Hotel - ibis Styles Karratha
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Karratha Hotel

3.5/5 181 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 197.00 AUD Non member rate
From 197.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Bowling (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Stylish yet functional, guest rooms at ibis Styles Karratha provide a peaceful retreat for guests to retire to at the end of a long day. Guests searching for hotels in Karratha can choose from a selection of accommodation options at this centrally locatedhotel, each suitable for up to three guests. Modern and inviting, each guest room contains a range of convenient amenities, including the beautifully comfortable ibis SweetBed, air-conditioning, WIFI access, an ensuite, and a TV with in-room movies.

  • 47 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Fax machine
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 932 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Karratha

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 181 reviews
Jo M. Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The rooms are comfortable but very dated »

I travel a lot with work and consequently stay in numerous hotels. The physical external appearance of the hotel is not inviting nor is the internal room. The hotel is in desperate need of an update. The main redeeming feature is the warm and friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Kim G. Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Area Manager Regional North »

It was great to be given an upgrade in rooms and the service from the staff was incredibly good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kim, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Karratha! It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Ken L. Business - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Met my requirements »

All ok except for the laundry. I have stayed there a number of times now since December last year and there is still only one of the two washing machines and one of the two dryers working. These were busy when I anted to use them which is very frustrating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ken, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! Please accept my apologies for the out-of-order laundry equipment - these machines have caused us ongoing trouble for some time now. After originally being told they were repairable and waiting for parts for some time we recently found that wasn't the case and that we would need to replace the machines. We are currently consulting with the right stakeholders on this matter. Again, thank you for giving us your feedback and I do hope we will welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Paige M. Business - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Basic but clean »

Rooms were very basic

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Mel B. Families - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Service above and beyond »

Awesome stay from start to finish. The staff are so helpful from checkin, to dinner to the sad day of leaving Would stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mel B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Karratha. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with the team! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Charles M. Couples - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

The room look average, the shower needs a re vamp. Dinner was satisfactory.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Karratha. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

M B. Couples - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We were particularly impressed with the friendly efficiency of Katy, who checked us in and helped us in many ways during our stay. We arrived in Karratha around 4pm on a Saturday, tired and annoyed at the lack of tourism information available. Walked in off the street after a frustrating hour of trying to get accommodation somewhere, and Katy turned our whole impression of the town into a pleasant and enjoyable visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M B., Thank you very much for the amazing feedback for your stay at the ibis Styles Karratha! I'll be sure to share your kind words with Katy, she will be thrilled to know she made such an impact on your stay! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we can take great care of you again on your next visit to Karratha. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Jay Business - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Happy with service overall, didn't have my booking in the computer, but found the print out in the office and had to give me the Exec suite

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jay, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we're glad you had an enjoyable stay! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Dan Business - 20/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Property was a bit aged, staff were friendly »

Room was a bit aged, but was fine overall I guess. The room two doors down from me had finished their room service, the tray & plates left outside their room for nearly 24hrs. Birds scattered chicken bones and salad around on the walkway to my room. The shower head in my room needs a good clean out with CLR clear or something similar - very little flow through blocked nozzles. The curtains on the front windows of my room were missing several hooks, so they did not close over the windows very well at all, rather they sagged down. I needed to hang a towel up on a coat hanger on the curtain rail to preserve some sort of privacy at night with the light on in my room. The room was clean and comfortable enough otherwise. The staff were friendly and did a good job (aside from leaving the room service tray there so long). The meal in the restaurant was very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dan, We very much appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at ibis Styles Karratha. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. I have addressed the room service issue with the team and can confirm we are awaiting some more curtain hooks from the overseas supplier to repair the room. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will choose Ibis Styles again on your next visit to Karratha. Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Steve C. Business - 20/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A bit disappointing. »

Disappointing overall, the room I stayed in could definitely been cleaned better (small cockroach in bathroom and lots of left over hair, not sure whether this was from the cleaners or not).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Karratha, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and you can rest assured that I have followed up with our housekeeping team and addressed the issue. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Jarrad D. Business - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pretty good overall »

I stayed 2 nights for while in Karratha for business , my stay was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jarrad, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Karratha. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Dave Business - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Would not stay there again »

Rooms not clean Rooms generally tired Food at the restaurant average, especially salad full of sand... salad still not washed properly after complaints Attitude of one staff member in particular after complaint at best ‘indifferent’

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and also for taking my call to discuss your feedback. Please again accept my sincere apologies. As discussed, please do not hesitate to reach out to me the next time you're staying at an Accor Hotel. Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Anonymous Business - 17/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great! »

Great stay. Good food and huge portions!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Annelize, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Liz Business - 15/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a good stay »

The room was clean, the location very good, and the service very helpful and friendly. The only suggestions I have is to include some utensils in the rooms (spoons, forks, bowls, etc.).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Liz, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Karratha. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, I'll be sure to share it with the team! Thank you again for your review and we hope we will see you again soon. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Anonymous Business - 14/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay stay »

Was very disappointed the concrete walkway outside our rooms. 55 & 56. It was extremely dirty. Looked like it had not ben cleaned for months. Did enjoy the happy hour though!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janice, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Karratha. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we have addressed the issue raised with our footpaths We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Roger J. Business - 14/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bars are shut. Room had only 1 small glass in it. No breakfast staff - so the breakfast was really badly cooked by the poor young lady trying to do eveyrthing! No teaspoons - ate my yoghurt with the back of a spoon. »

See the title - says it all!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Styles Karratha, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Whilst we cannot change the fact that our bars are closed - we have absolutely addressed the rest of your feedback with the whole team. The problems you had during your stay are not typical of Ibis Styles Karratha and I would like to assure you that improvements and changes have been made to address your concerns. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Hil Business - 13/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Very good service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phil, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Jt Business - 10/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Insecure unit and environment »

Very dark in carpark, with poor signage meant that I initally drove straight past the hotel. After check in, dark in corridors to get to my room. Parked nearby, which was handy. Room was ok but had no chain on door for added security and the curtains hardly covered windows, making me feel even more insecure. Room service delivery staff was friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JT, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Karratha. I am sorry that your experience was not as good as it should have been! At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the concerns you raised. Thank you again for your review and I hope that you will give us another chance when you are next staying in Karratha. Sincerely, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Dale Business - 10/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great food and service »

Clean rooms, the food was great and the cooked breakfast was very nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dale, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Dylan Wheeler General Manager ibis Styles Karratha

Malcolm Business - 08/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« quiet, good location, convenient »

One night stay in transit thru Karratha. Accommodation provided what I needed. Good location in central town area. Quiet. Reasonable facilities. Room furnishings seemed a little dated (particularly the carpet) but this did not detract from accommodation experience.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 197.00 AUD Non member rate
From 197.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates