ibis Styles Karratha Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 205 reviews
ibis Styles Karratha
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Providing guests with a range of convenient services and facilities, ibis Styles Karratha features free onsite parking, reduced mobility services and guest rooms, in-room WIFI access, business services, air-conditioned guest rooms and in-room movies.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Karratha

35 - 45 Searipple Road
6714
karratha
australia

Tel: +61891591000

Fax: (+61)8/91854325

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    KARRATHA At 14km / 8.7 miles

GPS :-20.732172, 116.846733

Our accommodations

Stylish yet functional, guest rooms at ibis Styles Karratha provide a peaceful retreat for guests to retire to at the end of a long day. Guests searching for hotels in Karratha can choose from a selection of accommodation options at this centrally located hotel, each suitable for up to three guests. Modern and inviting, each guest room contains a range of convenient amenities, including the beautifully comfortable ibis SweetBed, air-conditioning, WIFI access, an ensuite, and a TV with in-room movies.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Family Room 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

HEARSON'S BISTRO

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Hearson's Bistro offers a sumptuous seasonal Menu with Al Fresco Dining. OPEN HOURS: 06:30-08:30/12:00-14:00/18:00-21:00 - Mon-Sat 08:00-09:30/12:00-14:00/18:00-20:00 - Sun & PH

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

COCKTAIL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

COCKTAIL BAR OVERLOOKS POOL AREA -ABLE TO ALSO SIT AND ENJOY A DRINK OUTDOORS

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SALOON BAR/BISTRO

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

OPEN HOURS: 11:00-22:00 - Mon to Fri 10:00-23:00 - Sat 12:00-21:00 - Sun & PH

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SPORTS BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

OPEN HOURS: 11:00-22:00 - Mon to Fri 10:00-23:00 - Sat 12:00-21:00 - Sun & PH

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 246

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Karratha

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.8/5

1,341 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

205 reviews

Not a very good one

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel needs major updates especially airconditioning and fridge. Noise from both was very distracting. Also the cleanliness of the bathroom and bedroom was not very good. Dust and dirty fittings in the bathroom with mould in shower.

Short stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Julie Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

When arriving at Reception you were immediately hit with a powerful, almost overpowering, musky mould odour. It was not pleasant. The room was relatively nice. Bed was extremely comfortable. Shower could do with an upgrade.

Clean, spacious, great meal

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Reuben T. Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Awesome

The place is run down, dirty and needs money pumped into it to make it look presentable.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

George T. Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The pillow cases were paper thin, paint was coming off the walls, crooked light fittings, we had the dregs for breakfast as the chef was shutting up for the morning and the bar fridge did not work. Overall we felt ripped off for the amount of money we paid. This goes for IBIS in Port Hedland as well, similar story, oh, we were told that there was no bread left for toast because the previous customers had eaten all of it, I couldn't believe this was owned by Accor.

Friendly and enjoyable experience

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Rebecca Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was clean and bed comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful

Mr

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Thomas B. Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

was ok but felt a little isolated staying at the romm allocated to me

Comfortable and quiet

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

One thing that was annoying was the dripping tap in the shower

OK

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Rachel Business - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly. However, service at dinner was disappointing. The fish was overcooked to the point of being unedible.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

everything was ok except the dinner meal. I had lamb Rogan Josh and it simply tasted like lamb shank with rice. No curry flavour at all

average

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was clean and tidy although old. However, for the price we paid ($243) I would have expected it to include the continental breakfast. Instead we were charged an extra $20ea for breakfast. Reception and restaurant were friendly and welcoming.

Dirty and old

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Sonia P. Business - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Hi your customer service was great but the amount of money I paid to stay there for a very dirty and mouldy bathroom, your dining area etc was very shabby (falling apart screens that you could see all the junk behind you were hiding unwell, the lining of the chairs all hanging down), and the toilet in the dining area had its fluro flashing on and off like you are in a nightclub with no toilet paper. I feel it was the classic case of you are in the Pilbara and you have to put up with it.

Very good hotel

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Brendan Families - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff and general facilities here are great. Exceeded our expectations.

Small but comfortable

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Steve Business - 19/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Accommodation adequate. Customer service good on arrival and departure.

terrible rooms, dirty, old not secure and offensive for the price - lovely people on site and with good food

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Jennifer P. Business - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

awful. I felt dirty most of the time. sheets, towels old. curtains falling off the windows in every room. filthy bathroom basin....dirty floors. old and cannot believe you charge nearly $200 a night for this - the poor manager on site is run of their feet trying to run a terribly run down, place to stay. I am a country person so it is not the location - this place needs help and should be shut down

Ibis Karratha

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

nickcW9661KA Business - 16/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Ibis in Karratha is great hotel. Check in and Check out is quick. The Accor upgrade is handy. Close to amentities, bar, restaurants, shopping centre. The pool and bar areas are good. The staff are very friendly and the food is ok if you want a continental breakfast

Reasonable for location

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in was good, Room was OK , Shower not so clean, Room service prompt however food a little average

Basic but functional

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Kim Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room had an unpleasant smell. It was possibly coming from the bathroom. I left the door open for a while and it seemed to dissapate. The aircon was good and the bed comfortable. The food seemed a little overpriced. I was not impressed being asked for a security deposit, and then being charged a surcharge for using my debit card.

Disappointing. The quality and standard of the room was poor.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

John W. Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The location is great but the room was in poor condition. I can't understand how a tiler can use different coloured grout, the room is so stuffy and tired. It was dark and dingy. We were quite disappointed and wouldn't be recommending this hotel to our friends and colleagues. We will let our travel agent at Flight Centre know as their reputation is on the line too! It really needs an upgrade. The staff we met were very good, efficient and obliging.

It was clean, the bed was comfy, the staff friendly, but the room was very tired looking and the sheets were so thin

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Please get decent sheets for the bed. They were very thin, it felt like you were sleeping in someone’s bed. They need to be thick, hospital grade cotton. I liked the fact the kitchen cooked your breakfast to order. Big plus. Everyone was v friendly, particularly the person on the front desk. Thank you

Ok

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Service was good, but room felt a bit dirty

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor