ibis Zurich Adliswil Hotel 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 663 reviews
ibis Zurich Adliswil
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI throughout the building!

  • 73 rooms in the new ibis sweet room design!

  • 80 free parking spaces (subject to availability)

  • Cozy restaurant with terrace and bar (24-hour snacks)!

  • Only 3.1 miles (5 km) from Zurich city center.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 20.00 CHF
  • ZURICH
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Self service business centre (Nearby)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Zurich Adliswil

Zurichstrasse 105
ZURICH-ADLISWIL
8134
zurich
switzerland

Tel: +41447118585

Fax: (+41)44/7118586

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S4 :   Bahnhof Adliswil

  • Linie 7 :   SUNNAU

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    ADLISWIL At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By car

    THALWIL At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    ZÜRICH-WOLLISHOFEN At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    ADLISWIL BAHNHOF S4 At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    KILCHBERG S1 S2 S8 At 5km / 3.13 miles

GPS :47.32649, 8.52936

Currently, close to our hotel

Grossmünster, cathedral of Zurich, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 5 km

Zurich Zoo visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 7.2 km

Zürich Openair Festival

From 21/08/2019 to 24/08/2019

At 12 km

Our accommodations

Our 117 light and spacious rooms create a relaxing atmosphere. All rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and direct dial telephone.

Room for 1 or 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT BOOM

Type of cuisine: International

Boom restaurant opening. We're unveiling our newly redesigned restaurant. The new style features a fresh interior and delightful, innovative dishes. But don't worry - we're keeping our burgers. We look forward to welcoming you!

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Zurich Adliswil

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

1,723 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

663 reviews

Excellent value

Customer review rating 4.3/5

K. I. Families - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This was my first time staying at an Ibis hotel, but it was recommended to me by a relative who travels often. Everything was fresh and clean in the room, and the decor was delightful! At the restaurant, we enjoyed our waiter who teased and joked with us and made the delicious meal even more fun. Everyone, of course, spoke excellent English to us. I would recommend Ibis to anyone!

Dear Mrs. I., What a nice feedback! I really appreciate your words and I am more than happy to share them with my colleagues. It would be a great pleasure welcoming you and your family again! Sincerely, Nina Brendolise

Friendly and smooth

Customer review rating 4.3/5

F. E. Business - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Every thing worked. I asked them to put some of my meat in their refrigerator. Was no problem at all. They were very friendly. Thanks.

Dear E. F. We are glad that you liked it here in Adliswil. See you next time! Best regards, Julia Hau

Clean and simple room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

P.r. Couples - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As usual we stayed at Ibis Adliswil, but this time (first renting period 2 days) we had a room on on the second floor (not on the 3rd). Our room was at the very end of the corridor (221...) and was very small (smaller as usual) and dark. The room was painted in grey and the 3 lamps were very soft which made the room very dark even with all the lights turned on... We did not like this room at all and would consider to go somewhere else if all the rooms were fitted like this. However, on our second renting period (4 days) we asked for a room on the 3rd floor and got room 322 which was exactly the room and design as expected. Bright, clean, simple and friendly room. Yes it was small (Ibis standard), but not too small. This room we would go to any time.

Dear PR, we are pleased that you have received the room of your imagination during your second stay. You would also like to be able to change the room on your previous stay with our front office staff . Please mention the next time you book a room on the upper floor. Best regards, Julia Hau

Paid twice

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I still did not receive the money back, they booked both the points, I paid the rest separately and still did not receive the initial 'authorisation' back, which they actually booked from my account. I just sereaously hate that I have to run for my money and wait to get it back.

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

R.v. Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Service, location, room, food, all very good

Ok!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Martial Families - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice breakfast ! The room was really warm and hot when we got there to a point we needed to open the window, leave and come back later! C

Good choice to visit Zurich

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Francesco Families - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good value for money, quote comfortable room, big parking and good position to visit Zurich if you have a car.

Too expensive for the quality of the room and of the servicd

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was not well equipped, toilet was dirty, at check-out nobody was at the desk for over 15 minutes

Dear Mr. G. I am really sorry, that you did not like your stay at our hotel. Of course, a dirty toilet is a no go. Also that there is nobody at the reception desk for 15minutes is not normal. Please excuse that you had this experience. Kindest regards Nina Brendolise

quite good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pensioner Families - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

-personnel very helpful and kind -rooms on the small size but OK -breakfast a little on cheap quality for cheese, meat, marmelade, milk . OK for coffee, bread, eggs to provide a single large towel in the bathroom (more on request) I find a nuisance, not worth your saving

Dear Pensioner Thank you for your feedback. If you stay with us next time, we can offer you more towels, please let us know by Check-in. Kind regards, Julia Hau

Very satisfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

A D. S. Couples - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good

No kettle in the room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mandeep S. Families - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was very small and there is no tea/coffee facility in hotel. No complimentary drinking water in the room.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Zurich Adliswil. You have booked a two stars hotel, therefore we do not offer complimentary botteled water in the room. Tab water is drinking water and during your stay there was additionaly a facility for free hot and cold drinking water in the lobby. I am sorry, that you did not feel welcome during your stay, this is indeed not nice. Sincerely, Nina Brendolise

The experience was satisfactory.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Buhle N. Solo - 19/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was clean, and the room was comfortable and a decent size.

Dear Buhle N., Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Ewald Brenner

Nice and clean, but...

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Juri Business - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff was very friendly, the room had a good size and was clean. Big TV! Comfortable bed. However, I really missed a pair of slippers. Yes, it's not a 4 star hotel, but it would have been a nice gesture. All in all, the cost of slippers is very low. Nevertheless, I will return to this hotel.

Dear Juri, Thank you very much for your stay at the ibis Zurich Adliswil and your feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Slippers are available free of charge and can be requested at the reception. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Ewald Brenner

Efficient but basic

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tony B. Families - 09/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Ibis provides good enough basic quality for the price but does not reach the overall standards of, for instance, the Holiday Inn which competes in the same price range.

Good Value stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John R. Couples - 24/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We spent one night at the hotel upon arriving in Switzerland. I thought that the room was good for the money. The hotel was in a good location, just outside the city, and right off the autobahn. The rooms were clean, and parking was available. The desk staff was friendly.

Dear John R., Thank you very much for your stay at the ibis Zurich Adliswil and your feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Ewald Brenner

Overall satisfied by our short stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great location for a short stay in the way to our ski holidays. No SILVER advantages provided but in all cases we did not have the time to enjoy it.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Adliswil. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. On the other hand, we regret that you did not receive the welcome drink voucher at check-in. Please be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to avoid such inattention. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ewald Brenner

Great hotel but it's getting worse

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Emil Couples - 22/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We've stayed in ibis Adliswil for a few times last 4 years. The location is perfect with good access to public transport, the room is great at reasonable price. There is also free parking. However, we noticed that the cleanliness of the bathroom is significantly decreasing as well as the quality of the breakfast (for the same price). Another issue regarding the bathroom is fan which doesn't work properly as it's so dirty. We would definitely stay at ibis Adliswil again but we hope that it doesn't get worse as it would be a real pity.

Dear Emil, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Zurich Adliswil. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Indeed it is not ok that the cleanliness in the bathroom was not as it used to be. Our goal is it, to prepare a perfectly clean room for our guests! Could you please define which details you do not like regarding our breakfast? We really appreciate your feedback and hope that we are able to serve you better next time. Kindest regards Nina Brendolise

Perfect for a short stay (e.g.a single night during a trip)

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I spent here 1 night because I needed to be in the area for work. I appreciated the fact that it is really close to the highway, and having an internal restaurant is a great plus. That's not the kind of hotel I would probably select for an holiday, but it is perfect to rest during a trip. The room was sufficiently large and clean. I also liked the large shower. What I didn't like too much is that the room was not really soundproof, but luckily I do not have many problems to fall asleep! PS: I was on the 4th floor

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Zurich Adliswil. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we would be glad to have the opportunity to welcoming you soon again at the ibis Zurich Adliswil and hope you had a safe trip homewards. Sincerely, Ewald Brenner

Practical sympathic stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Norbert Families - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice staff, good value, all you need

Dear Norbert Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest Regards, Ewald Brenner

The stay was ok. During the night there was a little too much noise on the floor.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Marc Business - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was ok. During the night there was a little too much noise on the floor.

Dear Marc Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate this. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. On the other hand, we regret that you were disturbed by other guests that night, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ewald Brenner
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in zurich