you stay. I am particularly happy to see you found the staff friendly and helpful and enjoyed the location. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sue S. Couples - 13/02/2018
« First stay. First Upgrade »

this was a quick decision to stay here but so glad we did. our overall impression was great. The décor and being upgraded made our stay even better. will definitely come back to stay and will recommend it to our friends. thank you Novotel Glen Waverley

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you so much for writing the positive review and recommending our hotel your friends. I am glad that you loved hotel decor and enjoyed your upgraded Junior Suits. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
John V. Couples - 13/02/2018
« Casual suburban stay. »

Wed arrived not knowing what to expect. Our first experience was with the young gentlemen behind the counter he was terrific. We ate at the in house restaurant food was good our room was great breakfast was good as well overall we will be back!!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to send us such lovely comments. I am so glad to hear you had a great stay from the moment you arrived to check in. I am particularly happy to see that you found service and the restaurant to be of particularly high standard. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon.. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Edward Families - 12/02/2018
« Very satisfied. »

The whole family enjoyed staying in your hotel. The kids very much enjoyed swimming for hours upon arrival. Unfortunately, the next morning the swimming pool was closed due to some reason wherein the kids were not happy. This is not a major issue.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edward, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. I'm so glad you had a great stay overall and had a fun night out with the family. My apologies regarding the pool closure. Safety is our top priority and we test the pool multiple times a day. I am sure you understand that unfortunately we do have to sometimes close the pool to help balance out the chemical levels. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Leeora Business - 12/02/2018
« Over priced and under served »

Matt at your front bar is fabulous. Apart from that I feel that your hotel is over priced when compared to comparable hotels in better locations.Despite 2 requests I left without being able to use shampoo and conditioner. Im one of rare guests that actually uses the shampoo and conditioner. So off I went to my meetings with dirty hair.

AccorHotels certified review
Brian U. Business - 12/02/2018
« Neat, clean, firendly, professional, a good gym and nice meals all fit for purpose. »

Reception was excellent. The friendly, good natured staff were impressive. Everybody was helpful. My room met my expectation and was comfortable. The only down side was the air conditioning appears to stop cooling late at night which wakes me up instantly. Other than that all was awesome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. I'm so glad to see you had such a great stay overall and particularly happy to hear that staff were so helpful. Sorry to hear you had some struggles with the air conditioner. We have 24 hour reception so in the future feel free to call down no matter the time and we will do what we can to assist. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jack G. Business - 12/02/2018
« Met my expectations. »

Brief, provided all that was needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jack, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. I'm so glad to see you had such a pleasant stay overall and we were able to meet your needs and expectations. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gt Business - 12/02/2018
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GT, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am glad to see you had a great stay overall and we were able to meet your needs and expectations. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Hbullock Business - 12/02/2018
« Nice place, handy location with many restaurants nearby. »

On check in we received a room that had not been made up and cleaned. That was frustrating. he rooms are very small and doing work was quite hard. Confused why no minibar there? Staff were all excellent though and the dinner was great. A very goodHandy location.

AccorHotels certified review
Charles C. Business - 12/02/2018
« Not fantastic but god enough »

It's a no frills hotel but would expect something more eg: slipper. Just good to stay over the night but should not expect more.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charles, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay overall but disappointed to see the small things let us down. We do have all amenities such as slippers and toothbrushes available on request with our 24 hour reception service. Please do not hesitate to ask in the future. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dr N. D. Families - 11/02/2018
« Satisfactory »

Pleasant and satisfactory. Would have preferred that the courtesy computers were placed in a more private location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am glad that you enjoyed the overall stay. Please be kindly noted that you originally booked twin beds room online, hence we provided you two beds. Please feel free to let us know your preference next time, we are more than happy to swap your room type if needed. It is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 11/02/2018
« My booking was lost »

On arrival, even though I had a confirmed booking confirmation, Your hotel didn’t have a booking for me, lucky there was a room available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am sorry to hear that your booking was lost but glad our front office team was able to rectify this for you. Rest assured we have been looking into the glitch that caused this issue to prevent a re-occurrence. I am happy that the rest of your stay was pleasant overall and we hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 11/02/2018
« Great night away with the family »

Great. Just not happy the pool was not available on the Sunday of our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. I'm so glad you had a great stay overall and had a fun night out with the family. My apologies regarding the pool closure. Safety is our top priority and we test the pool multiple times a day. I am sure you understand that unfortunately we do have to sometimes close the pool to help balance out the chemical levels. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Toni Business - 11/02/2018
« Comfortable »

Homy Comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Toni, Thank you for sharing your insight from your recent experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your home away from home. We cannot wait to welcome you back once again for another relaxing stay. Sincerely, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 220 m ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley Hotel
From
From 149.00 AUD Non member rate
From 149.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 11 km ibis budget Dandenong
ibis budget Dandenong
From
From 94.00 AUD Non member rate
From 94.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 13 km The Sebel Melbourne Moorabbin
The Sebel Melbourne Moorabbin
From
From 286.00 AUD Non member rate
From 286.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 16 km The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 237.00 AUD Non member rate
From 237.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in GLEN WAVERLEY
See rates