Hotel - Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel

4.0/5 924 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 13  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • OLD English (do not use)
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Hairdressing salon

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The hotel offers three levels of comfort, all of which are modern, functional and inviting: well-equipped Suites with a generous amount of space, Privilege Rooms with a range of additional amenities, and Standard Rooms.Our Apartment Suite has a private lounge, or maybe you'd prefer the generous proportions of the Prestige Suite.

  • 162 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Radio in bathroom
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,525 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 924 reviews
Paul S. F. Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we received excellent service. And that included ALL your staff that we met

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul S F., We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Anonymous Business - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A good and pleasant stay »

As above.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark K., We very much appreciate your answers regarding your stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Alexandra U. Business - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« receptioner was raising the voice when I have asking for clarifications and bathroom was with smell of unclean »

very disappointed, unfriendly received and wrong informed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexandra U., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Sue Business - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Modern trendy comfortable hotel with friendly professional staff »

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Nantes...and with parking! Arrived tired after long journey to be greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. Hotel was clean, comfortable and good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan Anne M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Joel S. Business - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All good »

Everything went very well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister Joel S., We very much appreciate your answers regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Ockert S. Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ockert S., We very much appreciate your answers regarding your stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Le S. Friends - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

The room was clean, bathroom small but perfectly suitable, could have benefited from a better shower pressure. Good Wi-Fi reception. The hotel itself was modern and clean. Nice bar area. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice! Secure parking was welcome. Would stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher Le s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Ian Couples - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay »

Okay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian H., We very much appreciate your answers regarding your stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Anonymous Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, clean comfortable room. »

Room was great - except for the toilet location, separate from the bathroom. It was strange that the breakfast price was included on your bill prior to deciding whether to have breakfast or not.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madonna E., We very much appreciate your answers regarding your stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Concerning the breakfast, you may have chosen an offer which include the breakfast, that's why it wasn't on option. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Sarah Families - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant short break stay »

Overall it was very pleasant with very nice helpful staff we did however find house keeping in our room hit and miss with towel shortages half made up room one day and beverage shortages however the reception was very helpful with sorting this for us..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We express our most sincere apologizes for the inconvenience with the housekeeping service. Be assured that the appropriate measure will be taken to prevent future occurences. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Anonymous Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible nights sleep, but great service from front desk »

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were given a room with a bathroom for disabled and they moved us to a new one upon request. The staff was always great. The room was clean but The bed was one of the worst I have ever slept on. Even my husband hated it. We really got no sleep because of it. Unfortunately a bad bed negates all the best customer service when looking at a return stay .....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Desiree T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. We are truly sorry to read that you didn't fully enjoyed your stay. You didn't liked the quality of the matress and we express our most sincere apologies for that inconvenience. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Andrew J. Business - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK »

For the cost, the room was very basic. Food was satisfactory, if not limited. Bar staff were superb!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your compliment concerning the bar staff. We took good note of your remark about the equipement of the room. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Bill Couples - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything just worked as it should. 1`0/10. »

Very helpful staff. Very enjoyable evening meal with particularly regarding the staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear William c., We very much appreciate your answers regarding your stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Anonymous Couples - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« well placed in the city,clean pleasant room.nice hotel »

Nice hotel. A shame the lift was broken at the time of our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary B., We very much appreciate your answers regarding your stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Indeed, one of our two lifts was broken during your stay, and we sincerely apologize for that inconvenience. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Anna Business - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel in great location »

I stayed at this hotel over a weekend to be close to food and entertainment and was not disappointed. The location is right in the center of the action. The front desk staff accommodated my late check-in and was very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna H., We very much appreciate your answers regarding your stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Olivier Business - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel »

Excellent accueil . Excellentes prestations

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Monsieur H., Nous vous remercions pour vos réponses suite à votre séjour au Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, cher Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Laurent STROZYK Directeur Général Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Vish Business - 22/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location »

The place was very well kept, staff were cordial.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Viswanath A K., We very much appreciate your answers regarding your stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Stephen M. Business - 22/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Staff »

Excellent Staff, especially the Desk and the Bar/Snack area

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve M., We very much appreciate your answers regarding your stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

J F. S. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Two single night stopovers a week apart - a Saturday and Sunday night. Food on the Sunday was was a microwaved pot of stew by a lady who was somewhat over stretched. The airport shuttle terminus is at the bottom of the road. The receptionist insisted we needed a taxi. Her colleague eventually put her right. We got the detail we needed from the bus company information point nearby the hotel. At the check out we did get a sympathetic hearing from a more senior member of staff. The basic facilities were fine. We declined breakfast on the second stay preferring the local branch of Paul.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We took good note of your remarks. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Anonymous Business - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

nice location, room ok, breakfast good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas B., We very much appreciate your answers regarding your stay at the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent STROZYK General Manager Tél 02 51 82 10 00

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates