Hotel - Mercure Hotel Koblenz
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Koblenz

Julius-Wegeler-Str. 6 
56068  KOBLENZ
GERMANY

845 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 845 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 120.00 EUR Non member rate
From 108.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Services for children (Nearby)
    • Babysitting on request (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children (Nearby)
    • Babysitting on request (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 10:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 10:00-22:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

At the 4-star Mercure Hotel Koblenz you can choose between Standard and Privilege Rooms. Rooms are available for guests with reduced mobility, while our room for allergy sufferers is free from allergy-causing substances.continually cleaned and checked accordingly. All 168 rooms are air-conditioned and have free WIFI. Two children aged up to 16 can stay in their parents' room for free. Your pet is welcome (for a charge of EUR 10 per night).

  • 168 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 family rooms
  • 12 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,336 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Koblenz

100% certified reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 845 reviews
Certificate of excellence 2016
TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 22/06/2017
« Wonderful stay in Koblenz »

We enjoyed our stay in Koblenz and at the Mercure hotel very much. We stayed in a Privilege room which gave a wonderful view of the Rhine. The room was a good size and had a small refrigerator which had free still and sparkling water, Coke, beer and chocolates. Very nice! The bathroom was smallish but adequate. It was quite hot when we visited and the air con worked well. The breakfast was very good with a wide range of food and could be eaten on an outdoor terrace. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the old town and about 15 from the railway station. However, there are a number of buses which drop you close to the hotel and at the station if you prefer not to walk. The walk along the Rhine to the cable car is beautiful with shady trees and plenty of places to sit and take in the view. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant each evening and the food was good - especially the buffet one evening. Would definitely stay again.

AccorHotels certified review
K Business - 19/06/2017
« Content, Nothing Extraordinary »

Stay was good; front desk was friendly and helpful. Would be helpful if we can speed up the check-in, check-out process at the front desk. There always seems to be a line. The room sometimes has hair on the drinking glasses in the bathroom. Please kindly do a thorough cleaning job. Otherwise, stay was good.

AccorHotels certified review
Ursula B. Families - 19/06/2017
« Very good »

Pleasant Only your restaurant in the evening is not what I would expect in a hotel like this

AccorHotels certified review
Krzysztof S. Couples - 11/06/2017
« Tired building, premises smelling after cigarettes, cleaning staff not trained »

Well, we chase chosen this hotel because of its adjacent location to Rhein-Mosel-Halle. The building is tired and requires the refurbishing. Thenhotel,staff is nice but not very experiecend given the average age < 30. rooms were clean and properly decorated however the cleaning staff was not trained and was throwing away parking tickets from the desk. The restaurant is largely overpriced for what it offered.

AccorHotels certified review
Grotti Business - 28/05/2017
« Hotel needs to train its staff »

Depending on who is at the reception, they either are friendly or barely say hello. There are 2 men that should not be working at the reception of a hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Janet R. Couples - 25/05/2017
« Not the usual standard ! »

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions. We have always had a room on the 'Privilege Floor'. Room 907 should definitely not be on that floor ! Very small bathroom. An over the bath shower, other rooms we stayed in have walk in showers Electric fuse blew at midnight so had to get someone up to fix that ! But then the lights over the bath had blown. Also the towels are very thin and rough, as usual. Lastly, don't understand why we still have to pay extra for decent internet especially if we are paying extra for the '9th floor'. Excellent location and good parking are main reasons for staying at your hotel !

AccorHotels certified review
Jay R. Solo - 21/05/2017
« Wonderful room - wonderful view... but »

You really should change your laundry service. They don't clean mens underware if its dirty (has "skid" marks. Your restaurant isn't open during the week. it took 15 minuted for someone to come over to the table to say they were closed. -- And 3.. Paying for parking is a bit expensive. When you check in they validate your parking ticket but it doesn't work. When you pay at the machine for the whole stay it takes your money.. but doesn't work. So then I just paid daily. Then at check out they took money again.

AccorHotels certified review
Manu V. Business - 19/05/2017
« good »

The room was right next to the drain pipes that was disturbing at night

AccorHotels certified review
Rolf Business - 18/05/2017
« Easy stay »

All good. Nice top floor room. Little pricey for the breakfast option and fast internet

AccorHotels certified review
Beth B. Business - 11/05/2017
« Lovely, clean rooms and helpful staff »

Had a very nice stay. The room was very comfortable and had wonderful amenities included. The breakfast offered a merge selection if food and beverage which was very convenient.

AccorHotels certified review
Yuko Families - 10/05/2017
« We impressed with the friendliness of thr staff at the front desk. »

The location of the hotel is wonderful and we enjoyed the strolls along thr river. The map of Koblenz we got from the front desk was not well made as quite a lot of street names are missing and we straggled to find our way round by looking at it. The breakfast was disappointing as the staff were not very friendly and not very accommodating. We were told to sit down anywhere we like high we did, but nobody came to check whether we got cutlery, cups and saucers, etc. The food themselves were fine, so the service was a let-down.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 08/05/2017

Room was nice (9th floor), breakfast area too busy

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 02/05/2017

We took privileged room for two audit and one child. Your web site says that one child can stay free but we were charged. While the charges are for family room, we were given only one set of tooth brush. When I requested for another one, I was informed to come down to reception to collect it. Only two towels were provided for three people. When we asked for directions to visit Rhine, we were sent via grange entrance which is very dangerous due to movement of cars. We located another entrance via restaurant which was safe and nice. Clearly, my family and I were disappointed.

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 21/04/2017
« Very good hotel professional and nice staff disappointed restaurant »

We stayed at the hotel last week for 3 days. The room was very good and clean. We enjoyed very much the service that we got from the staff. We ate twice at the restaurant of the hotel. The first time was very good, so we came again. We were offered a special menu of the seasonal asparagus and salmon fillet, which we chose. After waiting for about 15 minutes the waiter came and told us that he is sorry but they don't have the asparagus and the salmon that they offered a few minutes before. At that point we should have left but it was late and we decided to stay. What we ate was very disappointing and we left with a very bad feeling.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Avrahamp, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Hotel. I am sorry that your experience with our restaurant on the second evening did not meet your expectations. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Robert Strohe

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 18/04/2017

War alles gut

TripAdvisor certified review
Family - 18/04/2017
« Worst experience I ever had in an Accor Hotel »

I am a frequent customer of Accor. For years with silver or gold status of Accor loyalty program. For a 4 stars hotel and prices required I should say it was one my worst experience with Accor. English level of employees really poor. Employees not friendly and last but not least I was invited (as Silver member) for a drink at the hotel bar. After we ordered and had our drink, we were told that our drinks were not included in the invitation. No warning when we ordered by the bar tender. First time I had such an experience. Would strongly advise to find an other hotel in Koblenz !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emmanuel R, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We have reviewed the facts, and have shown that our service staff did not act wrong. The beverage voucher does not include any spirits like Caipirinha. We are very loyal to our loyality guests. For this reason, we wanted to pull off one of the two spirits from your bill. However, you did not want this reduction. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Strohe

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 18/04/2017
« Rhine view on walking distance to Koblenz "Altstadt" and Rhine promenade »

Good quality room and excellent breakfast, both nights we stayed at the hotel (not the first time by the way). First night the hotel was very quiet despite all covering treatment at bar as well with breakfast, second night was busy despite all covering treatment at same level!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback - we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Robert Strohe

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 04/04/2017

The hotel was fine, staff overall were accommodating, I had breakfast twice which was outstanding, and enjoyed a glass of wine a couple of times in the lounge during the evening.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 03/04/2017

I was treated well, but there were two things that are very concerning. First, my colleague's purse was stolen in the restaurant while she went up to get food from the buffet. She was sitting against the window towards the back of the restaurant, so it seems that it is possible that a Mercure employee may have left a door open in the back and someone came in and took it. Also, the rate was very high for my stay, so I will have to stay somewhere else at those rates.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 18/03/2017

Nice as usual; I stayed in a "old" room (not yet renovated).

Our most recent 20 reviews See more reviews
In partnership with Powered by

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 120.00 EUR Non member rate
From 108.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 680 m ibis Koblenz City
ibis Koblenz City Hotel
From
From 68.00 EUR Non member rate
From 64.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.2 km ibis budget Koblenz Nord
ibis budget Koblenz Nord
From
From 42.00 EUR Non member rate
From 42.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in KOBLENZ
See rates