Hotel - Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Koblenz

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 915 reviews
All hotels in Koblenz
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 98.00 EUR Non member rate
From 93.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Services for children  (Nearby)
    • Babysitting on request (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children  (Nearby)
    • Babysitting on request (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 10:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 10:00-22:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

At the 4-star Mercure Hotel Koblenz you can choose between Standard and Privilege Rooms. Rooms are available for guests with reduced mobility, while our room for allergy sufferers is free from allergy-causing substances.continually cleaned and checked accordingly. All 168 rooms are air-conditioned and have free WIFI. Two children aged up to 16 can stay in their parents' room for free. Your pet is welcome (for a charge of EUR 10 per night).

  • 168 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 family rooms
  • 12 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Koblenz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 915 reviews
TripAdvisor review
BJ_for_Tripad Couples - 08/10/2017
« Excellent modern hotel near the Rhine »

Excellent modern hotel near the footpath along the Rhine bank towards the centre of Koblenz. Convenient for exploring the city. Breakfasts were excellent and we also had a good dinner in the hotel restaurant. Our room was spacious and quiet with tea and coffee-making facilities. Plenty of space in the (expensive) hotel car park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tripad, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another journey with us. Kind Regards, Robert Strohe

TripAdvisor review
Business - 03/10/2017
« Well located traditional hotel »

Nice option when visiting Koblenz (about an hour from Frankfurt airport). The executive floor has large rooms with a nice view from the Rhine. Good restaurant even for a business lunch/dinner, with an interesting selection of local wines.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robetrom, Thank you for your feedback - in hope to welcome you again for another stay with us. Kind Regards!

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 26/09/2017
« If only the service was better.... »

The location of the hotel is excellent and the views over the Rhine make the experience. The service however was, at times, bordering on amateur. Two of us checked into the privilege room and there was only one set of slippers and towelling robe. The restaurant / bar restaurant had broken English and could not explain the allergies section on the menu. If you wanted to substitute something in a dish for something else (potatoes for rice) they charged you (NEVER had that before). Entitled to and notified would have late check out but no-one extended the timing on the key!!! One very good receptionist sorted the problems.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for your feedback - I am sorry that your experience with our service did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. In hope to welcome you again for another stay with us. Kind Regards!

TripAdvisor review
589juhar Business - 17/09/2017
« sauna? »

The hotel is located near the river. to reach the river is not obvious. Otherwise it is located in the middle of nowhere. No shops or restaurants near by. A small but workable fitness room. Very beautiful and nice wooden sauna but does not have any kind of oven "kiuas"?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 589juhar, Thank you for your feedback - in hope to welcome you again for another stay with us. Kind Regards!

TripAdvisor review
dauphine2016 Couples - 30/06/2017
« Lovely hotel once you find it »

The image of the hotel on the website is the one facing the river, not immediately easy to spot when trying to find it while driving. We equally found the hotel difficult to reach on foot. However the car park has plenty of space and is safe (remember to get your ticket stamped at reception for the hotel rate), the room has a kettle and drinks provided and the buffet breakfast is reasonable, once you have mastered their system. If you ask at Reception they will provide you with a map of Koblenz.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dauphine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another journey with us. Kind Regards, Robert Strohe

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 22/06/2017
« Wonderful stay in Koblenz »

We enjoyed our stay in Koblenz and at the Mercure hotel very much. We stayed in a Privilege room which gave a wonderful view of the Rhine. The room was a good size and had a small refrigerator which had free still and sparkling water, Coke, beer and chocolates. Very nice! The bathroom was smallish but adequate. It was quite hot when we visited and the air con worked well. The breakfast was very good with a wide range of food and could be eaten on an outdoor terrace. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the old town and about 15 from the railway station. However, there are a number of buses which drop you close to the hotel and at the station if you prefer not to walk. The walk along the Rhine to the cable car is beautiful with shady trees and plenty of places to sit and take in the view. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant each evening and the food was good - especially the buffet one evening. Would definitely stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Travellers, thank you for your feedback. Hope to welcome you again for another stay with us. Kind Regards, Robert Strohe

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 21/04/2017
« Very good hotel professional and nice staff disappointed restaurant »

We stayed at the hotel last week for 3 days. The room was very good and clean. We enjoyed very much the service that we got from the staff. We ate twice at the restaurant of the hotel. The first time was very good, so we came again. We were offered a special menu of the seasonal asparagus and salmon fillet, which we chose. After waiting for about 15 minutes the waiter came and told us that he is sorry but they don't have the asparagus and the salmon that they offered a few minutes before. At that point we should have left but it was late and we decided to stay. What we ate was very disappointing and we left with a very bad feeling.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Avrahamp, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Hotel. I am sorry that your experience with our restaurant on the second evening did not meet your expectations. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Robert Strohe

TripAdvisor review
Family - 18/04/2017
« Worst experience I ever had in an Accor Hotel »

I am a frequent customer of Accor. For years with silver or gold status of Accor loyalty program. For a 4 stars hotel and prices required I should say it was one my worst experience with Accor. English level of employees really poor. Employees not friendly and last but not least I was invited (as Silver member) for a drink at the hotel bar. After we ordered and had our drink, we were told that our drinks were not included in the invitation. No warning when we ordered by the bar tender. First time I had such an experience. Would strongly advise to find an other hotel in Koblenz !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emmanuel R, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We have reviewed the facts, and have shown that our service staff did not act wrong. The beverage voucher does not include any spirits like Caipirinha. We are very loyal to our loyality guests. For this reason, we wanted to pull off one of the two spirits from your bill. However, you did not want this reduction. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Strohe

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 18/04/2017
« Rhine view on walking distance to Koblenz "Altstadt" and Rhine promenade »

Good quality room and excellent breakfast, both nights we stayed at the hotel (not the first time by the way). First night the hotel was very quiet despite all covering treatment at bar as well with breakfast, second night was busy despite all covering treatment at same level!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback - we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Robert Strohe

TripAdvisor review
Business - 27/02/2017
« Sorry, would not stay again »

Room was dated and not very clean - carpet stained - staff was friendly but sparse - parking was terrible to try and pay and exit garage - thought it was going to be nice or at least decent and was disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Strohe

TripAdvisor review
yael-mother Family - 20/02/2017
« Very near to city center »

The location of this hotel is very near to city center(approximately 25 minutes on foot). And in front of this hotel, there are two buses to go to FESTUNG EHRENBREITSTEIN(Line 9, 10). This hotel is clean and quiet. The staff of this hotel is so nice and very kind.

TripAdvisor review
Peter K Family - 11/01/2017
« very good value for a family room »

Very affordable room for 2 adults and 2 kids with breakfeast free for kids. not always easy to find family rooms in Europe so I often book Mercure/Ibis chains as they are family friendly. Older hotel but in very good shape and a very nice location next to the Rhine and a 5 minute walk to the commercial district. nice spread of food at the buffet and secure parking below the hotel at a reasonable rate. Only negative is that our room did not get serviced on one of the days. We mentioned it to the desk staff but only got an acknowledgemnt rather than an apology.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 15/12/2016
« Good hotel in excellent location »

Very nice hotel with pleasant staff, and ideal location for the Rhine and Moselle Rivers. Good quality food and drink. An all year round hotel for holidays. Close to shops and restaurants . Will be back again next year

TripAdvisor review
JohanCarmen Couples - 24/11/2016
« NICE STAY »

The hotel is nicely located near the river. Nice view. Location is not that far from the city center. Breakfast was terrific. Having a parking place in the hotel always has an added value. We enjoyed our stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Johan Carmen, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Robert Strohe

TripAdvisor review
Business - 22/11/2016
« Good hotel »

The hotel is easy to reach, you have to follow the signs to the Congress Center. You enter the underground parking belonging to the Congress Center. The clients of the hotel have 50% discount for the parking (ask at the Reception). The hotel is within walking distance to the city center and you also can walk along the Rhine to the Deutsches Eck. From the hotel you can go directly to the Congress Center nearby, they have a connecting passage and several connecting elevators. The room is large and has anything you need. It is also surprisingly quiet and soundproofed. The bathroom could benefit from being brought to the today's 4 star standard. We found the breakfast at 19 Euros per person rather expensive, especially given the fact you can have a very good one with a view over the Rhine at a hotel nearby (10 minutes walk from Mercure) for 9.5 Euros per person. This hotel is Kleiner Riesen, on the river promenade. You can find it on TripAdvisor (see B&B/ Inns in Koblenz).

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 06/11/2016
« Excellent standards all round »

The hotel accommodated an early check in for us when we would have been happy simply to be allowed to leave our hire car in the parking garage. We booked a superior room and it was spacious, well-appointed and came with robes, free min-bar and 2 free drinks in the bar/lounge which was spacious and comfortable. Check-in staff were friendly and very helpful and bar and restaurant staff courteous and attentive. Rooms are in excellent order and beds comfortable. The hotel is on the banks of the Rhine, about a 10 minute walk from the infamous confluence of the Rhine and the Mosel and a similar distance into the main town.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another stay with us. Kind Regards, Robert Strohe

TripAdvisor review
bentley21 Couples - 19/09/2016
« Pleasant Stay »

Very nice hotel, in good location overlooking the Rhine River. Very professional and courteous staff; Wide choice of food and drink in restaurant and bar, Always stay in this hotel when visiting Koblenz

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bentley21, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Robert Strohe

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 11/08/2016
« Very good location and service »

This hotel overlooks the river and is central to Koblenz. The staff were all very helpful and the breakfast good. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay in this interesting town

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PrestburySK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another journey with us. Kind Regards Robert Strohe

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 08/07/2016
« Oustanding hotel in coblence »

The stay in the mercure hotel in Coblence was an outstanding experience. People at front desk extremely friendly, helpful. All facilities were in a good shape and we had as a frequent sleeper with accor a spacious room with a breathtaking view on the river rhine, After a very good breakfast we left the hotel with the intention to be back here on our next trip to coblence.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guests, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Robert Strohe

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 24/06/2016
« Last night on the Rhine »

Was able to park the car there while we spent 7 days exploring the Rhine on foot and by ferry. Hotel has good facilities and helpful staff. Reception is open 24hrs which was good for an early departure.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 98.00 EUR Non member rate
From 93.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 680 m ibis Koblenz City
ibis Koblenz City Hotel
From
From 68.00 EUR Non member rate
From 64.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.2 km ibis budget Koblenz Nord
ibis budget Koblenz Nord
From
From 42.00 EUR Non member rate
From 42.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in KOBLENZ
See rates