Hotel - ibis Styles Karratha
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Karratha Hotel

3.5/5 191 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 143.00 AUD Non member rate
From 143.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Bowling (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Stylish yet functional, guest rooms at ibis Styles Karratha provide a peaceful retreat for guests to retire to at the end of a long day. Guests searching for hotels in Karratha can choose from a selection of accommodation options at this centrally locatedhotel, each suitable for up to three guests. Modern and inviting, each guest room contains a range of convenient amenities, including the beautifully comfortable ibis SweetBed, air-conditioning, WIFI access, an ensuite, and a TV with in-room movies.

  • 47 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Fax machine
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,101 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Karratha

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 191 reviews
Anonymous Business - 18/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Dirty! »

The room was dirty. The carpet was stained and sticky. There was sticky substance on the table and base of the table. I knelt on the floor to plug in a charger and my knee stuck to the ground. The curtains were broken and barely hanging on to the rail. The door had been kicked in or jemmied at some stage and never repaired. The TV remote was dirty and sticky. The floor around the bedhead had thick dust as if it had not been vacuumed for many months. The telephone was dusty and dirty too touch. I have stayed with IBIS many times but would never stay at an IBIS again.

Dianne Couples - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

Great staff, good food and comfy bed, false advertising room was not the one in the pictures, no in house movi s as stated on the website. Public bar was closed 8 months ago and that is the only reason we chose to stay at this hotel. Cost us $40 to go to a public bar

Kristi Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not great »

Staff were rushed and rude, room was drab and dirty, TV only worked sometimes, room services was cold, no power for a while (not their fault) windows don’t open, towels tiny and horribly hard..... overall not great but would do if you just needed to pass out.

Anonymous Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Dissapointing »

For the price even in a remote NW town the quality of the room was well below expectations and dissapointing. On entering the room the odour seemingly from the bathroom draIns was unpleasantly overpowering. Grouting in the bathroom tiles had not been properly cleaned in a long time. The air conditioning unit sounded like a jet trying to take off and no setting other than off changed the decibel level. Natural ventilation wasn't an opinion as it was a hot night. The bed was good and allowed some sleep once we were acclimatised to the squealing roar of the air conditioning. The staff on booking in and on departure were excellent and justified the decision at shot notice to stay .

Mary F. Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Love the Location, restaurant and Pool, Rooms are just a little tired looking. »

Staying at the Ibis is fine, Breakfast was great and could not have done without the pool in the Heat. I think because of the age of the rooms, the price is a little pricey. All the staff were amazing. So helpful and friendly.

Dean C. Business - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Was a nice place to stay and close to a lot of amenities »

A nice room and the pool, bar and restaurants were great. Was a short walk to shops and the local entertainment venues.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dean, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Karratha. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we wish you all the best for the holidays and all the best for 2019! Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Anonymous Business - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Would be happy to stay at the Ibis again on my next trip to Karratha. »

Neat, tidy rooms and great customer service when reception desk was attended. Was unable to connect to Wifi.

Shane K. Business - 16/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff very helpful and friendly but rooms in need of some maintenance. »

I stayed on a work trip and it served the purpose well. Great meals and great staff. The shower in my room must be leaking into the walls as the skirting boards near the bed were all rotton and falling apart. Didn’t have time to use pool or anything so cannot comment on any of that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Karratha. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your comments regarding the skirting boards have also been noted for repairs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Robert M. Business - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stayed two nights »

The stay was good. There are maintenance issues such as one of the bed side lamps was missing off the wall - had not been replaced. Although the foxtel package was available, 4 of the channels weren't available. If they were not available full time it would be nice to have been told that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Karratha. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is important, because of it we have been able to identify some areas of maintenance which included replacing the bedside lamp and also an error with our Foxtel boxes - both of which are now resolved. I'm sorry that we weren't able to rectify this whilst you were staying with us. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Seadogmariner Business - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dated Decor, comfy bed »

The ibis Karratha is quite dated now, but the rooms were relatively clean and the bed very comfortable. The Shower though is in bad need of upgrading. The shower head was leaking and stains down the wall. Also what happened to the bar?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Seadogmariner, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Karratha. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I'll be sure to pass your feedback regarding the age of our facilities to the relevant stakeholders. As for the Sports Bar, we made the decision to close it in April 2018. There were a number of factors in the decision however the main reason came down to current downturn in the economy. Should that change in the future we will be sure re-evaluate that decision. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Anonymous Business - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staff are always friendly and welcoming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and positive feedback regarding the team! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Anonymous Business - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A quite good experience, convenient for everything »

Everything was fine except the wifi was sometimes very slow at night

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Business - 09/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Overpriced, poor restaurant »

The price for this hotel was obviously to cater to mining workers as it was overpriced for the standard provided. The meals were barely edible., tasteless, avoid the chips served with nay meal as the oil oozed out of them. The place was claen and tidy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Passenger06681041232, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis Styles Karratha. Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. I am surprised to hear about the quality of the chips you received as this is certainly not our usual standard and our chips are quite highly regarded. If you would like to get in contact with me directly at the hotel I would love to invite you back for another opportunity to show you what we normally do! Wishing you a happy holidays and all the best for 2019 Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager Ibis Styles Karratha

Maria M. Families - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room and Check in time was good however invoicing was incorrect »

Had a fast booking and check-in, room is comfortable however invoice is addressed to the wrong person F. Goran when my reservation is under Maria M.. My credit card was charged twice probably because of wrong customer assignment. still waiting to be refunded for that second charge of $264.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Karratha. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I'm sorry for the issues with your invoicing, an error of one of our newest team members, but I'm confident that this is now resolved. If you have any further concerns I would be more than happy if you were to contact me directly at the hotel. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Gavin M. Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ordinary »

Apart from the apologetic Staff , read the above Comment . Oh my mistake , food was great .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gavin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, please accept my apologies for the problems experienced during your stay, however I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals at the hotel! Having investigated your feedback further I found that the problem was with the communication of the issue so that the right solution could be found. I am disappointed that we couldn't resolve the issue before you left however I can report that the shower head has since been completely replaced. Thank you again for reviewing your stay and I do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Tm… Families - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Maintance »

Air con room was leaking and broke down.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Timena, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Anonymous Business - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good place to stay and great location »

It was a good experience and the dinner I had was delicious (the lamb) I would highly recommend!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Allison H. Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Predictable, overnighting in a hotel that requires an upgrade to bring it into this current century. »

Disappointed knowing that millions of $$$s pass through the premises over the ages with zero plans of any refurbishment plans. High occupancy rates taken for granted. The Host, a young lady, was efficient, courteous, highly experienced and professional. I slept comfortably and well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allison, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Karratha, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are working with the right stakeholders to address your feedback for all guests in the future. Thank you again for your review and I do hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Jared Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Needs updating »

Check in was good, but rooms were dirty and old. Curtains didn't close all the way, so woken early by light coming into the room. Bathroom was very old, and needed a good scrub. TV needs to be retuned to clear out all the channels that don't work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jared, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Karratha. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thanks again for reviewing your stay with us and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Anonymous Business - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was ok. »

The room was clean, the shower was adequate, and the bed was comfortable enough. I felt that the basic breakfast was a bit too basic. My previous experience at an Ibis Styles (Kalgoorlie) had raised my expectations regarding breakfast - they had bacon as part of the continental breakfast. Aside from that, the hotel was fine - centrally located, close to amenities, etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast offerings. It is certainly feedback that we will take on board as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experiences. Thank you again for taking the time to share your kind words and constructive comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Elenoa Tupou Assistant Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 143.00 AUD Non member rate
From 143.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates