Hotel - Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley Hotel

4.5/5 1,166 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 184.00 AUD Non member rate
From 184.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • TULLAMARINE MEL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Italian
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf course 9 holes
    • Golf practice facilities
    • Golf lessons
  • Grass tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Visitors looking for hotels in Melbourne can find an excellent range of accommodation at Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. This impressive Melbourne hotel features a range of accommodation styles, with Superior, Deluxe and suite options available. Contemporary and spacious in design, guest rooms feature a variety of convenient amenities, including air-conditioning, a work desk, wired and wireless Internet access, a bar fridge, tea and coffee facilities and a modern ensuite.

  • 200 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,166 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Family - 18/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great hotel »

Lovely clean hotel located in amongst so many restaurants and next to a huge shopping centre. Nice pool but cold in the change rooms. Great restaurant and the staff are super friendly, parking can be a bit of a problem unless you pay for the hotel car park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello U2360IUdavidt, Thank you for taking the time to review the Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your recent experience here with us; with a special mention to our facilities and the hotels convenient location. It's also very important we receive our guests feedback to learn where we can make any improvements, we'll be sure to have a look at those changing rooms! We hope to see you again soon and I appreciate your time. Kind regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Family - 05/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Family Holiday »

Fabulous stay. We took our daughter and son-in-law and 4 grandchildren to the Novotel Glen Waverley for 2 nights. The rooms were clean and worked well for us with 2 adults and 2 children in each. The complimentary drinks are appreciated. Buffet breakfast was a huge hit with the kids and the staff went above and beyond with service, sharing, caring and taking time to talk to the children. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back. The location is ideal for a getaway.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Morning John Terry M, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such fantastic feedback on your visit! I am so pleased to hear that your family had such a great stay! We can not wait to have you stay again with us in the future. Warm regards Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

normchia Family - 23/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Another great stay at a great suburban hotel - in-room dining a bit disappointing this time, though... »

We're locals of Glen Waverley and regular guests of Novotel Glen Waverley, so know the area and place very well. Effortless afternoon check-in from 2:00pm with a $1.00 (or $1.01 with added credit card interest fee) security bond held against your credit card on check-in. The hotel mustn't have been too full, as we were asked whether we wished to have a room on the lower or higher levels - we chose higher, as you get a better view (the views aren't that great, as the surrounds are just The Glen shopping centre, but hey). No mini-bar, which makes things easier in many respects, but simple coffee and tea making facilities. Nescafe Blend 43 satchels! If this isn't to your liking (I'm not fussed), then grab a coffee either downstairs or at any of the many, many nearby cafes. Swimming pool was again great fun over the two days for me and my son. While we're accustomed to the water temperature, I know that many guests find it a bit too cold - it's just over luke-warm'ish, if I could describe it that way. No spa, which is a bit disappointing, as my wife would only want to come to the pool with us, if there was a spa. The two saunas are great - one of the doors doesn't close properly, though. Breakfast buffet is one of the best going around, I think. Not the hugest variety of foods, like you get with some of the inner-city five-star hotels (that also include lots of Asian-style foods), but there's everything you need - hot foods, eggs and coffee/chai/hot chocolate made to order, cereals, juices, fruits and cold meats, yoghurts and pastries, a juicer AND my son's favourite pancake machine (with your choice of toppings). Faultless. We ordered room service for dinner - a bit disappointing this time. Comes quickly and ordering is simple, but the chicken breast was somewhat bland and hardly had any mushrooms (we counted two in total). A great family getaway any time of the year, or good for conferences/stays for business. Free Wi-Fi for 24 hours (unless you pay for more), and heaps of points/connections to charge your devices. iPod dock/alarm clock is great. Heating/cooling sometimes feels it's a bit hit and miss - might just have been our room, though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Normchia Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and i am glad you enjoyed the stay with us. We really appreciate your positive and constructive feedback, since we always try to improve our level of service. I have shared your comments with my executive chef in regards to the room service experience and i do apologize. Since you live locally we hope to see you again, staying at the Novotel Glen Waverley. Thank you Andrew Maynard General Manager

Couples - 09/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Novotel Glen Waverley »

Had a great time. Good room, great food and the staff are wonderful The only downside was the $25 for one night parking. We have never been charged for parking in the past and so was surprised to be charged this time. Parking should be free if you stay at the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Afternoon millarcj, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the car parking charge. Unfortunately as there is minimal secure car parking in Glen Waverley we do need to charge for this service. I do appreciate your feedback and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Warm regards Andrew Maynard General Manager

Rosscoe3010 Couples - 27/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Novotel does it again »

We arrived later than usual this trip but everyone was so helpful and considerate. We have seen several managers and can understand why ACCOR would move them on as they are exceptional staff. The new team are once again exceptional with their assistance to any of our needs. Well done Novotel Glen Waverly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Morning Rosscoe3010 Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I really appreciate the time taken to let me know about the team. I am very lucky to have such wonderful staff and it is great for me to watch the develop and then move forward with their careers within Accor. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards Andrew Maynard General Manager

Family - 16/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« It ended up quite okay... »

I booked this room for convenience as a quick overnight stop. Usually, we would stay in the Melbourne CBD. Considering the hotel was in the suburbs, the rate was not low (over $200). Further, when checking in I was advised that the parking rate was an additional $25. I wasn't impressed. We got to our room, and literally had a view of a concrete wall... it definitely was not a room with a view. The beds looked small and the room looked a bit dated. ... However, the rooms were neat and tidy, the beds were actually very comfortable, and the service was good. Employees were efficient, polite and helpful - even when I was complaining about the parking! My children loved playing with the pool and liked the shops nearby. We left early in the morning but had breakfast first. There was something for everyone, and we all enjoyed it. My husband appreciated the newspaper. Checkout was quick and easy, and we were on our way. Overall, it was a good, quiet, comfortable, happy overnight stop that readily met our needs. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello AWells2014 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay, so pleased to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy our facilities whilst you were here. Also pleased to hear that our team looked after you well. I am sorry to hear that you found the price high, unfortunately when there is high demand in the area our prices to reflect this. However I am still so glad to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed it while you were here. Warm regards Andrew Maynard General Manager

Family - 21/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« perfect location »

excellent weekend stay. close to everything. the most we travelled was 15 mins. clean and very quiet hotel. very courteous staff. breakfast was devine. check in and out was fast and efficient. housekeeping were some of the best we have seen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear sixtwosevencafe Thank you so much for your fantastic view, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our team and breakfast! But I am especially proud to hear that you were so impressed with our Housekeeping team! I will be sure to pass this on. Warmest regards Andrew Maynard General Manager

Family - 03/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A credit to the Novotel brand »

This was my second stay at this great hotel. My family has warm memories of our first stay because the hotel staff were thoughtful enough to ensure that a toy which our daughter had left behind was safely returned to us with a lovely note. When you stay at this hotel you get the feeling that they really care about you. The staff at this hotel have perfected the signature ‘Novotel Smile’, which should be evident at all Novotel’s worldwide. Extra care was put into the presentation and offerings at this hotel such as fresh barista made coffee upon entry to breakfast (included with buffet), and specialities such as a wide selection of seasonal fruits and individual chia puddings (a nice treat for celiac and vegan guests). There is a Village cinema and tenpin bowls right next door, and If you are planning a shopping trip to the famous Chadstone shopping precinct, then this hotel will serve your needs very well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear sevenv2018, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Comments like yours really serve to encourage and motivate the team, so I appreciate the time taken to note down all the highlights of your stay. We really look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Climber372 Couples - 26/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very relaxing and enjoyable »

My husband and I have stayed at the Novotel Glen Waverley on several occasions. It is a great location to have a wonderful meal, enjoy a movie or just relax. The staff are always very helpful and cheerful and there is always a little bonus, each time we stay. This time we received two welcome drinks at the bar, including regular spirits. It will definitely not be our last stay here, as we love it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the entire TripAdvisor community. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Novotel Glen Waverley and that you appreciated our helpful and cheerful staff. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Family - 24/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very relaxing »

The staff were very friendly & it was a lovely relaxing trip with the kids being able to swim in the pool. The buffet breakfast had everything you could think of available & the cleanliness was brilliant!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for sharing your experience with the entire TripAdvisor community. I am so pleased that you had a relaxing time at Novotel Glen Waverley and that you appreciated our clean, well appointed hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

TracyP1965 Couples - 14/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Mid week overnight stay »

We stayed here for a nice mid-week break. It's not the first time we've been here and as usual our stay was good. We were upgraded to a King room and this was very nice and spacious. We had an early dinner at The Butcher's Block, this was good too - however, the actual restaurant was freezing! Not quite sure why it needed to be so cold as our food went cold quickly due to that too - the meal was fine, just the temperature in the actual restaurant was our only complaint.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Afternoon TracyP1965, Thank you so much for your review, I really appreciate the time taken to provide us with feedback on your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you liked your room and were lucky enough to receive a free upgrade! Also fantastic to hear that you experienced our restaurant. I am sorry to hear the temperature was cold. I will be sure to monitor it this week and adjust. Once again thank you so much for your feedback. Warm regards, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Couples - 12/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Member »

Always happy to stay here. Staff are very nice breakfast great value. Rooms always sparkling clean. Just waited a bit to long for our egg order on first day. We will keep staying here when we are in the area

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello PamJohn23, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am so pleased to hear that our team looked after you and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Sorry to hear that you had to wait a little on the eggs. We do look forward to seeing you again soon, we love seeing friendly faces. Warm regards, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Family - 12/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice stay at novotel »

Good hotel good value for money. The breakfast was really good.. room and service was good aswel. Parking was annoying paying 25 a night. The hotel itself if well located not too far out from city close to Monash fwy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Ahmad Shoaib P, Thank you so much for your review, I am so pleased to hear that you find the hotel good value for money and that you loved our breakfast. Although we are located out of the city, we do hope to see you again in the future! Warm regards, Chrissy Rumpf Operations Manager

Couples - 21/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Novotel stay »

We have stayed this place on numerous occasions and the reason we keep going back is the staff. They treat you as a VIP from the moment you arrive. From the reception to the ladies who do the room , nothing is to much trouble and service is always with a smile. The buffet breakfast is excellent and so are the people who prepare it. Congratulations to you all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roy L, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us here at Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. Thank you for such wonderful feedback and comments about the staff and hotel breakfast. I am proud of the team for making you feel welcome, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerley, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Solo travel - 20/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Softball »

Always an excellent stay. Like the restaurants on the ground floor. difficult, to choose! Breakfast choices always a pleasure. Quiet clean rooms, easy access cannot fault the service. Will continue to saty when visiting Eastern side of Melbourne

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 899keithq, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us here at Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as enjoying the service and the breakfast. Thank you for sharing your experience with me, and for your comments and feedback. The team look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel soon. Sincereley, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Family - 29/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Comfortable and friendly »

I recently enjoyed 2 nights at Glen Waverley Novotel, and found it to be comfortable and conveniently located near shops and the train station. I had a few things to do while I was there, and it was good to have the car parked in the hotel carpark, to easily go out and come back as needed. The staff were friendly and helpful, and my grandson,(5) who stayed with me just loved the pancake machine, as they have it on the weekend while we were there. He is keen to go back! and so am I.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IreneHGippsland, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your two night stay, In particular the location and ease of the carpark and the pancakes at breakfast. Thank you for sharing your experience with me, and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your grandson again soon. Warm regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Friends getaway - 21/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« mrs »

The Novotel Glen Waverly was in the location we required, The service was very good. I thought it was poor they provided water but didn't have a sign stating you needed to pay for this. I all the european hotels we stay at water is provided free of charge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback to the entire TripAdvisor community. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly service as well as our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Couples - 08/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« The Novotel offers it all »

Once again we stayed at the Novotel Glen Waverley and from the time we arrived we were welcomed warmly and sincerely. The staff were willing to assist in any way they could to make our stay better. Well done to Bernie and her team.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rosscoe3010, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the entire Trip Advisor community. It is wonderful to hear that you received such a warm Novotel welcome and I am so pleased that you have highlighted the efforts of our assistant manager Bernie. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Business - 04/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Highly recommended »

Novotel Glen Waverley is very conveniently located - not too far from the city and easily accessible to the south-eastern suburbs of Melbourne. The staff were friendly and welcoming and there was plenty of car parking available. The hotel is co-located with a cinema and bowling alley and close to heaps of great restaurants. I'd definitely stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear kaggie, Thank you for reviewing our hotel Novotel Glen Waverley on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the location accessible and convenient, as well as the staff welcoming and friendly. We are lucky to be situated to so many entertainment and eateries. Thank you for sharing your experience with me, and the team look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Family - 17/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Another great family getaway, although the scrambled eggs were very average »

My wife, son and I are regular visitors to the Novotel Glen Waverley - great service, fantastic offers and very good amenities. There's no mini bar, but I like that - too many temptations otherwise. The front-desk staff are friendly and efficient - one of them (I don't know her name) remembered us from a previous visit and even recalled my name (how embarrassing that I don't know hers...). The lack of a spa is probably one of the only downsides of the hotel, although I think that a clock in the swimming pool would also be helpful, as would maybe be a small box of pool toys (balls, etc). The two saunas are great! Breakfast is awesome - I think it matches any five-star hotel in terms of variety, but this time the scrambled eggs were very average - an odd mix of clumpy, watery and rubbery. There was some sort of conference going on - the extra assistance given by staff to the guests was exceptional. Comfy beds and spacious rooms - water heats up very quickly, and water pressure of the showers is strong. Good/Standard TV channels, and the iPod dock (for old-school iPod Nano(?)) is handy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Normchia, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the staff at front desk to be friendly and efficient. Thank you for sharing your experience with me, as well as for your feedback and comments regarding the pool and the rooms. I am sorry if your breakfast experience wasn't as good as it normally is. Thank you for letting me know, it's feedback like yours that allows us to improve our services and offerings. We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Andrew Maynard General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 184.00 AUD Non member rate
From 184.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates