Hotel - ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Kununurra Hotel

3.5/5 207 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 154.00 AUD Non member rate
From 154.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • KUNUNURRA
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Grass tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Pedal boat (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 1800 - 2030
    • Opening hours : Week-end 1800 - 2030

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Providing a cool, comfortable space to relax, guest rooms at ibis Styles Kununurra are spacious and tastefully appointed. Guests looking for hotels in Kununurra can choose from a range of accommodation options at this convenient Kununurra hotel, with Superior rooms and Suite options available. Each guest room is fully air-conditioned, and features a variety of amenities, including wired and wireless Internet access, a modern en-suite with bathtub, a TV with in-room movies, and coffee and tea facilities.

  • 60 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,034 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Kununurra

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 207 reviews
Vicki Couples - 16/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent »

i am a smoker and i loved the areas you made for smokers i didn't feel like a leper and the bed was so comfortable.

David C. Business - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Kununurra Business Trip »

The hotel was excellent value for money in an area that is extremely high priced during peak holiday season.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback on your recent stay. We pride ourselves on offering warm and genuinely friendly service and I am delighted that you chose to stay with us. also as you noted we offer great value all year round. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris S. GM Ibis Styles Kununurra

Terry Couples - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An enjoyable 4 nights stay in Kununurra. »

A clean and spacious room, refreshing pool and help yourself breakfast were all very enjoyable. Manager Chris was very helpful with airport transfers and liaison with tour operator which overlooked our tour booking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Terence, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. It was my pleasure to help ensure you had a memorable Kimberley experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit after a possible Kimberley Cruise will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris S. GM Ibis Styles Kununurra

Maria Couples - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

Very friendy and helpful front desk attendant, the room was spacious and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maarja, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay. As you experienced our small team works tirelessly to offer clean and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Chris S. GM Ibis Styles Kununurra

Elizabeth Friends - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Staff »

It is the staff that make this a great place to stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John & Libby, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris S. GM Ibis Styles Kununura

Anonymous Couples - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel is in need of refurbishment »

All staff at the Ibis were lovely and very helpful, polite and courteous. However the overall look of the hotel was really poor. Cobwebs all through reception, the rooms were clean however really well worn... calcium build up in the shower, worn paint etc. The rooms just need to be refreshed as they are looking really tired.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tania, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kununurra. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However your comments have alerted us to an over site in our common area cleaning and we have since removed the cobwebs from our reception area. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chris S. GM Ibis Styles Kununurra

Anonymous Couples - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark & Antony, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am glad our small and friendly team were able to ensure you had a comfortable stay. Also glad you were well rested on our ibis "sweet bed" Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris S. GM Ibis Styles Kununurra

Anonymous Families - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We had a great stay the room was great the thing I was disappointed in was that the restaurant for dinner was closed, and the breakfast was the same each day .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. I am glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and given your feedback regarding breakfast has led us to develop different selections which we can rotate especially to accommodate our long term regular stays. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris S GM Ibis Styles Kununurra

Graeme L. Solo - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Graeme L. »

Very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graeme, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I have shared your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Chris S GM Ibis Styles Kununurra

Ann Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great friendly staff »

Rooms were clean & comfortable. Staff went to amazing lengths to facilitate a lovey stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our small team were delighted to have received your lovely feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Chris S GM Ibis Styles Kununurra

Shelley T. Business - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« reliable »

I stayed with you as I was working in Kununurra. I found your housekeeping staff to be wonderful in their service and very respectful of my room when cleaning it daily. Reception staff were very cooperative and polite. Breakfast offered was good. Laundry facilities were ideal. The only complaint I have is the AC in the room I stayed in blows directly into your face so I actually had to move the bed forward in order to get a decent nights sleep. Other then that, it was a perfect location and I enjoyed my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shelly, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. I have shared your lovely comments with our small yet friendly team and they were delighted to have afforded you with a comfortable stay. Upon your return allow us to help regulate your room a/c to ensure a perfect stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris S. GM Ibis Styles Kununurra

Anonymous Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average, very average »

Shower and bathroom dated, cold water tap in basin dropped all night, hot was was not hot at all in the shower. Air con was not cold. Bed ok, staff friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lance, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kununurra. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have raise your concerns with our maintenance department and taken action accordingly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Safe Travels Chris S GM Ibis Styles Kununurra

Ellen Business - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and convenient »

Staff were friendly, my room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ellen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I also noted your comments about other guest smoking near by to rooms. We added extra garden seating to encourage smokers to sit and relax away form the rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris S. GM Ibis Styles Kununurra

Peter R. Business - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Wifi is a big factor for me. I’m much more inclined to continue staying at properties that get this right. Plenty of data and good speeds. It’s a real issue and many properties continue to ignore the importance of this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. Unfortunately, the hotel was experiencing technical issues with its WiFi during your stay which have since been fixed. Overall I am glad our small friendly team were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris S GM Ibis Styles Kununurra

Josef P. C. I. Business - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I feel comfortable staying there, I stay there quite often when travelling to Kununurra for work. »

Rooms are comfortable, bed mattress a bit on the overly firm side, Rooms, especially Bathrooms are in serious need of upgrading, very worn and outdated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joe, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. I appreciate your loyal custom and do enjoy hosting your regular hotel stays. Warm regards, Chris S. GM Ibis Styles Kununurra

Anonymous Families - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasurable »

Efficient friendly staff. Clean rooms but slightly dated amenities. Great breakfast each morning. Use of outside kitchen and bbq helped feed the family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Linda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. I am delighted that our small friendly team ensured you had a comfortable stay. Also thank you for your kind comments regarding our breakfast offerings as we are constantly adding and evolving our offerings to ensure we meet our guests needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris S GM Ibis Styles Kununurra

Rod Solo - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Happy »

Good reception, nice, well positioned room. Hospitable host.

Ej Couples - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff and client cedntric service »

Good

Geoff W. Couples - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable stay at Kununurra »

We enjoyed our stay at you resort, the accommodation, the bed, the breakfast and especially the hospitality of the staff.

Andrew Couples - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and good breakfast. »

Comfortable and good breakfast.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 154.00 AUD Non member rate
From 154.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates