Hotel - Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Rotorua Lakeside Hotel

4.0/5 2,798 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 222.00 NZD Non member rate
From 222.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Thermal Spa
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 199 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • 21 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Microwave in room
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,718 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Rotorua Lakeside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,798 reviews
Anonymous Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Due to commitments I arrived late, and left early. I enjoyed my stay. My workmate found her bed way to soft.

Peggy G. Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

The tub was much too high and very limited shelf space in the bathroom. The rest of the room was fine, no other problems.

Noel Couples - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A Great Location »

A return, return etc. This visit of 4 days to celebrate my wife and my Wedding Anniversary. Staff attentive, helpful, knowledgeable of Rotorua and outlying areas. Full of amenities. Casual breakfast, not too formal Dining - relaxed dining. The Bar area quiet, comfortable and with seating that helps you relax and enjoy a casual/quite drink. Service by all staff that we came into contact with superb. Good listeners friendly polite respectful busy Yes ! Always smiling with a warm Kia Ora.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Noel, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and found the staff and facilities to your liking. As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Sashi Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sashi, Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Michelle Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

We booked Novotel for a short family break over a long weekend. We also booked well in advance the cultural experience with Hangi dinner as we thought our son would love it. On checking in, I queried our dinner booking which was 2 hours out from when it started. We were told it had been cancelled a few days ago. We weren’t even told. Luckily we were able to get booked in at short notice somewhere else. Rooms - bathroom was dated, mouldy tiles and stained yellow toilet. We also weren’t given a rubbish bin which was inconvenient. We left a note asking for one when our room was to be made up. After being out all day we returned to find our room hadn’t been made up and still no bin. This hotel is expensive. For $300+ per night I expect more. Positives - buffet breakfast was good and reasonably priced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Glad to see you enjoyed your breakfast. However, I was disappointed to read your comments about your room and also the Hangi dinner. Please accept my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Stu Couples - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The usual great service »

Excellent as usual We stay there often and always get good service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stu, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. I was really pleased to see that you received such excellent service from our staff, I will make sure to let them know! We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Brenda J. Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A really great stay »

From the time we checked in till the time we checked out it was a fabulous stay and we found all the staff amazing from check in to the bar to the restaurant. Chrystal in particular was soo soo helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brenda J., Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. I was really pleased to see that you received such excellent service from our staff, I will make sure to let them know! As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

K R. Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely, clean and very friendly staff »

This was a very quick stay as we didn't arrive until 5 but it was very easy to check in and out and no hassles. Love the bar room with the fire!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear K R., Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Sunny Q. Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great experience,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sunny Q., Thank you for your feedback and positive rating, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

John B. Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was a nice stay overall

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John b., Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Barbara D. Couples - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr & Mrs D. »

Very happy with room and quality of service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Barbara D., Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff and facilities to your liking. As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Andrea F. Couples - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great overall experience »

From the time we arrived to the time we left all staff were very welcoming & friendly. We enjoyed the facilities at the hotel also using the pools, gym, bar & restaurant- all great. Thank you for a lovely short stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrea F., Thank you for your amazing review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

Your beds are so comfy and the way they are made up looks very luxurious and is luxurious.disappointing was the cleanliness both in room and in corridors.I took pictures...the Bathroom looked restocked but not clean.hairs in bath,rails still water marked which came off when wiped,shower that ran hot and cold,a drain that bubbled up soap suds in the tiled floor.i went to Clark’s and often people had to wait 5 mins and more to be served...at times the beverage manager was sitting in the office.Lots if staff talking with each other.the duty manager explained a 5 min wait to check ou but in this time she talked with a cleaner, then fluffed the cushions...she could have checked me out...what’s more important fluffing cushions or a guest

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Glad to see you enjoyed the bed! However, I was disappointed to read your comments about the staff at the front desk and also the cleanliness of the bathroom. Please accept my sincere apologies. I assure you that these matters have already been taken into account and were forwarded to the appropriate department to consider for enhancement. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to have the chance to show you our improvements next time you're in town. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Flordeliza E. Friends - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« convenient, comfortable, $1 breakfast »

convenient location to i-site (where buses picks up/drops off passengers), various choices of restaurants around the hotel, public transport bus stop, government gardens. comfortable room and facilities $1 breakfast is a great bonus

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Flordeliza E., Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, especially our great location. As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Anonymous Families - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a quick stay »

It was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback and positive rating, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Glenn R. Couples - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Glenn R. »

The entry into the hotel is not that safe going up a bricked slope and my wife fell over her suitcase hurting herself . Not a good start to our 10th Wedding Anniversary. Reception and booking in very good and we found our room easily . I expected for $300 a night the room to be more spacious and the toilet in the corner not much room for a big person to move. Thanks for the flowers and I may not have been clear here but I wanted 100 red roses and a selection of other flowers so in other words I paid $100 for 10 roses-expensive All other aspects superb including the spa area Great food excellent service and thanks for the 2 free drinks Thanks Glenn

Jose S. Business - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Service to detail, clean and very friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jose S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Linda Business - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Lovely staff, comfortable bed, great service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Linda, Thank you for your amazing review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff and facilities to your liking. As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

L. Couples - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable, satisfactory, happy ex[erience »

nice parking area on entry, quick efficient check in, good room, excellent location. a bit of a delay in cleaning up the room. came back at 1500 hrs to hotel and fund the room still not made up. no moisturising lotions kept in the room. but overall, satisfactory

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear l., Thank you for your feedback and positive rating, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. I do, however, apologies for the delay to clean your room. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Venessa R. Business - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The stay was average. »

The front desk staff on arrival were efficient but unfriendly. The restaurant and bar staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was tidy but noisy from the bars across the road.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Venessa R., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It is pleasing to read that your stay was, on majority, a comfortable and pleasing one. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the staff at he fromt desk, and I will address this with the team directly - we pride ourselves on excellent customer service, and I do apologies if you felt that we did not deliver on this occasion. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again at some stage in the near future. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 222.00 NZD Non member rate
From 222.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates