Hotel - Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Rotorua Lakeside Hotel

4.0/5 2,799 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 222.00 NZD Non member rate
From 222.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Thermal Spa
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 199 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • 21 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Microwave in room
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,732 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Rotorua Lakeside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,799 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An amazing motel, such a lovely room and the staff were brilliant »

We loved our stay for our 31st wedding anniversary and our first tine in NZ. Staff and room were amazing and so was the restaurant. The only disappointment was no acknowledgement of our anniversary.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your amazing review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. So glad to see that you chose our hotel to celebrate your wedding anniversary. Congratulations! I was, however, very disappointed to see that we did not acknowledge that during check in. Rest assured corrective action will be taken to ensure incidents like these do not occur again to any of our loyal guests. We do hope that you enjoyed your time in New Zealand and we look forward to hosting you again in one of our hotels. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

A S. Business - 15/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Accomodation good, food disappointing »

Accomodation and service good. Buffet dinner was not pleasant. Food was bland and unappealing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A S., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I do apologies for your experience in the restaurant though. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Joanna Couples - 15/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very basic commodation, air ventilation a worry,cramped and costrophoebic. »

Not a very warm welcoming place. To spacious, bare, no clocks on walls (time) is what we tend to focus on our days events. Need a more plant friendly scenery (love nature)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joanna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will most definitely look into all your concerns mentioned. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Clare Business - 15/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A lovely building in a great location »

The room was great but a loud function in the hotel bar was a bit off putting. Informed that it wasn't a private function and guests could still access the bar but went to get a drink and was rudely told by one of the attendees that it was private. Finally got an apology and told the bar area was open for guests but this function did not make it very inviting for hotel guests. Maybe use a conference room for these functions so that hotel guests can access the bar and relax.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Clare, Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. Happy to see that your stay was, on majority, a comfortable and pleasing one. I am sorry to hear about your experience in the bar though. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Russell D. Couples - 15/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overnight Stay »

A nice comfortable k Hotel where the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Russell D., Thank you for your feedback and positive rating, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Anonymous Families - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was good the location is good the bed is comfy overall is modern but just the shower head is a bit old in the bathroom

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback and positive rating, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Morgan Couples - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely Overpriced »

Check in with the staff was great, lovely team and easy check in. Getting up the lift took about 20 minutes as there were a lot of tourists who all arrived at the same time and didn't know what they were doing - they really could have used some assistance and it took us way too long to get up to our room. The room was clean and had a great view but the bathroom was horrific. This room was being charged at $440NZD per night and we were extremely disappointed in the quality. The value for money was absolutely shocking. My partner and I were quite horrified at the rates and comparatively, paid less for a much better room at the Sofitel in Queenstown which was a genuine 5 star hotel! If it weren't that the staff were so lovely, we would have given this a 1/10. Really disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Morgan, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Glad to see you received such great service from our staff! However, I was disappointed to see that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. We do have an extensive internal branding audit process and we will look into all your mentioned concerns. Please get in touch with me when you plan your next visit so that we can take good care of you. I look forward to hear from you. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Chris Z. Couples - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Woderful Hotel »

The lakeside view was spectacular. Very nice location to walk to wonderful restaurants.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris Z, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Anna P. Couples - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dated bathroom (poor shower facilities)& room tables not wiped. »

Dated bathroom (poor shower facilities)& room tables not wiped. However, staff friendly & helpful. Breakfast & seafood buffet dinner were well done. Comfortable beds.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna P., Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that your stay was, on majority, a comfortable and pleasing one. However, I do apologies for the bathroom not meeting your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Kate G. Couples - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Slightly disappointed »

The room was fine apart from the shower. The temperature fluctuated dramatically...... The restaurant though was not good....you need more staff in there....I did mention this at reception but no real response... the tables were never cleared and we sat eating with plates piled round us. Breakfast was dreadful and not worth the money....over cooked and cold....as for the evening meal...we had the steak...not much thicker than a slice of bacon! Over priced for what we had.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kate G, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read your comments about your experience in the restaurant. Please accept my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Anonymous Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Due to commitments I arrived late, and left early. I enjoyed my stay. My workmate found her bed way to soft.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Peggy G. Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

The tub was much too high and very limited shelf space in the bathroom. The rest of the room was fine, no other problems.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peggy G., Thank you for your feedback and positive rating, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We do appreciate the feedback about the bathroom and will most certainly look into this. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Anonymous Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant stay »

I was at the hotel for a conference and had checked in on line and advised that I would be checking in before noon. My room still was not ready at 2 pm and I was told that it will still be another 20 mins. However, I was delighted to be offered another better room and so all was forgiven. The hotel is pleasant and the staff were very accommodating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. It is pleasing to read that your stay was, on majority, a comfortable and pleasing one. I do, however, apologies for the delayed check in. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again at some stage in the near future. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Noel Couples - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A Great Location »

A return, return etc. This visit of 4 days to celebrate my wife and my Wedding Anniversary. Staff attentive, helpful, knowledgeable of Rotorua and outlying areas. Full of amenities. Casual breakfast, not too formal Dining - relaxed dining. The Bar area quiet, comfortable and with seating that helps you relax and enjoy a casual/quite drink. Service by all staff that we came into contact with superb. Good listeners friendly polite respectful busy Yes ! Always smiling with a warm Kia Ora.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Noel, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and found the staff and facilities to your liking. As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Sashi Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sashi, Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Michelle Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

We booked Novotel for a short family break over a long weekend. We also booked well in advance the cultural experience with Hangi dinner as we thought our son would love it. On checking in, I queried our dinner booking which was 2 hours out from when it started. We were told it had been cancelled a few days ago. We weren’t even told. Luckily we were able to get booked in at short notice somewhere else. Rooms - bathroom was dated, mouldy tiles and stained yellow toilet. We also weren’t given a rubbish bin which was inconvenient. We left a note asking for one when our room was to be made up. After being out all day we returned to find our room hadn’t been made up and still no bin. This hotel is expensive. For $300+ per night I expect more. Positives - buffet breakfast was good and reasonably priced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Glad to see you enjoyed your breakfast. However, I was disappointed to read your comments about your room and also the Hangi dinner. Please accept my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Stu Couples - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The usual great service »

Excellent as usual We stay there often and always get good service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stu, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. I was really pleased to see that you received such excellent service from our staff, I will make sure to let them know! We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Brenda J. Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A really great stay »

From the time we checked in till the time we checked out it was a fabulous stay and we found all the staff amazing from check in to the bar to the restaurant. Chrystal in particular was soo soo helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brenda J., Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. I was really pleased to see that you received such excellent service from our staff, I will make sure to let them know! As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

K R. Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely, clean and very friendly staff »

This was a very quick stay as we didn't arrive until 5 but it was very easy to check in and out and no hassles. Love the bar room with the fire!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear K R., Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Sunny Q. Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great experience,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sunny Q., Thank you for your feedback and positive rating, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 222.00 NZD Non member rate
From 222.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates