Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,165 reviews
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, ergonomic work space, LCD TV

  • Relaxed modern dining, 2 outdoor terraces

  • Modern fitness centre, kids' playground

  • 10 versatile spaces for events that work

  • 20-minute walk through parks to city centre

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
  • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg

6 rue Fort Niedergrünewald
Quartier Européen Nord
Plateau de Kirchberg
L-2226
luxembourg
luxembourg

Tel: +3524298481

Fax: (+352)438658

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUSSES AT THE TRAIN STATION :   Eurobus Mudam SDC

  • TRAMWAY LUXEMBOURG :   T1 PHILHARMONIE

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG FINDEL At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    EXIT 8 - KIRCHBERG At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG-VILLE At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :49.620998, 6.146072

Our accommodations

Enjoy our spacious executive suite: King-size bed (180 x 210 cm), sofa bed for up to 2 people, Nespresso coffee machine, bathroom with tub & shower, bathrobe & slippers, and complimentary minibar.

Superior Room with 1 queensize bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with 2 queensize beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with 1 queensize bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Executive Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 60
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

N' BISTRO

Type of cuisine: Bistro

At N'Bistro, every day it's a different fashion show on your plates! Every season a new collection 100% homemade served in a cosy atmosphere topped with a friendly service. During summer enjoy a lunch or a diner on our sunny terrace.

Lunch

11:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

N'BISTRO

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The N'Bistro team welcomes you into a modern and cosy atmosphere. You fancy a snack? Treat yourself from the 100% homemade snack selection. Are you a sports fan? Join us, in front of our huge screen. When the summer begins enjoy a break on our terrace

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 276

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 210 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

7,949 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,165 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

It was pleasant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Uchenna N. Business - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was good. Checking out was easy. Breakfast was wonderful.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback. I was pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you appreciated our breakfast buffet. Rest assured I have shared your kind review with all the team and have congratulated them on providing excellent service. Feedback from our clients is really important to us because it allows us to continuously improve the quality of our services and to congratulate our team, so thank you again for sharing it. We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

A home away from home

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Eva Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Quiet room, extremely comfortable bed, proximity to my work - kind and efficient staff

Dear Eva, Thank you for sending us this feedback. I was delighted to know your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed so much about your stay at our hotel and appreciate your recognition of our team's excellent service which is very rewarding. Rest assured I have shared your kind review with all the team and have congratulated them on providing excellent service. It is always a pleasure for us to acknowledge the satisfaction of our clients, so thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back, Eva, in the future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Clean nice room and super friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ausra Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was very well except cofee at the breakfast, it didn't taste good for me

Dear Ausra, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I was pleased to know your positive note and to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of your bedroom and also the friendliness of our team. Please know that I did share your kind feedback with all the Novotel Team so they are aware of their contribution in ensuring you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is very important for us and helps us to maintain our high standards as well as giving me the opportunity to congratulate my team. We hope to welcome you back, Ausra, to Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg in the future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ceci Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Everybody was very nice, kind and professional. From the other side I understand you, as everybody, are very concerned with environment, as written everywhere in your hotel. Nonetheless, if you don't put in the bedroom a pair of slippers, the toilet brush, and limit to less than the strictly necessary bath products, the atmosphere in the bedroom really becomes uncomfortable. Add that pillows are small and with irregular padding... I really suggest you to change them . Also why not compensating the reducted complimentary towels and slippers and body cream, with at least a piece of chocolate or of fruit to show you care for your customer and you care for them?

Dear Ceci, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. I did perceive the notation that you attribute to our hotel and your comments. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our team. Regarding your feedback about the comfort know that we do have slippers available in our executive rooms, along with a Nespresso coffee machine, minibar, and additional bathroom amenities. Concerning the pillows, for your next stay do not hesitate to contact directly the reception; they will propose you with pleasure another type of pillows.Concerning the toilets, we decided to take off this kind of convenience for hygiene reason. Moreover, be assured that bathrooms are daily cleaned. Be assured, that we have well noted your preferences for your future stays. I did share your review with all the Novotel Team so they are aware of areas of improvement. At Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, every day we strive to offer you the better welcoming service and stay, therefore we do really care regarding the feedback from our clients. We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Very positive experience of staying in the hotel after 3 years (last eperience in 2016).

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The room & bathroom have been refurbished.

Dear Peter, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to welcome a returning guest. Thank you for letting us know that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you appreciated all the improvements made here since your last stay. I will sure pass on your valuable feedback to our team and thank you once again for sharing your experience with us. It is very important for all our team to have feedback from our guests' to constantly improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back, at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

It was fine, a standard room, quite old...some issues with hot water; I had to wait very long to get it and came out very slowly

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Barbara G. Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We were forced to stay on the executive floor at the rate of 340 euros, which is an immoral cost for a standard hotel room. This would be worth a broader political discussion.

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. I did acknowledge the rate that you attribute to our establishment and your comment. I was deeply sorry that you experience did not meet all your expectation. Please allow me to express my apologies regarding hot water. Rest assured that I did share your feedback with all the team and particularly with our Maintenance Manager so he can take care of it. It's a very constrained period which explain the rate of your bedroom. Know that at the moment of your group reservation we only had executive bedrooms available. Do not hesitate to contact me at the following email address : h1… if you would like to discuss about it.We do really care regarding the feedback of our clients, because it gives us the opportunity to improve continually the quality of our services, so thank you again for sharing it. We look forward to welcoming you back, Barbara, in the future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Friendly efficient but expensive

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brendan G. Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Service both at check in was slow however we were a large group, the bar and restaurant was very efficient and the staff were all very helpful. Room was clean and tidy, food and beverages were good. Checkout process was again efficient and had options to for manual or speedy checkout. Booking a month in advance meant as a group of 10 we were paying higher than standard rates which was very frustrating.

Dear Brendan, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I'm glad that you had a pleasant experience. The comfort and well-being of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, and we are delighted that you were pleased with your accommodation. I was pleased to read that our friendly service and high standards were ideal for your requirements; I will be sure to share your positive review with our entire team so that they are aware of their contribution in ensuring you had an enjoyable stay. Regarding rates, I confirm that as a group reservation, you have benefited a privileged rate. At Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, every day we strive to offer you the better welcoming service and stay, therefore we do really care regarding the feedback from our clients. We hope to welcome you all back to Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, in the future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Just fine

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff was helpful and pleasant, rooms very clean and comfortable SAFETY CONCERN As a single female traveler, I appreciate hotels that have peep holes in the door which this hotel had. However, I am only 5 feet 2 inches tall. Even standing on my toes, I could not see out the peep hole as it was too high. Please share this with your department that is responsible for this in the planning phase. Obviously someone tall decided the placement. Safety features need to be able to be accessed or they are not a safety feature.

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. I was glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It was with pleasure that I shared your rating with all the team and congratulated them on putting our guest service at the next level. I regret any inconvenience, however, the door viewers have been installed at the standard height nevertheless, I have taken your remark into consideration. It is very important for us to receive feedback in order to improve quality and congratulate our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Good room but the breakfast was not good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sabine Business - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I stayed in the hotel for 1week. Good size room, very clean hotel, excellent customer service but the only thing I will complain about the food. The carrots were not fresh and my friend saw a mold on it. Lunch was not good. They served us uncooked salmon without lemon. Many of us thought it was smoke but no

Dear Sabine, I would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our satisfaction regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I did know the rate that you allocate to our hotel. I was pleased to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of your bedroom and also our customer service. However, I was deeply sorry that your dining experience did not meet your expectation. You ordered a Gravelax Salmon it’s a salmon cooked in salt. We are always eager to go that 'extra mile' to ensure your comfort and satisfaction and encourage our guests to notify us of any issues while on site so we may take appropriate action. If you have time and if you want, I invite you to contact me at the following email h1… ; it will be a pleasure to receive recommendation regarding our breakfast buffet as we are currently working on an improvement of our offer. Rest assured I have shared your review with all the team and particularly our F&B Manager and Chef so they are aware of areas of improvement. Please allow me to express my apologies for your experience. At Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, every day we strive to offer you the better welcoming service and stay, therefore we do really care regarding the feedback from our clients. If you have the chance to come back to Luxembourg, we really hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Basic facility at expensive prices

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stewart A. Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

My disappointment with the hotel was that the cost of a room is disproportionate to the quality provided. Further, the food in the restaurant was very poor and somewhat badly described.

Dear Stewart, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I did know the rate that you attribute to our hotel and your comment. I was deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. Regarding our Front Office Team, we promote casual and comfortable uniforms, I am sorry you do not like them. Concerning your dining experience, please allow me to express my apologies. Usually we received compliments on our Beef Tagliata. Please know that I did share your feedback with our Chef and our F&B Manager so they are aware of this. We do really care regarding the feedback of our clients, because it gives us the opportunity to improve continually the quality of our services, so thank you again for sharing it. We really hope to welcoming again, Stewart at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Comfortabele

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Maisa Families - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly check-in, spacious rooms and a great breakfast. I found the drinks at the bar very pricy.

Dear Maisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I am pleased to see your overall encouraging rating and above all to share it with our team. Your complete satisfaction is our team’s top priority. Thank you for your kind remarks about the comfort of our hotel and breakfast buffet, it's also a pleasure to know that you appreciated the friendliness of our team. We do really care about the feedback from our guests, as it gives us the opportunity to highlight areas for improvement. Please be assured we have shared your feedback with our team. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion, Maisa, at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

I will come back

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tore Business - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Welcomening staff, nice rooms and good location

Dear Tore, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey regarding your recent stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. It’s a delight to hear that you had such an amazing stay that you would like to return and that appreciated our convenient location and the high standards we strive to uphold. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. Be assured that I did share your kind review with all the team and did congratulate them to put our guest service on the next level. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Great

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jo Couples - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Really liked hotel setting and also upgraded to an executive room which was great.

Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I am delighted with the excellent rating you have given our establishment and it was a pleasure to share your comments with our entire team. Feedback like yours is our greatest rewards and it gives us the opportunity to congratulate our staff, so thank you again for sharing it. We look forward to welcoming you back, Jo, in the future. Sincerely Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Verrra M. Business - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

My stay there was good. but, the room was cold. there was not an iron. the personnel was polite.

Dear Verrra, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our friendly service. Regarding your bedroom, for your next stay do not hesitate to contact the reception desk, they will do their best to provide your the more comfortable stay. Upon request they can bring you iron facilities. Please be assured we have shared this with our team so they are aware of possible areas of improvement. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to constantly improve the quality of our services. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Comfortable hotel for a business stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Erika L. Business - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Nice, functional and clean room with a good bed. Excellent breakfast.

Dear Erika. Thank you for such a positive review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. The comfort and well-being of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, and we are delighted that you were pleased with your accommodation. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. With pleasure, I did share your grade with all the team and did congratulate them to put our guest service on the next level. For our establishment, it is very important to receive feedback in order to improve the quality and to congratulate our team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Mission September2019

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Emmanuel Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Globally my experience was good. I have only one comment regarding the room. I felt there was a kind of smell in the room I could not define. It was between smell of cigarettes and some chemicals. In any case opening the window made it disappear.

Dear Emmanuel. Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. Your kind comments about your stay are greatly appreciated. I will be sure to share this feedback with our team members who work hard to ensure your comfort and satisfaction and particularly with our Housekeeping Manager so she can take the appropriate measure to prevent the future occurence. At Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, every day we strive to offer you the better welcoming service and stay, therefore we do really care regarding the feedback from our clients. We do hope we can welcome you back to Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg for another enjoyable stay in the future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Stay at Novohotel Kirchberg

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I recently stayed for four days at the hotel. I was very happy with my stay and would note the positive contribution of the staff of the hotel to my stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such positive feedback to our satisfaction survey. I'm glad that you had a pleasant experience at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg and that everything was to your satisfaction. I will be sure to share your positive review with all our team so that they are aware of their contribution in ensuring you had an enjoyable stay. Regarding your welcome drink, I would like to apologize for this oversight. We would like to offer you 600 points on your Le Club AccorHotels Card. If you agree with this offer, you can contact me directly at the following email address: H1… feedback is very important for us and helps us to maintain our high standards. We hope to see you again on a future visit. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Okay but not a good location for tourists. There is nothing around the hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bob Families - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Adequate. Hotel is a business hotel so very basic. Was clean and okay for short stay

Dear Bob, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I did know your feedback. I was glad to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of your bedroom. Regarding your overall rating, I was deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. If you have time and if you want, I invite you to contact me directly at the following email address : h1…; I would like to know more about it. Feedback from our clients is really important to us because it allows us to continuously improve the quality of our services and to congratulate our team, so thank you again for sharing it. We really hope to welcoming you again, Bob at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

nice but scanty hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dave Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

all ok, checkin seemed self service but we werre helped. key didnt work though so i had to get back to reception.

Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. I was pleased to know that most aspects of your stay were satisfactory, however we regret that not all of your expectations were met and we would love to know more about these issues. Please do not hesitate to contact me at the following email address: H1… Rest assured that I did share your feedback with all the team and particularly with the Front Office Manager so she can take the appropriate measures to prevent the future occurence. We truly value all feedback from our guests, because it gives our team the opportunity to constantly improve the quality of their services; thank you again for sharing it. We look forward to welcoming you back, Dave, in the future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com

Very good conditions

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tiberiu A. Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Note: I do not refer to the booking conditions as it has been done by EIB. 1. Very smooth check-in and check-out procedures. 2. Very kind staff at the reception desk, always available to help/assist. 3. Very good services: room cleaning, breakfast facilities, restaurant, Wi-Fi, taxi ordering. 4. Very good food. 5. Very good position of the hotel in the town. 6. Very good room, with everything needed therein. However, in the room I stayed during last week(728) some minor maintenance should be performed in the bathroom (broken ceramic plate on the wall), having also in view the room prices.

Dear Tiberiu, We are grateful to you for taking the time to answer our satisfaction survey regarding your last stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I am pleased to see your overall positive rating and above all to share it with our team. Your complete satisfaction is our team’s top priority. I am grateful for your kind remarks about your dining experience. It is also a pleasure to know that you appreciated the friendliness of our team and our high standards. However, I have taken your comments regarding the bathroom into account and will be sure to share them with the team so that we may carry out corrective measures. We are always eager to go that 'extra mile' to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. We truly value all feedback from our guests, as it gives us the opportunity to constantly improve the quality of our services. We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Jérôme Lefèvre Directeur Général Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Quartier Européen Nord Kirchberg B. P. 512 L-2015 Luxembourg Tel : +352 42 98 48 1 Fax : +352 43 86 58 www.novotel.com www.accorhotels.com
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in luxembourg