Hotel - Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 144 reviews
All hotels in Bourges
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 110.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycle hire facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:00 / 19:30-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-14:00 / 19:30-22:00

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

We have three tempting room categories. Choose between our Standard Room, our more spacious Superior Room and our Junior Suite with its lounge area for pure relaxation.

  • 58 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,698 reviews

Our guest reviews for Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 144 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Bruce U. Couples - 14/05/2018
« Small bedroom, noisy traffic and unable to control air-con. »

Overall a good experience with a few glitches. Disappointed that restaurant was full, not good after a long drive. Bedroom small, noisy (traffic) and could not control air con. Staff great as usual, parking good and enjoyable stay.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 06/05/2018
« Although the rooms were small we loved the fact that they were part of the old abbey and the dining room was magnificent »

The staff were friendly and helpful. We loved being able to sit in the gardens. Dinner at the restaurant was beautiful

AccorHotels certified review
Elisabeth J. Families - 22/04/2018
« Enjoyable »

Room was pleasant but too warm and air conditioning not functioning to male it cooler...only problem

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ELISABETH JONES, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Cavitte Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
B. Business - 16/04/2018
« parfait »

service impeccable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FREDERIC BIDAULT, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Cavitte Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Michael Couples - 10/04/2018
« Nice comfortable Hotel »

Nice Hotel friendly staff and nice restaurant attached particularly dog friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MICHAEL ROGERS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Cavitte Chef de réception

AccorHotels certified review
Christian Business - 09/04/2018
« Very pleasant stay in nice surroundings »

I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel for two nights. The service was perfect and the room was clean and tidy. On the downside the hallway outside my room was smelling like smoke (Maybe from the kitchen downstairs). However the surroundings were perfect and the staff was kind and service minded.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRISTIAN SCHUNCK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Cavitte Chef de réception

AccorHotels certified review
Robert Couples - 31/03/2018
« Nice hotel in centre location »

Nice room, in centre location, perfect for our short stay.

AccorHotels certified review
Natalie L. Families - 14/03/2018
« Mrs L. »

Wonderful!

AccorHotels certified review
Mike Business - 10/03/2018
« Very pleasant stay »

Hotel comfortable, new bar area impressive. Room had bath with shower over and impossible not to flood floor when showering. Excellent choice at breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MIKE BESWICK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Cavitte Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
No Business - 25/02/2018
« Comfortable »

Your staff is wonderful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs HEIGHTON, We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comment with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise CAVITTE Front Office Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 22/02/2018
« Beautiful hotel! »

The hotel was very modern in decor. Great location, within walking distance of the town. My only criticism would be that the restaurant was not open on the evening if our stay and we were also unable to purchase food at the bar on the day of arrival. Otherwise I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stayin our Hotel.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Elise Cavitte Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Joe D. Couples - 17/02/2018
« Lovely Modern Hotel With Some Character »

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room had a great bed and lovely linen. Bath/shower was very good but water always leaked on to the floor. Dining Room - place has lots of character and is a great setting. Food was also very good with very nice staff. Although only just finished and we didn't use it the new bar/lounge area looks excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr DOUGLAS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise CAVITTE Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
R. Couples - 13/02/2018
« Ras »

Ras

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRISTIAN RAUDIER, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise CAVITTE Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 06/02/2018
« Hotel was in the process of modernisation. Not informed of the ongoing work when we booked. »

Just about OK

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARTIN KELLY, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Cavitte Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ashok J. Business - 28/01/2018
« DR »

This experience was much better than my stay in Sept. Although construction caused some inconvenience, but staff particular Ms Laura was very nice and accommodating. A great improvement. Keep it up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs ASHOK JAIN, We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise CAVITTE Front Desk Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 26/01/2018
« Very bad and no compensation for customers while the hotel is disrupted with renovation. »

Hotel is a construction site ! I was not informed when I made reservation and no effort was made to provide a better room and experience. It was the worst stay at this Hotel in Bourges , I have stayed in the hotel many times over several years with good experience. Next time I am in Bourges is June and unfortunately I may not stay at Hotel De Bourbon .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAMES O'BRIEN, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are surprised by your comments, knowing that you did not tell us anything on site. As for the work, we are currently renovating the lobby and the bar, but that does not affect the rooms themselves. This changes the access to the rooms, but our staff is present to facilitate your access. That's why we are surprised about your comments and the lack of help from our staff who can not do enough for our customers during this difficult time for everyone. If however, we have not been helping enough we apologize. When you arrived, we did not have your reservation, after that the receptionist presents the necessary as soon as possible so that you have a room. After research, it turns out that you contacted us to ask us for information and availability.Mail to which we responded to your requests, but following this we have not received an email confirming your wish to book. Not having the reservation, we could not inform you that we were working on the period. As for the rate, these were set up depending on the work precisely, over this period, the room rate is about 10 to 15 euros more expensive. However, we take your comments into consideration and rest assured that the necessary will be done to best meet your expectations. We hope that you will not stay on this bad experience, and hope to welcome you in June so that you can see work done. We invite you to contact us directly on your next visit so that we pay special attention during your stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Cavitte Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Solange Friends - 03/01/2018
« Comfortable, warm, friendly staff »

Very friendly welcome when we arrived. The room was large, modern and comfortable. Ample parking. Easy walk into the centre. Highly recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SOLANGE WHYMAN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Cavitte Chef de réception

AccorHotels certified review
Laurent S. Couples - 29/12/2017
« Lack of profesionalism »

We asked for a quiet superior room. We got the noisest one of the entire hotel. Lack of communication from the staff. Asked for the room to be cleaned on our second day between 10 and 1pm so we can rest in the PM. Not done. We needed to leave the room at 1.30pm so it could be cleaned.... Very disappointing experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LAURENT SICARD, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel de Bourbon Mercure Bourges. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Cavitte Front Office Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 22/12/2017
« Bourbon Oui! »

Made very welcome, quiet comfortable room with nice oblong pillows for the bed! Square ones were put in the corner because one's head rolls off them - why do they still make the silly things. Bar & restaurant were very nice with good food and service - interesting historic building. Only complaint - breakfast cups were too small and of poor design which easily spilt contents unless you have a VERY steady hand.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our establishment. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Bourges. Elise Cavitte - Reception Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew B. Business - 15/12/2017
« Very pleasant and comfortable »

Staff were very courteous and polite. Room clean and comfortable. Adjacent restaurant was very good for breakfast and dinner.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 110.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.1 km ibis Bourges
ibis Bourges Hotel
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 70.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6 km ibis Styles Bourges
ibis Styles Bourges Hotel
From
From 71.10 EUR Non member rate
From 67.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.9 km ibis budget Bourges
ibis budget Bourges
From
From 44.00 EUR Non member rate
From 41.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7 km Novotel Bourges
Novotel Bourges Hotel
From
From 93.00 EUR Non member rate
From 88.35 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BOURGES
See rates