Novotel Phuket Resort Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 4,207 reviews
Novotel Phuket Resort
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Gorgeous three-tier pool with sea view

  • Ideal location minutes from the beach

  • Free WiFi throughout the hotel

  • Convenient free shuttle bus to the centre

  • Pamper yourself and your kids with our unique food and beverage MyKids and MyGlass package.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • PHUKET INTLPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Tennis
  • Boat excursions
  • Table tennis
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre

Hotel location

Novotel Phuket Resort

282 Phrabaramee Rd
PATONG
KATHU
83150
phuket
thailand

Tel: +6676342777

Fax: (+66)76/341145

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SOUTHERN BUS TERMINAL :   SOUTHERN LINE PHUKET

  • KALIM BEACH RD :   PHRA BAHRIM RD TAWEEWONG RD

  • KALIM BEACH ROAD :   RANONG RD PATONG

  • PHRABARAMEE RD :   KALIM BEACH ROAD NOVOTEL

  • By plane

    PHUKET INTL At 32km / 20 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :7.907879, 98.297639

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room, 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 38
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 38
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Room, 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 38
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room, ocean view, 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 38
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Room, Pool access, 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 38
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Room, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 38
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room, ocean view, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 38
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Sea View Room, 1 Double Bed with Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 38
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Sea View Room, Twin Beds with Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 38
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Family Room, 1 queen-size bed and 1 bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 46
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Family Room, twin beds and 1 bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 46
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Junior Suite 1 Double bed with Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 96
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Family Suite, 1 king-size bed and twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 101
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RUEN THONG

Type of cuisine: Regional

Where Thai cuisine is an art.

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

COFFEE HOUSE

Type of cuisine: International

All day breakfast with Asian and Western specialities.

Lunch

06:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE MIRAGE POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Savour a tropical cocktail as you gaze out over the sea.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE HOURGLASS BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Evening entertainment with live band.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 312

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Phuket Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

3,783 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,207 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

My holiday My Accor

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Olyvia B. Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I recently stayed at Novotel Phuket Resort from 04 - 07 October 2019 with my family. We had booked a family room. It is just perfect for a family travelling with small kids. The hotel is very well located across the Patong Beach and has got very good entertainment options within its premises. The breakfast spread was good and also the food at the Thai restaurant was very nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Balaji Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in too fast.. really thanks to Ploy.. well maintained resort.. love the facilities provided at the resort. Our family had a great time.. special thanks to lady at Taxi section. she arranged a good luxury vehicle for two days.. Overall I loved the staff.. They were always ready to serve.. Definitely I'll comd to ur resort again..

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kabir D. Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff was courteous, rooms were clean , though the air conditioning was poor and the water in the sink was not draining.

Wonderful experience and Everything I had hoped for

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vivian H. Friends - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I was in need of a Holiday, and had surgery. Novotel was able to meet all my needs and provide me with the most wonderful experience. Giving us a taste of Thailand we wanted. All of the staff including every one behind the scenes. We specially would like to recognize these staff and thank them for making our experience so much more enjoyable. Wutti Sanjorn - General Manager for making me feel special. He found me specifically to speak to me about my stay with Novotel and asked me if there was anything I needed to contact him. Big Thank you - Kit in Reception beautiful smile, greeting, and his efforts to take care of my key card, and purchases, and other needs. Big thank you Kit. - Sanji Breakfast staff , wonderful morning greeting always wanting to please me and everyone at breakfast - thank u for those fabulous omelettes. Big thank you Sanji. - Chin in the V Lounge you have an infectious smile, you work very hard, making our lattes and tea, giving us directions for travel, and where to go, wonderful customer service. Also your ability to spend time with us and still manage a busy environment. Your efforts for pleasing everyone is relentless. You are a true leader and hope Novotel will recognize these qualities in you for the future. Big thank you Chin - Aoy in Housekeeping thank you for doing such a wonderful job making sure our room is clean everyday. We stayed for 18 days and most days Aoy cleaned our room. She made sure our room was efficiently clean making sure that we had everything we needed. She was able to supply us with the items we asked for and all done with a smile. Big thank you for making our stay comfortable. Everyone mentioned above went above the call of duty in making our stay fabulous. And to all others not mentioned need to know how much we appreciate the efforts and work you do including all those we didn’t see behind the scenes to make everyone’s stay a wonderful experience. Keep those smiles going. Thank you Sincerely

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lincoln Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Poor checkin and checkout experience, no welcome drink, had to carry our own luggage to rooms. Small rooms, uncomfortable bunk beds, expensive pool bar, inconsistent room cleaning. Underwhelming view. When the hallway floors are wet they are extremely dangerous Smokers area is right amongst the loungers in the middle pool, disgusting.

Dear Lincoln G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Wutti Sanjorn General Manager

Lovely hotel lovely location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Asha Couples - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The location of the hotel and the services are great. The extra activities like aqua yoga, stretching is an awesome addition to the stay! Rooms were clean and amazing view! On the first day there was water problem and the flush wasn’t working as soon as we arrived so that was a bad start. Also the driver (MIT) who picked us up was on the phone the whole time- I am pregnant and it was making the drive very difficult .. this happened twice as we used the hotel car another time. Another bad situation was as soon as we arrived we were very excited and spoke to the activities Incharge - Vip to find out more about what we can do around the island. As this was the first person we spoke to I was a little taken aback, he was very curt and to the point. In fact I had done some research about places I wanted to visit and asked him he said I have never heard about it and this is the only elephant camp I know about - I guess he gets a cut from the one he suggests. But because he was the first person we spoke to at Novotel it made me feel all the People are very rude on this island. He was not at all friendly or polite! I think you guys need to have a word with him, as my holiday started off like that. Also another thing is on one day a lady came in the afternoon from housekeeping and gave us some free snacks, the other days we were on tours and visiting places so we weren’t there to receive it- maybe you should find a way to leave it at the door or keep it in the room during housekeeping as we lost our on 4 days of snacks.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Julie Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice view and friendly service. Lovely breakfast and love the buffet night . The kids were happy with pool but no spa .

2019 holiday

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul F. Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great as per usual 9th holiday to the resort Few was great as she looked after our son in the kids club. The pool boys were very helpful.

Lovely staff but allot of Mould in bathroom and property needed to be maintained.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sarah L. Families - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff really great. Breakfast good but some of pastry things stall. Rest of food options were lovely. Property needs to be better maintained but it was a good experience.

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Zeenat M. Families - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The resort is nice and staff was efficient and friendly ..I had a good time..was my birthday and they sent a cake for me ..also gave packed breakfast along ..very thoughtful gesture on behalf of the hotel and staff ...thank you

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent, all staff were very nice and helpful and always smiling . They are always trying to make our stay very memorable thanks to all

Great

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sanjay Couples - 19/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was amazing experience and can recommend blindly to everyone. Great property good staff who takes care of all your need . Food was superb at Thai restaurant

Dear Sanjay Dinesh D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Suppawat Koollak Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Nice view / Old Hotel /Fake detail Lounge for Platinum Member And Poor quality ABF

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tanakawee T. Friends - 19/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Normally I stay with Novotel Kamala / Grand Mercure Patong but at this time I choose this hotel because they public in accorhotels website the had lounge for platinum member and registered guests staying in the same room enjoyed free access to the executive lounge But when I was there I have to pay for every bill and I also paid for My Glass in the condition show before I booked : guests can enjoyed unlimited drinks from 19.00 to 22.00 but the hotel staff inform us they do a mistake the actual time is only 19.00 to 21.00 So I though that's very unprofessional service for this hotel. By the way after I share my experience in accorhotel Thailand facebook group the hotel staff come to explain for more detail and she also waive me extra person THB 1,7xx for 1 night. But that's not my point or I want because I really don't want any compensate from the hotel. And she said the hotel have a plan to do real executive lounge for platinum member. But for my opinion Hotel always public in Accorhotels website you got lounge for Platinum member should be not wait someone to complain I thought this is the big problem and I should email to accorhotel and discuss about this. The breakfast buffet very terrible taste ex. Noodle soup very salty the sausage taste like flour and etc. The hotel staff are very Polite and The hotel got a nice view but both of thing can not replace my first impression.

Dear Tanakawee T., Greetings from Novotel Phuket Resort, Thank you for choosing to stay with Novotel Phuket Recently, I have read your comments on the first night after you checking in i truly understand how you feels when something was publicly and come out in different whereas may reflect to your disappointment resulted..We basically removed these information - executive lounge long time ago but really don't be awere it is appearing still, however we are sorry for any inconvenience you have encountered. In regards the breakfast we are looking for an improvement even though it is as per Novotel Standard. Seems it is a bit to late in receiving this alert message and to be able to attend my personal apologies hence the 1star trip advisor is posted otherwise i shall do something for next visit as i can see how eften you coming down to Phuket. Nevertheless, should there is any way i can be of your further personal assistance, please do feel free to reach me at email below. Sincerely, Wutti Sanjorn General Manager gm…

It was great time in the hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Umair S. Families - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel was good but the lobby was far from the room's they should have buggy system more often. The shuttle service to the center was amazing facility.

Dear Umair S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Suppawat Koollak Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Very nice and accommodating staffs.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ric M. Couples - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Location was awesome and staffs are very nice and friendly. Hope to comeback soon.

Dear Ric M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Suppawat Koollak Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Poor service at reception, food quality below average

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lalit Families - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Reception staff not very efficient or friendly. Quality of food was below average. Massage was excellent. Overall very average experience

Dear Lalitendu P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Suppawat Koollak Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Awesome hotel at an awesome location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Megha T. Families - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Thank u Novotel for the lovely stay. I was travelling with an 8 year old child. They placed an extra bed on their own and without any charge. very thoughtful of them. Also, the food was simply amazing and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was awesome. They also had a beautiful children room with exciting activities for children and friendly staff looking after them. Above all, the staff was super friendly and extremely hospitable. Thank u Novotel for the memorable stay.

Dear Megha T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Suppawat Koollak Assistant Guest Experience Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rashad D. Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff was very friendly and excellent location and very clean hotel in everything

Dear Abdelfatah D. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Suppawat Koollak Assistant Guest Experience Manager

A very comfortable experience !

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Drew L. Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff on arrival were very attentive with good understanding of any queries. The overall presentation of the hotel was pleasing and the gardens are to be admired . All staff from ALL sections were very obliging and understanding of any requests.

Dear Andrew L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Suppawat Koollak Assistant Guest Experience Manager

The Staff were fabulous

Customer review rating 4.3/5

James F. Friends - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Loved our room over looking the sea, everything was perfect

Dear James Peter f., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Suppawat Koollak Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in phuket