Hotel - Mercure Paris Opera Garnier Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Paris Opera Garnier Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,154 reviews
All hotels in Paris
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 186.00 EUR Non member rate
From 176.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Public outdoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 0  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 17:00 - 23:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 17:00 - 23:30

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The Mercure Opéra Garnier hotel offers fully renovated rooms that are both comfortable and functional. For even greater comfort, book a Privilege Room with street views, or garden views if you would like to enjoy a green setting.Choose between a street view to savor the dynamic pace of Paris and a garden view to enjoy a peaceful setting.

  • 139 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 18 connecting rooms
    • Emergency exit map
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Hair dryer at reception
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,149 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Paris Opera Garnier Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,154 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Helen C. Friends - 09/01/2018
« A nice stay as expected »

As we have stayed at Hotel Mercure Opera Garnier several times, we knew what to expect. Location as always is perfect, rooms are small but not uncommon for hotels in Paris. Staff was friendly. breakfast was not great but not bad at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ian G. Solo - 07/01/2018
« Mr »

Very good. Always enjoy staying here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., We thank you for your nice comment. We are very pleased to read your compliments which we will share with our team. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest Relation Manager

AccorHotels certified review
K. S. Families - 07/01/2018
« One of the best hotel in Paris »

Great Location, every thing is close by walk or by metro. Friendly staff. All services match to 4**** Hotel. Newly Renovated, lobby, front desk, rooms...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Merci :)

AccorHotels certified review
Emma Couples - 07/01/2018

We stayed in room 316, which was quite small but perfectly clean. No street noise that we heard of and the breakfast was great. Friendly staff and clean and tidy communal areas. Perhaps expected a larger room and free soft drinks from the mini-bar for a four star hotel but had an adequate stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms YOUNG, Thank you for taking time to share your experience in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. For your next stay, I invite you to book a Privilege room which is more spacious and offers free drinks in the minibar. It also has endowed with bedding upscale Mercure, an iPhone / iPad dock station, a Nespresso machine, cosmetics, a bathrobe and slippers. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel! Kind regards, Audrey Decant Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Radwan F. D. Families - 06/01/2018
« My favourite hotel in Paris »

Rooms are very clean with new bathrooms All Staff are very friendly and professional We were a family of 4 and enjoyed the connecting rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr FATTAL DAKMAK, We thank you for your nice comment. We are very pleased to read your compliments which we will share with our team. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest Relation Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dj Couples - 04/01/2018
« Definitely a good choice »

Everything was really nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The room was very roomy and the linens were very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms GIBSON, We thank you for your nice comment. We are very pleased to read your compliments which we will share with our team. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. Kind regards, Audrey DECANT Guest Relation Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mariela C. Families - 31/12/2017
« Paris vacation 2017 »

Very clean and close to everything! Hotel staff was very helpful too!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARIELA ALANIZ c., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We wish you a happy new year 2018 Sincerely, Mr Vincent V Front Office Desk Manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Nicolas G. Business - 30/12/2017
« Business Trip in Paris »

Very convenient location. Wonderful and capable staff very adaptable & flexible. Superior rooms are very nice as well. I will definitely come back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr NICOLAS G., Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opera Garnier. I am delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the location of our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We wish you a happy new year 2018. Best Regards, Mr Vincent V Front Office Desk Manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Dicko Solo - 30/12/2017
« Not as good as last time »

The stay was short and good but I was very disappointed that your allow guests to smoke in the rooms when it’s supposed to be a 100% non smoking hotel. My room was always smelling of cigarette. the only option offered was to change room but I didn’t want change to as It would’ve required me to repack everything again. Guests shouldn’t just be allowed to smoke in the rooms. Your smoke detectors need to be more sensible.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs BA, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation. Our hotel is a 100% non-smoking hotel but, unfortunately, the guest who was staying in this room before was smoking inside. We asked our maintenance manager to check the smoke detectors to avoid this situation in the future. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel if you give us the opportunity to recover your faith. Kind regards, Audrey Decant Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Christy Couples - 28/12/2017
« Nice staff and clean. »

Staffs are very nice. Room is tidy and clean. I was arranged to a room with balcony but it was smaller than the one with no balcony. The balcony is useless for us as it’s street view outside, like a normal roof top and I don’t smoke. So I would prefer the staff tell us about this while recommending us to have a room with balcony. For me, the balcony is just for smoking because it’s teally not like a normal balcony.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MA YUN LAM CHRISTY N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. During a next stay, do not hesitate to ask at the reception to change the room, if the room does not suit you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We would like to extend our best wishes for a happy new year in 2018. Sincerely, Mr Vincent V Front Office Desk Manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Carlo Solo - 25/12/2017
« Holiday in Paris »

I stayed in Paris by myself. I arrived in the evening and my key was ready, the staff was extremely polite and helpful. The hôtel is cosy, modern but set in a historical neighbourhood, in the centre of Paris and next to the Gare Saint Lazare and Boulevard Haussmann and a short walk to the river Seine or other landmarks such as Place Vendôme. The location is perfect and the room was really cute, the bathroom modern and clean. I'd love to come back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr CARLO G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. All the staff member from the Mercure Paris Opera Garnier wish you the best for the new year. Sincerely, Mr Vincent V Front Office Desk Manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 23/12/2017
« Efficient, good value of money. »

I was delighted to be able to borrow a phone charger from your concierge! That was a highlight of the stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs CINDY L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. All the staff member from the Mercure Paris Opera wish you a merry christmas. Sincerely, Mr Vincent V Front Office Desk Manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Olivier L. Solo - 21/12/2017
« 4-star Service »

The renovated rooms are really nice and the single rooms a very good deal. Everything was perfect, I had problems with slamming doors the first night which was fixed. I was moved to a same category room and offered 3 different rooms. I will come for my next stop in Paris.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear OLIVIER L., Thank you very much for your five star review. We really do appreciate when our guests take the time to leave us feedback, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything overcame your expectations. We look foward welcoming you again I hope very soon. Kind Regards, Deborah - Assistant Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 18/12/2017
« Room »

The room was too small for 2 people, I stayed in total 4 nights, 2 alone for business reason and the next 2 nights with my husband, but I definitely would not come back for leisure, I find the price quite expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. Indeed our location is very central and due to our XIX th century building, we have many restrictions when it comes to adapting our rooms, but we assure you that all of them are within the standards of Mercure. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Christophe Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
J Families - 17/12/2017
« Ok »

Having booked a twin room disappointed to find a double bed. Room small, compact but clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs JOANNE L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem at reception and prevent future occurrence. Please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Mr Vincent V Front Office Desk Manager

AccorHotels certified review
R. Couples - 15/12/2017
« Mr »

Great location exemplorary staff however standard rooms are ridiculously small and the room offered firstly on level 6 access by dangerous stairwell should never have been an option

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., we would like to thank you first of all for your feed-back on regards of your stay. We are happy to see that the localisation of the hotel suited your needs. We are sorry about the size of your room. Our location is very central and due to our XIX th century building, we have many restrictions when it comes to adapting our rooms, but we assure you that all of them are within the standards of Mercure. We hope to be able to welcome you again. Christophe Guest relation manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 14/12/2017
« Small room, but excellent hotel location »

Despite an upgrade to "privilège" room, the room was really small, with no view at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr RENAUD B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opera Garnier. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For the next time we will be pleased to show you another Privilege Room, with a different layout than the one you had. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mr Vincent V Front Office Desk Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anne L. Business - 13/12/2017
« Anne L. »

I checked in on line and key card was waiting for me upon arrival. Room was clean and comfortable. Although there was bodywash/shampoo in room I would have also expected a shower cap, conditioner and body lotion. Also no English breakfast teabags in room!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs L., first and foremost, we would like to thank you for your comment. We are happy to read that your check-in and your room was fine. We would have been very happy to provide you a shower cap at the reception. Conditioner and body lotion are available in our privilege rooms. We hope to welcome you again in the hotel soon. Kindest regards Christophe Guest relation manger

AccorHotels certified review
Philippe Business - 08/12/2017
« Tiny room where I could barely stand up »

The room was clean, but for a 200€ night, it is clearly not acceptable to have such a tiny room. I could not stand up next to the bed without bumping into the ceiling (I was at the last floor). There was a tiny desk without light and drying off with the towel in the bathroom required agility... Sorry, but requesting such a high rate for that kind of room simply does not work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., We are sorry to read that you stay went that bad. Our location is very central and due to our XIX th century building, we have many restrictions when it comes to adapting our rooms, but we assure you that all of them are within the standards of Mercure. We invite you , next time, to make a reservation for a privilege room that offer more space. You room , on top floor , had the advantage to be quiet witch is a benefit regarding the localisation of the hotel in a very busy place. We will be very pleased to propose you a diffierent type of room on your next stay in our hotel. Christophe Guest relation manager

TripAdvisor review
lioraellar Business - 06/12/2017
« VERY BIG DISAPPOINTMENT »

I reserved a privellage room ,but got a very small room it was no place for 2suitcases. the pillows was uncomfortables and it was impossible to get another pillow. I didn't sleep all nights.the matrase was very hard too

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear lioraellar, we are very sorry and surprised that your stay went that bad especially because the whole team has tried everything to suit your needs. We have provided everyday the number of towels, bath products that you asked for at check-in. We have, as well, respected your wish to have your room cleaned when you were asking for. You originally booked a privilege room and we have been offered a FREE upgrade in one of our suite privilege. As a consequence your room was one of the largest of the hotel and had enough space for your luggage. We are as well, surprised, about your comment regarding the pillows. It is not the first time that you stay at our hotel and our pillows and our mattress have always been the same type. Christophe Guest relation manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 186.00 EUR Non member rate
From 176.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 260 m Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
From
From 247.00 EUR Non member rate
From 234.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 560 m Scribe Paris Opéra by Sofitel
Scribe Paris Opéra by Sofitel Hotel
From
From 330.00 EUR Non member rate
From 313.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 670 m Ibis Styles Paris Gare Saint Lazare
Ibis Styles Paris Gare Saint Lazare Hotel
From
From 113.00 EUR Non member rate
From 107.35 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 790 m Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg Hotel
From
From 470.00 EUR Non member rate
From 446.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in PARIS
See rates