Hotel - ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Jakarta Tamarin Hotel

3.5/5 563 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 550000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 550000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Private indoor parking
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 126 rooms
  • 126 non-smoking rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,066 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Jakarta Tamarin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 563 reviews
Friends getaway - 07/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good location and friendly helpful staff but needs some tidying up »

Great location and the staff are friendly and helpful, But the property is getting a bit run down and needs some tidying up and some maintenance. Our toilet was leaking, The rooms do not have a fridge or a safety deposit box. Breakfast was average, most

Garrison G. Business - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« gym »

enjoy gym meeting new faces with employees hospitality

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear garrison g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Jakarta Tamarin. We are pleased you found Dragon Gym to your liking and impressed by our staff hospitality. We hope when you are next in town we will be your home, again. Once again, many thanks for sharing your experience. Yours kindly, Ratih Sari DEWI Front Office Manager

S. Solo - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good stay, exceeded my expectation »

Check in was very smooth even long queue. Everything was perfect, the room and everything (considering Ibis's standard) and what surprised me was the welcome cake by the Hotel as Accor member. Loved the beds, very comfy and tv selection also good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Hairul s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Jakarta Tamarin. We are pleased you found ibis Jakarta Tamarin to your liking and we hope when you are next in town we will be your home, again. Once again, many thanks for sharing your experience. Yours kindly, Ratih Sari DEWI Front Office Manager

Kenneth K. Couples - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok for a short stay »

Good beds and bathroom. Sufficient space for 2 people and luggage in the room. Most days too crowded during breakfast, and insufficient staffing to handle it. The fitness room needs new equipment and a makeover. Swimmingpool is nice, but no sunbeds to lay down on. Centrally located and fair price makes it anyway attractive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Keneth k., Thank you for your feedback. Indeed the gym should have been make over and we are on progress to do the things. However, for the unlucky situation during your stay, please accept our sincere apology if you felt the level of service received was not up to your expectation and that our team was not able to delight you on this occasion. Your constructive feedback about the manning and sunbed had been highlighted to the Management and we have taken it as priority in order to increase our quality and service. Guest feedback is extremely valuable and we appreciate your taking the time and trouble to let us know so we can improve it, We look forward to your next visit with us very soon. Warmest regards, Ratih Sari DEWI Front Office Manager

Hari Business - 28/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

My travel charger loat and already asked the receiptionist but no good answer

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Hariono s., Thank you for your constructive feedback on this site. We are noticed that you've been unlucky experience during your stay in our hotel. For the inconvenience occurred, please accept our most sincere apology. Your highlights about the attitude was highlighted to the relate department and we have taken it as priority in order to maintain the consistency in our quality and service. Guest feedback is extremely valuable and we appreciate your taking the time and trouble to let us know so we can improve our services. We hope to see you again at ibis Jakarta Tamarin very soon. Sincerely, Ratih Sari DEWI Front Office Manager

Augustine L. (. A. N. A. Friends - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« IBIS TAMARIN - MY 2ND HOME »

Refer to my trip advisor comments under the augulou. I had excellent service by Asep (Security Services), Front Office staff members Indah, Valla, F&B Ops Septa, Viktor, Bella, Hwechi, Azizah, Ibu Seri, Aziz, the casual labour staffs and not to forget Azahar (Security Service) & most important VIP room maker, Ibu Iinn from level 7. My sincere gratitude to one and all of your staff members.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear agustine l., Thank you for sharing such delightful rating! The team and I are proud to know that you had a wonderful stay with us! Delighted to read that our operation teams looked after you well with their usual warm and caring hospitality. Definitely looking forward to your return! Warmest regards, Ratih Sari DEWI Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 24/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

sleep was ok and there were no bugs, but - other cleanliness was what one expects from airBnB. Bedsheets had som estains, dust was not wiped, shower wall and mirror had stains from wiping, sink area was very superficially cleaned, and this applies to several rooms - our room needed minor repairs, for example desk had come off from the wall. - breakfast would have been ok but once someting ran out, it was not replaced untl much later. Example: there was no cheese while we had breakfast and this did not change even after I mentioned about it to hotel staff at least while we ate (waitress did take the plate to back) Overall nice looking hotel in very good place but in disarray. cannot recommend this to anyone unless location is ideal for example for working purposes. AirBnB is cheaper, other hotels are nicer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear janne k., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Jakarta Tamarin. We sincerely apologize for the unlucky situation happened to you during your last visit in our hotel. We do understand that you must be disappointed about the cleanliness and the breakfast flow. Please rest assured that we will take good care of you on your next arrival. Please, feel free to contact me whenever you have a plan to back to Jakarta. I will arrange that for you to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you excellent in the near future. Sincerely, Ratih Sari DEWI Front Office Manager

Isma N. Business - 22/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decreasing quality of service »

Two or three years ago I stayed at this hotel, and it was a good experience. However, this year I stayed twice at the hotel, and I found it was a decrease in the quality of service. First, there is no refrigerator anymore. Second, on my both occasions staying at the hotel this year, I had a terrible experience with the toilet. It was difficult to empty the closet, and during my second stay, the toilet was completely leaking and I could not use the toilet. It happened early in the morning and I decided to check out immediately. Maybe the septic tank was never emptied? In addition, the staff (maybe the hotel policy) was making me upset. I asked whether It was possible to check in early at 11.00 AM? the hotel replied my inquiry telling that I should pay for IDR 350,000 to check in early. When I arrived in the hotel around 11.30 I asked the same question and if I could not check in I would leave my luggage and leave because I had to attend the meeting in the afternoon, and the lady at the receptionist also told me to pay IDR 350,000 to check in early. I was almost raised my voice saying that can I just leave the baggage at the front desk or wherever, because I don't need to stay in the room. Fortunately, the male officer at the receptionist let me check in early, saying that the couple of rooms had been ready. All in all, I don't want to stay at the same hotel again. It's terrible experience. It's very dissapointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear isma n., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Jakarta Tamarin. We sincerely apologize for the unlucky situation happened to you during your last visit in our hotel. We do understand that you must be disappointed about our quality of service. Please rest assured that we will take good care of you on your next arrival. Please, feel free to contact me whenever you have a plan to back to Jakarta. I will arrange that for you to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you excellent in the near future. Sincerely, Ratih Sari DEWI Front Office Manager

R. A. Solo - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

I love the room arrangement, not very stuffy but the lift is surely quite small. However, the staff do not smile very often and I dont feel very welcomed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear r. ruri, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Jakarta Tamarin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ratih Sari DEWI Front Office Manager

Dodi Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice affordable place in a nice location »

The room is nice and cozy. The menu is nice. The service could have been better. No small towel for the floor mat. The customer service needs to response better to customers' requests.

Harry Couples - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly hotel but needs renovation »

Very friendly hotel, like being with family, but badly needs renovation. cleanliness also needs some attention

Putra Solo - 03/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Value for Money »

Value for money. Since this Ibis hotel considered as a Senior among other ibis hotel in Jakarta, I was disappointed that a few things which really important in a hotel room were nowhere to be seen, namely a Refrigerator and Safe Deposit box. If this hotel have a newer type of room access card which also function as an elevator access, I might give 9 out of 10

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Indeed we still use the manual key for this moment. However it 's been our planning to replace the manual key into the new one. For the unhappy situation during your stay, please accept our most sincere apology if you felt the level of service received was not up to your expectation and that our team was not able to delight you on this occasion. Your constructive feedback about the minibar and the safety box were also on the progress to be completed in each room by the Management and we have taken it as priority in order to increase our quality and service. Guest feedback is extremely valuable and we appreciate your taking the time and trouble to let us know so we can improve it, We look forward to your next visit with us very soon. Sincerely, Ratih Sari DEWI ASFOM

Evi Business - 18/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant »

The room is quite comfy. It will be better if there are power cord near the bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. For the unlucky situation during your stay, please accept our sincere apology if you felt the level of service received was not up to your expectation and that our team was not able to delight you on this occasion. Your constructive feedback about the power cord near the bed has been highlighted to the Management. Guest feedback is extremely valuable and we appreciate your taking the time and trouble to let us know so we can improve it, We look forward to your next visit with us very soon. Sincerely, Ratih Sari DEWI ASFOM

Frederik Business - 09/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay, central and good value for money »

Had a single night to stay so it was conveniant and efficient. breakfast was a bit chaotic (seems all the guests arrived at the same time) but the friendly staff did provide assistance. Bagage was stored the next day and taxi called to transfer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Jakarta Tamarin. I am sorry that your experience during the breakfast time did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ratih Sari DEWI ASFOM

Bintang Business - 26/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good sleep »

easy check in, total service. as usual Ibis gives good sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bintang Yasser S., Thank you very much, both for your very kind words and for sharing them. We are very appreciative. We will be delighted having you as our guests, again and Until soon, we wish you safe travels. Sincerely, Ratih Sari DEWI ASFOM

Wisnu W. Solo - 03/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I'm not so happy with u're housekeeping teams, cause for me they'er to slow

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wisnu w., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Jakarta Tamarin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ratih Sari DEWI ASFOM

Ngian Y. T. Business - 02/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Warm friendly and helpful hospitality »

Front desk, room service and restaurant staffs are all doing fantastic jobs and always attended our needs or request. Will go again and recommend to friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ngian Yew T., Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for recognizing the ultimate element of hospitality at ibis Jakarta Tamarin. It is truly the people here that make our lovely hotel a home away. Once again, many thanks. Sincerely, Ratih Sari DEWI ASFOM

Anonymous Families - 07/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very old hotel »

there are mosquitos in the room. the hotel is so deem, very old ! please renovate ur room. Breakfast is also cold. the food is served with no warmer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Jakarta Tamarin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me on behalf of the team to express our sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ratih Sari DEWI ASFOM

Anonymous Families - 02/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Keeps making small improves but some annoyances persist »

Good stay..we family and i are well known here so its always the case in terms of staff interactions The annoyances still there are the little stuff like the flintstone era control boxes for lights and etc by the bed which are in very bad worn out condition and smtimes disfunctional. And they door.locks which REALLY should be in museum ;) Wifi improved Garden area improved Also seems staff are finally trained to deal with illicit smoking Good..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on this site. Lovely to learn that you're still feel convenience and comfortable while you were staying in our hotel. We knew that there were not entirely to your liking, however we do everything it takes to make our guest happy. For those unlucky situation, please accept our sincerest apologies. if you felt the level of service received was not up to your expectation and that our team was not able to delight you on this occasion. Sincerely, Ratih Sari DEWI ASFOM

Shamsiemon M. Families - 29/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« nice, near uptown dan easy get cab »

This hotel is nearby shops and restaurants. . Overall the hotel is acceptable for a short stay. Breakfast variety is also good. street food plenty...Restaurant is located so near....everything is in walking distance like Sabang Night Market and Starbuck. Taxi is abundant and Bajaj is available (be carefull sometimes bajaj is more expensive than taxi fare)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shamsiemon m., Thank you very much for sharing with the readers about your recent stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you.. Glad to know that the breakfast menu has improved much from your last visit.Well, It is always a benefit when your hotel was surrounded by many restaurants and shops and we definitely agree that sometimes local transportation can be higher price than the normal cab. Thus, we stand by taxis from trusted company to serve you for 24 hours. Please, do not hesitate to tell us how we can make your next visit excellent than this time. Sincerely, Ratih Sari DEWI ASFOM

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 550000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 550000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates