Hotel - Mercure Paris Opera Garnier Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,168 reviews
All hotels in Paris
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 124.00 EUR Non member rate
From 117.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Public outdoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 0  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 17:00 - 23:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 17:00 - 23:30

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The Mercure Opéra Garnier hotel offers fully renovated rooms that are both comfortable and functional. For even greater comfort, book a Privilege Room with street views, or garden views if you would like to enjoy a green setting.Choose between a street view to savor the dynamic pace of Paris and a garden view to enjoy a peaceful setting.

  • 139 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 18 connecting rooms
    • Emergency exit map
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Hair dryer at reception
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,272 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Paris Opera Garnier Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,168 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Serge C. Families - 13/02/2018
« Good Stay with some issues to raise »

The Location of the Hotel is great but i think the point of this survey is different, the staff is nice professional and helpful although we had an issue with one of our rooms where the smell the paint was horrible and not acceptable, my wife had an headache because off that. Surprisingly when we raised the issue the staff were not very receptive and not cooperating. I am not here to teach the staff how to handle complaints. Important to mention to guests that the hotel is having some renovations, i am not sure what type of renovations but at 9 in the morning to wake up with workers noise although was not very helpful. Anyway thank you Serge C.

AccorHotels certified review
Cynthia K. Business - 11/02/2018
« Three excellant days perfect location »

Made very welcome at reception warm friendly and helpful staff. Lovely designed compact hotel. Bedrooms clean bright very well designed with facilities --everything you could wish for. Room was street facing but well insulated from street noise. Good choice at breakfast -- staff very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms K., Thank you for this perfect review on our hotel! We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the prime location of the hotel. It is very important for us to provide an excellent quality of service to every guest. Be sure we will share your nice feedback with the staff. We are also pleased to read that you liked the recent refurbishment! We look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Rene K. Business - 09/02/2018

Bed was only 190 cm whereas I am almost 2 meters tall. That was not good! The toilet seat was mot clean, looking in the light it had several stains that were not properly cleaned! The WiFi was really bad. The rest was OK or good. Although it was a shame to find out the bar was gone in the lobby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your stay. We are sorry if your stay did not meet your expectations. Regarding the size of the bed, unfortunately, all our beds are 1.90m maximum. We do not have king size beds. For the cleaness of the bathroom, be sure I will share your remark to the head housekeeper so that it won’t happen again. I don’t really understand you remark regarding the bar... We still have a bar which is open until midnight every day. It is located in the lobby and not closed but it is still a bar and we would have been glad to serve you a drink or a snack ! Do not hesitate to contact me should you have any further remarks. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 02/02/2018
« Great hospitality »

Very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., Thank you for this perfect review on our hotel! We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the prime location of the hotel. It is very important for us to provide an excellent quality of service to every guest. Be sure we will share your nice feedback with the staff. We look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest relation manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 29/01/2018
« Amazing Service »

Hotel located very close to the Saint Lazare station giving great connectivity. In addition to being close to some great restaurants around the corner. Arrived earlier than the checkin time and was given an early checkin and offered a lovely cup of coffee while the room was made ready. Good size room with a balcony and a very comfortable bed Thank You

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pata2020, Thank you for this perfect review on our hotel! We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the prime location of the hotel. It is very important for us to provide an excellent quality of service to every guest. Be sure we will share your nice feedback with the staff. We look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
C. L. D. C. B. Couples - 28/01/2018
« Nice Location - Very Small Rooms »

This was our probably 7th or 8th time at this Hotel and probably the most disappointed due the very small room assigned fr me and my wife.....I don't understand that despite that we are a very loyal customer we always had the misfortune to get each time a small room and this last stay was the smaller of all the former ones.....I cannot complaint about the cleanness and maintenance of the hotel that was impeccable however, the size of the rooms it is an inconvenient ...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr LOPEZ DE CASTILLA B., Thank you for taking time to share your experience and thank you for your loyalty to Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. We are sorry that this stay did not meet your expectation. We do our best to provide you an upgrade or a room as spacious as we can but sometimes, due to a high occupancy, we do not have many choices for the room assignment. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel if you give us the opportunity to recover your faith. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Aymeric F. Business - 27/01/2018
« small room with stairs! »

hotel is good, staff is friendly. The room (622) was way too small and I had stairs to reach my floor. not a nice surprise with a big suitcase.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Monsieur F., Nous vous remercions pour cet agréable commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que le séjour à l’hôtel vous ait plu. Nous attachons une grande importance à la qualité du service et de l’accueil apporté à nos clients. C’est donc avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments que nous ne manquerons pas de partager avec nos équipes. Concernant la chambre, durant nos rénovations, nous avons adapté la disposition des chambres pour les rendre à la fois pratiques et confortables malgré l’espace restreint que nous impose notre situation privilégiée. Lors d’un prochain séjour, n’hésitez pas à réserver les chambres privilèges ou suites privilèges qui sont plus spacieuses que nos chambres standards. Nous prenons également en note votre souhait d'une chambre sans escalier. Nous espérons que vous appréciez la chambre 409 dans laquelle vous êtes actuellement et que vous passez un agréable séjour. Cordialement, Audrey DECANT Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Yvette Families - 26/01/2018
« Very pleasant »

It was very nice. The room was very clean on arrival. The staff were extremely helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs D., Thank you for this perfect review on our hotel! We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the prime location of the hotel. It is very important for us to provide an excellent quality of service to every guest. Be sure we will share your nice feedback with the staff. We look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dominique Business - 26/01/2018
« Poor WiFi, uncomfortable beds. »

Front desk staff were always kind and helpful. However, the stay was frustrating to say the least. My guaranteed early check in was nearly not honored, the beds were uncomfortable, the WiFi was terrible and inconsistent, housekeeping regularly disregarded the do not disturb signs. In the end, I regret booking Hotel Mercure Paris Opera Garnier over my preferred Marriott hotels. While Hotel Mercure was the less expensive option, my experience mirrored the cost. On my business trip, I won’t be staying at the Mercure. Nor would I recommend it to my colleagues.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs RENOIT, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. Regarding the early check-in, it is guaranteed from 9:00am. As you arrived very early, we did our best to provide you a room as soon as possible and I just checked on our software, your check-in was made at 7:53am. If you would like to check-in very early (before 9:00am), you have to book the night before to ensure the room will be free and ready at your arrival. Also, we are sorry you did not like the room and its facilities. Also, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience due to our housekeeping staff. We will share your remarks with the head housekeeper so that it will not happen again. We wish you a nice day and stay at your disposal. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest relation manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 26/01/2018
« Nice Location - Small rooms »

This Hotel is very well located, one step from the Gare St. Lazare & very close to the Grand Galleries, Opera, Madeleine, Place Vendome & other wonderful places in Paris. It is clean and after its renewal looks impeccable. However, the bad thing of this Hotel is the size of their rooms...if you are not lucky enough to get a Privilege room you will need to fit into a room where it will be difficult to walk and even put your luggage...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carlos L, Thank you for taking time to share your experience in our hotel. We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet all your expectations. We refurbished all the rooms and corridors recently. We adapted the rooms’ layout to make them more convenient and cosy despite the size of the room which is due to typical Parisian architecture. We are pleased that you enjoyed our prime location ! We look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. Kind regards, Audrey Decant Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 25/01/2018
« Comfortable and convenient »

The single room was fairly small but the hotel is clean, modern and comfortable hotel in a convenient location. I probably would have given a better rating if the window hadn't been open when I checked in at midnight in the middle of winter...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr RAY, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We do apologize for the window opened. We will report this to the head housekeeper so that it won’t happen again. We hope that, except this inconvenience, you enjoyed your stay in our hotel which has been fully refurbished recently. We look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
H. Business - 22/01/2018
« experience as expectations »

Service is very good . rooms are comfortable .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Mr H., Nous vous remercions pour cet agréable commentaire sur l’hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. Nous transmettrons vos compliments à nos équipes qui travaillent chaque jour pour vous offrir une qualité de service irréprochable. Nous espérons vous accueillir prochainement dans notre hôtel. Cordialement, Audrey DECANT Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nancy B. Couples - 21/01/2018
« room ok, but felt completely ripped off by having to pay 8 Euro for 2 teabags »

Nice staff, room OK, but to pay 8 Euro for 2 teabags that I took to my room (from the nice staff in the lounge) to make tea is completely outrageous. I would NOT have asked for them if I had known that I would be charged this much! I only discovered that was the charge when I received my invoice on returning home so too late to do anything about it. I feel cheated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs b., Thank you for taking time to answer the survey. As discussed by email, my colleague from the bar did not understand you just wanted a refill for your room, that is why he charged the price of 2 teas on your bill. I have corrected the invoice and will credit your credit card of 8 euros, corresponding to the amount we charged. We really hope you enjoyed your stay in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier anyway and you had a lovely time in Paris. We look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Audrey Decant Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
S Business - 21/01/2018
« Nice hotel with friendly staff »

I liked the breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking time to give a feedback about your experience at Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. It is always a pleasure to read that a guest enjoyed his stay. We hope to see you soon in our hotel! Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest relation manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 18/01/2018
« Very small room for a Privilege Room. Good location. »

We had a Privilege Room. Our room and bathroom were very small. Walking to the room through a series of low long corridors is a bit off putting. The mini bar which was complimentary contained only water, juice and soda. No alcohol or snacks. We were not offered a welcome drink either, but the guests checking in prior to us were. The beds were comfortable and the location was perfect, close to three different metro stations. The breakfast was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wilbur61, Thank you for taking time to share your experience in our hotel. We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet all your expectations. In the Privilege room, we chose to provide soft drinks and water complimentary in the minibar. If you want alcohol or snacks, they are available at room-service. We refurbished all the rooms and corridors recently. We adapted the rooms’ layout to make them more convenient and cosy despite the size of the room which is due to typical Parisian architecture. We are pleased that you enjoyed our prime location, our new bedding and the breakfast. We look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. Kind regards, Audrey Decant Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Helen C. Friends - 09/01/2018
« A nice stay as expected »

As we have stayed at Hotel Mercure Opera Garnier several times, we knew what to expect. Location as always is perfect, rooms are small but not uncommon for hotels in Paris. Staff was friendly. breakfast was not great but not bad at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ian G. Solo - 07/01/2018
« Mr »

Very good. Always enjoy staying here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., We thank you for your nice comment. We are very pleased to read your compliments which we will share with our team. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest Relation Manager

AccorHotels certified review
K. S. Families - 07/01/2018
« One of the best hotel in Paris »

Great Location, every thing is close by walk or by metro. Friendly staff. All services match to 4**** Hotel. Newly Renovated, lobby, front desk, rooms...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Merci :)

AccorHotels certified review
Emma Couples - 07/01/2018

We stayed in room 316, which was quite small but perfectly clean. No street noise that we heard of and the breakfast was great. Friendly staff and clean and tidy communal areas. Perhaps expected a larger room and free soft drinks from the mini-bar for a four star hotel but had an adequate stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms YOUNG, Thank you for taking time to share your experience in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. For your next stay, I invite you to book a Privilege room which is more spacious and offers free drinks in the minibar. It also has endowed with bedding upscale Mercure, an iPhone / iPad dock station, a Nespresso machine, cosmetics, a bathrobe and slippers. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel! Kind regards, Audrey Decant Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Radwan F. D. Families - 06/01/2018
« My favourite hotel in Paris »

Rooms are very clean with new bathrooms All Staff are very friendly and professional We were a family of 4 and enjoyed the connecting rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr FATTAL DAKMAK, We thank you for your nice comment. We are very pleased to read your compliments which we will share with our team. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest Relation Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 124.00 EUR Non member rate
From 117.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 260 m Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
From
From 140.00 EUR Non member rate
From 133.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 560 m Scribe Paris Opéra by Sofitel
Scribe Paris Opéra by Sofitel Hotel
From
From 256.00 EUR Non member rate
From 243.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 670 m Ibis Styles Paris Gare Saint Lazare
Ibis Styles Paris Gare Saint Lazare Hotel
From
From 77.00 EUR Non member rate
From 73.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 790 m Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg Hotel
From
From 352.00 EUR Non member rate
From 334.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PARIS
See rates