Hotel - Mercure Queenstown Resort
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Queenstown Resort

4.0/5 1,622 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 216.00 NZD Non member rate
From 216.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Parasailing (Nearby)
    • Rafting (Nearby)
  • Skiing
    • Cross country skiing (Nearby)
    • Downhill skiing (Nearby)
    • Ski hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Ski rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Choose from a choice of Garden View standard rooms or spacious Lake View rooms. Superior room amenities in both room options.

  • 148 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,470 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Queenstown Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,622 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Peter K. Families - 13/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

The room is clean and tidy that provide sleeping comfort. Staffs are friendly. The dinning and bar area is well positioned to give a very scenic view of the lake and mountain. One thing I found parking on site is a bit of hassle as the hotel carpark appears to be always full.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The Mercure Queenstown Resort is one of the only hotels offering complimentary parking. Guests are also able to park complimentary on the street outside our hotel. We are currently investigating with the Queenstown District council to see if we can extend our guest car park. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aseem Paul Assistant Manager

Tom M. Business - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely clean rooms, helpful check-in desk staff, amazing views.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tom, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you found the room to be clean and that the reception staff were very helpful at check in. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Tegan Martin Front Office Manager

Ottawa A. Couples - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful view, large room, delightful clean and tidy »

Mecure Queenstown provided a lovely quiet retreat, just outside of downtown Queenstown. Terrific view from our room and the restaurant. Buffet breakfast was terrific. Car parking was plentiful. One small shortcoming was the bathroom. It was "outdated" in comparison to the rest of our room and the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allan, Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your experience at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. We are thrilled you enjoyed the beauty of Queenstown and idyllic setting of our hotel. Thank you for providing us feedback on your dining experience. Our new executive chef has been working tirelessly with the food and beverage team to enhance all dining venues at the hotel. We look forward to further upgrades and ideas he will be introducing during 2019. We have several refurbishments and upgrades planned for 2019 in which address your areas of concerns, we are positive you will enjoy the additions and changes on your next visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tegan Martin Front Office Manager

Kevin M. A. Business - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Business stop over »

Excellent in every respect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aseem Paul Assistant Manager

Rajesh A. G. Business - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome »

Wonderful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rajesh G., We very much appreciate you taking the time to fill out our guest feedback survey. Your feedback is essential in the hotel being able to grow and learn from its guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. You have rated many services and attributes of the hotel highly and we always appreciate this as we pride ourselves on our customer service. We truly wish all guests to feel welcome at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Sincerely, Tegan Martin Front Office Manager

Phill D. Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic location and outlook »

Great location and outlook over the lake, we overall enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. The lifts are very noisy, our room was closest to the lifts and they did affect sleeping. The bathrooms, especially the shower are due for an upgrade, overall the hotel was presented well, nice and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phil D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Further sound proofing will be considered by management as we go through further refurbishments. In the mean time I will indicate on your profile your preference of a quiet room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arush Kapoor Assistant Manager

Anonymous Families - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Memorable »

We have stayed there now over 21 years we had our honeymoon there it was amzaing 21 years ago and still is always made very welcome nothing is to much trouble.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arush Kapoor Assistant Manager

Ashok S. Couples - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

It was enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashokkumar M S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arush Kapoor Assistant Manager

Sandra K. Couples - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic ! »

Room was clean and the Reception staff were amazing . Restaurant had a beautiful view . Would definitely sta6 again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arush Kapoor Assistant Manager

Couples - 10/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Parent's getaway »

This was our first trip to NZ & we were extremely happy with the Mercure. The staff were wonderful & very attentive, looking after our every need. Sitting in the lounge in the afternoon looking out over the mountains was amazing & found ourselves sitting there for hours just soaking up the atmosphere

Eddie Families - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quiet peaceful stay away from the crowd »

Kids loved the Mischief Maker activities. Liked the quiet setting...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eddie F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. The guest experience is of utmost concern to us and it was our pleasure to take care of you during your time in Queenstown. We have several refurbishments and upgrades planned for 2018 in which address your areas of concerns, we are positive you will enjoy the additions and changes on your next visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arush Kapoor Assistant Manager

Yuliya Business - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awful »

Smelly carpet, unfrendly stuff, no answers for requests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yuliya B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured we are currently looking into further refurbishment and improvements to the hotel. Your feedback helps on focus on areas we need to address to ensure customer satisfaction. We are truly excited for the upcoming changes our hotel will undertake. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tegan Martin Front Office Manager

Andrew Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Was nice »

Poor TV reception, bathroom a bit dated, room was clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. The guest experience is of utmost concern to us and it was our pleasure to take care of you during your time in Queenstown. We have several refurbishments and upgrades planned for 2019 in which address your areas of concerns, we are positive you will enjoy the additions and changes on your next visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arush Kapoor Assistant Manager

Chew S. N. Families - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« being first stay should have offered lake view room, there was nothing to view at the garden, »

not enough car parking places !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chew S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. At Mercure we love to surprise and delight out guests, however due to the availability and time of the year the hotel is near capacity as you booked a garden view room offering upgrades to guests is not always possible. I have updated in your preferences that you prefer a lake view room. Thank you for your comments regarding the parking at the hotel. The parking is on a first come first serve basis and reception staff would have been more than happy to assist you with finding a space. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Tegan Martin Front Office Manager

Yagama Couples - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Horrible »

My room didn't have basic amenities like bathroom slippers,bath rob , toothbrush and toothpaste.I was running few times to the Housekeepeing Lady to get those. I have booked a garden view room which doesn't have any garden view.It was really messy Bush area. Room was not worth enough for the amount that I paid. I had breakfast in the restaurant for 2 days.restaurant supervisor lady was so friendly. But other males staff was not smile and friendly at all.( I can remember ,one waiter was there in the bar previous night).croissant corner was so messy no body put a effort to make it nice for other customers.Bread toster one side was malfunctioned and I feel it was no great for a busy breakfast.me and my partner went to the buffet after 9am.most of the chineese dishes were so dry .Most worst part was juice glasses. Most of the glasses were really grossy and dirty. I have to check nearly 6 glasses before I got a decent one.I am so sorry this is not great value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chinthaka J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have the amenities in your room. Unfortunately we do not have robes and slippers in the room however these are on a demand basis, I am sorry that this was not communicated to you. Thank you for providing feedback regarding your dining experience. I have passed on your comments to the food and beverage manager to review and look into what may have lead this to occur. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tegan Martin Front Office Manager

Couples - 06/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Beautiful hotel for a lovely weekend stay »

As an Accor member I felt extremely welcome, and that the hotel staff had gone the extra mile to ensure that I had a wonderful stay. The beds were comfortable and the view from my room was stunning. We liked the location, and it was a nice area to walk in (although uphill on the way back from town!!) Great pillows and nice linen. Amenities as expected. The espresso coffee was really good from the bar, and I appreciated a table for accor members being reserved for breakfast. It was nice to sit in the bar area and read, have a drink, with a view. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The pool area was nice, and central to the hotel, although the spa pool could have been a little warmer. The restaurant food was lovely. I would definitely return to the Mercure Resort. Thanks very much.

Sesilia Families - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was satisfying »

Just what I needed. Loved the view. Service was excellent. Except that my daughters iPhone charger went missing and I had to buy a new one next day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sesilia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. Thank you for taking the time to tell us your thoughts about your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. We are very fortunate to be situated in such a unique location in Queenstown giving us unparalleled views of Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkable Mountains. We are glad you enjoyed these views from your spacious lake view room. You have noted many positive attributes of the hotel and we always appreciate kind words towards our staff and service as we pride ourselves on our customer service. We truly wish all guests to feel welcome at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Tegan Martin Front Office Manager

Seven Families - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing, Home & beautiful »

Good experience for a family. The unlimited wifi was amazing. However the menu for dinner may need updating, I felt it was too exspenisve for what was served. Not much selection. And smokers area, not much areas for smokers allowed to smoke on property. Even look at an area near the bar area would be great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Seven D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arush kapoor Assistant Manager

J A. A. A. Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stress free relaxing environment with great friendly staff »

Staff very quick and helpful when we had difficulty operating the tv. The food and beverage supervisor was very kind and attentive to us on finding we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. In fact nothing was any trouble for any of the staff with our enquirers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arush kapoor Assistant Manager

Stephen H. Friends - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A tranquil hotel with a scenic view at the Lake Wakatipu »

Receptionists were very helpful in helping us make bookings for adventure activities and sightseeing. The corridor can be noisy sometimes with guests chatting outside as the room door is not sound-proof. A bit worn out overall and the telly doesn’t have much of the options other than the four local channels. Other than that, it’s a pleasure staying there!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ka Leung, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased that we were able to assist you with booking your activities in Queenstown. We do have several plans for refurbishments and Maintenance work that address your areas of concern. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tegan Martin Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 216.00 NZD Non member rate
From 216.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates