Hotel - ibis London Barking
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis London Barking Hotel

3.5/5 507 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

  • 86 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,864 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis London Barking

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 507 reviews
Peter A. Couples - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« mr »

very good staff helpful room very clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for sharing a great review! We are very proud that you are enjoying your stays at ibis London Barking and hope to continue welcoming you on many future occasions. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena - General Manager

Zahid M. Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

I good clean hotel with some really good staff and a relaxing atmosphere that is family freindly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for sharing your lovely words following a recent stay at ibis London Barking - We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to be part of your future travel plans! Jordi Pena - General Manager

Anonymous Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, relaxed and concienient »

Breakfast was a bit sparse but filled up upon request. Rooms were clean and tidy and service was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for completing our guest satisfaction survey - We very much appreciate the feedback that you have provided and very much look forward to be part of your future travel plans! Jordi Pena - General Manager

Ismat U. Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

I booked to stay last minute. I regularly stay in the ibis at barking, however this time was not a nice experience at all. When checking in I was given the wrong room, 2 single beds instead of 1 double, the parking price has increased from £3 to £5, and the bathroom smelt of drainage problems.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We very much appreciate the feedback that you have provided and will be sharing it with the team in order to prevent future re-occurrence. I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced during your recent stay and hope to welcome you back at the hotel with an entirely hassle-free experience. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena - General Manager

John N. Families - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

Everything was as it should have been. Value for money, clean accommodation, polite efficient staff, secure car parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for sharing a brilliant review! We hope to see you soon again at ibis London Barking. Jordi Pena - General Manager

Esther Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not the standard expected for IBIS »

The corridor leading to the room smelt really badly, had to quickly rush in/out of the room to get fresh air. The stairs well smelt like someone had urinated all over, from the second floor to the ground floor. The amenities in the room were too basis for the price paid and the cups were not clean - had red stain all over the rim, so not a stain that is hidden. Bed was not very comfortable either. Overall I not a nice experience, but staff were good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your honest and invaluable feedback following your recent stay at ibis London Barking - I have noted the various concerns that you have raised and these will be looked at as applicable in order to achieve any possible improvements. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena - General Manager

Millie Couples - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room confusion »

This is the second time I have stayed at the Ibis in Barking, and the second time I have been initially given a key to a room that is occupied. Both times the first room I have been provided with has had someone else things in, and so clearly been occupied. This has never happened to me in any other hotel, and yet oddly twice at this one. After swapping key we do get a clean tidy room, but leave with slightly unsettled feeling. I cost of a room for walk in's on the same day was also significantly less than I was paying, I booked through the Le Club membership and so thought I would be getting a good deal, however this did not make me feel like I should be loyal to the brand. Felt disappointed as my loyality did not pay off, and left me out of pocket.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments and concerns following your recent stay at ibis London Barking - I do sincerely apologize that there was an issue with your room allocation and I will be investigating the cause with the concerned team members. Once again I thank you for the feedback provided and look forward to welcome you again at the hotel with a completely hassle-free experience. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena - General Manager

Friends getaway - 02/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Group trip to london »

We decided to go to London and stayed in barking, a little far from the city but the hotel was clean and the rooms large. Being a group the tube cost 10 euro a day and let us travel to every part of the city, and we left the hotel with a great breakfast where the staff were very helpful in every way

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear michaelBadajoz_Spain, Thank you for sharing your brilliant feedback online - We very much appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you soon again at ibis London Barking. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

Michael Couples - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad »

There was stains on the bed sheets like they haven’t been changed so I left at around 10 and drove home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for sharing your very invaluable feedback following your recent stay at ibis London Barking. I am sorry to hear that you has concerns regarding cleanliness in the room that you occupied. On future stays at any hotel, please do let the team know straight away of any issues that you might encounter so these can be looked at and hopefully resolved as soon as possible. We hope to be able to welcome you soon again at the hotel with a completely hassle-free experience. Jordi Pena - General Manager

Ap Solo - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Despite asking for a ground floor room was placed on first floor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your very valuable comments following your recent stay at ibis London Barking. Please note that the room type that you booked online is not available on ground floor - I do sincerely apologize that this meant an inconvenience for you and will pass on your feedback to the team. We hope to be able to welcome you again at the hotel with a hassle-free stay. Jordi Pena - General Manager

Jeffrey Solo - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfying; the staff were helpful and friendly; the room was pleasant; breakfast was good. »

Very satisfying. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was pleasant. The breakfast was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for sharing your brilliant feedback following your recent stay at ibis London Barking - We are delighted that you have enjoyed the stay at the hotel and hope to welcome you again very soon. Jordi Pena - General Manager

Sm S. Families - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very cold service »

It was very cold customer service we received. The front desk advisor behaved very strange. He seemed to be someone who takes things offensively. And he was speaking very fast in European accent. Anyway, we were never asked by anyone in our 4nights stay if we needed anything or if we were ok. As I had my 6months old baby with me. Is it because we were in cheap hotel??

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your very valuable comments and concerns following your recent stay at ibis London Barking. Please be assured that I have noted the issued that you have raised and these will be shared with concerned team members. I do apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to seeing you soon again at the hotel with an entirely hassle-free experience. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena - General Manager

Natalija P. Couples - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 325 room number »

I stay last night there there iz cooling conditnor iz not work and i didnt sleep last night. Because of very hot in room i had very bad experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments and concerns following your recent stay at ibis London Barking - I am extremely sorry to read that you did experience some issues with our air-cooling system ( we do not operate an air-conditioning system ) and will be investigating your comments with our maintenance team in order to ensure that any possible fault has been immediately rectified. Once again I do unreservedly apologize for any possible inconvenience caused & truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you soon again at ibis London Barking with a genuine hassle-free stay. Jordi Pena - General Manager

Chris Couples - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

No problems checking in or out. First staff member was a bit slow but they were being trained. Overall good service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback online. We very much appreciate your honest comments and will provide the necessary feedback to the team. We hope that your next stay will be an entirely hassle-free experience! Jordi Pena - General Manager

Richard C. Couples - 24/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We enjoyed our short stay. »

Everything was fine.Easy to find.Decent car parking.Great room.Comfortable bar.Super breakfast. One minor negative--having to wait to see if our room was ready.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We truly appreciate your very positive feedback & the team are really happy that you have enjoyed so much your recent stay at ibis London Barking - Please accept my most sincere apologies for any waiting times that you might have experienced on arrival to the hotel. The team looks forward to your next stay! Jordi Pena - General Manager

Business - 23/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Short stay »

The hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and tidy but the carpets was marked and dirty in places. Bed was comfortable. Hotel is located next to the Northern Ring Road and close to the A13 for easy access into the City.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James A, Many thanks for sharing your very valuable feedback - We are delighted that you have enjoyed the experience at ibis London Barking and hope to seeing you soon again at the hotel. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

Khalid Couples - 22/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent »

It was a nice hotel, but the tv was very poor, a mosquito had gotten in and bitten me and my partner the whole night and the toilet were not that clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for sharing your comments & impressions of ibis London Barking. I have noted your comments concerning cleanliness in the room that you occupied and will be sharing these with our housekeeping team. I do apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to seeing you soon again at the hotel for a hassle-free stay! Jordi Pena - General Manager

The P. &. P. F. Families - 21/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wedding F. Travel July 2018 »

Our Accommodation at ibis Hotel London Barking, was very welcoming (Home from Home). We searched for many hotels within the area, as the F. wedding was in Ilford itself. Read some reviews on hotels nearby, but were sceptical in booking. Now we know “We made the right choice of booking the accommodation”. The staff are very courteous and supportive to the needs and demands of guests. My mother whom is disable really enjoyed her stay with rest of the F. of 12 adults and 1 child. Our F. members traveled from Leicester (United Kingdom) Florida (USA) and Canada. The hotel has fantastic choice of breakfast, food and beverages with bar facilities including dinner menu. The prices are affordable and very competitive from outreach businesses. Other guests whom stayed there were very happy too from their personal social communication with other guests. The front desk staff are well respectful, uniformed and can meet the demands of busy periods of business. This also states the very same for house keepers, care takers and they too are very courteous. The hotel external / internal of building and rooms are very clean and presentable to high standards. We would like to express our appreciations of “Big Thank You” to the Manager: Jordi Pena, (Morning shift) Nadia, (Late shift) Alicia, (Night shift) Cristina, (Bar staff) Titianu and Anna, (Breakfast staff) Sandra and Filipe. We will certainly recommend this hotel to all our F. and friends for future stay. (Home from Home). Thank You so much.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for your lovely comments - It is truly heartwarming for the entire team to receive your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to host your families at the hotel and we feel really lucky to have had the opportunity to have been part of your very special occasion :) Jordi Pena - General Manager

Alicia R. Couples - 20/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was clean and staff were friendly »

I thought the room was clean and tidy and was welcomed however on arrival I was checked in, given my key and room number I then entered the room and I was very embarrassed to open the door to a man in the shower! It was clearly a mistake that was made but I was highly embarrassed and feel that this kind of mistake shouldn't of happened! This has put me off staying there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at ibis London Barking - I am really sorry that there was an issue concerning the initial bedroom that you were allocated to and will be investigating your comments with the concerned team members on duty at the time of your stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to seeing you soon again at at the hotel. Jordi Pena - General Manager

Fiona G. Couples - 19/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Fine, clean tidy all that needed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you so much for a brilliant review! We are so happy to receive your praise and look forward to welcome you soon again at ibis London Barking. Jordi Pena - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates