ibis Styles Karratha Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 194 reviews
ibis Styles Karratha
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

Providing guests with a range of convenient services and facilities, ibis Styles Karratha features free onsite parking, reduced mobility services and guest rooms, in-room WIFI access, business services, air-conditioned guest rooms and in-room movies.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Karratha

35 - 45 Searipple Road
6714
karratha
australia

Tel: +61891591000

Fax: (+61)8/91854325

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    KARRATHA At 14km / 8.7 miles

GPS :-20.732172, 116.846733

Our accommodations

Stylish yet functional, guest rooms at ibis Styles Karratha provide a peaceful retreat for guests to retire to at the end of a long day. Guests searching for hotels in Karratha can choose from a selection of accommodation options at this centrally located hotel, each suitable for up to three guests. Modern and inviting, each guest room contains a range of convenient amenities, including the beautifully comfortable ibis SweetBed, air-conditioning, WIFI access, an ensuite, and a TV with in-room movies.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Standard Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Family Room 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Our restaurants and bars

HEARSON'S BISTRO

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Hearson's Bistro offers a sumptuous seasonal Menu with Al Fresco Dining. OPEN HOURS: 06:30-08:30/12:00-14:00/18:00-21:00 - Mon-Sat 08:00-09:30/12:00-14:00/18:00-20:00 - Sun & PH

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

COCKTAIL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

COCKTAIL BAR OVERLOOKS POOL AREA -ABLE TO ALSO SIT AND ENJOY A DRINK OUTDOORS

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SALOON BAR/BISTRO

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

OPEN HOURS: 11:00-22:00 - Mon to Fri 10:00-23:00 - Sat 12:00-21:00 - Sun & PH

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SPORTS BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

OPEN HOURS: 11:00-22:00 - Mon to Fri 10:00-23:00 - Sat 12:00-21:00 - Sun & PH

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 246 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more
ibis Styles Karratha Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Karratha

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

1,173 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

194 reviews

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was OK.....a little expensive I thoughtto request a copy. Copy was sent immediately. I did not receive tax invoice via email as advised. I had to ring

One night's accommodation, not bad.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mark Business - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was clean and comfortable however the hotel needs some urgent attention. Rooms very well worn, the general hotel area needs attention and the shade sails over the pool are all torn. At $29 breakfast was well overpriced.

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we appreciate your comments with regards to the room being clean and comfortable. Since TC Veronica passed by Karratha 2 weeks ago we had some minor damages to the hotel which unfortunately included the smaller blue sections of the shade sails above our pool area. We are currently in the process of obtaining quotes for repairs however have prioritised some other projects for immediate attention. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon! Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Expensive

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Greg H. Solo - 06/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

was not worth $229.00. The bed was terrible to soft it sagged badly on one side. Could not get WiFi in the room.

Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please rest assured that we take all feedback very seriously and are currently investigating if there are any issues with the bed from your room. Our Ibis Sweet Beds are usually very well regarded so it seems like there might have been an unusual problem. Certainly if there is any further feedback you might have to assist please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Room

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Leanne E. Business - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hi the service at reception amazing and in the restaurant but the rooms where terrible , bathroom especially vanity tap sprayed everywhere rust Sian’s in the shower floor and shower head full of calcium build up

Underwhelming

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Adam Business - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The facilities are obviously old - the rooms seem to have had an attempt at refurbishment and are acceptable. I think the biggest letdown was the gardening / maintenance etc The lawns were all well overgrown, palms were fronds everywhere, wasn't well kept;. wasn't neat and tidy by any stretch. Has the potential to be a great facility.

Like living in a trailer park with out there redeem quality’s

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Steven S. Business - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is run down and overgrown. The laundry machines don’t work and service is hit and miss at the best of times The curtains don’t cover the windows completely The lights in the bath room don’t work properly. There is mould in the bath room and in the kitchen area. I have stayed in many ibis hotel but his one was ridiculous. I checked out a weeknearly and moved to the best western down the street.

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Karratha. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is important to us so that we can use it to improve our services for all guests. I have passed your comments to our maintenance and housekeeping teams for action however I will be in touch in the coming days to ensure that there is nothing missed. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Short Stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Terry Business - 03/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room size is great, very clean. Location is excellent. Happy with the breakfast area, large space, food was adequate.

one night stay, can't ask too much

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Bao W. Business - 03/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the hotel is arranged by our local agent, however for the dinner, not quite happy with the arrangement. I presented with the 40 dollar coupon, and willing to pay extra for the order above the value of 40. but failing to order the preferred

The hotel was unable to cater for guests during our stay and it was a disappointing experience.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Christopher D. Business - 03/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

First impressions found the rooms, bathrooms and building very old and in urgent need of refurbishment. As Tropical Cyclone Veronica approached reduced staff were unable to provide acceptable meals other than a paper bag of dry bread,chopped melon, and a take away dish of what left over food was on hand. The staff were very friendly but clearly unable to supply adequate food for the 4-days we were booked in. We were then charged full price (~ $180+) per night. I would like Accor Hotels to acknowledge my disappointment as currently I do not intend to choose Ibis Karratha Hotel for my next visit.

Basin tap

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Yew L. Business - 30/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I stayed in room 50 The Basin tap is bad. In trying to save water, the nozzle is shooting out water like a jet. My shirt is wet as the water hits the basin and splattered unto me. If I slow down the water, the tiny jets of water is not strong enough. I have not seen a hotel with a design like that to save water. Until the tap is changed to a normal tap that flows normally, I won't stay in Ibis Karratha again.

Dear Yew l., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I am sincerely sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay. I have spoken to our maintenance manager this morning and he is looking at this right away. Certainly the design of the tap should not be splashing in the way you have described. This is not the normal way our taps are supposed to operate and we will rectify the issue as soon as possible. If you would like any further feedback on the works we are doing then please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ian Business - 26/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was clean the bed was comfortable. Bathroom facilities need updating particularly the shower head.

Comfortable

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Bianca W. Business - 25/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel facilities and my stay were fine, no complaints. I would like to thank the team there for their flexibility and assistance with the event I had booked there - very accommodating & nothing was too much trouble.

worst trip yet to this hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Steve Business - 25/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

rooms are what you expect for the area / price, positives - air con in room was good, bed was ok, room was quiet the staff were fantastic & always helpful negatives - bathroom: shower head was broken - it was replaced on request, but surely it was known about before i had to ask for it to be fixed the floor mat was removed on day 1 & not replaced, the dirty facewasher was left & not replaced pool - very refreshing, but the scum layer around the edge shows how long between proper cleans food - the worst yet had here: my co workers steak first night was all fat & gristle, the poached eggs ordered for breakfast were hard boiled the scrambled eggs looked like chopped up boiled eggs added to scrambled eggs & had an off taste, so they were not eaten despite having an accor card we ate elsewhere for the rest of the stay

Clean, functional, great food but dated.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nigel C. Business - 23/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff, efficient check in, clean room but the decor was so 1970’s. I really enjoyed my dinner in the restaurant though.

excellent service

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 22/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

good costomer services experience

rooms are dated, need maintenance and are shabby

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Simon Business - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

You really need to update your rooms to stay competitive. The curtains don't fully close. I did not get a good night sleep, and despite staying here numerous times in the past will not be booking again.

Food was good, bathroom not clean.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

J P. Business - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Easy check in & out. Bathroom has pubic hair all over it and toilet bowl was not brushed... Room service was good.

Worst ever

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mahesh P. Business - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I have been staying at Ibis Karratha since 2011 but I will never ever comeback. Receptionist on AM 14th and AM 15th of March 2019 is so rude. I am a shipping agent and we (myself and my colleague) have been staying at your hotel since 2011 during my visits to Karrath. Also we have been booking this hotel for our ship's crew accommodation.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Tenika Business - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The check in process was very smooth and easy, the staff member was friendly. My room was old, required maintenance and the bathroom felt dirty. The shower flooded every time the shower turned on (I had to stand in a pool of water), the shower floor was dirty and also appeared rusted. The room was not inviting, with peeling paint and tired furniture. The rooms need an update and to be made 'fresh' again.

Disappointed

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is very run down and could do with a considerable face lift. Rooms very very basic but clean. I arrived on a 39 degree day to find the pool closed.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou