ibis Zurich Adliswil Hotel 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 675 reviews
ibis Zurich Adliswil
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI throughout the building!

  • 73 rooms in the new ibis sweet room design!

  • 80 free parking spaces (subject to availability)

  • Cozy restaurant with terrace and bar (24-hour snacks)!

  • Only 3.1 miles (5 km) from Zurich city center.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00


Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • ZURICHPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Self service business centre (Nearby)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Zurich Adliswil

Zurichstrasse 105

Tel: +41447118585

Fax: (+41)44/7118586

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S4 :   Bahnhof Adliswil

  • Linie 7 :   SUNNAU

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    ADLISWIL At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By car

    THALWIL At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    ZÜRICH-WOLLISHOFEN At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    ADLISWIL BAHNHOF S4 At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    KILCHBERG S1 S2 S8 At 5km / 3.13 miles

GPS :47.32649, 8.52936

Our accommodations

Our 117 light and spacious rooms create a relaxing atmosphere. All rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and direct dial telephone.

Room for 1 or 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars


Type of cuisine: International

Boom restaurant opening. We're unveiling our newly redesigned restaurant. The new style features a fresh interior and delightful, innovative dishes. But don't worry - we're keeping our burgers. We look forward to welcoming you!


11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun


18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Zurich Adliswil

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

1,798 reviews


TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

675 reviews

Simple but clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Patrick Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was very clean and relaxing. The room was small and the shower was not great (it leaked and the shower head would not stay up. But it worked). The staff were very helpful and friendly. The lift was very slow. The bed was very comfortable. The location was ideal for us and was right by the bus stop.

Convenient, comfortable beds and clean

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Victoria Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoy staying at the Ibis as it is clean, great restaurant, comfy beds and it is very close to our family. One thing we could suggest is window screens on all windows, as the mosquitos are very annoying and during the summer months the rooms are hot with no air flow unless you open a window which then allows mosquitos in.

Very pleasant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Florina Couples - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed 2 nights , room enough spacious, clean, quiet, tv, WiFi. We didn’t have breakfast. Nothing to complain .

Dear Florina, thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you liked it. Until next time. Best regards, Julia Hau

As an Accor member my confirmed booking was not "on the list" at reception.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Davo Couples - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room - clean but very tired Restaurant - friendly staff Reception - average

Dear Davo Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Zurich Adliswil. We are very sorry that your reservation has not been sent to our system. Luckily, we were able to accommodate you anyway. We receive very positive feedback for our employees. You are also welcome to tell us in a personal message why you did not feel valued. Kind regards Julia Hau

A pleasant stop on a long journey

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Geoff Couples - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We have used the hotel many times on our journey from Italy to UK. It has always been welcoming, clean and very restful. The food is excellent.

Dear Geoff What a nice feedback, thank you very much! We hope to see you again many times in the future! Warm regards Nina Brendolise


TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

nilipu Business - 06/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

stayed 4 nights, I come to this hotel from time to time its a quite hotel a bit far from the city, breakfast cost 16 chf but its really poor selection. at the past - it was much better and rich buffet compare to today. this time I booked with breakfast but I didn't eat 2 times, on check out I asked them not to charge me 32 chf for but they refused - told me that I got a special price . but its not true cause they show the same price on a big sign outside. that's not a way to treat a good customer. I will not recommend this hotel and wont come again .

Dear nilipu I am sorry that you felt like this. Indeed you have stayed with us already several times and we always tried to give you the preferred rooms. It is correct that we do not return money on a booked rate with breakfast, as indeeed it is a special price. Our prices on the sign outside are always excluding breakfast. I am not aware that we have shortened the selection of our breakfast buffet. It was great if you could tell me what you are missing actually. Kindest regards Nina Brendolise

staying at ibis

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Avshalom F. Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

as a member of accor I always book direct. I was in this hotel many times. this time I stayed 4 nights booked with breakfast for 2 persons. but the last 2 days I was alone and I asked the front desk not to pay for 2 breakfast that I don't eat. which is 32 chf total. the lady said no because I already got a special price! this is not correct because the price I paid was showed in the hotel sign outside. since I paid cash and I didn't book thru booking, there was no problem not to charge me 32 chf for breakfast I didn't eat. overall I like this hotel but this time I was upset and I consider NOT to come again or recommend this hotel to others and I may write a post on trip advisor . it is not nice to treat a good client as you did ! avshalom f.

Dear avshalom f., Thank you very much for your feedback. I already replied to your post on trip advisor. I personally was the person checking your out. And as I wrote, your price was really a special price and not just the normal price with CHF 32.00 on top. But to be honest, I did not understand the fact, that you were alone on two days, it seemed to me as you just decided not to have the breakfast at one day. This made for me a big difference. Finally I only have the possibility to say sorry for the misunderstanding. And I hope still to have you again as our guest. Kindest regards Nina Brendolise General Manager


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Susan A. T. Families - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review

4 nights of utter disbelief. Room too hot, asked on multiple occasions for help, recieved none till final night which i refused due to no point ( in my mind should have been offered prior). Private response email from manager speculating I never said anything during stay, yet on trip advisor she says other wise, even describing that she herself brought ice to room at 11:30pm yet never explained why ( 8yr old son skin came out in hives and severe nose bleed due to heat). Fan provided never cooled room although consequently on for 3 days, housekeeping can corroborate this. ( why did no one voice concerns over this?). A small refund was requested in email due to heat of room and was refused point blank. Never again.


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alejandro Families - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice hotel, good restaurant, clean, friendly staff, near a bus stop and a Coop, which makes it very convenient.

Great service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Roberto Solo - 25/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I came for an Ironman event and I was surprised by how flexible the staff was to accommodate our needs.


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review


Ganz herzlichen Dank für dieses Kompliment. Bis zum nächsten Mal. Herzlich, Julia Hau

Clean and comfortable hotel. Rooms are functional and fine for overnight stay. Breakfast is well supplied buffet.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter Families - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We were surprised that we had to ask for towels for the bathroom, not spontaneously provided. Otherwise staff friendly and helpful.

Dear Peter Thank you for taking the time to review. The ibis standard is 2 towels per room, of course, guests can get more towels at the reception at anytime. Best regards, Julia Hau

Good hotel but unthinking guest spoilt it my second night

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tony B. Solo - 20/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Really like the hotel and its quiet rooms at the back....have stayed a few times...its location is great for me. Unfortunately a guest in the room above mine decided to exercise in her (I think) room and on the back stairs next to my room between 0630 and 0730. Not possible to sleep or get back to sleep....unbelievably selfish but clearly not the fault of the Ibis.

Dear Mr. B., we are very sorry that you could not enjoy the deserved night's sleep until the end. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your words of praise and we are glad that you are always happy to come to us. Best regards Julia Hau


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mahesh Solo - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review

It was pleasant

Excellent value

Customer review rating 4.3/5

K. I. Families - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels review

This was my first time staying at an Ibis hotel, but it was recommended to me by a relative who travels often. Everything was fresh and clean in the room, and the decor was delightful! At the restaurant, we enjoyed our waiter who teased and joked with us and made the delicious meal even more fun. Everyone, of course, spoke excellent English to us. I would recommend Ibis to anyone!

Dear Mrs. I., What a nice feedback! I really appreciate your words and I am more than happy to share them with my colleagues. It would be a great pleasure welcoming you and your family again! Sincerely, Nina Brendolise

Friendly and smooth

Customer review rating 4.3/5

F. E. Business - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Every thing worked. I asked them to put some of my meat in their refrigerator. Was no problem at all. They were very friendly. Thanks.

Dear E. F. We are glad that you liked it here in Adliswil. See you next time! Best regards, Julia Hau

Clean and simple room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

P.r. Couples - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels review

As usual we stayed at Ibis Adliswil, but this time (first renting period 2 days) we had a room on on the second floor (not on the 3rd). Our room was at the very end of the corridor (221...) and was very small (smaller as usual) and dark. The room was painted in grey and the 3 lamps were very soft which made the room very dark even with all the lights turned on... We did not like this room at all and would consider to go somewhere else if all the rooms were fitted like this. However, on our second renting period (4 days) we asked for a room on the 3rd floor and got room 322 which was exactly the room and design as expected. Bright, clean, simple and friendly room. Yes it was small (Ibis standard), but not too small. This room we would go to any time.

Dear PR, we are pleased that you have received the room of your imagination during your second stay. You would also like to be able to change the room on your previous stay with our front office staff . Please mention the next time you book a room on the upper floor. Best regards, Julia Hau

Paid twice

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels review

I still did not receive the money back, they booked both the points, I paid the rest separately and still did not receive the initial 'authorisation' back, which they actually booked from my account. I just sereaously hate that I have to run for my money and wait to get it back.

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

R.v. Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Service, location, room, food, all very good


Customer review rating 4.3/5

Martial Families - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice breakfast ! The room was really warm and hot when we got there to a point we needed to open the window, leave and come back later! C

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in zurich