Hotel - Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 126 reviews
All hotels in Bourges
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 104.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycle hire facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:00 / 19:30-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-14:00 / 19:30-22:00

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

We have three tempting room categories. Choose between our Standard Room, our more spacious Superior Room and our Junior Suite with its lounge area for pure relaxation.

  • 58 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,539 reviews

Our guest reviews for Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 126 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
R. Couples - 13/02/2018
« Ras »

Ras

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 06/02/2018
« Hotel was in the process of modernisation. Not informed of the ongoing work when we booked. »

Just about OK

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARTIN KELLY, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Cavitte Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ashok J. Business - 28/01/2018
« DR »

This experience was much better than my stay in Sept. Although construction caused some inconvenience, but staff particular Ms Laura was very nice and accommodating. A great improvement. Keep it up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs ASHOK JAIN, We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise CAVITTE Front Desk Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 26/01/2018
« Very bad and no compensation for customers while the hotel is disrupted with renovation. »

Hotel is a construction site ! I was not informed when I made reservation and no effort was made to provide a better room and experience. It was the worst stay at this Hotel in Bourges , I have stayed in the hotel many times over several years with good experience. Next time I am in Bourges is June and unfortunately I may not stay at Hotel De Bourbon .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAMES O'BRIEN, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are surprised by your comments, knowing that you did not tell us anything on site. As for the work, we are currently renovating the lobby and the bar, but that does not affect the rooms themselves. This changes the access to the rooms, but our staff is present to facilitate your access. That's why we are surprised about your comments and the lack of help from our staff who can not do enough for our customers during this difficult time for everyone. If however, we have not been helping enough we apologize. When you arrived, we did not have your reservation, after that the receptionist presents the necessary as soon as possible so that you have a room. After research, it turns out that you contacted us to ask us for information and availability.Mail to which we responded to your requests, but following this we have not received an email confirming your wish to book. Not having the reservation, we could not inform you that we were working on the period. As for the rate, these were set up depending on the work precisely, over this period, the room rate is about 10 to 15 euros more expensive. However, we take your comments into consideration and rest assured that the necessary will be done to best meet your expectations. We hope that you will not stay on this bad experience, and hope to welcome you in June so that you can see work done. We invite you to contact us directly on your next visit so that we pay special attention during your stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Cavitte Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Solange Friends - 03/01/2018
« Comfortable, warm, friendly staff »

Very friendly welcome when we arrived. The room was large, modern and comfortable. Ample parking. Easy walk into the centre. Highly recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SOLANGE WHYMAN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Cavitte Chef de réception

AccorHotels certified review
Laurent S. Couples - 29/12/2017
« Lack of profesionalism »

We asked for a quiet superior room. We got the noisest one of the entire hotel. Lack of communication from the staff. Asked for the room to be cleaned on our second day between 10 and 1pm so we can rest in the PM. Not done. We needed to leave the room at 1.30pm so it could be cleaned.... Very disappointing experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LAURENT SICARD, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Cavitte Front Office Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 22/12/2017
« Bourbon Oui! »

Made very welcome, quiet comfortable room with nice oblong pillows for the bed! Square ones were put in the corner because one's head rolls off them - why do they still make the silly things. Bar & restaurant were very nice with good food and service - interesting historic building. Only complaint - breakfast cups were too small and of poor design which easily spilt contents unless you have a VERY steady hand.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our establishment. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Bourges. Elise Cavitte - Reception Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew B. Business - 15/12/2017
« Very pleasant and comfortable »

Staff were very courteous and polite. Room clean and comfortable. Adjacent restaurant was very good for breakfast and dinner.

AccorHotels certified review
Jeffrey H. Couples - 05/12/2017

The hotel is as usual very good with excelent staff. We ate in the restruant which was so cold it was impossibe to relax and enjoy the meal. People were sitting eating wearing coats scarves and hats not what you want for an evening meal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JEFFREY HUTT, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise CAVITTE Chef de réception

AccorHotels certified review
Chh Couples - 14/11/2017

Excellent

AccorHotels certified review
Gerard Couples - 13/11/2017
« Hot Rooms »

As a Accor club gold member I was surprised that the reception didn't give me the usual voucher for a welcome drink... The room was very hot. There was heat was on and there is no way to cool the room down. I finally turned off the thermostat and left the window open for the night. Bed was also rather hard.

AccorHotels certified review
Bruce U. Couples - 10/11/2017
« Great Hotel, room seriously hot, made to feel welcome. »

Overall the stay was very satisfactory. We had dinner at the restaurant which is set in a beautiful room, the meal was very good (lacking vegetables) and wine reasonably priced for a restaurant. I cannot get over my stays at the Mercure Hotels where only one drink is offered when 2 people stay, it’s not the end of the world but a bit cheapskate. Room was good except VERY overheated even with aircon at its lowest and wind open as much as allowed.

AccorHotels certified review
James F. Couples - 10/11/2017
« Totally satisfied. »

Room, staff, restaurant -- all top notch.

AccorHotels certified review
Roger W. Couples - 07/11/2017
« good hotel »

Good well positioned hotel with an excellent restruant and good parking

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 26/10/2017
« Great stay in a unique building. »

It was very enjoyable staying in such an unusual building, having an excellent dinner and a lovely park opposite in which to walk my dogs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NIGEL MORRISON, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Cavitte Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Roger W. Friends - 17/10/2017
« Excellent Stay ! »

A really friendly and helpful young lady welcomed us and made the start of the stay special. She went out of her way to take us to a lounge area where she brought us coffee. The room was very comfortable and the refurbishment well executed. We enjoyed a pleasant drink and then a meal in the much more modern and friendly restaurant and bar

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROGER WREN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise CAVITTE Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Britannia Couples - 17/10/2017
« Nice hotel »

This is a pleasant hotel in a lovely building. Standard room was OK and the beds and bedding were very comfortable. Plenty of parking. The garden is charming. There is traffic noise as there is a busy road on either side of the building. The breakfast offering was very ordinary and not worth 17 euros. We had it only because we were on an inclusive rate. The receptionists vary from excellent to totally incompetent. I booked a twin room and said on checking in at 3.45pm that I required a twin room. On being given a key by the female receptionist, I asked her to confirm it was for a twin room, to be told "no".!! The, with no apology, she said we would have to wait for half an hour. Fortunately the male receptionist pointed out to her that there was a twin room ready. He was extremely helpful generally.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VIVIEN CLARE, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise CAVITTE Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
H A. H. Friends - 16/10/2017
« H and HStress »

Stress free, comfortable, consistently good service, impressive and beautiful dining room - we don't eat very often in such a place

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HELEN SKINNER, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise CAVITTE Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ben Business - 03/10/2017
« Nice boutique hotel near City Centre »

It was a gorgeous historic building, the staff were friendly and helpful. Overal was satisfaction.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHI BEN LAU, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise CAVITTE Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nap Couples - 02/10/2017
« Very good »

Room very comfortable, dinner great, excellent restaurant staff and secure parking.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 104.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.1 km ibis Bourges
ibis Bourges Hotel
From
From 70.00 EUR Non member rate
From 66.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6 km ibis Styles Bourges
ibis Styles Bourges Hotel
From
From 65.70 EUR Non member rate
From 62.42 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.9 km ibis budget Bourges
ibis budget Bourges
From
From 37.00 EUR Non member rate
From 35.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7 km Novotel Bourges
Novotel Bourges Hotel
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BOURGES
See rates